• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERGUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Italian

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Museum of Nuclear History
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Natural History
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
ABQ Uptown Outdoor Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Self Parking, Valet Parking available for fee
  • Valet parking fee  ( 5.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:261
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:108
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:152
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:259
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Albuquerque

A property of the Intercontinental Hotels Group and a proud member of the world’s leading rewards program, Priority Club.

The Crowne Plaza is situated on a 14-acre oasis in the University of New Mexico & midtown district that captures the unique flavor & artistry of the southwest. We are located minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, University of New Mexico, Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, T-Mobile, L3, BNSF, Presbyterian
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Albuquerque

A property of the Intercontinental Hotels Group and a proud member of the world’s leading rewards program, Priority Club.

The Crowne Plaza is situated on a 14-acre oasis in the University of New Mexico & midtown district that captures the unique flavor & artistry of the southwest. We are located minutes from the Albuquerque International Sunport, University of New Mexico, Lockheed Martin, Kirtland Air Force Base, T-Mobile, L3, BNSF, Presbyterian and Lovelace Hospitals. We are minutes from Historic Old Town, world renowned museums, National Hispanic Cultural Center, Balloon Fiesta Park as well as numerous diverse shopping districts. Centrally located at the crossroads of New Mexico, our hotel is your headquarters to go out and explore the best New Mexico has to offer!

You can relax in our newly renovated guest rooms and executive suites. Entertain in one of our dining facilities, Stonestreet Grille, Cantina Bar & Grill, and the award winning Rancher’s Club of NM. Enjoy our complimentary wireless Internet access, seasonal Olympic sized outdoor swimming pool, 24 hour fitness center, and business center.

Whether you’re staying with us for business or on vacation, the Crowne Plaza Albuquerque, NM will make you feel right at home. With over 26,000 square feet of meeting and event space and on-site professional Crowne Meetings Director, you can be assured your event will be a success.

View Less
Features
Newly renovated spacious rooms with sliding glass doors and balconies Executive Level guest rooms on 10-12th floors Concierge Lounge Catering Services Complimentary Wireless Internet Complimentary Parking Pet Friendly Hotel 26,000 square feet meeting space 3 restaurants and room service Complimentary business center Complimentary Fitness Center Outdoor Seasonal Pool (April-Oct)

