Crowne Plaza Adelaide

Hotel Front Desk: 61-8-82068888

Hotel Fax: 61-8-82068800

Hotel Email: reservations.cpa@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Adelaide Airport. (ADL)

- Distance from hotel: 4.6 MI/ 7.4 KM North East l

- From Sir Richard Williams Ave, turn right at Sir Donald Bradman Dr (this street becomes Grote St), through Victoria Square (this street becomes Wakefield St), turning left onto Pulteney St then right onto Grenfell St. Hotel is on the left

Subway

Adelaide Metro.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 36.00 AUD

- 24-hour valet parking is available at a daily rate of $36 on weekdays & $32 on weekends. Please speak to our concierge team on your arrival.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 601 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very nice room and staff

By

04 May 2015

We were fortunate to win a nights accommodation at the Crown and I must say the room was lovely and extremely clean , the bed very big and comfortable and the staff were very obliging, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and again the staff were very obliging. We did dine in for dinner and my only criticism was that the food was a little expensive for what it was, quite nice but small serves, some of the mains were like entrees, and the sides were all extra. All in all a great stay and would recommend them for a stay in the City. Thank you to all concerned.

Posted by HotelStaff
06 May 2015
Dear Billy Blue, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am very pleased you found the staff to be very obliging, friendly and helpful. We are about to change our dinner menu so will take your feedback on board when doing so. Wishing you all the very best. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

A relaxing place to stay

By

04 May 2015

club

The service from the time I arrived at the front door until I departed was excellent. The staff were welcoming, helpful and determined to make my stay a relaxing one.
The hotel is well maintained, and cleaned to a high quality.
The décor is tasteful, without being over the top.
The small area for improvement could be the issue of a cotton blanket in each room as a compromise between a sheet and the doona, one a bit cool and the other a bit hot.
I would certainly recommend a stay at the Crowne Plaza, Adelaide.

Posted by HotelStaff
04 May 2015
Dear PSJ 57, I am so pleased you had a relaxing stay with us and I really appreciate you acknowledging the excellent service provided by the staff, they really do want our guests to enjoy their time with us. We can certainly provide you with a cotton blanket so next time you stay please just let the team know and we can organise this for you. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback. Have a wonderful week. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

Very good well located hotel.

By

01 May 2015

club

Very good welcoming staff at the front desk and efficient too. Room pleasant with all the usuals expected of A Crown Plaza. Comfortable mattress and great shower. Didn't use the restaurant but the menu looked good and the room attractive. Valet parking was very helpful and overall we would recommend and stay again for a city visit.

Posted by HotelStaff
03 May 2015
Dear Nickoo, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I hope you have a wonderful week ahead and we can welcome you back when you next visit Adelaide. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less

Let Down

By

30 April 2015

I was expecting so much when we arrived, the concierge took our bags from the boot but then left our other bags on the back seat. He dumped our bags in the foyer leaving us to struggle with everything else. The receptionist wasn't very friendly or helpful. We were left to carry our luggage (my husband has a back injury and I have shoulder problems) to our room. When we requested a paper in the morning we were told we should have given our preference the day before but we didn't even know this was an option then. We had to wait for 4 hours for more milk to be brought up to our room after 3 requests. Trying to ring reception or concierge was pointless, no one answered. The restaurant staff weren't much better, slow service, no explanation of how breakfast works and no explanation of various menu items even when asked. 45 minute wait for a cup of coffee, only to be told that the machine had broken down upon inquiring. My deposit still hasn't been refunded to me even though I was told that only the difference would be charged. The total has been charged and I am still waiting for the deposit to be refunded. I have had better service in a backpackers.

Posted by HotelStaff
03 May 2015
Dear Reen M, I am very sorry to hear you have had such a poor experience. I would really like to investigate this so I can address the issues you raised. Could you please contact me directly on gm@crowneplazaadelaide.com.au at your convenience so I can gain more detail. Kind regards Linda
Read More
Read Less