Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,8

based on 822 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

822reviews

  • 5 Stars
    659
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Just Perfect

By

05. Februar 2016

The staff are very welcoming, the feel of the hotel is great. room so relaxing and able to comfortable catch up on work.

Posted byHotelStaff
05. Februar 2016
Dear Gosser, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you mention that the staff was welcoming and the feel of our property was great. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Fab for everything

By

04. Februar 2016

club

Great location - walking distance from the train station to all the amenities in Amsterdam. Clean & friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
05. Februar 2016
Dear Rach hen party, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I agree with you that the location is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel and also other types of public transport stop right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Our concierge will be happy to assist you by giving advice what the best places are to visit in Amsterdam and of course what the best restaurants are to visit while you are here. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

04. Februar 2016

Great hotel which is extremely well maintained. The staff are first class. Location is great, close to Centraal Station and the Jordaan.

Posted byHotelStaff
05. Februar 2016
Dear Gavin67, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you mention that the staff at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is first class and you enjoyed the location of our property. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

good service, but not as clean as it should be!

By

01. Februar 2016

I'm in Amsterdam on a regular basis for business and normally I stay at CP Amsterdam Zuid.

However Zuid was fully booked and I had to move to Crown Plaza City Centre for 2 weeks.
My first stay there was okay, but it just cannot keep up with the Crown Plaza in Amsterdam Zuid.
Location for tourists is fine and does not influence my review.
However the rooms need some refurbishment.

My allergy to dust quickly tells me how clean the rooms are and in the city centre I could not really get rest at night due to the dusty carpet and noise from the street.
The bathroom during my first stay was relatively new while the one during my second stay was only partly refurbished.
My toilet seat had stains on it and seemed like 10 years old. Luckily for males not that relevant...
Towels had holes.

There's no powerpoints next to the beds, so if you need to charge your phone you have to do it somewhere in the room. Not that great if you use it as an alarm.

Normally I'm not that picky and don't care if minor things are not perfect, but this time there were just too many small things that were simply not as they should be and what I'm used to from Crown Plaza Hotels.

As usual at IHG Hotels, staff is well trained.

Breakfast is kinda boring and doesn't offer a lot of variety.
Much better at CP AMS Zuid.

Posted byHotelStaff
03. Februar 2016
Dear TobAMS, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you spend your recent visit to Amsterdam at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre however I am sorry to read that this stay was not to your full satisfaction. I am sorry to read that the power outlets, the breakfast and the cleanliness were not up to satisfaction. I can inform you that we immediately took action and checked the room you recently stayed in to make sure this will be prevented and changed for any future guests. If you prefer to share any additional feedback please do not hesitate to contact me directly via Marian.Jones@ihg.com. I would like to contact you personally as feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. We do hope to welcome you back in The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre to experience our improved services and remain at your disposal should you need any assistance in the future Kind regards, Marian Jones Executive Housekeeper Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre.
Read More
Read Less

Great business stay in Amsterdam

By

31. Januar 2016

With a one-day business conference to attend in any city, having a hotel where you can get a good night's sleep, where everything works first time, where it's easy to get to and get around makes all the difference to a trip. In the case of this hotel, not only do you get all of the above but the personnel are among the most welcoming, friendly and helpful that I have come across in any hotel in the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
04. Februar 2016
Dear ChrisPi, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you have stayed at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre for business purposes. Thank you for recommending our property for a good night sleep, the location and the services of our staff! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Small room big price

By

31. Januar 2016

I thought we paid more than the room was worth. It was very small oddly shaped. It was difficult and a tight squeeze to get around to the other side of the bed. But it was comfortable and felt safe plus their breakfast is really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
03. Februar 2016
Dear Chick a Dee, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the comfortable bed at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. However I am sorry to read that you mention that you thought you paid more than the room was worth as it was small and oddly shaped. For any future reservation please do not hesitate to contact me directly via Maurice.janssen@ihg.com so we can arrange a room type that fits your needs as we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great Staff

By

29. Januar 2016

club

The friendliness of the staff helped make my stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam a memorable one. Staff were very helpful and I was treated like a long lost friend. Our bedroom was larger than anticipated very comfortable bed which allowed me to have a great nights sleep.
Concierge we very helpful when asked for directions and was ready to make suggestions to help make our stay stress free

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Februar 2016
Dear RobLaw, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that our staff was able to provide you with the services expected which made your stay stress free. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Best Crown Plaza I have stayed in so far.....

