Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the business travelere I have stayed at this hotel four times over the last six month and it has met and exceeded my expectations. For the business traveler who is looking for a great deal, comfortable and clean room, security, good food and a great staff this should be your pick! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Our family traveled to Washington DC over the 4th of July. We enjoyed our stay at the Crown. Rooms were large and clean. Beds were more than comfortable. Room service was excellent and a good value. Beautiful views of Potomac. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay at Crowne Plaza I was glad there was an airport shuttle. Upon entering lobby, I felt the it looked a bit dated. That was not a problem for me. Once I walked into room, I noticed the carpeting looked like it needed to be shampooed, or was just in need of being replaced. The bar was nice and we had a few drinks. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would return and try Crowne Plaza in the future. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quite an adequate hotel to stay at As always a negative experience clouds the viewpoint. I rang the hotel before arriving and was left hanging by one of the female receptions for over 15 minutes before I hung up and rang again. I can only assume that this may have also been the same staff member who informed me that if the room card did not work it was because we had had them beside our cell phones. I informed we were well aware of the need to avoid this and we had not done so. Her facial impression left no doubt that we were like all the other idiots who did the same thing. After 3 attempts to gain access to our room, a maintenance man came with us and declared the cards faulty and replaced them. There was no apology from the front desk. However, I had a much more positive response from (I think his name was David) who, when I enquired about where the nearest post office was, offered the service of the shuttle bus to take me, wait for me and drive me back to the hotel. Room and bed was clean and comfortable and I would stay there if ever I was in Alexandria. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service, and comfort Just a few blocks from Old Town Alexandria, this upscale hotel delivers excellent comfort and service. Amazingly, the hotel is just a block from the Potomac, on the approach to Reagan National, but we were NOT bothered by plane noise. Amazing noise-proofing! Staff was friendly and efficient. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This Crowne Plaza may not be as new as some, but I have no complaints. We had a Clean room, safe atmosphere, good shuttle service to the Metro and the airport and the staff was very helpful. Our family enjoys walking so it was no problem walking down to King Street. Great value for the money charged. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Location Great value for location about 10 blocks from metro and from King St. Would definitely stay here again. Very nice staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The Hotel is a good overall value. The staff was helpful and friendly. Although clean, some features of the interior need refinishing or updating. Some minor inconvenience such as couldn't figure out how to set the alarm clock and difficulty in regulating water temperature. Left with positive impression. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright and Beautiful The Crowne Plaza is conveniently located in Old Town Alexandria with access to the river, parks, and tourism. The view of the Potomac River and planes coming into National Airport was awesome. Only problem was getting the card to work in order to exit the parking lot. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wifi much improved This visit is my 4th to this hotel. The wifi service was much better this time. Comfortable room with nice view, quiet, good sleeping with adequate lighting in room and comfortable desk chair for working. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE STAY MY ONLY COMPLAINT I WISH THE SHUTTLE WENT OUT A LITTLE FURTHER AND I ENDED RENTING A CAR, YOU HAD TO PAY FOR PARKING. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 50th High School Reunion I stayed at your hotel because my 50th High School Reunion was being held there. Except for the uncomfortable mattress, I had a very enjoyable stay. The ballroom/dinner was very nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall below average for a Crowne Plaza Room was dated and furnishings worn. Not to standards for a Crowne Plaza. Stay was adequate but only just. To be fair cost and fees a bit high for the value provided. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for a family vacation to Washington DC Nice property at a good price for a family visit to DC. The place was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to Old Town which is a lively neighborhood with lots of restaurants and bars. There is a breakfast/coffee shop called Extra Perks on the next block that was excellent and a diner style restaurant called Royal Restaurant a short walk away. Hotel shuttle to the metro at Reagan Airport takes about 15 minutes and the total travel time to the Smithsonian stops is about 45 minutes. Pool is at the "sister" hotel 2 blocks away, but the shuttle is available every 1/2 hour if you do decide to use it. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza was very nice. I enjoyed my short stay at the Crowne Plaza in Old Town Alexandria. The staff was very helpful and the location is prime. