Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Hotel Front Desk: 61-8-82068888

Hotel Fax: 61-8-82068800

Hotel Email: hotel@crowneplazaadelaide.com.au

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Adelaide Airport. (ADL)

- Distance from hotel: 4.6 MI/ 7.4 KM North East l

- From Sir Richard Williams Ave, turn right at Sir Donald Bradman Dr (this street becomes Grote St), through Victoria Square (this street becomes Wakefield St), turning left onto Pulteney St then right onto Grenfell St. Hotel is on the left

Subway

Adelaide Metro.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 36.00 AUD

- 24-hour valet parking is available at a daily rate of $36 on weekdays & $32 on weekends. Please speak to our concierge team on your arrival.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 393 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Exemplary Staff

By

August 17, 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. Staff is very caring, friendly and go out of their way to assist wherever possible. This Hotel is close to all amenities - shops a short walk away, Specialist Rooms and Hospitals are within close proximity. It certainly ticks a lot of boxes in regards to location. Rooms are beautifully presented. Thick carpeting (stain-free) throughout. We are always greeted by friendly, smiling staff members - both on the front counter and Concierge desk. We are so happy that we can confidently state we wouldn't stay anywhere else

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 16, 2014

platinumelite

Great service as always
Food in the restaurant was excellent with very attentive staff on hand.
Wine selection was reasonable
Room upgrade facing the park was appreciated and the Mini bar was reasonably priced with good stocks whilst unwinding at the end of a busy week taking in a movie and relaxing in the comfort of a quality room.

Read More
Read Less

Great night in Adelaide

By

August 14, 2014

club

Crowne Plaza is a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it to all staying in Adelaide

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

August 14, 2014

club

Have stayed at Crowne Plaza Adelaide a couple of times, really good location in the city, 1 min walk to the top of Rundle Mall for shopping and 1 min walk to Rundle street if you are after a night out.

Comfortable bed, good shower/toilet area and decent size room, service was good and downstairs bar attracts a few people if looking for a bit of evening company. I got a decent room rate online and found the hotel to be good value for money, free wifi, didn't use gym or indoor pool but had a look around and not a bad set up and newish equipment.

Was a quick weekend away for me and would definitely stay there again.

Tim - Victoria

Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

August 14, 2014

club

前台服务超级好。一楼餐厅开放时间很长,很方便客人用餐。一楼餐厅食物很西式,很正宗,我们很享受。客房浴室宽敞,清洁。客房内提供的葡萄酒,很具南澳代表性,我们情不自禁地开瓶享用了。酒店外的花园很美,我们在那里静坐,欣赏风景至少三次。

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service...

By

August 13, 2014

club

We decided to come back and stay at the Crowne Plaza Adelaide for our 4 year wedding anniversary. We ended up receiving a complementary room upgrade to a balcony room on the 14th floor after the room we requested on the 9th floor became unavailable. The views were fantastic, the bed was amazing (I honestly considered asking them about their pillow and linen suppliers), and we were greeted by chocolates and (upon special request) non-alcoholic champagne. The staff were also extremely helpful and pleasant and it's an easy walk to city shopping. My only very slight annoyance was the layout of the bathroom. It was a little cramped and the toilet was behind the door and annoying to access. Never-the-less, it was an outstanding experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Excellent Service

By

August 12, 2014

club

Hotel is in Great Location in CBD, easy walk to Zoo and Shopping areas. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent Service, particularly by Concierge Staff and Valet Service. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

August 11, 2014

I stay at this hotel whenever I travel for business to Adelaide. I usually stay more than 3 days and have always been very satisfied with the rooms, the service and lovely personnel.

The only thing I would upgrade for this type of hotel would be the complementary toiletries and hair dryers. Those should be of better quality.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely welcoming staff and great service

By

August 07, 2014

platinumelite

We are fairly regular guests. We always feel as if we are returning "home" when we arrive. We have got to know many of the staff on a personal basis. When we arrive reception staff have our room keys ready and we could not speak more highly of their professional attitude and attention to detail. Once again well done to all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, friendly service, overall great value

By

August 03, 2014

Outstanding service provided by exceptionally friendly staff made a very busy business visit that much easier.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but wifi needs improvement

By

August 03, 2014

club

This is a great hotel in central Adelaide. The location is close to Rundle Street so there are several nice restaurants within walking distance. There are really only one thing I would complain about:
1. Wi-Fi - the wifi in my room was basically unusable. As someone who travels for business and relies on the Internet to work, to communicate with coworkers, family and friends, etc. it was huge let down. I basically had to go to the gym or the lobby to get a good enough connection to Skype with my wife, which was extremely inconvenient. I asked about it at the front desk and they said It shouldn't be an issue, but it was. I also asked several of my coworkers and they had similar issues.

Overall, a good hotel, but unless the wifi improves, it won't be great.

Read More
Read Less

Central, guest focussed, modern

By

August 03, 2014

Being a regular client of IHG I was impressed with staff's motivation to resolve guest concerns for example when my bed had damaged castors underneath.
This was resolved within 10 minutes, with a room move to my satisfaction.
Attention to detail & willingness to resolve dissatisfaction rates highly when I stay at any IHG hotel.
This hotel meets that expectation.
Spa at the recreational facilities isn't hot enough - just warm.
Towels at pool area not readily available, I assume
This is due to theft of towels however this could be EASILY resolved by moving towel supply inside secure area of pool, spa facility.
Breakfast well presented, & staff readily available to assist with special requests, nothing is ever a problem...
This is what sets IHG apart from other brands

Read More
Read Less