By

27. Januar 2016

I decided to make the most of being a Spire Elite member and invest my IHG points on a weekend away in Amsterdam with a friend. Working in the hospitality industry and being heavily involved in ensuring consistency in brand standards, I was also curious to see how the Crowne Plaza brand compared from location to location. I reserved four consecutive nights in Crown Plaza hotels; the first at Manchester Airport, the second and third at your hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, and the final night in the Northern Quarter of Manchester.

Firstly, the location of your hotel is fantastic. I love the fact that you can jump on a train to Central Station from the airport and be at the front door in less than a 5 minute walk. It's also a convenient location for jumping on and off the trams.

Michael from Switzerland took care of the check in process. He was very professional, efficient and detail orientated with a great sense of humor. He outlined all the benefits of my membership, told us about the hotel facilities and amenities and took time to ask us about our interests and recommend places to go. He even walked us to the elevators, offering to carry the luggage!

We were upgraded to a Club Room which was very nice. The mini bar was well stocked and we were delighted to find a Nespresso machine there too. The room was clean and comfortable and the sockets on the side of the TV unit came in very handy for charging phones and tablets. There was an additional charging unit built in to the desk too. The wardrobe was a good size with an adequate number of hangers and an inbuilt safe. The bathroom was modern and well sized and the shower was hot and powerful...perfect after travelling. If I had to nitpick or complain about anything it would be about the hairdryer which was one of those that you have to keep your finger on the button to make it work. Horrible things!! :-)

Although we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, we did venture in there on a couple of occasions for a glass of wine or a coffee. I noted that the prices were very reasonable for a city centre hotel, especially when you take the Spire Elite discount in to consideration. The people working there were friendly and efficient and I loved the little extras like the salted chips and spicy peanuts that came as standard. One man in particular stood out (I think he is of Indian decent and has been working in the hotel for about 25 years) - he was friendly and engaging and we enjoyed his company.

We were sad to leave after our short stay and I have to say that your staff is a credit to you. Always courteous and friendly, dressed immaculately and going out of their way to engage with the customers. Even the lady servicing our room greeted us with a smile and a friendly 'good morning'.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody traveling for business or leisure. I look forward to my next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Februar 2016
Dear Nikky77, Thank you for sharing your experience on the IHG Website. It is great to read that you are a loyal guest of IHG and member of the IHG Rewards Club in which you reached the Spire Elite Level. Furthermore it is wonderful to read that you mention that you mention that Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is the best Crowne Plaza you have ever stayed in so far. It is a great pleasure to read that you appreciated all the services delivered during your stay and our team is already looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

26. Januar 2016

A great experience from check in 'till check out. Fantastic location, 5 minutes from Centraal Staion, to explore Amsterdam. Nice room if a little bit small & great staff as usual! Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Januar 2016
Dear Sheritu, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre from check in until check out. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Thank you for recommending our property and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

The dream vacation

By

25. Januar 2016

We stayed at one of the suites on the top floor, one of the best experience we have ever had so far.
The suite is specious and really amazing.
Hotel staff are extermely friendly.
Location is just perfect.
Great hotel restaurant - breakfast was perfect, and room service is very good.
We have nothing bad to say about the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
26. Januar 2016
Dear Alons Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites and like the spaciousness. Furthermore it is wonderful to read you compliments on the staff, the location and our New Dorrius restaurant and bar. The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre team is hoping to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

25. Januar 2016

platinumelite

A very nice hotel, nice staff, and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
26. Januar 2016
Dear GeoTek229, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel, the staff and the location of our property. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Une excellente adresse

By

24. Januar 2016

club

Personnel aux petits soins, situation privilégié et service digne d'un palace.
Excellent hôtel à recommander

Posted byHotelStaff
26. Januar 2016
Dear Bouyou, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you appreciated the services delivered by our staff and that you recommend the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less