Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Hotel Front Desk: 61-8-82068888

Hotel Fax: 61-8-82068800

Hotel Email: hotel@crowneplazaadelaide.com.au

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Adelaide Airport. (ADL)

- Distance from hotel: 4.6 MI/ 7.4 KM North East l

- From Sir Richard Williams Ave, turn right at Sir Donald Bradman Dr (this street becomes Grote St), through Victoria Square (this street becomes Wakefield St), turning left onto Pulteney St then right onto Grenfell St. Hotel is on the left

Subway

Adelaide Metro.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 36.00 AUD

- 24-hour valet parking is available at a daily rate of $36 on weekdays & $32 on weekends. Please speak to our concierge team on your arrival.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 373 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    245
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great Location, Amazing breakfast

By

July 24, 2014

From the warm welcome at check in, comfortable room, the Amazing Breakfast the next morning we thank everyone at the Crowne Hotel or making our short stay such a pleasant experience

Read More
Read Less

Standardhotel

By

July 24, 2014

Zentral gelegenes Standardhotel der gehobenen Klasse. Empfang und Consiergeservice sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.

Die Zimmer sind ordendlich und sauber. Leider lassen sich die Fenster nicht öffnen und dadurch wird die Luft mit der Zeit stickig, Dadurch leidet die Schlafqualität erheblich und für mich ein "never again" für dieses Hotel.

Es ist im gesamten Hotel viel zu kalt. Man friert schon beim Frühstück.

Die Geschwindigkeit der Internets ist nicht sher gut. Lange Wartezeiten zu Spitzenzeiten.

Das Essen im Restaurant ist hervorragend. Sehr zu empfehlen sind die Fleischgerichte.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION .....GREAT. STAY..... GREAT STAFF

By

July 23, 2014

Couldn't fault the CROWNE PLAZA

Great Staff... As soon as you arrive you are greeted, both friendly and professionally!! Great valet service !! Prompt !! Efficient !!
Loved the room ... bed and pillows were FANTASTIC - Highly recommend .. Balcony was a great asset to the room ... Central to everything - Great coffee in Rundle Street ...

Water pressure in shower could have been stronger - but overall GREAT PLACE TO STAY !!

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel, convenient and friendly staff

By

July 22, 2014

My third stay at Crowne Adelaide and service and quality levels have not diminshed since my first experience. My choice of hotel in Adelaide for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in central area

By

July 20, 2014

this was the second time I've stayed at the hotel...only for 1 night. The hotel did meet all my expectations, clean tidy room. Modern and good looking furniture.
Plenty of room in the bathroom.
The only cons was the room that was too dark.

Read More
Read Less

Like sleeping under paper

By

July 17, 2014

club

Everything about this hotel was great. Relatively new, very clean and an ideal location. All staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
But worst sleep I have ever experienced in a hotel due to the top sheet. Not sure what it was, new or starched, but whatever, it literally felt like sleeping under a sheet of paper. It was stiff and made noise like crinkling paper whenever you moved and sleep was interupted. Such a shame as the mattress was extremely comfortable.
Went for breakfast on Sunday at 9.30am. Great variety but so busy it was difficult to get a serving. Put the bread through the toaster twice and it still came out without any colour. Glasses ran out and bread ran out. Staff did their best and remained professional but struggled to cope and tables were left with dirty glasses and plates on the tables until vacated. Tables are so close you have no intimacy as you have to share your dining with strangers.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

July 15, 2014

great hotel in a great location.
Staff was freindly and very helpful

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed

By

July 15, 2014

loved the comfortable bed and pillow. room was dark and quiet for a good night's sleep. thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 14, 2014

club

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room was clean and spacious, comfortable bed, great food in the restaurant and exceptional service all at a reasonable rate - what more can you ask?

Read More
Read Less

Very Happy

By

July 10, 2014

club

Overall enjoyable weekend, good coffee and food available downstairs. Close to city and restaurants. Breakfast of eggs benedict the best I've had. Recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and Clean

By

July 10, 2014

club

Great room, modern and clean.
In a perfect location in the city.
Would Definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Excelent accomodation experiance

By

July 09, 2014

Great experiance from the moment I pulled up in my car to the welcoming farewell from Rick when I left.
Reception staff so freindly on arrival and a breakfast to be talked about at lunch. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Regards Sando

Read More
Read Less