Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a nice hotel, rooms are good size. BUT make sure that you carefully review your bill before paying, I have stayed twice and both times they over charged me. The first time I had to go back to get my refund (they will not due by phone) and the second time I caught it on the receipt. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, wonderful location and good service 1st stay in the area and the Crowne Plaza was a good place to start with very comfortable bed, quiet room and good service. Shuttle to Airport most appreciated. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom I enjoyed staying at the Alexandria Crowne Plaza. It was kept clean and welcoming. Pleasant and caring staff especially when having breakfast with only two servers who smiled and was gracious as they were in overload with so many people. I plan on staying there on my next visit to Alexandria. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in Alexandria Stayed here to attend a wedding in Old Towne. Found the Crowne Plaza on the internet and it offered a good rate and looked decent. It turned out to be a great value- the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The concierge and desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It is close to King St, a nice walk in good weather, or a short cab ride. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Roland was exceptional in checking us in and taking care of our needs. He was prompt in making a dinner reservation for us and provided an extra level of service. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, fine srevice My traveling companion and I enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Crowne Plaza in Alevandria, VA. The location was perfect for our needs - right next to the Mount Vernon Bike Trail. We didn't know that when we made reservations. It turned out to be a real plus as we visited the Washington, DC area to see as much as we could on our bicycles. .The overall service was very good and we appreciated the fact that we could take our bikes to our room. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Management! Fell out of bed and I was at the Penatgon for work...Fell out of bed and I was at Reagan National Airport. Fell out of bed and I was welcomed by a great staff. thanks for a great stay. see you again. SOON! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We had a great time in Alexandria and the staff were so helpful and friendly . October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful but major problem at checkout Had a wonderful stay in Old Town Alexandria Oct 4-7, 2013. Only had a problem at checkout. We were catching the first flight out and so had to leave the hotel at 4:30 AM. The regular front desk staff do not come in until 6:00 AM according to the person left manning the front desk over night. He said he was not able to provide me with a bill and told me to go on line and get whatever I needed from "whoever I booked it through". I told him that I booked directly with Crowne Plaza but he said he had nothing to give me. He actually didn't even bother getting out of his seat and just sat there not willing or able to do anything. I suspect that he wasn't trained on the booking system and is just a body there with no ability to actually help a customer. I have NEVER experienced anything like this. I felt very uncomfortable leaving the hotel without any bill or piece of paper indicating that I have checked out and what the charges were and that it was paid in full. The Crowne Plaza Laexandria needs to change this and needs to train the overnight person to be able to properly checkout a customer. At least train them to be nice, ask them if they enjoyed there stay, be apologetic if there are not able to help. We were treated badly and rudely in this case. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities I absolutely love the location of this hotel. For me it ticks alot of boxes.... my daughter lives in a 1 bedroom condo just 2 minutes away so I can see her and then retreat to the hotel. Free shuttle to and from DCA Reagan Airport. Free shuttle to and from King Street. Walk along the Potomac River, ride bikes on the bike path; walk to the Giant grocery store.....Need I say more??? October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Hotel Shuttle We recently stayed for a week and enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was nice and quiet and the bed was quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and tended to our needs. We used the hotel shuttle to get to Reagan airport to catch the metro and used it a couple of times to get to King Street when our feet were tired from the day. There are bicycles available to use as well. We would stay there again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best IHG hotel in the area I have stayed at other IHG hotels in the area and this one was the most comfortable. I am not happy about the parking fee but the quality of the stay was very good - something I have grown to expect of IHG hotels. Thanks for maintaining such a great hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel love this hotel, very close proximity to DC and clean neighborhood, old town is very nice. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience It was a wonderful experience. The food was a wonderful surprise. Every meal was good. The servers at breakfast(Aster and Workie) always greeted us with a friendly smile, kind words, and prompt service and at supper Lulia gave warm, friendly and prompt service (even though they were usually greatly under staffed). The rooms were always clean. The best service was the shuttle service to the Metro, Airport, and King Street. The drivers were always friendly, as were the workers at the front desk. The staff was well trained and very friendly and helpful. It was an overall great experience! