Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 937 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

937reviews

  • 5 Stars
    752
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

Lastima del personal del restaurante y del Lounge

By

July 28, 2016

Ubicación excelente, el personal de recepción y la gerente excelentes, lastima que dos personas a las que no les gusta su trabajo hagan que toda la opinión cambie, deben buscar gente que este a gusto con su trabajo.

Read More
Read Less

Exellent hotel

By

July 28, 2016

We stayed at CP city center for 3 nights at the beginning of July. The hotel is really nice and the staff was great. We had requested a room in the quite zone and it was very quite. We got the Club room and it included snacks and drinks throughout the day. The hotel is convenient for walking to lots of tourist areas and the metro station is very close as well. I can't wait to come back here soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great value. A hotel on top of its game.

By

July 27, 2016

club

Excellent staff, good facilities, very customer focused.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great Breakfast

By

July 27, 2016

The hotel is very centrally located and I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel offered me a free room upgrade being a spire member and were very courteous.

i hope to visit the hotel again when I travel to Amsterdam again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 24, 2016

club

Were made to believe that a pool was part of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for work and play!

By

July 24, 2016

Excellent location with walking distance just about anywhere one wants to be while in Amsterdam!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 21, 2016

Excellent, club room access for Spire members was a welcome treat

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Cookies76593, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you enjoyed our temporary pilot of either choosing points or access to the Club Lounge as benefit for IHG Reward Club Spire Elite Members! Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Amsterdam

By

July 20, 2016

This is one of the best stay's I have had in any Crowne Plaza location. The staff were fantastic and the rooms were great, very clean and well maintained. Only small issue was the breakfast was not well organized with only one person cooking egg requests and having to make toast for all the guests on only one 4 slice toaster. Would for sure recommend this location to friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Terry1690, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. It is wonderful to read that you compliment our staff as being fantastic! Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Long time guest still loves the Crowne Plaza

By

July 19, 2016

I am a 10 year repeat guest and still love this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Thomas 59, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you are a loyal guest for already 10 years! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more years in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice for our one night stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Need a room for one night before we boarded our cruise ship. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and centrally located to city center and the canals. The room was spacious and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear mark711, Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 18, 2016

Excellent in every way possible! Great, friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean rooms and very comfortable bed!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Sandy221, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and that you appreciated the services delivered by our staff. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

No "Guaranteed" room upgrade as Ambassador member

By

July 16, 2016

I was given a room without an upgrade. As Ambassador member, one of the benefits is Guaranteed Upgrade. After I went in to my room, I went down and demand for my room upgrade. After a few arguements, they finally upgraded my room.
Concierge staffs are not nice. Not helpful and not friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Kent1, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is a pleasure to be in the know that you were still in the hotel this morning and our Reception Manager was able to speak to you and follow up on the situation. As an Ambassador member there is indeed no guaranteed room upgrade at Crowne Plaza as this is only valid in InterContinental properties. Once again thank you for sharing your experience online and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day for an improve experience! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less