Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 31-20-6200500

Hotel Fax: 31-20-6201173

Hotel Email: amsnl.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Schiphol International Airport (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 10.87 MI/ 17.5 KM South West l

- Follow the Amsterdam signs, follow "centrum" signs direction Central Staion, follow the Crowne Plaza signs from Central Station and turn into the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal and see the hotel after 50 meters on the left hand side.

Train
Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North

- From the Centraal Station it is an approximate walk less than 5 minutes(no need for use of taxi or public transportation). When exiting the train station walk straight ahead over the bridge, across the main street and take the second street to the left. Than walk along the street for 70 m to the hotel entrance.

Subway

Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North East

- When leaving the hotel walk 300 meters straight on and you will arrive at Central station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Secure parking available 24 hours a day at € 40 per 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 369 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Leisure visit

By

August 16, 2014

club

Was with a group staying at another (4*) hotel - due to this didn't eat here.
I was glad I was at this hotel.
Up to date / good quality.
Just what I expect in a good quality, 4*, business hotel.
Would definitely stay again if need occurs.

Read More
Read Less

A welcome surprise

By

August 15, 2014

club

From a friendly greeting and very efficient check in through to an excellent - and good value - meal in the New Dorius restaurant to a room with good WiFi, sensible lighting and power sockets, EVERYTHING was excellent. Rarely feel able to be so positive about a hotel - key seems to be staff that showed they were happy to work there and were consistently friendly and helpful. Absolutely no complaints whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Enjoyable Visit.

By

August 15, 2014

club

We stayed 4 nights before a cruise and found the location to be great for access to the Central Train Station, which we used for some sightseeing day trips, as well as convenience to other local transport. The concierge service was excellent in getting us tickets for museums, tram tickets and restaurant recommendations. We had a view of an alleyway and brick wall but that was fine, as we had requested a quiet location. Very good front desk service. Highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location in Amsterdam

By

August 15, 2014

club

It is always an enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza in Amsterdam. All Hotel staffs provide excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel & staff

By

August 14, 2014

I spent 3 nights over the August 1st weekend and was treated with excellent service.
It was a bit stressful driving into the city as it was gay pride weekend and there were so many pedestrians and people on bicycles.
When I arrived, the concierge immediately offered to park my car and it was exactly what I needed to hear.
When I was checking in at the reception I was directed to have a seat and was given exceptional treatment as an IHG gold member.
The staff upgraded my room to a king size, spacious room overlooking the street.
The included breakfast was delicious and varied.
The cleaning staff respected the "privacy" notice on the hotel room door.
Overall it was a memorable and enjoyable weekend.
I will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again and would highly recommend it to others looking for a nice hotel in Amsterdam.
Thank you for the great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

This is a well run hotel - see my other comments on Tripadvisor

Read More
Read Less

AMSTERDAM - Aug 2014

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

Great hotel in every respect. Professional friendly staff. Immaculate clean spacious room (Superior- King). Great location 3 min walk to Centrral train station. Close to everything. The best hotel I have stayed in throughout Europe.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and civilised

By

August 10, 2014

We stayed for two nights in August. The hotel is very conveniently situated a short distance from Centraal Station and the main shopping area around Dam Square. Inside, it doesn't feel like the typical large central business hotel - it's small enough to feel rather more relaxed, helped by the staff being professional and friendly. The restaurant food was excellent and individual enough not to feel too corporate. Overall, we were very satisfied

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

August 09, 2014

platinumelite

We recently stayed at this hotel after an all night overseas flight and they did not have any rooms available for early check in. The staff went out of their way to store our luggage and make us comfortable until rooms became available. I was very impressed by their great caring attitude. We will always stay at this hotel when we travel to Amsterdam and highly recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for enjoying the city of Amsterdam

By

August 08, 2014

club

Crowne Plaza in the centre of Amsterdam is a great place to stay as a tourist. Firstly it is walkable from the central railway station and secondly, it is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions. The hotel is well equipped, clean rooms, friendly, informative and courteous staff, and relatively quiet for a city centre hotel. Breakfast was very good, and the food was delicious and plentiful. We stayed in a deluxe room which allowed us access to the club lounge with complementary drinks and canapes/nibbles etc from the bar. My only quibble is that this facility should have been refreshed/serviced more regularly so that empty plates/glasses etc were cleared away and fresh drinks /ice/food were available on demand.
Overall, we loved it !!

Read More
Read Less

the best and friendliest hotel in Holland

By

August 08, 2014

platinumelite

very convienient hotel for all the sites being in the town cewntre. Friendly staff from check in, bar and restaurant staff and management. The staff remeber you and make you feel at home and i ofter refer to this hotel as my second home as i feel as comfortable in this hotel as being at home as it is so relaxed and efficient

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

August 07, 2014

club

was very comfortable bed and perfect location and a very friendly staff they gave me many candies , of course I will go back :)

Read More
Read Less