Crowne Plaza Old Town Alexandria

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-6836000

Hotel Fax: 1-703-6835750

Hotel Email: CPOT.lead@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
RONALD REAGAN WASHINGTON NATL AIRPORT (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 2.5 MI/ 4.02 KM South l

- From DCA, take George Washington Parkway South. After approximately 2 miles, exit left onto Madison. After 5 blocks, left onto North Fairfax. Hotel is on the right.

WASHINGTON DULLES INTERNATIONAL (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 31 MI/ 49.89 KM East l

- Dulles Aurport Access and Toll Road toVA-267 E. Merge onto I-66E. Take Exit 72 for US-29/Lee Hwy. Turn right at Less Hwy/US-29 N. Take first left onto N. Spout Run Pkwy. Ramp onto G. Washington Pkwy. Left onto Madison. Left onto N. Fairfax.

Balitmore Washington International Airport (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 41 MI/ 65.98 KM North l

- I-195 W. Merge on MD-295 S via EXIT 2B toward WASHINGTON. Take I-95 S/I-495 S exit, 1C, toward RICHMOND. Merge on I-495 LOCAL S/CAPITAL BELTWAY. Merge on S PATRICK ST/US-1 N via EXIT 177B toward ALEXANDRIA. LEFT onto N FAIRFAX ST. Hotel on right.

Train
Amtrak Alexandria Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- West out of parking light. Right onto Madison. Left onto Route 1. Right onto King Street. Left onto Callahan Drive.

Subway

Metro - National Airport

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- Go South on N. West Street toward E. Braddock Road. Turn Left at Pendleton St. Left at N Fairfax St. Hotel is on right.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Parking area is on the lobby level- nightly self parking fee is $20.00 and Valet parking is $25. No parking is available for motorcoach. Motorcoach companies need to park behind the masonic temple and need to contact the ACVA.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 210 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

210reviews

  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good Property

By

August 18, 2014

club

overall my experiences at the CP in Alexandria have been very good. the property is comfortable and convenient.

My only complaints are the cost of parking. I choose to park off property rather than pay to park there.

Coffee and shampoo have to be requested and aren't refilled consistently.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

August 17, 2014

club

Would stay again. Good location and complementary shuttle to Old Town and airport valuable.

Read More
Read Less

Worst stay ever after 13 year of membership

By

August 16, 2014

1. My room was cleaned once throughout my stay, I had to asked for that ... I leave in the morning and come back at 4pm , the room not cleaed ,, so I had to accept the fact or hie another hr, being tired after a long day !!!!
2. I don't have phone working , I reported thy and nothing happened . Ended up receiving parcel the hotel failed to informed me , so I had to leave with my parcel at the hotel ...
3. Te chair in the room looked like a 50 year thrown under the sun , it's all torens !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4. AC covers was broken , even after the day they did the room service , it was left on the floor , so I had to avoid when walking around !!!!

Really bad

Read More
Read Less

Staff and room

By

August 16, 2014

platinumelite

Staff were friendly and helpful.
Nice views from the room.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to their usual standards

By

August 16, 2014

club

I have come to rely upon IHG hotels to provide a quality room at a fair price. I was in town for business and needed access to the internet to research some things and publish reports. The internet was terribly unreliable and when I lost connection I got thrown into an infinite loop with their provider iBahn. As a result I got almost nothing done.

The staff did what they could but you have to have a reliable partner to make good on the promise. To charge $10 a day for this level of service doesn't provide value to the customer.

Other than that the hotel was clean, the staff friendly and attentive and the location if you were a tourist couldn't be better.

Read More
Read Less

Best kept secret

By

August 15, 2014

club

Forget national Harbor...stay at Crowne plaza and take a shuttle to Alexandria to great restaurants...take a boat ride to Georgetown and Dc...great price for great location

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel

By

August 15, 2014

club

I'd stay here again if I'm in the area. I would have liked to have had more time to spend in the hotel this trip.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for those going to DC

By

August 14, 2014

club

This hotel is relatively close to a Metro Station and therefore a good value if you were visiting DC. Old Town Alexandria/Alexandria is also wonderful for shopping, walking, biking, etc.
It is not really walking distance into the historic area but wonderful river views and access to the many parks along the river. Torpedo Factory is in walking distance.
You do pay for parking, $20 night. However, if using your vehicle during the day, you can park on street at night. Area seems to be save and well lit. Also parking at the Metro Stations is free on weekends - again, if willing to walk from there to hotel (very doable) not a problem. Several restaurants in area - and good variety. Extra Perks is less than a block away on North Fairfax. Good coffee and breakfast and lunch items. Also try TJ Stone's for a nearby sports bar. The gouda tater tots are excellent. Great beer selection.

Read More
Read Less

Missing Electric Power

By

August 12, 2014

club

The desk lamp, had power outlets on it, which did not work. Maintenance guy came over, twisted the plug on my CPAP machine, and got it to work. He said this is the only way to get it to work, and they have no spare lamps. My daughter had cell phone to plug in, which she wanted by her bed, so we ended up with no power for the clock. Suggest they put a power strip in each room. Also, same as the previous comment, the elevator still has a bad smell. With so many different type of people staying in the hotel, and elevators having no air circulation, that they put in an air freshener.

Coffee, a staple of the business traveler, and lemon water should be in the lobby and be FREE. This is what all upper scale hotels provide. Don't nickel and dime people for the small things which really makes a difference.

The service people were excellent, both at the desk, and in the breakfast room.

Read More
Read Less

Just Ok

By

August 12, 2014

club

Overall, everything was just OK. The rooms were clean, but everything was dated and worn out with scratches or dents. Nothing seemed fresh. I expected a little more wow from the hotel at the price point.

Staff: everyone was friendly and made me feel comfortable. The housekeeping spent a lot of time in each room really cleaning and making sure things were done well. Very happy with the housekeeping crew!

Read More
Read Less

A nice hotel.

By

August 10, 2014

club

1-Great Location,
2-Very nice neighborhood ,safe area to walk in.
2-Close to attractions and shopping.
3-Only issue was the noise level of an AC unit on the roof below our room (we were in 6th floor) and there was a huge AC unit on the roof of the second floor below the window of our room . , we had a room overlooking the river , great scene but next time I will ask for a room on the other side :).

Read More
Read Less

nice view

By

August 08, 2014

club

Its a very nice and clean hotel. I was suprised when i first entered the hotel. Im always iffy about seeing stuff online instead of in person, but im glad i chose this hotel. Their shuttle runs every 15 to 30 mins so its easy to get around. Theres a grocery store right up the street. The rooms were clean and the staff was really nice. I will definitely stay there again (but ill use the raegan airport instead of bwi cuz their shuttle is free at raegan and you have to pay to get there from bwi). Ooooh the view was really nice. I was on the 8th floor and at night i could see the ferris wheel light up at night.

Read More
Read Less