Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking in Customer Service area... The main problem I had with this hotel was with the front desk manager's lack of customer service skills. He refused to take responsibility (quite rude actually) for mis-information given that caused quite an inconvenience- only stating that we were given incorrect info and if we had spoken to him we would have gotten the correct info... great response from someone in charge. There were a few other small issues that happened during the stay that involved this manager that are unnecessary to list here but what is most important is that this manager get the service training he desperately needs to improve. Also, he is responsible as a manager to make sure his staff has the correct info to give out and that they are; clearly he is not the only one giving out info. The decor is nice, rooms are clean, food in the restaurant is good and the beds are extremely comfortable. The pool area is nice and the hot tub is quite roomy too. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People, comfortable bed Was here for over a month working in Dallas, a little work going on in the hallways, room had a great look, the staff here go the extra mile. Great place to stay November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Impression This was my first stay in Dallas and the Crowne Plaza. I am a Platinum Elite member because I travel for business and like the convenience of picking one hotel as an anchor. The hotel is nice however there were several items that never occurred at an IHG group hotel. The sheets and pillows were not clean upon arrival, the club lounge was out of coffee 2 out of 4 visits in the morning and most importantly the room rate changed unfavorably based occupancy rates during my stay. I am from New York so the policy was new to me. I inquired about this however was told its standard policy for the area. The best part of the stay was the young lady who printed my boarding pass so I could return home. Regards & Thanks, Business Traveler November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great atmosphere, service, and food!! And excellent price. Absolutely no complaints at all. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room and the bed were comfortable. An "information page" that instructs guests to use the wall thermostat #as well as the notice that's on the window unit# for heating and cooling changes would have been helpful. Had to learn by trial and error that the water temperature signs were reversed in the shower. The biggest concern I had was that the front desk never delivered a message to another guest's room for me and as a result I missed an important activity. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Service I've stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels and it's always a good experience, but the attention to detail by all of the staff at this hotel was very impressive, especially for Rewards Club members. Frequently, quality service doesn't stand out because the experience is frustration-free and easy -- which isn't easy to pull off, but not particularly impressive. The staff at this hotel were friendly without being annoying and went out of their way to create an amazing experience - from the front desk staff to housekeeping, dining, and sales. I come to Dallas frequently and now I have a new favorite hotel. The WiFi was even fast! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel knows how to treat Rewards Club Members! I have stayed in this hotel many times, and they have always recognize my elite status with upgrades. The hotel is under construction, but was still clean, quiet at night, and a great stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a 3 star, don't go expecting Crowne Plaza experience There are no bellboys. When I arrived, with my arm in a sling, there was nobody willing to help me unload my luggage, or take my luggage to my room, so I could move my car without leaving my luggage unattended. The construction worker who was putting in the front door came and helped me get the luggage out of my car when he saw me struggling, the front desk people just stared out the window and watched. The rooms have no safes, no fridges, no real coffee pot, just a little 5 oz water brewer, the handicapped rooms do not have rails in the bathroom. As well, the confusion about how to get around the hotel is extraordinary. Not only was everything under construction, including the rooms beside mine, there are elevators that don't go to the lobby, but drop you off outside where you need a key to get back in, or one elevator dropped me in the middle of housekeeping...who was probably just as confused as I was to find me there. On multiple occasions when I tried to order at the restaurant, I had to cancel my order because I still hadn't been served an hour after I ordered. It was faster to leave the property, sit a restaurant in the area, get served, come back and find somewhere to park, than it was to try and get served at the property. The pillows are really big, and they do not have any smaller ones. Beds are not made with blankets, no blankets in room. Air conditioning unit is inside room and is very, very, very loud. Again, at checkout, no bellboy. Who doesn't have bellboys at a convention hotel? That's madness. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay, But... First off, I realize that since the hotel is still in the midst of renovations, some allowances must be made, and I have made them. I've taken some time to reflect on my stay and the issues with it. For the most part, except as noted below, the staff of the Crowne Plaza provided exemplary service, and I truly enjoyed my stay. But there were problems. Baggage carts - as best as can be determined, the hotel has four. Only four. Not the twelve that were claimed by one member of the staff. On four separate instances, none of the four were available, for over thirty minutes each time, and in one instance we waited over an hour before giving up. That's ridiculous. If the problem is carts being kept by guests, then the hotel needs either more carts, or some way of tracking them down. On three of the four occasions, staff tried to track down carts. On one, no such attempt was made, and the attitude seemed to be if we needed a cart and one was not available, that was just bad luck for