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it was just ok It was just ok, not really what I expected from a Crowne Plaza hotel. I have stayed in CPs before, and was always impressed. The staff didn't seem to care too much as to what was going on, or to the needs/requests of me or others. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC Business & Pleasure I traveled to Washington for a three-day training seminar in June. The location was perfect: a few restaurants nearby and only a fifteen minute walk to district with even more shops and restaurants. There is also a supermarket within six blocks of the hotel. I had an excellent room with a view of the Potomac. The room was very comfortable and clean and I slept like a log from the first night. I was able to go running in the neighborhood when the weather was good and had no problems. The workout room has free weights and machinery, treadmills, plenty of towels and water when the weather was bad, so I did not have to pass on my daily exercise routine. The breakfast buffet had a very good variety and was quite filling. The hotel provides shuttle service to Reagan Airport (on the hour and half hour), which was a big plus for someone who did not wish to drive in DC, and the Metro system is wonderful. The staff were very helpful in answering questions and giving directions. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View but problems Great view and room was clean, staff pleasant when i arrivived. Only 2 problems: 1. Asked for late Checkout and was given a 2:00pm check-out. Starting at 12:00 the staff knocked on my door every 30 min wanting to clean the room. This was AFTER i was given a late check-out. 2. Shuttle would not take me to the train station. They dumped me on the street a mile down the road from the station where i had to catch a bus. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but Needs Updating This was a nice hotel and convenient to almost everything. I like that the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby was neat and clean. The food in the hotel restaurants were delish. My only complaint is that the rooms seemed old and dreary. I expected a more modern room. Also, guests should be told that you can get free wifi by signing up to be a rewards member instead of paying $9.95/day. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay here helped make my high school fiftieth reunion great! We had two nights of events for the reunion. Service, facilities and location of the hotel all contributed to make the reunion go smoothly. The location close to a park/trail for jogging/biking was great. The hotel was convenient to the nearby tourist area in Old Town Alexandria. I would definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Overall I was here for a Class Reunion and it was a good location and handled the group extremely well. The rooms were nice, clean and quiet. Our food at the Reunion was exceptionally good for buffet style. The bartender was very friendly and stayed late for a small group of us on the last night. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful experience I stayed in this hotel overnight. The staff were absolutely outstanding, everyone had a smile and they couldnt have been more helpful. The breakfast in the morning was very enjoyable and the staff were just amazing, i cant wait to stay there again. Considering hotels in this area, the price to stay there was outstanding. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Reunion Weekend My reunion was made better by our choice of this hotel to host it. They went out of their way to help us and it was greatly appreciated. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The great service started when we checked in. we were there at 1030 and our room was ready and we were allowed to check in early the view of the river does very nice. the room was super clean and the bed very comfortable I would definitely stay again. the only thing I would have preferred would be a shuttle to the National Harbor to make it more convenient to attend events held there. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Stay when traveling for business The Crowne was a nice place to stay on my recent business trip. I usually stay at another property in Alexandria but have found I like the Crowne better. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was quick and the location is great. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for business Comfortable, clean room, easy access to running trail just lacking free internet. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service but average room comfort Great service because problem encountered with bedding was promptly and effectively handled by the Housekeeping staff. Also, reliable and frequent shuttle service to/from the Washington National airport and Old Town Alexandria. Average room comfort because the air-conditioner thermostat did not function well -- would not turn on/off unless the temperature went above/below the desired setting by 2-3 degrees. So the room was always 2-3 degrees cooler or warmer than the temperature setting. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by raw sewage and disassembled plumbing in bathroom response by staff was to give us a downgraded room with a view of a construction site June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable I had a restful time. It was peaceful. The only thing i would suggest is more garbage disposal can in the room other than the restroom. Also, I would suggest a DVD in the room. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean & excellent staff Great front desk service and knowledge of the area. Room was very comfortable. Great view of the Potomac. Would definitely stay here on my next visit. BW June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>