Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We attended a Yellow Ribbon Event for military members. The staff recommended Ferrari's for dinner AND made our reservation. The restaurant staff treated us like family. The beds are comfortable and the food provided for our lunch and breakfasts was good. The location is near many restaurants and a 7-11 is in walking distance. Everyone was great! March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza I really enjoyed this hotel and would recommend it to others. The décor was very appealing. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, fantastic upgrade Booked an Executive Suite, and upgraded to the Cypress Suite. The room was fantastic but the television in the main room looked out of place on the wall. It looked a bit small for the room. I think it was a 42 inch TV and it looked like a larger TV would fill out the space a little better. That's not really a complaint, more of an observation on how to make the room amazing. I stayed on a Friday, so the club level lounge was closed and that was a bit of a disappointment. The restaurant was only serving a very limited menu due to a convention, but the concierge gave us an excellent recommendation for a steak house near by and was able to get us a free dessert. All in all, it's a nice hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wacky Bar Rules According to the TABC, I can take my 20 year old daughter to a bar & buy her a drink but I cannot take her to The Atrium Lounge & have us drink NON-ALCOHOLIC drinks at this hotel's bar area. According to Section 106.05 of the TABC, a minor can be in possession of alcohol if they are in the visible presence of their adult parent, guardian or spouse. But if you try to sit in The Atrium Lounge when the bar is open, expect to be asked to leave if you have minors with you. In a previous stay, I was sitting drinking a soda with my 20 year old daughter and was asked to leave - we had been trying to order lunch and the hotel restaurant was not yet open. This past weekend, I had my 11 month old grandson with me and was asked to leave the area. When I went to the front desk, I was told that it was the restaurant manager's rule. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay during All-Con 2014 Everyone on the staff team that I ever talked to during my 4 day stay were very friendly and always extremely eager to help if I had any questions. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience The room are good. There is a refrigerator but no microwave. A down side is that they do not provide tea for those who do not drink coffee. We were informed we can buy some at the cafe. Now for the resturant itself. We were placed on two seperate occassions where the staff did not want to wait on the table. on the second occassion we waited 5+ minjutes and still no wait staff came to the table. Therefore we ended up taking ourselves and our guests (whom we were going to buy dinner for) to a pizza resturant down the street. I would not recomend the resturant to any of our friends. As for the hotel I would recomend it to our friends. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what it used to be I have been coming to this hotel for the last 5 years. At first I was impressed with the latest upgrade. The mini fridges are great. Then I tried to go to sleep. The bed was so hard that I couldn't sleep. I miss the pillow top mattresses you used to have. I'm also upset about the new policy that prohibits people under 21 from sitting in the bar area. My girlfriend and I were trying to catch a snack with our daughters, 18 and 20, respectively. We were asked to leave even tho we were not drinking. The restaurant wasn't yet open. There are no other good places to sit and talk with a friend. I will definatly think twice before using your hotel again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience despite set backs I accidentally booked the wrong weekend, but this crown plaza gave me the correct weekend for the difference in price instead of re-charging me. Room service was the same price as a typical restaurant ($10-$20 a dish) so I didn't feel guilty ordering, but still got to feel pampered! The beds are suuuper comfortable. I literally have no complaints! It was a fantastic weekend, with everything I needed to recharge. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Courteous The hotel itself is comfortable and easy to navigate, which was nice since I was there for a convention. Even better was the fact that unlike some hotels where I've been for scifi conventions in the past, the staff were nothing but courteous and thoughtful - I didn't get one weird look from them. My toddler got sick one night (by sick I mean that he vomited a lot), and a member of housekeeping was there quickly to help us change out the sheets and get everything cleaned up so that we lost out on a minimum of sleep. The building is nice, but the people were great. I'd be happy to stay here again and tell others to do the same. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual Crown Plaza experience Housekeeping didn't leave adequate linens in room. We had four people they left 2 or 3 towels. Constantly had to call and ask for additional linens. Didn't leave adequate shampoo / conditioner. Beds had matress covers which continually came off which was very frustrating. Housekeeping fixed top corners but not bottom. Hot tub wasn't working which was very disappointing to our group. Restaurant offered great service. Very nice and clean hotel just had some housekeeping issues over and over. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements Property has been here for years. Recent capital improvements have assisted with current modern appeal. Staff is a constant and consistent caring team. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value I stay here every time I go to Addison now. It has a great gym and a separate cardio room. Very nice pool and hot tub. And a good bar and resteraunt. The rooms are small but nice and very clean. It's located near the galleria and of course all the good eating places. I have yet to stay at place I like as much for even twice the price. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE HAD THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED. THE ROOM WITH A KING BED IS A GREAT SIZE. I ENJOYED IT. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice fitness center, comfortable room The fitness centers were nice; a weight room and a good sized cardio room. Room was comfortable, however air conditioning was a bit loud. Friendly staff. Nice place. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds & Great Service I stayed here for a conference I attended and was impressed as always with IHG hotels! The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was great. I had forgotten a couple of items and they quickly brought complementarity items to my room! I even ordered late night room service, and the person that brought my food was very courteous and friendly. