Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 31-20-6200500

Hotel Fax: 31-20-6201173

Hotel Email: amsnl.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Schiphol International Airport (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 10.87 MI/ 17.5 KM South West l

- Follow the Amsterdam signs, follow "centrum" signs direction Central Staion, follow the Crowne Plaza signs from Central Station and turn into the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal and see the hotel after 50 meters on the left hand side.

Train
Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North

- Coming out of the central station Amsterdam, cross the street by the Taxi stand towards the traffic lights. At the traffic lights you cross the street towards the "Martelaarsgracht" right in front of you. Follow the street to the "Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal" at house number 5 on the left side you will see the Crowne Plaza City Centre. It is approximately a 5 minutes walk from the station to the hotel

Subway

Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North East

- When leaving the hotel walk 300 meters straight on and you will arrive at Central station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Secure parking available 24 hours a day at € 40 per 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 473 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly.

By

December 18, 2014

club

We spent 3 nights at this hotel for leisure. I greatly enjoyed how comfortable, clean and quiet our room was (our window overlooked Nieuwezijds Amsteeg). Breakfasts were great, and staff was extremely attentive, friendly and responsive, yet not intrusive. Great place.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your 3-night stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. Furthermore it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the breakfast in our New Dorrius restaurant. This sumptuous breakfast is definitely a good start of the day. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Jaap Roomeijer F&B Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, and friendly service

By

December 17, 2014

club

great location, friendly staff and comfortable and clean roms

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the location of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. It is also wonderful to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and the clean rooms. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GReat Service All Round

By

December 16, 2014

The openess and friendlness of the Staff, always made to feel part of the family. There are times have forgotten to make a booking for either a night or a few days, they will always find a way to make sure I get a room, no matter what
Its like home from home

Thanks Guys

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you felt welcome at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. It is wonderful to read that you appreciate the friendliness of the staff as it is always a pleasure to read when staff is delivering the services they do. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tiny rooms/no Platinum benefit

By

December 12, 2014

platinumelite

Tiny standard room, no bathtub etc... Got pretty much ignored as a Plat to the point that I had to later confirm that I show up as one in their system.

Nothing much to write about except nice location close to Amsterdam Centraal.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel. Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We are sorry for the inconvenience that your membership level was not in our system and you needed to confirm this. We definitely took note and will make sure this will be confirmed during check-in of future reservations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day. Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less