Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,8

based on 920 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

920reviews

  • 5 Stars
    740
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great location good staff

By

juillet 04, 2016

I had to stay one night in Amsterdam. I wanted something that can be easy to access the city center and easy to get to by car.
I got to the hotel which is located perfectly on city center and used the valet parking.
Due to request of early check-in which they could not approve (I got there 9:00 am) I walked to some sightseeing and was called by front desk when room was ready.
The room is quit although you are right next to the main road.
Did not try breakfast, it was too early.

Read More
Read Less

Staff at reception has been very rude (young guy)

By

juillet 03, 2016

club

High prices but not adaquate staff. Very central location, but that's all. I have expected better services for this price.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 05, 2016
Dear MK22, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you enjoyed the location however I am sorry to read that you expected the services to be better for the price paid. We have verified your reservation and were not able to find out who you mean with very young rude guy. In case you would like to share any additional information please feel free to contact me directly via miral.said@ihg.com. Kind regards, Miral Said Reception Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Amsterdam

By

juillet 03, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is nice and very well located! The hotel is nice and very well located! The hotel is nice and very well located!

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 04, 2016
Dear buffek, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the location of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre and had a good stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Exceptional service

By

juin 28, 2016

club

Great location near Central train station facilitated day trips outside the city, and is a good base to explore the city from. Our King Club room in the quiet zone was clean, comfortable, spacious and quiet affording us a restful stay. The staff were sincerely welcoming and extremely gracious and helpful. Breakfast had an adequate variety of food including lovely pastries. Having snacks, drinks and an espresso/cappuccino machine in the Club room was a convenient advantage. We would recommend this hotel with no hesitation.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 29, 2016
Dear Magnumopus, Thank you for sharing your experience online and for your recommendation. It is great to read that you enjoyed the convenient location of our property as well as the services delivered throughout your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful concierge service, comfortable beds, quiet room

By

juin 28, 2016

club

The hotel is in an excellent location. Two blocks from train station and two blocks from the main street. The room was very comfortable and we slept well each night. The concierge service is outstanding and we used them to book all our tours and museum visits at no extra costs. We felt very safe here. There are a lot of staff in the lobby at all times. I would definitely stay here again. The food from the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 29, 2016
Dear Dragonfly99, Thank you for sharing your experience online and for rating us 5 out of 5. It is great to read that you appreciated the services delivered and especially the concierge services in particular. Furthermore it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the location of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre as you mention it is located within walking distance of the central railway station and within reach of many of the highlights which Amsterdam has to offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Quiet; Convinient Location

By

juin 27, 2016

Fit for Purpose for Business; Reliable Internet Service and I choose Quiet room before check in and it was quite for my entire one week of stay. Value for Money (Rates did not vary through the week). Decent Restaurant. Easy access to transport and also got shops / Eating joints nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 30, 2016
Dear DPK74, Thank you for sharing your experience online. Thank you for recommending the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre for business purposes. It is also a pleasure to read that you got value for money and enjoyed a visit to our New Dorrius restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day for business or leisure purposes! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay in Amsterdam

By

juin 26, 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam. Our room was very quiet and we had 3 great nights there. The bed and pillows were comfy. Amenities provided were excellent. Loved the location of the hotel - very handy to the train station, shopping streets, cafes etc. Staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the lounge area near reception - great facility for us to use while we waited for our late night flight home. Happy to recommend to others and stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 27, 2016
Dear dianedej, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay in Amsterdam for 3 nights. It is wonderful to read that the bed and pillows were comfortable and you enjoyed the convenient location of our property As you mention Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is located within walking distance of the central railway station as well as within reach of many of the highlights which Amsterdam has to offer. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Made to feel very welcome

By

juin 24, 2016

club

A well-placed hotel for walking to many of the museums and galleries. Staff are professional, friendly and helpful. A good selection for breakfast set us up nicely each day and a meal in the restaurant was worth investigating. Our room was clean and spacious and quiet.

My only criticism would be the pillows - too soft for us - but the bed was comfortable so we had no problem sleeping!

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 29, 2016
Dear Mrs H at home, It is great to read that you felt very welcome at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre as this is exactly the feeling we want you to experience. It is also a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the breakfast in our New Dorrius restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Jaap Roomeijer Food & Beverage Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, great service and convenient location

By

juin 22, 2016

club

Outstanding service, comfortable room and an excellent overall experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again during future Amsterdam trips. The location is also very convenient, as it's steps to the Central Train station and right in the middle of city center. I was worried that it might be noisy due to the location, but that wasn't the case at all. This was some of the best sleep I've had while traveling.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 29, 2016
Dear ime12, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and will definitely return to our property when visiting Amsterdam again. Our team is already looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

noisy hotel, poor basic utilities

By

juin 20, 2016

rooms facing street side are noisy, the room rate should be lower, or the rooms should simply be transformed into other functions. Noise from trams and other vehicles.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 24, 2016
Dear Trumpsie, Thank you for sharing your experience online. I am sorry to read that rated Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre 3 out of 5 based on your recent experience and that you were disturbed by noise from the streets. We do offer special Quiet Zone rooms this might be recommended for any of your future stays to make sure you have an extra quiet room. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day to have you experience this. Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Central, very nice service

By

juin 20, 2016

club

The stay at the Crowne Plaza was a positive experience. The hotel is very centrally located within walking distance from the Amsterdam Central railway station. Staff was friendly and service minded and the rooms are nice, even though the bathrooms are rather small.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 20, 2016
Dear Odv64, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is wonderful to read that you had a positive experience at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. I agree with you in saying that the location of the property is very convenient as it is located within walking distance of many of the highlights as well as within reach of many types of public transport. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Good again

By

juin 17, 2016

platinumelite

Second stay at this hotel. Had an issue that the previous person had smoked in the room. Hotel was full and could not be moved. Overall staff dealt with the issue very well.

This is my preferred place to stay in Amsterdam, even if there are more luxurious hotels. I just like the location and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
juin 22, 2016
Dear RiDJ, Thank you for sharing your experience on the IHG Website. It is wonderful to read that this was your second stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. I am sorry to read that you had some challenges with the room but it is a pleasure to read that all was solved accordingly. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less