Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Loved this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only complaint was that I was not recognized as an IHG club member and offered snacks, or points or any acknowledgement. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Very upto date, clean and fresh rooms. Very comfortable beds and AC was quiet and highly efficient. All staff were very polite and welcoming. Recommended! 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This could be a great Hotel, but... Front Desk staff was outstanding. Concierge was outstanding. Parking was a bit expensive but we could walk to all the Capital area tourist locations... Parking/bus boys were great. There is a lot of places to eat in the area. The room was excellent, very clean and nice. A bit tight, but it is an historic building so don't expect a studio apartment. Rooms were small back then. Exercise room had very nice equipment, could have used a TV. There are 4 very small elevators, so expect to wait to get to and from your room if it is busy. STAY AWAY FROM THE RESTURANT! The menu in the guide in the room DID NOT match what was in the restaurant when we got there. You have be seated in the proper area in the restaurant or you can only order certain items from a certain menu, which made no sense to us. We were there in the middle of the afternoon on a holiday, so there was very little crowd when we were seated, and the service was AWFUL. We had to hunt down our waitress, twice, and then finally had the person who was seating customers, handle our check, because it had gotten busy and we could not find her at all to pay. To bad, the food was actually pretty good. But this place could be great... 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Reasonable Price. This was the second time we stayed at the Hamilton. We chose it again because of its great location - truly walking distance to all the D.C. sites. Also, more than one Metro is close by. The hotel entry and lobby area are lovely. Four elevators move quests easily to and from their assigned floor(s). The rooms are well appointed if not a bit small, but the size is to be expected and is acceptable given the age of the building. We did not dine in the bar or restaurant as they were very busy due to several World Cup games being played during our stay. The free Wi-Fi was slow but functional. We have only two negative comments (areas for hotel improvement): 1. There was absolutely no recognition of our IHG membership. None. Not at check-in, during our stay, or at check-out. As a Platinum member for 9+ years that was a disappointment. 2. Valet parking is the only option the hotel offers, and at $40+ per night it is expensive, even for D.C. Being familiar with the area we parked in the garage (literally) around the corner for $27 per night. It was a 4 minute walk to the hotel and likely the same garage the hotel uses. All-in-all a very good hotel. We would stay at the Hamilton again. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was impressed with the friendliness and helpful staff who went out of their way to please. We liked everything about the hotel. If I had to state a negative it would be that the room had a strong aromatherapy smell. I almost felt it was piped into the room. Although some might have felt this was soothing it was too much and we had to open the window to dissipate the smell. It smelled like sandalwood which was not offensive, but not my favorite smell. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed. We stayed here during the 3rd and 4th of July and it was great. We were able to jump right on the Metro and go anywhere in the DC area within minutes. We had great room service and a comfortable bed. The only complaint we had was the view out the window, we were in a corner and looked out into other windows. 10 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July Vacation For Being a Crowne Plaza, we were a bit disappointed. The staff was kind but did not go out of their way to make us feel vauled. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July Family trip Our experience at the Hamilton was excellent. This was the second year my family visited Washington DC for 4th of July fireworks, monuments and museums. Our experience exceeded our expectations. To begin we were allowed to check in several hours early to enjoy the city longer. The room was beautiful and very clean. We were on the 12th floor and facing the city, so our room overlooked Franklin Square Park and we could even see the Washington monument. We had appetizers in the lounge and breakfast in the outside dining area. The made to order omelets were fantastic. Overall great hotel, great staff and convenient location. 08 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>