us. Completely unacceptable. The only time "I don't know" is an acceptable response to a question is when it's immediately followed by "but I'll find out". As in, "I don't know where the carts are, but I'll find out." In none of the four instances was a cart found for us. Again, totally unacceptable. A cart to get luggage up to a guest's room is pretty much the first (or second) impression the hotel will make on a guest - Crowne Plaza really dropped the ball there. The bar... full of customers Saturday night, only two people working the bar, both of them working hard, efficiently, and courteously, but there needed to be more staff on hand. Then, the bar closed at midnight. On a Saturday. When it was doing a Lot of Business. This may be a case of local liquor ordinances. If it isn't, it needs to change. If it is... well, there's no fighting city hall. One day at lunch, our orders were taken, and we waited for our food while three tables that I know of were seated, and served their meals, before my nephew went and spoke with the manager. The restaurant was not crowded, there was sufficient staff, but our waitress pretty much ignored us until the manager was spoken with. He gave us 20% the bill for our trouble, and another member of the staff offered to treat us to breakfast the next day. It was handled very nicely, but it shouldn't have happened in the first place. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cooperated wellwith convention attendees-comfortable bed & room We spent Friday,Saturday & Sunday nights. Convention attendance was 800+. Enough of us stayed in the hotel to create a shortage of luggage carts, yet there were plenty of towels, the room was made up reasonably soon after we removed the Do Not Disturb sign at 10 or 11 am, and everything was clean The black-out curtains worked well and covered the whole window, and we didn't hear anything from the adjacent rooms. We especially appreciated the availability of a light blanket under the bedspread and the free & convenient parking. Besides hotel coffee shop there are plenty of nearby restaurants. The hotel was able to grant our request for a room near the event spaces. The elevators worked. For some reason the maids didn't take the tips we left while we were there. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE BED /GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF VERY PLEASURABLE STAY. CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK NEXT CONVENTION. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gone downhill lately The hotel has been a regular stop of mine for several years now for conventions. The Staff are always really great, especially in the bar. The rooms are clean and minimally sufficient, although I've had trouble getting the bed selection I've reserved. This weekend, they seemed to be in the middle of a renovation during our convention. Halls and rooms heavy with paint fumes and sealant, entire elevator lobbies covered in plastic and tape, and crews working as we walked around them. The renovations being done seem to be surface work, too, rather than infrastructure like elevators, which have needed an update for several years now. I'll return and stay for the conventions, but I do hope they turn things around soon. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort Pillows need more support, include a blanket in the room (i needed to request one but not until the 2nd night so 1st night was uncomfortable), shower heads need improvement (other hotels have better ones with better water flow choices). October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, chaotic hotel The room was clean and nice. The elevator system however, was extremely inconvenient. They didn't all go to the ground floor, but to a parking garage. Only one set of elevators was able to go from the lobby to the top floor, however it was quite a walk from the room. By the time we figured out which elevator to ride to the second floor then take the stairs, the second floor was closed off for remodeling (which we were never told about prior to booking or arriving). We tried to use the concierge service, but they did not answer and when we called the front desk, they were not very helpful. All in all the place was nice enough, but one big hassle. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Thanks for a great weekend! Enjoyed staying at your hotel, and your staff were very friendly. Nice location and easy access to major roads/highways. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Labor Day Weekend Way overpriced!! The hotel was under renovation which they told us up front but was a total pain when trying to get from one place to another. The beds are really small and not real comfortable. The remote to the TV didn't work so we had to wait an hour for the engineer to get there. We did enjoy the pool it was nice the hot tub was big and there was lots of shade. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Renovation/Smells Funny/Small Beds/Great Lost and Found Dept. Hotel is under Renovation. Bottom floor smelled like feces all the time. The Double beds are not queens. I stay at a lot of hotels in my travels. The Holiday Inns on Arapaho and Beltway have Double Queens in their rooms. Crowne Plaza had Double beds, but they are smaller than Queens. If you and the wife decide to stay with the kids, choose another hotel. The Doubles are small and not comfortable if you move around a lot. Staff was polite and courteous though. I left my Wifi Verizon Card and didn't realize it till 3 days later. They had it in lost in found and held it for me for a co worker to pick up. They only mail out FedEx and if you have a FedEx account number. There is no free bfast like at the Holiday Inn Express. I am a priority club member and felt like I didn't get the greeting I get when I stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Looking Good ! We stay at the Crowne Plaza Addison a lot and even with the hotel renovations that are on-going - the hotel looks great and they are doing a wonderful job. We had an excellent stay and will continue to stay and recommend this hotel to all our family, friends, and co-workers. