Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 31-20-6200500

Hotel Fax: 31-20-6201173

Hotel Email: amsnl.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Schiphol International Airport (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 10.87 MI/ 17.5 KM South West l

- Follow the Amsterdam signs, follow "centrum" signs direction Central Staion, follow the Crowne Plaza signs from Central Station and turn into the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal and see the hotel after 50 meters on the left hand side.

Train
Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North

- From the Centraal Station it is an approximate walk less than 5 minutes(no need for use of taxi or public transportation). When exiting the train station walk straight ahead over the bridge, across the main street and take the second street to the left. Than walk along the street for 70 m to the hotel entrance.

Subway

Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North East

- When leaving the hotel walk 300 meters straight on and you will arrive at Central station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Secure parking available 24 hours a day at € 40 per 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 348 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

348reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great service

By

July 27, 2014

club

May according to customer request to extend the Checkout time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in central location

By

July 27, 2014

Once again, we were very satisfied with our stay at this very well-managed hotel. The central location is easy to get to from Centraal Station (and, therefore, the airport) and very convenient for walking access to all the sights of Amsterdam. There's also easy access to public transport. The comfortable rooms are equipped to a high modern standard. As it was very hot during our visit to Amsterdam, the air-conditioning was really necessary but it was efficient and unobtrusive, unlike in many other hotels. Combined with the very comfortable beds, everything is perfect for a good night's sleep. Staff, including the concierge service, reception, restaurant and housekeeping are very attentive. courteous and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

July 24, 2014

club

We were staying in Amsterdam for 2 Nights only but whilst we were there everything was excellent. The Staff could not be more helpful, the room was clean and big enough for my husband and myself. The breakfast was also excellent, I requested Porridge which was on the table within 3 - 4 minutes, fresh fruit and small pastries etc. The location was great next to a tram stop although we walked for the majority of the time and found lots of short cuts.

I would certainly go back to this hotel and would recommend it to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Crown

By

July 24, 2014

Front reception staff was great, especially Amy. Bed was very comfortable and location was good Would stay there again, walking distance from the train station.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

July 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza during our stay. Very conveniently located and central to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend everyone to choose this hotel for their stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff! great hotel

By

July 23, 2014

It was our first time in Amsterdam, we were with two kids (9,4).
The hotel was excellent, everything was superb! the food, sleeping arrangements, service and staff.
I want to mention specifically the staff member named: Shahad she was so lovely and care for both us and the kids.

we will definitely recommend the hotel to our friends and for sure consider visiting the hotel network in other cities in the world.

bottom line: great staff, absolutely value for money.

N.B
please send Shahad best regards from Yaara. :-)

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 23, 2014

Great Hotel with Great Staff at a prime location close to Central Station and Dam Square.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Condition - unexpected

By

July 22, 2014

We chose Crowne Plaza City Center due to its convenient location to the Central Station. Exterior Walls and streets around the hotel are so-so but once you are in the hotel, the impression changes :

1. Very friendly staff
2. Reasonable size room and very clean. Most hotel rooms in Europe are tight but not the Crowns Plaza. Carpet, bed, bathroom all very clean.
3. Our room rate included breakfast and the restaurant, food and staff were all very nice.

2 counter comments - (i) a bit pricey per night, and despite we prepaid all room charges, we still had to pay city tax of Euro 6-7 per nite. Staff explained this was in the contract "fine prints". :-( (ii) don't look for views from the room, this not an issue as we were out everyday.

Read More
Read Less

excelente para aprovechar al mpáximo Amsterdam

By

July 22, 2014

además de la calidad típica de un hotel Crowne, le suma una excelente ubicación a unos 300metros de la estación Central y a pasos del centro histórico y comercial de Amsterdam. Excelente opción para ir y venir recorriendo todo sin perder tiempo

Read More
Read Less

Great place. Awesome staff

By

July 22, 2014

club

The staff was very friendly and attentive. Great experience and great location.

Read More
Read Less

Never been disappointed

By

July 21, 2014

platinumelite

Been here a few times and have always been satisfied! For years we stayed across town but this is our Amsterdam hotel destination for now on! Great location as well to Central Station!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 18, 2014

club

Just to say had great stay. Lovely staff and fab beds. Would definitely come again.

Read More
Read Less