Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 31-20-6200500

Hotel Fax: 31-20-6201173

Hotel Email: amsnl.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Schiphol International Airport (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 10.87 MI/ 17.5 KM South West l

- Follow the Amsterdam signs, follow "centrum" signs direction Central Staion, follow the Crowne Plaza signs from Central Station and turn into the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal and see the hotel after 50 meters on the left hand side.

Train
Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North

- When you exit central station Amsterdam, please cross the street at the Taxi stand towards the traffic lights. At the traffic lights please cross the street towards the "Martelaarsgracht" in front of you. If you follow the street to the "Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal" you will find the Crowne Plaza hotel on your left hand side. It is a 5 minute walk from the Central Station to the hotel.

Subway

Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North East

- When leaving the hotel via the main entrance please take a right and after 300 meters you will arrive at Central station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Secure parking available 24 hours a day at € 40 per 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 565 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    458
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Anniversary stay

By

March 29, 2015

club

The staff were excellent and we were made to feel special from the time we arrived for our weekend anniversary stay.
the hotel was spotless including our room (which was upgraded)
Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very friendly.
We would not hesitate to recommend to our friends and will be returning to this hotel when we next visit Amsterdam
A big thank you for making our special occasion even better!!

Posted by HotelStaff
March 30, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you have chosen the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre for your anniversary weekend. Furthermore it is wonderful to read that you recommend our property and that we were able to make your special occasion even better. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place in the city center

By

March 27, 2015

club

Though room is small, the staff were warm and nice.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 30, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I am sorry to read that the room size was not convenient for you however it is a pleasure to read that you did appreciate the services delivered by our staff and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back oneday! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location and breakfast

By

March 25, 2015

club

good breakfast , quiet room .Helpful cheerful staff , but bar staff a bit slow sometimes.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre and also visited our New Dorrius restaurant for breakfast and drinks. We will take your feedback in account and will focus on improving the speediness of our bar staff. Thank you for sharing this as this allows us to monitor and improve our services continually. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Jaap Roomeijer F&B Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Service

By

March 25, 2015

club

Exceptionally helpful hotel service and timely response to queries. Breakfast choice was amazing. You could spend an hour eating breakfast each morning.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the speediness and helpfulness of the staff and that you enjoyed having breakfast in our New Dorrius restaurant. This breakfast will definitely keep you going for the day! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Jaap Roomeijer F&B Manager
Read More
Read Less