Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 867 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

867reviews

  • 5 Stars
    540
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Excellent hotel location in DC.

By

10 February 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel, great location. Excellent guest rooms, friendly staff, and good food options in hotel restaurant and bar.

Read More
Read Less

Do not get a room next to the elevators

By

09 February 2016

club

Our room, next to the bank of elevators caused noise throughout the night. We were constantly on the move and didn't have the time to change rooms. When a second room reserved next door for our late arriving son and family smelled of smoke, the staff was responsive immediately. They sprayed some "room freshener" but it smelled worse, so the room had to be changed to the floor below. When making the initial reservation, we were led to believe the room was one price incorporating our AAA discount, but the final bill proved otherwise. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly, the check-in woman aside, whom we both felt was somewhat surly. Overall, we feel we've stayed in better hotels, with larger rooms, more amenities, and better prices.

Read More
Read Less

Heart of City

By

09 February 2016

club

Good hotel conveniently located to Metro and to clients I had to meet with

Read More
Read Less

Zentrale Lage - Gute Betten

By

09 February 2016

club

Netter service im Vorfeld(Paketannahme einer privaten Bestellung), Gute Betten und Schlafqualität,Lifte sehr langsam

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear kerota, Thank you for your review of the Hamilton! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was our absolute pleasure to assist you with your package delivery. Also, I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding the service you received from our team. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great location

By

07 February 2016

Very conveniently located. Staff was very courteous. Bar was great and the steak tacos were outstanding. The only slight issue was noise coming from the ice machine in the vending area which was adjacent to my room (high-pitched plumbing sound from water line). Since this was the only room adjoining the vending area, you're not likely to experience this issue. Otherwise a great hotel and always my choice when staying in DC.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear Bringemhome, We greatly appreciate you for sharing your experience and for your loyalty to the Hamilton. It is our absolute pleasure to be of service and we hope to continue to be your choice hotel for years to come. Please come back to visit us soon, especially our bar at 14K for the great steak tacos! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza-Hamilton

By

06 February 2016

club

Great Stay considering the post blizzard conditions in Washington D.C. Would stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear OHVetsLegalAdvocate, We appreciate you for sharing your experience and for providing feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Hamilton and we would be honored to have you back with us again. At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

A little disappointed but redeemed at the end of the day.

By

03 February 2016

I am so disappointed. I got a room for my parents in Washington D.C., and the room they put them in look like someone did not clean it, also there was a leak in the room. Eventually,
my mother was able to get another room. I'm just letting you know one of your hotels is not staying up to par.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear kummie Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm disappointed to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the issues you've described. This is certainly not the experience we hope to provide to our guests. I assure you that your feedback will be shared with our management team so that improvements can be made going forward. If you give us another opportunity to be of service in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I will ensure that your next stay is pleasant throughout.. Thank you for choosing to stay with us At your Service, Lamyae Bennani
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Staff

By

26 January 2016

This hotels has a great staff and is in the middle of the city. It is just a short walk to the White House and public transportation is located nearby. A multitude of eating establishments are nearby in all price ranges. If you choose to use one of the local establishments that deliver you will have to meet the delivery person in the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Gov Intern traveler, Thank you for the wonderful five-star review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the the service you received from our team. We would love to have you return to the Hamilton if your travels bring you back to Washington, DC. At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good staff and great bed

By

21 January 2016

club

The hotel itself was fine. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It is close to the Metro and there are plenty of places nearby to get food. The rooms are small but clean and the bed was wonderful!! I also liked the aromatherapy sleep kit they give you. If you are a smoker don't stay at this hotel unless you don't mind being approached constantly and I mean constantly by the homeless who come from the park across the street. They are fairly aggressive and after awhile it just became very annoying.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2016
Dear cb889, While I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay, room amenities, and the service provided by our team, I'm disappointed to hear of the challenges you encountered while outside the hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback with our executive team so that we can explore options that will make your experience better in the future. Thank you for your review and we hope to have you with us again soon! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

19 January 2016

club

Property is located across the street from where I had business/

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear jfbattagl, Thank you for the five-star review. We hope to see you at the Hamilton again if you return to the DC area! At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

19 January 2016

club

The staff at this location went out of their way. From the first person I encountered to the last, they made sure to take the extra step to take my experience from "good" to "excellent". Chris and his team in the 14K restaurant were truly phenomenal.

The only drawback was the street noise (and that wasn't too bad).

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear DC Visitor from WI, Your experience at the Hamilton is exactly what we strive for - to make our guests' stay exceptional! Thank you for your kind feedback. I will be sure to share your experience with our team , as they will be thrilled that their efforts made your stay memorable. Please come back to visit us again the next time you return to Washington, DC. At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

18 January 2016

club

We stayed here for a meeting in the Eisenhower Office Building. Location was excellent, near the Metro station and easy walking distance to our meeting. Everything was first class, staff was helpful and nothing went wrong. We used the 12th floor sitting area for a meeting. Starbucks adjacent to the lobby was just what I wanted in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear mrhume, I truly appreciate you sharing your Hamilton experience! I'm pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our team. The 12th floor lobby area is a nice quiet getaway for our guests staying on our executive levels. I'm delighted that it was convenient for a small meeting with your party. If you return to DC in the future, it would be a pleasure to have the opportunity to be of service again. At your service, Ricardo Arrington Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less