Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 823 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

823reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    59

Nickle and Diming it

By

06 February 2016

club

Was shocked to find out that on top of the ample room charge one was to pay for wifi. Not acceptable. And another $12 for parking? Rediculous. (On top of which you tried to charge both of us for parking though we'd come in the same car.) Went to another hotel chain after this. Rooms as nice and believe it or not, free wifi and parking! And free breakfast to boot. Think you folks should rethink your business plan.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View

By

05 February 2016

This hotel was outstanding. The views were absolutely beautiful. In the evening, I worked outside by their fire pit and enjoyed the ocean vista. I used one of their large conference rooms during the day, and was pleasantly surprised by the friendly helpfulness of the staff. For business or for pleasure, this hotel will exceed your expectations!

Read More
Read Less

awesome ocean view

By

04 February 2016

club

The manager was very rude to me the first night she checked me in and gave me a different price then what I was told at time when I made reservations. I was so mad, just made my stay there difficult.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Hello lola719, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to see that had a frustration while checking in to the hotel. From this review I do not have your name or any reservation information; so if you would like to reach out to me to discuss further it would be appreciated. My direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. I look forward to hearing from you so that we may have a better resolution for you. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

03 February 2016

club

The location on the beach is nice. The hotel itself is okay. A little old, or maybe outdated. It would have been nice if they had a coffee shop and a gift shop inside the hotel. They did have a bar and a few things that you could purchase as well as a Mexican food restaurant. But it was not always open. The property could use a little TLC. But overall it was comfortable and I enjoyed it.

Read More
Read Less

Love looking at ocean from bacony

By

28 January 2016

club

Love area and courteous, and helpful staff. Could use pool warmer and would like a hot tub. Otherwise rate great.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Hello linda2155, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We also appreciate you kind words regarding our staff as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Your comment on the pool surprised me since we have the temperature set at 80 degrees; I will check to see if something happened while you were here. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loud room

By

28 January 2016

club

Train noise was extremely loud woke me out of my sleep .

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Hello Lady11, Thank you for letting us know about your stay; I am sorry to hear you were awoke due to the train. A lot of people enjoy the train's history running through this coast line of California but I am sure not to be awaken due to it; there are a couple of things we can do to help; if you would reach back out to me to discuss since we do not have any of your contact information from this survey. My direct line is 805-652-5101 or email at dwood@cpventura.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great value within easy reach of Thousand Oaks businesses

By

25 January 2016

The Crowne Plaza is where I stay every time I do business in the Thousand Oaks area. Commute is very manageable but you get the beautiful location and easy walking access to unique shops and restaurants. It's not super modern but it's well kept, and the staff is VERY supportive.

Read More
Read Less

Ventura Beach- very Comfortable and good food

By

25 January 2016

club

Ventura Beach has great views and good food,. The tequila old fashioned in the bar is quite good. There is a train that goes through at night but that didnt bother us at all.
Our only suggestion was that the wait staff in the bar could be more attentive other wise everything was nearly perfect.
Would love to know where to purchase the aromatherapy kit they left the first night!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Hello irishl, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and we will address the staff comments you mentioned. As for the aromatherapy kit, if you would like to reach out to me with your contact information, we could help with that. My direct line is 805-652-5101 or my email is dwood@cpventura.com. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Great location and price

By

25 January 2016

club

Great location and price. Bathroom are nice, but need to be update. Room was really clean and up to date. Located on the beach with plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

I enjoyed the stay

By

18 January 2016

club

the weather being gorgeous and warm and the wave action being quite dramatic added to the pleasure of this visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Hello Al the picky hotel guy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 4-star rating. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and yes, we have had some dramatic wave action. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
Read More
Read Less

Best of the Beach

By

15 January 2016

platinumelite

Clearly the best value and nicest property on the beach in this area, supported by an excellent staff who understand their objectives and achieve them.

At this hotel, the guest always comes first!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2016
Hello gousarmor, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding our excellent staff; as we do strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon. Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

14 January 2016

club

I visited for a convention and was very happy with the view, the always smiling, friendly staff and the ability to relax and enjoy each day.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2016
Hello mkt12, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and the 5-star rating. We appreciate your kind words regarding our "friendly staff" as we strive to be the best here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. We look forward to serving you again soon whether on business or pleasure; also glad to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your experience Best regards, Douglas Wood General Manager.
Read More
Read Less