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh I have stayed in quite a number of Holiday Inn Express properties. I was not fond of this one as it was and felt like an old Holiday Inn Motel. I know the staff works hard and was very nice and the breakfast was more than adequate, but the rooms felt "old", the sheets had stains on them, and the pillows were yucky. I didn't like the accommodations. Luckily it was only for one night and we were out in the morning. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay We stayed here one night on our way to another destination. Lodging was fine and clean and very close to restaurants. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay when traveling Compared to other hotels in the time frame that we have traveled through Kansas, Missouri, New Mexico and Arizona this place was definetely the tops on everything. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dlljr/Esl 70214 The place is nice and beautiful, the breakfast is nutritional. Definitely we will come back in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and friendly Walked in the fitness room then had a great breakfast. We were ready for the rest of our journey. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to get to a restaurant. Every time we go through Albuquerque, we stay at Eubanks. This time will be the last time, though. In order to stay here I had to sign a threat sheet that stated that if our pets were left in the room alone and we were caught, we would pay $250 to the hotel. As a result, my wife and I had to live with takeout from Sadie's. Not good and not to the common sense standards of IHG. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated Comfortable beds, did not like the outside doors to rooms. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Miss Lead I booked this room through the IHG smart phone app and was very disappointed that never once did they say these were exterior rooms. I will have to say the staff knew I was not comfortable with this and they did try to make it better by up grading my room to a lg suite. I would have nit stayed there if I would have known this. I have had a very bad expeirance with exterior rooms so had a hard time sleeping. Pool was green color and clorine leave was strong in the pool room. Fitness room did not open till 7:00 and my husband had to go get so one to open it. Location was nice in the mt area in east Albq. This venue should not be considered an Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast area very small and was running out if food. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room Bath to small and back door to patio/pool area was locked requiring one to go around through the lobby. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever We had no sleep. Dirty room. No tub, with a shower that required getting in the shower to turn it on walking about 4 steps inside which blasted you with cold water. AC went on and off all night. First you were hot and then cold. Yapping dogs, motorcycles coming and going. Smelled terrible. The front desk just handed us another smelly room deodorized and said there are no other rooms. We finally got up at 3:00 AM and left. The front desk attendant was outside watching two police cars arrest a woman. I did not get a receipt. Were told it would be emailed. It was not, she just emailed us a copy of our reservation. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Due to issues beyond our control we had to keep extending our stay the staff was wonderful and understanding. They made the situation easier since we didn't have to relocate. Thank you I will recommend your hotel to my friends and family. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facilities Poor service Front desk people unfriendly and not helpful. Blamed me for the fact the key didn't work when it turned out to be the dead batteries in the door. No apology. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price Not a luxury hotel, but it's a great value for the price. There are cheaper rooms in the area, but I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We left very early therefore we didn't have breakfast at the hotel. Hotel is in a great location. It is near several good places to eat. The staff went that extra step that matters. They called our room after we got settled to inquire if we needed anything and assured us they were just a phone call away. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thought this was a hotel, instead we got a motel The room was ok, although we did have to change out rooms at arrival as we had thought we had reserved a 1 bedroom suite with a sleeper sofa and instead we got a smaller 1 bedroom without the sofa. Of course we were upcharged for it. The door to the room was external, so we felt unsafe and like we were at a motel. If we wanted a motel, we could've stayed across the street and paid half the price. The breakfast room was very hot and the coffee was mediocre, along with only powder creamer being available. It was an old property and we passed newer ones and had wished we had stayed there instead. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night Holiday Inn Express This was a good choice for a stop over as we were passing through town. My only complaint is that we had four people in our room but only three bath towels. I think the room should be stocked with as many towels as number of people that can sleep in the beds. The breakfast had a lot of choices. The breakfast area was well maintained and clean. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed crowded parking lot This is a good hotel for a brief stay. I would go there again but I prefer a hotel with guest room doors that open to a hallway rather than to the outdoors. The window opened to the pool so it was humid. The parking lot was not well lit at night and totally packed. Morning breakfast was fine. Owl Cafe down the block was great for all meals and we went there a couple of times. Highly recommend that. Our room overlooked the indoor pool. There were noisy little kids swimming very early in the morning and older kids swimming late at night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Great place to stay, close to the interstate, great hot breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service the desk staff was very friendly, They helped out as much as they could , would recommed this hotel to all my friends. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cross Country Travel One of the best hotels we stayed in while making a trip from PA to CA June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Great place to stay! Fresh baked cookies in the lobby when we arrived! Very nice and clean rooms. We had no problems what so ever. Friendly staff! It was just an awesome experience. This was a stop over for us while traveling to Colorado. I would recommend it to any one. Just an overall wonderful time there. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay We drive cross country twice a year and have stayed at many hotels. This is one of the nicer places. I like the outer room (door to outside) since we are traveling with a dog. The rooms seem updated, very clean. Checking out quite early, I thought we would have to forego the breakfast but without my asking, the desk staff said to go ahead and get food. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Right off hwy but quiet enough. Close to restaurants and shopping. Clean rooms. Great value for the money. Free wi-fi. Good breakfast selections. Breakfast room was clean and orderly. Refilled food items regularly. Very friendly staff. I would stay there again. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected for the Price. Not a good value for you money. Need lots of renovations. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Friendly service. Good amenities and value. I'm a repeat customer. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Norton Safe Connect Internet Filter Used The room, breakfast and pool are fine, but the internet service is heavily filtered and installs hidden (insert popular name brand network security software here) software you might not be able to remove yourself. I wish I was informed of this before I stayed there. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation stop-over The Holiday Inn Express at Albuquerque was just what you would expect from any Holiday Inn Express - clean, neat, and no problems. One note for travelers - there is a pool that has room located around it. If your room is nearby you will hear the people using the pool so be sure to request where in the hotel you want to stay. Also, the rooms near the pool on the first floor have sliding glass doors to the pool area but they have been blocked off so you have to go around to the one main door to the pool area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, weak coffee. This is a great property to stay at. If the Holiday Inn chain would get better coffee it would be impossible to find any fault at this or many other HI properties. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Efficient Staff My wife and I stayed at the Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) Holiday Inn Express while traveling with friends. We found the staff friendly and very helpful; IE they provided directions to a nice eating establishment. The room also had very adequate curtains, they stayed closed and blocked the sunlight! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite Great hotel, enjoy our stays always. Staff always treats us well. Comfy room and breakfast room is great. We love this hotel. May 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading