Crowne Plaza The Hamilton - Washington DC.

Hotel Front Desk: 1-202-6820111

Hotel Fax: 1-202-6823801

Hotel Email: services@hamiltonhoteldc.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM North l

- Take I 395 North. Stay in left lanes and follow signs for 14th Street. Hotel is located on corner of K St and 14th St NW on your right side.

Washington Dulles International Airport (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM South East l

- Take VA 267 E Dulles Airport Access Road to I 66 E. Continue onto US 50 E. Turn Left at 15th St NW, Right at H St NW, 1st Left onto 14th St NW. Hotel is located on the corner of 14th St NW & K St NW.

Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 42 MI/ 67.59 KM South West l

- Take I- 95 W to Exit 2B: MD 295 S Balt Wash Pkwy. Take to exit for US 50 W New York Ave NE toward Washington. Continue on New York Ave NW to Mt. Vernon Pl NW to slight Right at Thomas Circle NW. Take exit for 14th St NW. Hotel down on Left side of street.

Train
Amtrak - Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM West

- Head west on Columbus Circle NE/Columbus Monument Drive NW (279 ft), Continue onto Massachusetts Avenue NE (0.8 mi), Continue onto K Street NW (0.1 mi), Continue onto New York Avenue NW (0.5 mi), Turn right onto 14th St NW - Hotel will be on right.

Underground

McPherson Metro Station - Blue and Orange Lines

- Distance from hotel: 0.1 MI/ 0.16 KM South

- METRO access to the Orange and Blue lines

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 45.00 USD

- Hotel offers valet parking only. Maximum vehicle height is 6 ft. 1 in. As of July 1, 2013, the parking rate is $45. This rate includes tax and will be charged daily. The parking rate is subject to change without notice.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 379 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    7

Perfect location

By

23 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel if you are in Washington, DC, and want a central location. It's beautiful and its restaurant, offering breakfast, lucnh, and dinner, is very good. Walking distance to many other restaurants and attractions. Beds are extraordinarily comfortable and the bathroom is a good size. Very short walk to Metro, which opens up the entire region to you. I was fortunate to get to stay here for two weeks on business and will definitely stay here again if I travel to DC.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

21 July 2014

club

At this hotel all was great, the room cleanliness and space, location, amenities, and the staff. The only thing was parking. To my surprise this location has "valet parking only" which I was charged $45 a night for parking my car somewhere. I was only there for a night but it could have been horrible if I was there for any longer. Overall great spot to use for business of leisure travel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Memorable Experience

By

20 July 2014

This a our first family vacation to Washington DC and we wanted it to be memorable. The Hamilton helped make it so. The excellent service and helpfulness of the staff, location of the hotel, and ambiance will be something this family will always remember.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

16 July 2014

platinumelite

Loved this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only complaint was that I was not recognized as an IHG club member and offered snacks, or points or any acknowledgement.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

14 July 2014

Very upto date, clean and fresh rooms. Very comfortable beds and AC was quiet and highly efficient.
All staff were very polite and welcoming.
Recommended!

Read More
Read Less

This could be a great Hotel, but...

By

14 July 2014

platinumelite

Front Desk staff was outstanding.
Concierge was outstanding.
Parking was a bit expensive but we could walk to all the Capital area tourist locations... Parking/bus boys were great.
There is a lot of places to eat in the area.
The room was excellent, very clean and nice. A bit tight, but it is an historic building so don't expect a studio apartment. Rooms were small back then.
Exercise room had very nice equipment, could have used a TV.
There are 4 very small elevators, so expect to wait to get to and from your room if it is busy.
STAY AWAY FROM THE RESTURANT!
The menu in the guide in the room DID NOT match what was in the restaurant when we got there. You have be seated in the proper area in the restaurant or you can only order certain items from a certain menu, which made no sense to us. We were there in the middle of the afternoon on a holiday, so there was very little crowd when we were seated, and the service was AWFUL. We had to hunt down our waitress, twice, and then finally had the person who was seating customers, handle our check, because it had gotten busy and we could not find her at all to pay. To bad, the food was actually pretty good.
But this place could be great...

Read More
Read Less

Great Location. Reasonable Price.

By

12 July 2014

platinumelite

This was the second time we stayed at the Hamilton. We chose it again because of its great location - truly walking distance to all the D.C. sites. Also, more than one Metro is close by. The hotel entry and lobby area are lovely. Four elevators move quests easily to and from their assigned floor(s). The rooms are well appointed if not a bit small, but the size is to be expected and is acceptable given the age of the building.

We did not dine in the bar or restaurant as they were very busy due to several World Cup games being played during our stay.

The free Wi-Fi was slow but functional.

We have only two negative comments (areas for hotel improvement):

1. There was absolutely no recognition of our IHG membership. None. Not at check-in, during our stay, or at check-out. As a Platinum member for 9+ years that was a disappointment.

2. Valet parking is the only option the hotel offers, and at $40+ per night it is expensive, even for D.C. Being familiar with the area we parked in the garage (literally) around the corner for $27 per night. It was a 4 minute walk to the hotel and likely the same garage the hotel uses.

All-in-all a very good hotel. We would stay at the Hamilton again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

10 July 2014

I was impressed with the friendliness and helpful staff who went out of their way to please. We liked everything about the hotel. If I had to state a negative it would be that the room had a strong aromatherapy smell. I almost felt it was piped into the room. Although some might have felt this was soothing it was too much and we had to open the window to dissipate the smell. It smelled like sandalwood which was not offensive, but not my favorite smell.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed.

By

10 July 2014

club

We stayed here during the 3rd and 4th of July and it was great. We were able to jump right on the Metro and go anywhere in the DC area within minutes. We had great room service and a comfortable bed. The only complaint we had was the view out the window, we were in a corner and looked out into other windows.

Read More
Read Less

Fourth of July Vacation

By

09 July 2014

club

For Being a Crowne Plaza, we were a bit disappointed. The staff was kind but did not go out of their way to make us feel vauled.

Read More
Read Less

4th of July Family trip

By

09 July 2014

club

Our experience at the Hamilton was excellent. This was the second year my family visited Washington DC for 4th of July fireworks, monuments and museums. Our experience exceeded our expectations. To begin we were allowed to check in several hours early to enjoy the city longer. The room was beautiful and very clean. We were on the 12th floor and facing the city, so our room overlooked Franklin Square Park and we could even see the Washington monument. We had appetizers in the lounge and breakfast in the outside dining area. The made to order omelets were fantastic. Overall great hotel, great staff and convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

dark room

By

08 July 2014

platinumelite

As a royal ambassador member of the IHG I was quite disappointed by the Hamilton. Our Junior suite was dark (small windows with blinds that do not fully rewind). No views, just a wall with windows facing our room. We could not even see the sky. The sun never shined through the windows. When we entered we found one long hair on the bed, 2 on the console and 2 in the bathroom. The A/C vents were badly placed. One blowing cold air on the bed and one blowing air toward the sofa. The bathroom was nice but small compared to other hotel of that standing. There was only one soap for the sink and the shower.

Read More
Read Less