Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 26 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining availability and charges after checking out The dining room was closed, only place to eat was in the lobby bar type area, very loud and not dinner atmosphere. Had to go out at night to find a restaurant. After checking out, paying and being assured there were no additional charges, an additional charge appeared on my credit card account when I returned home. It has taken me 4 days of calling and leaving messages to speak to an accounting person who could not give me a satisfactory answer. This happened to me a year ago, so I questioned the front desk about this type of after the fact charge. She seemed to know nothing about this, assured me again that I had no further charges. For a one night stay my credit card acct has a $62.00 charge on it for ??????? I have truly traveled all over the world and the USA, and have never experienced this except at this hotel. Am still waiting for a call back with an explanation! Check your acct when you return home. 27 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great location, beautiful view! Room not so good This hotel was ideally located and our 11th floor room offered a gorgeous view of the beach and promenade below. I was able to walk out the door and be at the starting line for the half marathon in 5 minutes, so the convenience was terrific. We also walked to downtown, the mission and great restaurants both downtown and at the Pier. Sadly the room itself had many issues which I had to report to the front desk as I discovered them. The following things did not work- Refrigerator Hair dryer Telephone The shower handle was very loose, and the rug outside the bathroom was wet. The hair dryer and phone were fixed within 30 minutes of me calling the front desk. But I waited with wet hair until the maintenance man came. I feel that the rooms should be inspected regularly for these types of "wear and tear" issues, and the room amenities should be kept in good working order, without guests having to be inconvenienced waiting for things to be fixed. I can understand a random issue, but this room had several issues that were inconvenient for us. The view, however, was impressive and enjoyable. Also, we went to the Aqua bar Saturday evening during happy hour. We sat at the bar but were virtually ignored for at least 5 minutes and then it took another 10 minutes to get our drinks (nothing fancy - just beer and wine). The bartender failed to apply the drink coupon to the bill (I had given it to her when we ordered). Then she gave me the bill a second time, but without the charge slip to sign. I had to get her attention again and wait for her to provide the proper charge slip ... It seemed like she wasn't paying the slightest bit of attention to us, nor did she care about providing us with a nice , friendly experience. The lady at the front desk said she would report the room issues to management but I never heard anything back from management. As a priority Club Member I expected more from this hotel 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and hospitality This location is by far the best Ventura has to offer. It is 2 blocks for dining and bars and just steps from the beach. The front desk was very friendly and took care of a small request of mine and went above and beyond the call of duty. My room was a little dated but the beds were comfy so that's all that matters. 21 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the lastest and the greatest Is this hotel on the beach? Yes. Is this hotel clean. Kind of but not really. - Everything is so outdated, I saw spots on both my sheets and my towels!! Is it near restaurants and bars? Yes. Is this a modern, updated hotel? Nope. Everything even smells stale. Are dogs allowed? Yes, and they are everywhere. This hotel reminds me of a Vegas hotel... ...from the 1970's. Seriously old, not classy old, like Baroque or neoclassical BUT just old. This is nothing like the Crown Plaza Hotel in Commerce. Nothing. Actually it is exactly like a huge Motel 6, okay an upgraded Motel 6 :) I guess it's an okay spot if you're coming out here to party with your buddies to drink and surf. However, it is not a good spot for a romantic couple's retreat. Although, that's what you're lead to believe because of the "beach view" w/ balcony. Additionally, it is next to an apartment complex AND the 101 Freeway...which we had a nice view of both from our room. You can hear the traffic all day and night long. Lame. Lot's of surfers and families enjoying the beach, bike rentals and a small play ground for kids. But overall not my style or idea of a nice get-a-way. 20 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was my first stay at Crowne Plaza. Great view and the room was clean. Great employees, Mikaela, Arturo and Portofino worked Happy Hour like rock stars. They were friendly and accommodating. I hope they are appreciated for all of their hard work. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. We ate lunch at the Aqua Bar, had breakfast at C's Restaurant and the food was excellent. I would have given a 5 rating except for certain issues: dusty floor and dirty cup in C's restaurant. We had to call for bath towels only to get them later and they were still damp. If you go out the parking lot fills up quickly. It was a busy weekend with soccer players and large groups of children. I would hope management will use the revenue to focus on the cleanliness of hotel especially in areas that handle food. I would return to this hotel again. Wish they would add a spa or nail salon. 18 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Bed Pillows were awful. To Big and too Hard. Room small but comfortable, bathroom small. Minimal power plugs in room. Hard to charge all our electronic devices. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very friendly staff. The Crown plaza is the best location for beach, biking, visiting downtown, and great dining nearby. Everything was clean, the staff was very nice, the bed was comfortable, the room was spacious, our view was excellent. Yes, the bathroom is small, but I never spend much time in the bathroom anyways so that's not a problem for me. The Crown Plaza is the only place in Ventura we will stay. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful BUT... Beautiful , clean, very nice staff. But did not tell us that we were being charged extra for parking, showed up on a bill stuffed under our door in the morning. Why would we have to pay to park at the hotel we are staying. Plus had to pay for internet service. why not include it, Had no idea. just one of many charges your not told about until after your already committed . Then just recieve a thank you email from them for staying with them, and in it was a rewards program, that if we had been told about it at the time we reserved or even at check-in would have solved being charged for internet, plus would have given us bonus points for the possible next visit. Other than that, I will go back, Love the ocean views and it was a beautiful hotel 12 February 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>