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I realize the hotel is in the progress of remodeling and that had no effect on our stay. We have stayed at a number of hotels and most of the A/C units are quite. This A/C unit is below Crown Plaza standards. I don't think new A/C unit were in the remodeling to be replaced. We had breakfast and the food was very tasty and a good variety. Just one big problem all the hot food was cold. We know to stir the food on a buffet spread to get hot food on the bottom but in this case that didn't work August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room View Unfortunately my room view overlooked the roof of air-conditioning unites, vents and a water cooler. Not good at all. No fresh smell had to ask for air freshener. July 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by half hour to find ice and no maid service I stayed there 3 nights. The first night our tub didn't drain, the safe didn't work, and no maid service. After reporting these items the next day, the tub was fixed, but not the safe. I called down to the front desk 4 times that next day for towels and/or maid service and never received it. At 5pm I went looking for a maid down the halls. I found one so I got some towels from her. She said the maid that was responsible for my room had already left. I cannot believe that the front desk never followed up on my requests. Also the first day, there was no ice anywhere. On the 4th floor the ice machine was empty. No machine on the 3rd floor to be found. Went to the first floor, asked the desk - they said to try the kitchen. The kitchen said they had a lot of functions that night and could only afford to give me a handful. Took the elevator back up to the 4th floor and couldn't get out because of construction. Later that night, I attended my 40th high school reunion. The entire venue was poorly set up. Tickets for drinks? We had to walk the entire length of the building and walk up a flight of stairs to use the restrooms because of the construction. For the price we paid for the room, the amenities were inadequate - the room didn't have a microwave, refrig, and the AC was ridiculous. I have stayed in motels a 1/4 of the price and had all of these amenities. I will never stay at this hotel again. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no maid service We stayed 3 nights. The first night, the tub didn't drain, the safe didn't work, and we didn't have maid service. I called for all these problems. The tub was fixed the next day, but it safe never was. Also, I called the front desk about maid service or just to get more towels 4 times during the next day. It was unheeded. I went looking for a maid down the hall at 5pm and got the towels from her. She said the maid for my room had already left. I will not stay at this hotel again. For the price, it was horrible. I have stayed in motels a 1/4 of the cost and received better service than this. I was horrified that the front desk never followed up on my requests for maid service or just towels. Also, they are doing a renovation so we had to walk from one elevator to the other to get to the 4th floor. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by construction Constant construction, even on the weekend. Constant banging, could not get any sleep. it was horrible June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elks Convention The staff at the Crowne Plaza has always gone out of their way to make sure that our stay during the convention was excellent. And again this year they excelled. Highly recommend the Crowne Plaze June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service love place and cant wait til see next year wil all redoing wii be great thanks again for all help yal did this year to make place fun and the food was great I can say best ever been thanks to the cooks June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smell in building The smell in the building was horrible. Sewer smell all the time. Get it fixed. We smoke, and was kicked out But Judd in pool area. If your guest smoke let them have a nice area . Front desk lady was rude. I asked her for a room close to pool. She gave me a room as far as she could get me away from it. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Dated rooms but okay at price paid Rooms are dated - especially the bathrooms and the AC system (under window blaster fan that is very noisy). Old small 'tube' TV in the room (yes they still exist it would seem). Breakfast buffet very average. But... the price was right <$100/night. in my case June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disatisfied customer I have been to this hotel for the past 5 years. This year I was not happy with my room. It had no coffeepot, microwave, refrigerator. The television was outdated and you could not even read the time because it was so blurry. This was room 4011 I made reservations for a King size bed and received confirmation of such, but was put in a room with what was called a queen size bed, but appeared to be a double bed. I am over 6 feet tall and got a bed that I did not fit in. It was hard to sleep with my feet hanging over the end and was cramped when my wife and I tried to sleep. We have a Queen size bed at home and have a lot more than at your hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Adequate Had heard in previous reviews that there were 'odors' throughout the hotel . . . and they were correct. The lobby area - and a couple other areas smelled musty or like 'sulphur'. The commode seat #underneath# was filthy we had to call for service before we felt comfortable using it. The telephone and the clock radio by the bed didn't work. The TV was a throwback to the 90s - and had poor reception at times. I will say - - the buffet breakfast was good and the bar in the lobby served pretty good food. Beds were comfortable. The shuttle driver that took us over to the Galleria Mall was exceptional - very friendly and went out of his way to be accommodating to us. Overall, this hotel is in desparate need of an upgrade! June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Despite minor mishaps, great stay overall Staff was extremely nice, and helpful, and the pizza in the restaraunt is amazing! Loved it! Also the room and bathroom was super clean and beds were amazing! The only downsides I had was the musty smell in the hallway on the 4th floor, and the aweful dog poo smell by the elevator in the underneath parking!, Other than that I loved my stay and will stay here again! June 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>