• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean
  4. Portuguese
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets on the property unless they are guide dogs or service animals. Pls. provide certification for service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:630
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Garage and Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:428
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:166
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:260
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:428
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0335

Distinguished Dallas Hotel's Facility Near Galleria

Conveniently positioned in a secure, upscale area just north of Dallas and within five minutes of all major highways, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel North Dallas - Addison near the Galleria welcomes guests with award-winning service and accommodations. Addison Regional Airport is five minutes from our hotel's facility in north Dallas, and Texas travelers are hardly 15 minutes from DFW and Dallas Love Airports.

Recognized for "Meeting
View More

Distinguished Dallas Hotel's Facility Near Galleria

Conveniently positioned in a secure, upscale area just north of Dallas and within five minutes of all major highways, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel North Dallas - Addison near the Galleria welcomes guests with award-winning service and accommodations. Addison Regional Airport is five minutes from our hotel's facility in north Dallas, and Texas travelers are hardly 15 minutes from DFW and Dallas Love Airports.

Recognized for "Meeting Service Excellence" and boasting nearly 32,000 sq ft of event space, we're the "The Place to Meet" among area hotels. While in north Dallas, Texas, meeting planners have a personal Daily Meeting Debrief from our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director, and guests enjoy free use of the Business Center. When it's time for a break, Indian Creek Golf Club is minutes away.

Leisure travelers to Dallas love our hotel's location near Galleria. We provide a free shuttle to this shopping haven and to attractions within three miles, including Cavanaugh Flight Museum and Water Tower Theatre. Our hotel's north Dallas locale allows Texas visitors easy access to it all, from downtown Dallas to Addison events like Oktoberfest.