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Excellent conference facilities, great meeting space, good food. Overall very satisfied. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference hotel Very nice clean room and good conference facilities. Good banquet facilities/food/service. All employees were very attentive and welcoming. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Big and Old Hotel You'll find all the problems of an Old and Big Hotel: 1) the parking is dark and durty 2) Long walk from front desk to room 3) Noise in the Halls ( Hotel design make the Halls noisy) 4) Toilet not working properly, called to front desk no fix 5) Noisy AC ( OLD) 6) no Smoking room smells like smoke 7) no rapid Check out. needed to walk to front desk to do check out. 8) No microwave etc I just stay the rest of the days to be able to get to GOLD status. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a nice hotel with friendly staff Attended a conference at the Addison Crowne Plaza and was pleased with the facility. Above average, comfortable guest rooms combined with recently renovated conference facilities made this a great place to convene. The food was outstanding and the staff throughout the hotel were courteous and helpful. The gym had plenty of modern machines and reasonable workout hours. It was also great to have free parking, a rarity in this day and age. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Few small changes Great stay. Friendly staff. A few changes I would suggest. Please Replace smelly but clean looking shower curtain as it smelled mildewy. And perhaps add a coffee stand - $17 breakfast buffet for a conference weekend seemed unreasonable and unnecessary. I can't eat that much food to justify $17. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating staff Stayed at this hotel for a training session. The staff was very generous and worked hard to make our group's stay comfortable. I loved my visit and look forward to returning! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay if you don't mind a noisy cooling unit Pros: Great conference service and rate; updated room; friendly staffers; plenty of parking; happy hour in bar Cons: Ear splitting cooling unit (less noise on heat or when off) that was serviced but was still loud; housekeeping inadequate (beds made, bathroom cleaned but replacement toiletries were placed on the back of the toilet rather than on the counter and coffee maker left out) February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but no extras for price No Microwave in the room and you have to pay for it as well. Being as IHG memember staff wont even allow extended check out till 2pm. will avoid this location in future if i can. At checking in staff even wont tell the customer where the room it. Hotel stuff need to give map. It took us 20 to find the room January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY/NO AC My arrival was a late rewards check in. All great and warm at front desk but I was offered a double/full beds or a handicapped king. I chose the king. Layout and security was very poor, long unattended hallways with way too many non guests making access to elevators and guest rooms without being questioned. Upon entering the room it was very stuffy and hot. Wall thermostat did not respond nor did controls on the unit at the window. I opened the window and called the front desk. Another room was not offered and I was told maintenance would come by to check it out. (8:30 pm) A service guy arrived about an hour later and started his diagnostics. It was revealed that the unit DID NOT HAVE a fan in it!! Who installs a cooling unit with no fan????? He told me he could go prep another unit and install one and it would take about an hour. I agreed and he returned with a new unit and did quickly install it. I thought I had comfort at last. The technician was very polite and helpful though. I never received a call from the front desk asking if my problem was resolved. New unit (11:30pm) At 5 am delivery trucks started honking horns and backing into unloading docks directly below my window. I was awake again. Upon checkout I was charged an additional $20 that no one at the front desk could explain when confronted by my fiance. It was removed promptly. I do not think I will stay here again. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gym/work out area I like most of the renovations, however, the gym is still in need of better working equipment: The shoulder machine in the weight room always has tangled cables and the lightest free weights are 25 LBS. As a female, I would love to see a lighter weight set for "us" females. In the Cardio room, the older elliptical is "clunky" and one of the treadmills doesn't register up or down indications. Please fix these needed items before spending more on "pretty things." Thanks, T January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful establishment! This was my first time staying at the Crown Plaza in Addison, Texas. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Anytime I needed something the front desk had the items delivered to my room within minutes of my request. My room was clean and the food served at the restaurant was delicious and very appealing. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds were pretty comfy Very clean, nice & updated, rooms were a little small but overall our stay was great January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Updated This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Bartenders were so friendly and the room was very nice. I thought it was a good value! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience One night stay in club room --- very nice. Large spacious room and everything worked. The breakfast buffet among the very best -- even some of the 5 star places. Will definitely return. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5-Night Stay the week before Christmas Good Things: 1. Quiet and Clean Room. 2. Friendly Hotel and Restaurant Staff. 3. Very Good Buffet Breakfast. 4. Very nice lobby that looks like a classy hotel should look. Things that were not so good, but not bad either: 1. I booked a single king and was given a room with two beds. One of the beds seemed to lean to one side, so I switched to the other bed the next night and it was level and comfortable. 2. The morning I left the AC/Heater began to rapidly cycle the fan off and on. I reported it when I checked out. 3. The internet connection was extremely slow except for the last night I was there. I didn't report it, so I can't hold that against anyone, of course. Overall, I had a very nice stay, so if you are thinking of staying here, please don't let my nit picky items scare you off :) December 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>