Crowne Plaza White Plains-Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-914-6820050

Hotel Fax: 1-914-6820405

Hotel Email: hpncp.guestservices@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Westchester County Airport (HPN)

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM South West l

LaGuardia (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North East l

- Grand Central Pkwy East towards Eastern Long Island merge on I 678 North Exit 9E Take I678 North to Mamaroneck Ave Exit exit 23N Right on Mamaroneck Ave right to Bloomingdale Rd Left onto Maple Ave right onto Hale Ave Hotel will be on the right hand side.

JFK International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 32 MI/ 51.5 KM North West l

- I 678 North to Mamaroneck Avenue Exit, exit 23N, Right on Mamaroneck Avenue, slight right to Bloomingdale Road, Left onto Maple Avenue, right onto Hale Avenue, Hotel will be on the right hand side.

Train
Metro North White Plains

-Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM North East

- Turn LEFT onto MAIN ST, Turn RIGHT onto S BROADWAY. Continue to follow S BROADWAY,Turn SLIGHT LEFT onto S BROADWAY, Turn SHARP LEFT onto MAPLE AVE, Turn LEFT onto HALE AVE,

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 12.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Parking is $12 USD per day with in and out privileges

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 335 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

Staff Review

By

29 July 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and took care of the hotel's guests needs. They seem to actually care about your stay there!

Read More
Read Less

DINNING ROOM

By

29 July 2014

THE SERVICE AND FOOD WERE TERRIBLE AND THE PRICE OF THE FOOD FOR WHAT YOU GET TOOO HIGH BETTER OFF AT THE DINNER, MOST HOTELS DON'T CHARGE FOR PARKING ETHER ?

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza White Plains visit

By

29 July 2014

Just wanted to say thank for a lovely visit. We were in town for a wedding and enjoyed our stay in White Plains at your hotel very much. I especially wanted to commend GARNER at the front desk, who was very knowledgeable and helpful during our check-in and check-out processes. He coordinated two reservations and answered all questions respectfully and politely -- thanks again!

Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

23 July 2014

club

you should have breakfast available all day

or at leasr till 2.00 in the afternoon.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t count on using the internet!

By

23 July 2014

I arrived at the hotel at 3:30AM and the room looked beautiful; however, the room smelled like it was mildew. I called down to the front desk and the representative told me that I could change rooms to the room next door (I was in room 335). When I went to the front desk I was told sorry the room has been taken. I was at this hotel because of a wedding and the whole family was on the same floor except for the bride/groom. I also had trouble connecting to the internet (the IP adopter was being used by someone else) and I was told over and over again that the router would be rebooted but it was never done. I went downstairs to the Business area but there were children there all day listening to music or playing games. I was not able to complete my reports for work and I missed an important deadline. I was under the impression that I could work and relax at this hotel but I was completely wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Could Use Some Improvement

By

23 July 2014

I have always enjoyed the Crowne Plaza White Plains. We used them for our wedding guests and have stayed several times since even though we live in Yonkers. However, this most recent stay I think could have been improved. First, the guest gift bags were not available when we checked in after hours. I don't see why these cant be at the front desk for guests who are part of the bridal party or for some reason have to check in after the wedding. Needless to say, I called in the morning and waited over a half hour without a return call of the status of the gift bags. When I approached the front desk after checking out they were very helpful. Perhaps it was one of the individuals checking people in that declined to return my call. With respect to the bar - its great that everyone can meet after hours and enjoy some more time together however I didn't realize the bar was open for people to come off the street with their own liquor. They were not guests at the hotel and were taking up several couches with their own drinks. In addition, someone dropped a glass and the bartenders had to be told several times that there was broken glass on the floor before calling someone to clean it up. The broken glass happened right in front of them in the bar area. Finally, I think when cleaning the rooms the room service attendants should ensure the alarm clock is disabled. We were woken by the alarm clock at 6 am. It would be a nice touch. I really enjoyed the room spray and night kit. That was a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Property

By

21 July 2014

platinumelite

An excellent experience! Staff at check-in was efficient, helpful, and courteous. We were recognized as Platinum Elite members and assigned a very comfortable room. Thanks also for the Breakfast Buffet which was complimentary and delicious. We really enjoy the Crowne Plaza brand.

Read More
Read Less

no free wifi

By

17 July 2014

no free wifi
I cant believe in 2014 there is no free internet

Read More
Read Less

Excellent all around

By

17 July 2014

club

We enjoyed our visit and Mark the host was great at the arriving door. I wanted to know where you purchase the pillows fantastic.
Very clean room by Juana I think is her name,hard working and very kind to ask if we needed anything, I will stayl because of her.
The only part is upon arrival very slow check in.
Hope to hear where I can purchase pillow or what they are made of..
Tks

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

16 July 2014

Recently stayed here while we attended a wedding at Mansion On Broadway. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the White Plains area!

Read More
Read Less

Exceptionally poor service provided, no bed!!

By

15 July 2014

I was a guest at this hotel the night of April 22, 2014. After arriving at my room I discovered that the room had no bed!
I called down to the front desk and was informed that all of the rooms with beds were occupied and they then assigned me a room with a pull out couch. Note they did not inform me of this at check in.
In addition, no blankets or pillows were provided in the room and I had to request they be brought to me.

I expect better service for an IHG Gold member.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Service

By

11 July 2014

The location of this hotel in White Plains is excellent as it is right in the middle of everything which is literally walking distance. Our room was clean and housekeeping did an incredible job.

However, I felt for the price they should have continential breakfast for the guest because their breakfast was a little pricey. Also, the indoor pool could have been warmer.

In spite of that, the stay was enjoyable and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was a nice trip that allowed us to stay outside of New York and take the train in on a daily basis but enjoy a calmer/relaxed environment.

Read More
Read Less