Our guests are pampered with our free amenities, such as parking, two Fitness Centers, an outdoor pool and a Texas-sized Jacuzzi. Take advantage of the on-site dining and room service.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria- Addison has recently completed an $11M renovation! As part of this initiative, all of our sleeping rooms will showcase our new Sleep Advantage Bedding Program, Texas-themed artwork, custom-made furniture, an ergonomic work station plus so much more! For your added comfort, all rooms will feature flat screen TVs & mini-refrigerators.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Fridge Would have liked to have mini fridge in the room. We like to supply our own cold juices or snacks. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent HIE hotel with a few issues We didn't feel very safe in the neighborhood, the sink was mounted too high (counter needed to be lowered to accommodate the above-counter bowl), the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work and the TV froze on several channels. Overall though the room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved large rooms We were very pleased with our stay here. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast. There was road construction in the area that made it a little difficult, but that wasn't the hotels fault. Will stay here again if in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need insulation to reduce noise Great visual appeal and staff! Rooms are not insulated and tough to sleep with argueing patrons. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service. I stay at this location about once a month. The staff is always very nice and helpful and the location is very up to date and conveniently located. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Look and Clean I recommend this location to anyone. great customer service, room and bathroom were cleaned, no complaints. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly staff The Staff was most helpful and very friendly, room was clean and comfortable August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, good breakfast, modern look The hotel looks updated and modern, feels safe and quiet. The location was a little tricky for me to find, but check in was fast. Love the beds and happy to find lots of breakfast choices. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in the Dallas Area This was our first time staying at this Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed in the Dallas area before while visiting the sites. This has been our best stay by far. We spent two nights. We had a deluxe queen suite. With AAA discount, it was very reasonable and when you factor in an all-you-can eat hot breakfast, it is a true bargain!! the staff was very courteous. We swam in the pool and the area was very clean. The pool area does not have a hot tub but that was no problem for us. The hotel was located right of Preston Road and I635 which made it very convenient. There were many good restaurants around the hotel. I feel that I had a GREAT stay for the price and what my family needed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Hotel was very nice and clean - friendly staff. Breakfast was not ready at 6:30 as posted = need to get things ready for people leaving the hotel early... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff was excellent The bed was very comfortable. Guest room and bathroom was clean. Front office staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice facility and great price Very convenient location and very friendly and attentive staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We could not be happier. We traveled from Birmkngham Alabama to see a medical specialist. We will have to come back about 20 times over the next 15 months. We plan on staying here every time. David at the front desk was most helpful with anything we needed. Check in and check out were efficient. The man who helped with breakfast was most helpful with determine safe foods for my daughter with allergies. The driver who took us to the hospital was helpful. We have not one bad thing to say. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to Galleria Mall Ben, the GM, is great! Cares about the clients stay and is helpful to meet the needs of people staying there. Thank you Ben! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Great Hotel Awesome Staff. Great comfort. Nice and very clean. Would definitely stay whether business or pleasure. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I liked this hotel room better than any I've ever stayed in! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jones-Dorsey Family Reunion 2014 This was our first stay at the hotel. I must say the staff, rooms, and location to shops and resturants is hard to beat. My sleeping was not on the agenda, it was a family reunion; however, my wife slept well. Breakfast was great and the facility was clean inside and out. Getting on and off I635 was so easy you would think the hotel had its own ramp. If you are in Dallas and need a great hotel, take exit 21A on I635 and prepare to be pambered. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Place to Stay This location was close to many attractions. It was super clean, and the staff was great. My only complaint would be that there was only one washer and dryer in the guest laundry so I had to wait to wash clothes a few times. Other than that I would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very firm, uncomfortable bed Hotel is beautiful, but we didn't sleep well in these very firm beds. Tiles were loose in our bathroom, and none of the bathrooms have exhaust fans. Our room with 2 queens also didn't have a refrigerator. They told us we would have to get a suite to have a refrigerator. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful except.... Staff, bed, location, & breakfast were wonderful. No complaints. The only dislike was the bathroom. The modern architectural design is pretty to look at, but not functional. The over-sized sink, coffee maker, and ice tray left no room to actually use the bathroom counter to spread out the toiletry bag, makeup and hair tools. Thankfully, I am not claustrophobic or a large person, otherwise the shower design would have been a problem. Even so, the full tile design and lack of exhaust fan left a thick black line of yuck in all the grout at the bottom of the shower. I hope you are not renovating every Holiday Inn Express with the same bathroom design. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The place was really clean and big rooms I would recommend staying at this Hotel June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We needed information of the locations of different businesses and restaurants, and staff was truly concerned and helpful by providing both verbal directions and maps. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Unfriendly Staff Not my favorite place to stay in Dallas. The Holiday Inn was very nice, new, and very modern decor. Difficult to find. I mentioned this upon checking, and the gal said "Ya, we know." Room was dirty. No blankets on the bed. NO POOL (it was under construction). I wished they would have told me this upon check in, instead of letting walked down to the pool in my swim trunks, only to discover, it was being repaired or built. And they did NOT recognize me as a Priority Club Member. Lastly, no one could say "hi" or "hello" to me. 95% of the staff avoided eye contact with me. I found that very odd. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and clean place It is a beutiful hotel nice and clean and everything was comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with a family. We highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very nice and hospitable. The room was quiet and comfortable. This was one of the best Holiday Inn's we have stayed at. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean. Well stocked on towels. A/C was working well. Lot of good placed outlets to charge computer etc. Common areas were clean too. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased Conveniently located and great amenities, other than the pool being under maintenance. Breakfast was good and the shower was great! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Upgrade and Great Service I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dallas. We were cheerfully greeted and offered a room upgrade to a King Suite. The hotel was always clean and the breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend this hotel, especially if you have kids. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay This hotel is so very nice. It was my daughter and myself and the staff was so helpful. Gerry and Quinney were excellent!! I would recommend this hotel and yes we will be staying there again in the future. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge The stay was ok, no fridge and room was too hot. Other than that the stay was pretty good. I love holiday inn express May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria - Addison
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria - Addison
Select to close.
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria - Addison Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Dallas Near Galleria - Addison Welcome to Texas!  Glass Longhorns on Lobby Feature Wall Hotel Lobby - Come and stay with us!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading