Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,8

based on 661 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

661reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Location, location, location

By

augustus 01, 2015

This is one of those hotels rarely found that is a trusted hotel chain that has such easy access to the city center, transportation and things to do.

Read More
Read Less

Schlechtes Zimmer

By

juli 29, 2015

club

Trotz Clubmitgliedschaft erhielten wir im 1. Stock ein Zimmer zur Hauptstrassenseite. Es war sehr laut!

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 31, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. We have taken note that you prefer to have a room on a higher floor and not on the front side of our property. For any upcoming stays we will definitely take this into account to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

A great place to explore Amsterdam from.

By

juli 23, 2015

club

An excellent central hotel which managed to be quiet even though it was in central Amsterdam. A very relaxed atmosphere with attentive staff and great rooms. The executive rooms were particularly quiet and well appointed. Worth the extra money I think. Snacks and drinks included in the evening to unwind from a busy day walking the streets of Amsterdam.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 24, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre and also like the convenient location of our property. As you mention our Club Lounge is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day in town. Club guests enjoy browsing complimentary newspapers over breakfast, and return to use complimentary high speed internet and snacks and drinks until 11 pm. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

I will always stay with CP Amsterdam City Center

By

juli 21, 2015

platinumelite

You guys really made my trip beautiful by how helpful and welcoming to me and my requirements. I would like to send a special thanks to the Guest Relations officers that were really keen to make my stay perfect. My only one take on your property is to expand the night room service menu to have a little more options like a steak or some other main course. However, it was also very good. Food was great, room was perfect. service was impressive, location is outstanding. Level of staff knowledge and support and standards are really outstanding and an addition to all IHG properties.

I will always stay in this property in the future

thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 24, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community It is great to read that we were able to make your trip beautiful by responding to your requirements. I will personally make sure to pass on your kind words to our Guest Relations agents as they made your stay perfect. It is wonderful to read that you will return to our property in the future. The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre team is already looking forward to welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

5 out of 5 5 Stars

By

juli 20, 2015

This is a first for me, since reviewing hotels I can not remember giving any location 5 stars. This hotel has it all, rock star professional but friendly staff, great location and beautiful rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 22, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It great to read that you have rated the location of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre with 5 stars. Furthermore it is a pleasure to read that you mention that the staff is friendly and that you liked our rooms. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

juli 19, 2015

Arrived at the Amsterdam Centraal Station. Hotel was a quick walk away, less than 5 minutes. It was far enough to be away from all the hussle of the daily commuters but close enough to quickly catch a train. Also it was near a good tram stop that had numerous trams that connected us with areas we wanted to visit in Amsterdam (i.e. museum district). Also the hotel was centrally located for walking to many other areas (i.e. the Royal Palace).

Service was good. Recommend this as a place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 22, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you enjoyed the central location of our property for exploring the city of Amsterdam. As you mention the central railway station as well as various tram stops are located within walking distance. Also many sights as the Anne Frank house, the Royal palace on Dam Square and the Red Light District are located within walking distance. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

mike malloy

By

juli 19, 2015

queen bed when we were told it would be a king. all else was great. dinner in the hotel was extraordinary in food and service.

great place and we'd stay there again in a second.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 22, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I am sorry about the confusion concerning the bed type however I am pleased to read that this did not influence your stay. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed dinner in our New Dorrius restaurant and that you mention that you will return to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre in the future. Our team is already looking forward to welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

juli 18, 2015

Excellent property and outstanding location. Staff is extremely professional and helpful. Rooms are quite, clean and very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 20, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you mention that Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is an excellent property with an outstanding location. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam We are looking forward to welcome you back during one of your future visits to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

amsterdam visit during summer stay-good

By

juli 16, 2015

club

good stay saw several sites and had a comfortable room to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 20, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you had a great stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre and had a good time exploring the city of Amsterdam. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very good front staff.

By

juli 16, 2015

club

My first time at a Crowne Plaza and IHG hotel. Maybe I had slightly to big expectations, or maybe not.

I manage to time my arrival almost to perfection. I arrived some minutes after 15:00. No queuing for check-in, and the check in process also went fast. I was also positively surprised that I got 15% discount on everything from the Resturant

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 20, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that your visit to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre was your first visit to a hotel from the InterContinental Hotel Group. It is great to read hat you appreciated the benefits that come with our loyalty program the IHG Rewards Club and that the check-in process went fast. Once again thank you for sharing your experience online and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Concierge und Frühstücksvielfalt

By

juli 15, 2015

Service des Conciergeteams war hervorragend und ersparte viel Informationssuche im Vorfeld.

Die Frühstücksqualität war hervorragend, nur die Vielfalt fehlte ein wenig im Vergleich zu anderen Häusern, insbesondere was das Müsliangebot betraf.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 17, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you appreciated the services delivered by our concierge as this saved you time and you could start exploring the city of Amsterdam. Also thank you concerning your feedback concerning the breakfast. It is great to read that you mention it was excellent and we will definitely make sure to take you comment concerning the cereals. Once again we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfort

By

juli 12, 2015

club

This hotel has an excellent location near the central station. Although the shower was not working properly, it was quickly dealt with by maintenance. The concierge was very helpful in directing us to special restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The air conditioning was a welcome relief from the summer heat and the room was high end comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 15, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you enjoyed the central location of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. I am sorry to read that there was a challenge with your shower however it is wonderful to read that this was quickly resolved. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less