Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 952 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

952reviews

  • 5 Stars
    594
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    15

Luxury

By

26 July 2016

club

Luxury hotel after 7 days cycling the 360 miles from Pittsburgh to DC along both the Great Allegheny Passage and the C

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

25 July 2016

The Hamilton hotel is one of the best hotel experiences I have had in a long time!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay with great customer service and assistance

By

25 July 2016

We had a fantastic stay at The Hamilton Crown Plaza. The staff was beyond helpful and went out of their way to ensure we knew how to get to our daytime destinations. The customer service is excellent and the Wifi is a great speed.

Read More
Read Less

Pet friendly!

By

25 July 2016

Very pet friendly hotel. Clean, comfortable large rooms with space for pet beds or crates. Large modern bathrooms with lots of space to set up water and food dishes. Room service and other staff are super accommodating.

And for the people, it's close to the National Mall (you can walk there), the hotel is clean and elegant, the staff is wonderful, the beds are comfy, the bathroom is spotless and roomy, and the mirrors are great! :)

Oh yes, and the bar/lounge area has tables in the lobby, so we managed to sit indoors in the air conditioning and have really good drinks with our friends while our dogs rested beside us.

Read More
Read Less

inconsiderate service

By

21 July 2016

-I informed the hotel that I was in town a few hours early to see if the check in time could be moved up. My cell number was taken and I was told that I would receive a call as soon as my rooms were ready. I was never called. An hour after check in time, i called the hotel to see what was going on. I was told that my rooms were still not ready. I explained to the clerk that my family had driven 14 hours and were expecting to check in at 3:00. I was told that it is a process of getting the rooms ready, and that I would just have to wait. So i did. we checked in one of our rooms over an hour after check in time. I have stayed in hotels a lot cheaper and was accommodated way more. I thought the service at the front desk was inconsiderate.

-I was not recognized as an IHG Reward Club Member

-We stayed in a suite and there was no microwave.

-My father had to adjust the toilet so it would stop running water and fill up.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Rest

By

20 July 2016

Great property, great location with a great staff. When we return to the DC area, we will definitely stay with the Crown Plaza- Hamilton.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

13 July 2016

Wonderful experience, great food and knowledgeable and polite staff. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great stay

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is within walking distance to most major sightseeing attractions. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located to numerous dining options

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

Front Desk Director Ravi Gaur did an excellent job of placing us in a south facing room (1439) overlooking the Capitol and Washington Monument. Dunkin Donuts, Chipotle, Subway, Brown Bag, CVS and liguor store located less than 1 block from hotel.

Read More
Read Less

My Go-To DC Hotel

By

09 July 2016

Excellent hotel...my "go-to" when I'm in DC. I've stayed here a number of times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and the location is convenient to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Alice 25, We are so glad to be your home away from home! Thank you for your feedback and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit. At your service, Claudia Z.
Read More
Read Less

Extraordinary staff.

By

07 July 2016

club

The hotel was beautiful and well kept. Everything from the elevators to the room service was expedient but not at the cost of quality. Every member of the staff was amiable and caring. I never once felt as though I was looking at a false smile. I will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

DC Business Trip

By

05 July 2016

club

The hotel is very nice! The staff very attentive! I truly enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less