Crowne Plaza Old Town Alexandria

Hotel Front Desk: 001-703-6836000

Hotel Fax: 001-703-6835750

Hotel Email: CPOT.lead@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
RONALD REAGAN WASHINGTON NATL AIRPORT (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 2.5 MI/ 4.02 KM South l

- From DCA, take George Washington Parkway South. After approximately 2 miles, exit left onto Madison. After 5 blocks, left onto North Fairfax. Hotel is on the right.

WASHINGTON DULLES INTERNATIONAL (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 31 MI/ 49.89 KM East l

- Dulles Aurport Access and Toll Road toVA-267 E. Merge onto I-66E. Take Exit 72 for US-29/Lee Hwy. Turn right at Less Hwy/US-29 N. Take first left onto N. Spout Run Pkwy. Ramp onto G. Washington Pkwy. Left onto Madison. Left onto N. Fairfax.

Balitmore Washington International Airport (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 41 MI/ 65.98 KM North l

- I-195 W. Merge on MD-295 S via EXIT 2B toward WASHINGTON. Take I-95 S/I-495 S exit, 1C, toward RICHMOND. Merge on I-495 LOCAL S/CAPITAL BELTWAY. Merge on S PATRICK ST/US-1 N via EXIT 177B toward ALEXANDRIA. LEFT onto N FAIRFAX ST. Hotel on right.

Train
Amtrak Alexandria Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- West out of parking light. Right onto Madison. Left onto Route 1. Right onto King Street. Left onto Callahan Drive.

Subway

Metro - National Airport

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- Go South on N. West Street toward E. Braddock Road. Turn Left at Pendleton St. Left at N Fairfax St. Hotel is on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Parking area is on the lobby level- nightly self parking fee is $20.00 and Valet parking is $25. No parking is available for motorcoach. Motorcoach companies need to park behind the masonic temple and need to contact the ACVA.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 183 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

183reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Meh.

By

July 20, 2014

Okay hotel; comfortable beds and clean, with good housekeeping. It's in an out-of-the-way location--not in Old Town but rather the community of Old Town North. It's quite a hike to King Street.

Service is pretty bad. False fire alarm at 4am and not a word from management or staff.

I'd probably stay again on business, but definitely not for a vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 18, 2014

I liked the proximity to the airport even though I didn't fly in. I had a great view of the Potomac. Great distance from DC, you are there in minutes. I was surprised at how old, worn and filthy the carpet was and how dirty the little sitting chair was. The desk chair had cracked, split, (exposing stuffing) and peeling upholstery. Wasn't sure if they attempted a "stressed furniture" style or what ,but it was pretty extreme. The staff is friendly and even fun. I was there for a conference. I had to wear a blanket in the that room. One conference attendee went back to her room for towels to cover herself with. Outwardly this hotel presents well, some details need to be tended to. Be prepared to spend extra for parking....daily.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and good location

By

July 16, 2014

Hotel is in a good location close to the river. There is a nice walking/jogging trail along the river and it takes you down to old town. The hotel runs a shuttle to King St. which is very convenient. It is close to National Airport and all the activities in Alexandria. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of small but nice restaurants close by as well as a Trader Joes and Giant food store for shopping. All in all a great hotel for the price, though it does not have a pool which was my only disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

location is the best part

By

July 11, 2014

Old hotel, needs renovation. Location is nice, room service is pricey but good. The smell in the elevators are nauseating!!! You may want to use the creepy cement staircase.

Read More
Read Less

Welcome gift

By

July 11, 2014

club

The last three times I have stayed I did not receive a welcome gift as I have always received in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Fiscal Cliff package Excellent Value

By

July 10, 2014

If your planning on visiting Alexandria, VA you must consider the Crowne Plaza. It is a pleasant walk from downtown and has hourly shuttle service if you'd rather. The Fiscal Cliff package included both parking and the breakfast buffet! It is hard to find another hotel in this area that will offer you either, let alone both in this area in a hotel package.

The hotel does not have a swimming pool, but has access to the Holiday Inn pool about three blocks away, most easily accessed by shuttle, although I'm not sure how the return would be handled. This was not an issue for us, since there was so much else to do in the area, we didn't have time to swim anyway.

Read More
Read Less

Safe clean affordable .

By

July 09, 2014

club

Nice place . Affordable for area. We stayed in 823 and very spacious . Sadly the air conditioner did not work very well . Also we did not get washcloths . We would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great location and price, close to all

By

July 08, 2014

The hotel in general was in a great location. Away from all the commotion of DC but nice downtown of Alexandria. The absolute only thing was you had t pay $20 to park. almost didn't stay for that reason.. made no sense. If you were a paying hotel customer, why do you pay to park in their lot?

Read More
Read Less

Great value, great location, friend staff

By

July 08, 2014

We got a great value during the 4th of July weekend. The hotel is walking distance to King St. (8 blocks) and close to the waterfront. There is a complementary shuttle that takes you to King St. if you find it too far to walk or if it is raining and also a shuttle to metro and airport. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was adequate, view was nice, and outside noise level was very low. Food at the bar was excellent, but drink selection was a little limited but overall ok. For what you pay and the free shuttle, this is a great place to stay even though it is a little out of the way.

Read More
Read Less

Ok, Would Stay Elsewhere Next Time

By

July 06, 2014

First, the shuttle at the airport was full, so I had to wait half an hour for another. At check-in, there was no mention of IHG membership, free waters for platinum status, etc. The room was fine, nothing bad, but nothing great, either. The breakfast buffet was not very good, but a lack of fresh coffee was especially disappointing. The waitress just grabbed a pot from the table next to mine that had just finished eating and gave it to me. You also had to pay separate for a to-go cup of coffee. These issues combined with the $10/night internet fee mean I will be staying elsewhere the next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for the business travelere

By

July 06, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel four times over the last six month and it has met and exceeded my expectations. For the business traveler who is looking for a great deal, comfortable and clean room, security, good food and a great staff this should be your pick!

Read More
Read Less

Hidden Gem

By

July 05, 2014

Our family traveled to Washington DC over the 4th of July. We enjoyed our stay at the Crown. Rooms were large and clean. Beds were more than comfortable. Room service was excellent and a good value. Beautiful views of Potomac.

Read More
Read Less