Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away! Best centrally located hotel in Amsterdam with perfect amenities. A bit expensive though! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Ideal location within walking distance of station and all major attractions. Rooms were spacious and clean. Upon arrival the staff couldn't have been more helpful, recommending the best places to visit and eat. Useful concierge service to buy reduced rate tickets for museums etc.Breakfast was a little overpriced for what it was but didn't detract from a fabulous stay. Would definitely recommend. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff, excellent service Idea location, 5 mins walk from central station. Very friendly staff. Rooms are good, spacious and very well equipped. Excellent menu with the food and drinks reasonably priced. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and if you want to eat out, they will happily give guidance and arrange taxi and books. Hotel is immaculate, modern and very well equipped March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Just loved my stay on this hotel. Located near the central station, it is a perfect hub to go anywhere in Amsterdam. Looks brand new, staff service is great (specially concierge services). I do recommend this place! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLEND Hotel Great experience from the moment of arrival!! felt like a Queen for a weekend. breakfast was great,dinner too!! Room was clean smelt fresh!! hotelstaff very friendly and Always willing to help. good location hotel right in the centre off Amsterdam March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Room I love this hotel, it is walking distance to the Central Station and downtown Amsterdam attractions. Nice Health club and business center, I recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was my first time to Amsterdam. The hotel is very close to the Central train station and in a great location. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with many amenities for Americans. The staff was very helpful. Silvy at the front desk was by far the best customer agent we came across on our trip to Europe (Amsterdam, Brussels and Paris). My only critique was the beds were too firm for me. Definitely, will only stay at the Crowne Plaza on my future trips to this destination. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place We stayed at The Crown Plaza Amsterdam for a mini break Could not fault the hotel ,staff or location We had a double room on the fifth floor over looking the street There was minimal noise and great place to just people watch !! The bed was extremely comfortable, bathroom well equipped and everything was spotlessly clean . Nothing was too much trouble from the moment we walked in and dropped our bags off to the moment we left . Having been to Amsterdam previously we would definitely choose this hotel for future visits March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great location, excellent staff, good breakfast. Very nice and clean rooms. The lounge was OK, would recommend to add more healthier and warm snacks. Recognition of Elite status and got an offer of a welcome drink or points. Will def. stay again in the future. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Could not fault this hotel. Great location, great staff, clean rooms. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations! We visited Crown Plaza to spend value time with my hubby. Everything was close, excellent restaurants and also romantic walking routes - and just a short way to museums with tram. You can walk to the hotel from central railway station - and take the train comfortably from the airport. I will return - we had so much fun!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot be more central, cannot be more friendly Club room is around 35sqm. Corner room Clean corporate design, but with poor inspiration (in a city where design invention is everywhere). Perflectly clean and well maintained. Nespresso coffee machine + kettle Flat screen television with large selection of national and international channels Pretty large bathroom with bathtub and separate shower. Rituals amenities. Convenient water based heater. Very quiet despiting facing the busy street. Fast wifi Good: -Very central location - Friendly staff (and great check-in and check-out experience) Bad: No club access with club room upgrade Amsterdam is full of creative places, and the Crowne Plaza City Centre is the food base to visit them: - the hotel is just next to the new Art'otel (perfect to have a drink in trendy and living atmosphere), - 10 minutes walk to great &Samhound restaurant (2 Michelin stars vegan brasserie), - 10 minutes walk to a Store without home (charming design shop with lovely creation; Haarlem district is also fool of trendy bars and boutiques - Don't miss also SPRMKT, Moooi, Droog design, innovative concept stores less than 20 minutes walk from the hotel), - less than 15 minutes walk (and ferry) to the new EYE musem with spectacular architecture, Apple contemporary arts centre, Nieuw Dakota foundation, and FOAM photography museum. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay We have stayed at this hotel several times. On this occasion we paid in advance for the room and breakfast but on leaving we were asked to pay for breakfast again. We had a drinks voucher that included a snack in the hotel bar but when we used it the waiter said the kitchen was closed so we could have another drink in lieu. When we left the bar the waiter wanted us to pay for the "complimentary " drink and asked us to sign for it. When we explained what his colleague had told us he went away to speak to management but did not return. The room had two English Breakfast tea bags which we used and a bath gel which was also used on the Friday evening. We returned on Saturday afternoon to find the room cleaned but no replacement of the tea bags. We rang for some and were told it was not part of the cleaner's duties to replace them and some were sent to us. Later we discovered the bath gel had also not been replaced and we had to repeat the process. I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn chain hotel anywhere in the world where these items are not replenished daily. I stay in this chain of hotels at least one night per week, most weeks in the year. On leaving we were told there was a charge for two "room services" which we took to be the replenishment of the tea bags and the bath gel - this has never happened to me before. We queried the bill of about €100 they wanted and the receptionist looked at the screen again and miraculously the charges disappeared. However if we stay here again for more than one night we shall make sure we bring our own tea and bath gel. Not the normal thing I do in hotels, especially this chain of hotels where I usually regain Platinum status by March each year and also get letters from an American Senior VP each year telling me I am in the top 2% of visitors by the number of visits per year. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 weekend stay Had a great long weekend hotel and staff were great February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great bathroom, quiet room Loved room 223! Mentioned one con, which is that it was annoying, for a stay of 8 days, to have to log in to the internet every 24 hrs., so 8x. Also, I would have liked there to have been some room in the refrigerator for me to have been able to keep something of my own (not a minibar item) cold. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull service I stayed this hotel second time. Everything was perfect. Room, service, food . Thank you very much . February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Very nice and helpful staff , space room , high speed internet and free , nice location near central station February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Located 5 mins. walk from the Train station and more or less in the middle of Amsterdam city,it was a Perfect location for us on Our stay,walking distance to everything we wanted to see.The staff did their best to help us all day and night . February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience The food and the room were very good but what stood out the most was the customer service. I arrived from the United States early in the morning, very tired, and they were able to put me in a room early. I had several requests for assistance and every member of the staff I dealt with quickly took care of my needs with a smile on their faces. The location made it very easy to visit the sites in Amsterdam. Overall one of the best hotel stays I've experienced in a long time. Highly recommended. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break My wife and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate our anniversary recently. The location is perfect for exploring the city and the rooms are of good size given the fact that this is a city centre hotel. The staff were superb with friendly faces throughout our stay, especially on arrival where we were shown to our room by a lovely woman who marked out all of the places to visit during our stay on a complimentary map. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and superb I have stayed in many hotels in Amsterdam but from now on I will never stay anywhere else. The welcome was outstanding, for the first time I felt really valued as an IHG member. The hotel looked great and was conveniently located very close to the central train station, the room was very comfortable and the Club lounge was great. Being able to get a cold or hot drink any time we wanted without leaving the hotel was such a bonus. As a person with visual disability I was impressed with the lift that had the best and biggest Braille buttons I have ever encountered. Normally it can be quite challenging to find the Braille but not here, brilliant. The only slight complaint is there were no instructions in the room on how to use the coffee machine and no info in the oom about the hotel and restaurant. Other than that I can fault this hotel or any of the staff, excellent! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service This is an excellent hotel based on many factors. The staff is very friendly and helpful in everyway possible. The hotel location is par excellence. The extra care given to each guest is outstanding. Please do keep up the excellent work. Looking forward to my next visit in February 2014. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the centre My husband and I met our friends here for a weekend getaway. From the moment we entered the hotel to the time we left we had an excellent experience. All the staff were very helpful and friendly and could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. The room was clean and had all the amenities one needs. We did not have breakfast here as we had a room only rate, but we did have a snack, which was served promptly and was excellent value for money. Especially as it was a hotel in the centre of Amsterdam. The check in staff and check out staff need an extra mention as they were the ones that made it for us. Very friendly and helpful. I will certainly return here when we have another weekend break in Amsterdam. The more I satay at an IHG hotel the more impressed I become. Thank you for making our weekend break with our dearest friends a special one. We shall be back. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edam A perfectly-placed hotel walking distance from the station and near bus stops. Staff relaxed and welcoming. Had a problem with bedroom lighting and the chap who came to show us how it all worked was friendly and helpful. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Front Desk We received excellent service from the front desk see the guest comment card You need some help in the restaurant January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kind of different but nice. I will start off and say I like this hotel even though there are some things that don't work for me. The exposed beams in my room were very nice and different. That said the road noise was not so good. My room had stairs to navigate which again different but not good or bad. I'm quite tall and the angled ceiling in my room made it tough to stand up straight in parts of the room and bathroom. Water pressure not all that great. Wifi speed so so. Staff was very very nice. And the hotel is spotless from top to bottom. The location though convenient can seem a bit rough very late at night. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have stayed at this hotel many times over the pat 15 years. It is very convenient for the railway station and trams. It has been refurbished in recent years with a much better reception area but sadly the small swimming pool in the basement has been converted to a 'fitness' area. This time the hotel was as clean as ever and the staff even more helpful and courteous. They kindly let me change rooms as I had been originally given a room which had a connecting door into the adjoining room - I loathe this feature as it is not good for soundproofing. My new room was excellent - clean, quiet and spacious. Crown Plaza hotels are my favourite 'brand' as I know that I will receive good service from staff. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly and efficient staff. We stayed at the hotel just before Christmas for two nights to celebrate my husband's birthday and would definitely recommend this hotel. On arrival we were upgraded to a King room, which was a nice surprise. The receptionist who greeted us was very pleasant and helpful, she recommended places to visit and phoned us later to make sure everything was ok in the room. The room was very comfortable and we especially appreciated how quiet the hotel was at night. We later had a drink in the bar and the service there was also excellent. All the staff we encountered were helpful and efficient and very polite. The hotel is situated in a good position, near to the centre of Amsterdam and we hope to stay there again in the future. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coulnt be better 1. Location: 5mins to walk to central station. On steping outside, market, shops, restaurants and bars. Very close to tram stop. 2. Room condition: very comfortable to sleep on the bed. Pillows were good as well. 3.kindness: it couln't be better. Very sensible kind My daughter felt happy,too.because her birthday.. All hotel staffs were kind. Front desk staffs,restaurant, bar staffs. (Front desk staffs asked whenever we met,may i help you? with smile..very helpful. I recommend cod fish steak as well, tasted so goooood. Also .bar tenders,their mojito was absolutely awesome! I think Amsterdam people have very kind mind, Whenever i opened the map in the street, what can i do for you? where are you going?like these... we were very touched every time, That's why we have a plan to visit again. thank you so much we won't forget you Thank you! :) January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, friendly staff. This is my second stay at this property. Both times have been excellent. The location is perfect for me. Close to train, restaurants, attractins. The staff was all very polite and knoledagle. The rooms were quiet and sleep quality was good. Wi-fi was acceptable speed. Breakfast was good. No complaints about this property and I will definitely stay next time I'm in Amsterdam. January 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>