Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 627 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    452
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Below Average Service and Sustainability

By

February 07, 2016

My wife and I live in Dubai and wanted to get away for the weekend. I am a Platinum Ambassador member of IHG and decided to try this newish property on Yas Island.
I came with high expectations- living in UAE where most hotels are over the top.
I had booked a standard club room.

The check in was very quick and smooth, We used the dedicated IHG queue for Platinum members.
They upgraded our room and, gave us high speed internet.
I did not receive welcome points, which I thought was a benefit that all properties gave for platinum members.

The lobby and corridors of the hotel are very nicely decorated. When we got to the room I was a little shocked- it was very small, and this was upgraded.

The bed was comfortable, and the WIFI was quite fast.
The bathroom was tiny with a tub/shower. The shower head was not very strong.

One of my biggest pet annoyances with this new property was the toilet- it was not dual flush! Now I know this sounds quite small, but in this day and age when we are saving water and being more eco friendly, how can a major hotel brand that supposedly cares about the environment not install dual flush WC's into their properties? Yet they have endless leaflets in the bathroom and bedrooms telling me to reuse towels. Sounds rather hypocritical to me!

We used the club lounge for breakfast, afternoon tea and evening drinks and canapés.
The club lounge is nothing special.

The service was terrible compared to other CP lounges and doesn't even compare to IC lounges.
Food was average. Variety was poor. During our breakfast I asked for plain coffee because I did not like the machine prepared cappuccino I had during the afternoon tea the previous day, they responded saying that they do not have plain coffee- even though they did have French presses on display on the shelf. When I questioned that I was told 'they are display only!' I mean seriously.
Also during breakfast I think everyone in the lounge was asked for a plate of fresh hot food (omelette, eggs, etc) except for me and my wife.
After my argument about the coffee I did not want to make a big deal out of this but it is really frustrating.

Facilities in this property aren't brilliant either. There is a squash court and an extremely sauna and steam room. No jacuzzi.
It was very windy during our stay so we didn't use the outdoor facilities but there is a small pool and children's pool. The main pool is rather small, but it does have a nice pool bar attached.

The outdoor area seems good for kids there is a nice playground and table tennis table also.

I can't really comment on the restaurants in this hotel as we were using the club lounge but there are a few options available.

Overall I would not stay here again and I would not recommend this property.
In the UAE where luxury is in abundance, there are so many better options.

Read More
Read Less

letto comodo

By

February 05, 2016

club

viaggio del mio club di golf ,in un albergo vicino ad un bel campo da golf.
soggiorno in fondo molto rilassante
unico neo il bar serale per aperitivo era fuori dalla hall

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great stay

By

February 05, 2016

platinumelite

I selected Crowne Plaza Yas Island to host software training courses in one of the meeting room. The set up worked excellently.
I also stayed at the hotel during the courses. I was very happy with the experience. Very nice hotel, great staff, good food. Location close to a golf course and a nice public beach made for a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Cool Weekend Getaway

By

February 02, 2016

Value for money, great atmosphere, recognition for its elite members, courteous staff and good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Happy return to old haunt

By

February 01, 2016

After a 2 year gap, my return was not disappointing. Facilities had been refurbished and service was just as good as before. Nice to be remembered by club lounge staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

February 01, 2016

club

Toilet sink was not draining water very well and taking long time to drain it!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for the kind review. We are aware of the issue with the toilet sink and we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope your next stay with us will be smoother.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good service

By

February 01, 2016

club

Hotel staff are friend, shout out to Marjorie at the reception. Breakfast buffet is good and the room ambience is ok. Awesome set up of the pool area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 29, 2016

Although a bit far from town, this hotel is an excellent property and at times a good value for money. In particular, I applaud the front desk team.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

stopover

By

January 29, 2016

club

This accommodation was ideal for our stopover between flights

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Staff always make you feel at home

By

January 28, 2016

Just wanted to thank all the staff very much for the wonderful hospitality and excellent customer service. Crowne Plaza Yas Island has set a new standard of excellence for hotels in the region and from now on will be my benchmark for what kind of quality the other hotels should provide - pretty certain they will have a hard time trying to get anywhere near the outstanding levels of customer service/friendliness provided by the Crowne Plaza Yas Island team.

Looking forward to my next visit to Crowne Plaza Yas Island.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

vacanza

By

January 27, 2016

club

tutto ottimo, ottima cucina, ottima pulizia e tutto perfetto - cortesia e disponibilità ottime

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Wow!

By

January 25, 2016

club

Wir sind zum dritten Mal dort gewesen (innerhalb von 12 Monaten)
Es passt von der 1. bis zur letzten Sekunde.
Danke an alle beteiligten.
Service, Essen, Komfort, Lage, Freundlichkeit...
Weiter so...
Wir kommen gerne wieder..
Special Thanks to Samir

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less