Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 880 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

880reviews

  • 5 Stars
    709
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

Sehr leises Zimmer mit Blick auf eine Ziegelwand ;-) mit bequemen Bett

By

April 25, 2016

club

Im Grossen und Ganzen wieder ein schöner Aufenthalt in einem Crowne Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and great service

By

April 22, 2016

club

Very convenient location. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear DS16, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the location of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre and that you appreciated the services provided by our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 20, 2016

club

Nice staff, nice room. Great location near Centraal station. Breakfast average and expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear threeps99 Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you enjoyed the location of Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. As you mention it is indeed located within walking distance of the Central Railway station and also within reach of many of the highlights which Amsterdam has to offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

One of the best

By

April 19, 2016

Having stayed in hotels all over the world in the past 30 years, I would rate the Crown Plaza, Amsterdam as one of the best.
The staff, from arrival to departure were exceptional. Friendly, courtious, but always efficient, nothing appeared too much trouble. The reception team in particular deserve special mention.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel or returning to stay again, which I know I will.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Nev29, It is great to read that you rate Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre the best of hotels you have stayed in all over the world in the past 30 years! It is wonderful to read that you appreciated the services provided from arrival to departure. The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre team is also looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Cetnre
Read More
Read Less

Very high Standards of care and functionality

By

April 19, 2016

club

Had a very wonderful experience staying at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Center. Staff were very attentive and .friendly. Very highly recommended to other guests. Excellent facilities and services can be expected,

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear lnorella, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you had a wonderful experience staying at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. It is also a pleasure to read that you highly recommend our property to other guests and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day too! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great location near train, canal boats and tram

By

April 19, 2016

club

Six of us friends stayed three nights at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. The staff was great, the rooms quiet, the beds comfortable, and everything neat and clean. The only thing we didn't like was that for breakfast, it's either the buffet or cold cereal. They don't have an a la carte menu. The hotel is is a perfect location near the main train station, canal boats and tram. We would gladly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Grammy of 8, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you have chosen to stay at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre with your friends for three nights. It is wonderful to read that you mention that the staff was great and you enjoyed our comfortable beds. I am sorry to read that the breakfast was not up to your satisfaction. We will take your feedback into account to monitor and improve our services continually. Kind regards, Jaap Roomeijer Food & Beverage Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

TRES BON SERVICE

By

April 17, 2016

club

AGREABLE RECEPTION.. MAIS JE CONSIDERE CHER LE PRIX DE MON SEJOUR CAR LE PETIT DEJENUER N ETAIT PAS INCLUS

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Rgsbcn25, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is wonderful to read that you appreciated the services delivered by our Front Desk. I am sorry to read that the price of your stay was expensive and breakfast was not included. We also offer rates where breakfast included, if you book it in advance you will be able to save some money! We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast in great location

By

April 11, 2016

club

Was surprised how low cost was for this hotel (all is relative). Very nice hotel, just a block from Amsterdam Centraal station. Temperature in room was easily controllable. I normally don't eat breakfasts in hotels as they are not good, but I tried this one and really liked the selection and service.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Swisszirks, Thank you for sharing your experience online. I agree with you in saying that the location is ideal, as the hotel is located within 5 minutes of the central railway station and also the trams that stop right in front of the hotel will take you to all the places and highlights in Amsterdam. Furthermore it is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast served in our New Dorrius restaurant and bar, this sumptuous breakfast is definitely a good start of the day! Kind regards, Jaap Roomeijer Food & Beverage Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Muy buena localización y trato excelente

By

April 10, 2016

club

Un trato excelente y muy profesional por parte de todo el personal. Una localización excelente en Amsterdam. Alta calidad en todos los servicios. Comodidad

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear J.S.P., Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. Furthermore it is great to read that you appreciated the services delivered and the high quality and professionalism. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Gute Mitarbeiter, Schlechte Lüftung

By

April 10, 2016

club

Mitarbeiter nett freundlich und hilfsbereit
Lüftung zu kühl und vor allem zu laut. Habe ich komplett abgeschaltet

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Dear mepalu555, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you appreciated the services delivered by our staff during your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. I am sorry to read about your comment concerning the ventilation. I hope that we were able to resolve this to your satisfaction during your stay as our Duty Managers our ready to assist 24-7 if you experience any challenges during your stay! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great location

By

April 08, 2016

Excellent service and hotel. The staff were excellent and very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Mark488, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and mention that the staff were excellent and very helpful. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Experience

By

April 05, 2016

club

Stayed there in advance of our Uniworld Tour. Great location to walk about the city. Also walked to the docking area with luggage to board our ship. Very easy to find our way to and from the hotel from our walking tours. Staff was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations when asked for help. Everything was done to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Dear Cbm999, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you stayed at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre being part of your Uniworld Tour. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Read More
Read Less