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service As usual, the service was great even when I forgot some clothing in the closet. the staff found it for me and shipped it out right away. Thanks for all you do! September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better rates but not as quiet I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel has lowered its previous rates substantially. But my sleep was disturbed by some nearby guests who apparently were using their room for an all-night party on a Sunday night. I also found wine glasses that had been left outside their door overnight. I suggest that the hotel should monitor people coming in who might not be hotel guests and should also monitor the various floors during nighttime hours so that guests cannot be noisy or disruptive, especially after 11:00pm. This behavior was more what one might expect at a cheap motel. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous views, nice staff River views just amazing--we were on the 12th floor & just charmed by the plane/boat traffic & DC views ! Room quite clean & quiet ; staff very personable ( esp Alex in the lounge & all front desk staff) ;loved the shuttle to King St.! We do think charging $2.50 for "to go coffee" was ridiculous, as most hotels, esp upscale ones, provide 24 hr tea/coffee in lobby at NO charge, & were disappointed that our members "goody bag" contained ONE bottle of water & ONE snack bar even though there were 2 of us checking in--come on !! But, this is a very nice place & the up-charge for a "river view" room is a must ! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool/ Exercise Room Couldn't find the Exercise Room but we took a great stroll through old town and enjoyed it very much. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HDTV & parking fee there's no HDTV program, a lot of channels fuzzy, bed is not that great. $20 per day/night parking fee? i'm not sure about the internet fee either. i was told that it was free to me, but i have to keep clicking $9.99 per 24 hours and enter my password. i never get to ask for a password, only room number and last name. i might get hit with internet charge there. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service My stay at Crown Plaza Hotel in Old Town Alexandria was a last minute decision without prior reservations. The hotel front desk personnel were very friendly and provided service with a smile. The hotel price was great and the room was very clean. This will be my hotel of choice whenever I am in the Washington DC area. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GETAWAY Hotel was a great value and provided us with a perfect weekend. Service and room were great, and the walk down the waterfront was beautiful. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I enjoyed my 3 nights at the hotel. it was comfortable and good value. My only complaint is the charge for Wi-Fi. In this day and age to charge a guest for Wi-Fi undermines the generally excellent impression the hotel made upon me. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Old Town location. Love this location but staff needs some training. Minor issues during previous stays, but this time my credit card was overcharged by almost $300.00. Took several days to resolve dispite my checking out with a zero balance receipt. Check your statements! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service to airport and King Street We apent a few days visiting Washington and Alexandria last week and fully enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza. The front desk was friendly and helpfull. The shuttle drivers were great, even offering to drive us to King Street in the morning, although the official shuttle hours are in the afternoon and evening. The room was quiet and clean. The only negative was the service, or lack of, at the Pub. With that exception, our stay was quite enjoyable. We will certainly return. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Alexandria Close to all of the attractions of Old Town Allexandria plus sits right on a 23 mile long trail that runs along the Potomac river. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The room was kept clean. The view over the Potomac looking up river to Washington was fantastic. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and always welcoming I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and always find it reliable. The teM always make you feel welcome and the rooms comfotable, well maintained and clean. Amazing views of the Potomac River and a quick walk or shuttle to some of the best restaurants in metropolitan DC. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Director Enjoyed the stay and accomodations! Staff was friendly and professional. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great views We stayed 2 nights for a wedding. Our rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. Enjoyed the bar area and had wonderful breakfast buffet. Definitely a great location offering wonderful views. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice for the value I was at this location for a conference...after reviewing some of the reviews prior to my trip, I was a bit concerned...but I have to say, it was a pleasant stay and conference! When we first arrived, Tiffany was very nice and attentive to our needs, questions and provided great information and directions as well as suggestions. Our room was clean. The linens were fresh and crisp! The conference included food. All was prepared well and tasty. We look forward to our next stay in Old Alexandria! Thank you! August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need more staff and better internet The internet service is the slowest of any hotel I have stayed in. I stayed here two weeks in a row and the connection speed was glacial. Hotel needs more front desk staff. When check in gets busy the phone does not get answered and service is forgotten or slow. I requested a room with a refrigerator (week before I was in a room with one) and after 45 minutes waiting for a call back from the front desk I went down to follow up. The front desk was not busy but the staff could not reach housekeeping to see if a room with a fridge was available. The walls are also very thin. If the adjacent room has someone with a loud voice or they have their TV on somewhat loud you will hear them. August 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>