• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza White Plains-Downtown

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed, with the exception of Service Animals or Guide Dogs.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
PepsiCo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
IBM
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Empire City Yonkers
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
The Westchester Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces275
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $12 USD per day with in and out privileges
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:402
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:194
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:395
  • Total number of accessible rooms:13
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0225

Crowne Plaza® Hotel Has Prime White Plains, NY Location

Our hotel's property is situated in downtown White Plains, which is the heart of Westchester County. We're just 25 miles from Manhattan and the New York airports–La Guardia, JFK and Newark–are all easily accessible from the hotel.

Corporate guests staying at our hotel's facility in Westchester, NY enjoy convenient amenities such as a Business Center. The Crowne Plaza® White Plains - Downtown hotel offers event facilities for
View More

Crowne Plaza® Hotel Has Prime White Plains, NY Location

Our hotel's property is situated in downtown White Plains, which is the heart of Westchester County. We're just 25 miles from Manhattan and the New York airports–La Guardia, JFK and Newark–are all easily accessible from the hotel.

Corporate guests staying at our hotel's facility in Westchester, NY enjoy convenient amenities such as a Business Center. The Crowne Plaza® White Plains - Downtown hotel offers event facilities for up to 1,000 guests and one-on-one sessions with a Crowne Meetings Director who ensures that every detail of your meeting, conference or special event is perfect. In addition, PepsiCo, IBM and MasterCard and other companies are close to us in White Plains, NY.

Other hotels in the area can't compare to our location, which places you less than a mile from shopping at Westchester Mall. Guests can also easily see a performance at Westchester Broadway Theatre or The Performing Arts Center at Purchase College. We're only a short drive from Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway and the Donald M. Kendall Sculpture Garden at PepsiCo, too.

Searching for hotels in Westchester County, NY with excellent amenities.

View Less
Features
As you look for a place to stay in White Plains, NY, remember our hotel's premier downtown location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel...just okay Hotel is average; everything was ok but nothing was special. When I went down to the lobby on Sunday morning at 8am, I asked for a newspaper and was informed that they had none and there were no newsstands nearby. There were newspapers on the ground tied together with string at the gift shop front door and the front desk personnel said they could not give or sell me one since "that was a different department". They said the gift shop would not be open until 10am. I like to take stairs rather than elevator and could not do so since you needed a code to get into them at ground level and they were tucked away in the back "employee-only" area. In the elevator, you needed to swipe your room key. if you do not do so in time or correctly, the elevator will not stop at your selected floor or will go up and down. Food at brunch was ok....frequently not replenished and more like a "free motel breakfast". For over $25, I expected a lot more than what was provided. The room was nice....comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and very clean. The parking lot next to the hotel was convenient and priced at $12/day. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great rooms Hotel is located in the middle of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. Also, off great family reunion package with free parking. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend wedding Hotel was very accommodating. Guests had a good time and bar and food was very good. 08 July 2014
Crowne Plaza White Plains - Downtown
Crowne Plaza White Plains - Downtown
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza White Plains - Downtown Kyekuit Rose Garden in the Historic Hudson Valley. The Westchester County Center is only 1 mile from the hotel. The Westchester County Airport (HPN) is 7 miles from the hotel. Ask the hotel Concierge about festivals in Westchester County. Hotel Lobby The Crowne Plaza has dramatically renovated its lobby. Westchester Broadway Theatre offers dinner and a show. The Hudson River offers a variety of activities to travelers. View from Hotel
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading