Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Upon arrival nothing was to much trouble and we were impressed by the overall experience. Lovely staff well presented, very polite and helpful. Room was great and was immaculate Having stayed in Amsterdam many times at a few 4 and 5 star hotels, this is by far the best hotel/stay we have experienced and would recommend it to anyone. Will definitely return. Thank you January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in great location! Had a great two nights here, the location couldn't be better being a 5 minute walk from Dam Square. The staff were extremely helpful and knew everything necessary to guide you around the city. The room was bigger than I expected and very clean. I recommend this to anyone who would like to be in the centre of the Amsterdam. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade? As a Ambassador Platinum member I was upgraded to a "Club" Room. Room was nice but seemed like a standard room, somewhat smail.. According to the description of a "Club" room on the hotel's website, a Club room included access to the Club lounge and free breakfast. When I inquired about this I was told the upgrade did not include these benefits just an upgraded room. I was disappointed that the hotel did not match the description on the web especially after me staying at this hotel numerous times. This is a nice hotel but overpriced. After only a second stay at a NH hotel, I was given a much nicer upgrade and it was a better bargain. I am not sure if I will stay the Crowne Plaza again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay in City Centre From the doorman, to the front desk, to the wait staff and the cleaning crew -- every turn was an amazing memory. Traveling with an energetic 3 year old was even more fun with this stellar team of all-stars at the Crowne Plaza. THANK YOU ALL! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was EXCELLENT Staff was very helpful and kind during the Christmas Holiday season! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great always! I stayed several times but nothing to complaint so far. very comportable and nice! December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located hotel with great service The service is good, with attentive staff. the hotel policy is good, accommodating guest requirement in a professional way. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I strongly reccomend this property| Breakfast very good, rooms are large and elegant, staff friendly. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a memorable stay at The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam, all over our 2 conference days.The location is very central, the service is great and the staff very helpfull.The food served during the conference has been also excellent.Congratulations to the chef and many thanks to everybody December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow effect, entire hotel Wow what a great place to stay. Was there for2 day conference and really exceedes all my expectations Staff, rooms, food, bar, breaks Top Top December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and wonderful staff This stay was delightful - the room was warm and clean and the bed comfy. The staff was always smiling and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right where we wanted to be My wife and I took a short trip to Amsterdam for Thanksgiving and stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We enjoyed our trip and the staff at the hotel really helped us to make the most of our time in the city. They recommended a number of attractions that we enjoyed, and were helpful with every question we had. The location of the hotel was perfect, it was next to many places we wanted to see, but not on right top of the touristy areas. This gave the hotel a feeling of being a sanctuary from some of the madness on the streets of Amsterdam. We both appreciated this greatly. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was one of the largest I've had at a Crowne hotel. My only complaint was that the cleaning staff was not as attentive as we expect from a Crowne. On our first morning my wife spilled a bit of coffee on a pillow and when we returned after the cleaning staff had come through the pillow was back on the bed with the stain still. We expect a better cleaning service from the Crowne Plaza. Also, the ice machine on the 3rd floor is one of the most lethargic ice machines I've ever used. It dolls out ice cubes so slowly that it takes upwards of two minutes to fill the ice bucket from the room. And, it's hard to find. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most awesome, helpful staff at a hotel The entire staff at the hotel was the best encounter I have ever had at a hotel. They always greeted me and were always available to help in need of directions and recommendations for places to travel to and eat at. Very Awesome Experience. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location. Hotel is lovely designed. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Staff and service excellent as well. Great location: 2 minutes’ walk from the nearest tram station; 7 minutes’ walk from Central station. Main attractions are also within walking distance from the hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer My 8th year of staying at the Crowne Plaza Centrum. It is always nice to be recognized as a Platinum member and repeat guest. Great to see the same staff members. Excellent beds,I get my best sleep here and great location. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel in Amsterdam This is at least my 4th visit to the Crowne Plaza City Centre in Amsterdam. Always great to revisit this hotel. Excellent Location Friendly Stuff Comfortable and well equipped rooms Great Breakfast The only thing which did not work well this time was the Hotel WiFi. Please make sure to improve the quality of your Internet! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Top Location. Average Crowne Plaza Top location. 5 minutes away from the Railway station. Nice front desk team; professional and efficient. But no one at the IHG Rewards Club desk for the C/I (Platinium member...) Nevertheless, no wait for the check-in process. Amenities OK. Free Wifi OK. Concierge very helpful. Room itself: Old fashioned. Like every CP in Europe. King size bed fortunately. Not that noisy (facing the street). But tips for the front desk Team: DO NOT ASSIGN A ROOM NEAR TO THE ELEVATOR AN ELITE MEMBER... Many trips from it. One night, no need to bother the management team. Public areas: Safe and very clean. Restaurant for breakfast: OK. Staff very polite and helpful. Price reasonable with the 50% off due to the platinum statut. Check-out process, the same as the C/I. Good CP hotel but nothing special... November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service in all IHG hotels I have been staying at this hotel for many years, I always recommend it to anyone I know is traveling to Amsterdam. They are simply the best at everything. From Check in to check out. The location is perfect too. Anyone I have recommended this hotel to is ALWAYS very happy and will always return when visiting Amsterdam. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room & great location We spent 2 nights here after our River cruise and loved it. The hotel is ideally located for touring the city and close to the train station. After our stay the front desk staff recommended we take the train to the Airport as the fastest way and by far the cheapest! 55 Euro by cab or 4 Euro by train and it only takes 15 minutes after a 5 minute walk to the station. Great insight from very friendly staff. Hotel rooms are a good size for Europe and very clean! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very thoughtful hotel First of all, it was at a very central location. You certainly cannot get better - with short walking distances to the centraal station, the tram station, but also on a reasonably quiet road. It was a warm gesture that they put some sleep-aid solutions on the bed. Not that I needed it but I would imagine it will be a great help for somebody who flew from far away. We had an hour to kill before catching a train and chose to relax in the ground floor lounge. It was so cosy and lovely with bookcase and a huge contemporary design real fireplace! That's the place to be in the cold winter evening. Loved it! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection Have stayed previously to this and we were not disappointed. From arrival to checkout the experience was second to none. Mellissa at the front desk check in is a credit to the Crowne Plaza as she was totally professional, experienced and what a wonderful lady. The Crowne Plaza is our perfect location and is the preferred hotel when staying in Amsterdam. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My wife and I spent four days at this hotel for a private celebration. The hotel staff made our stay most enjoyable , they were very courteous and helpful in all means. We very much enjoyed our dinner at the new restaurant the night before we checked out. when we come back to Amsterdam , we will most definitely stay at this hotel . Thank you November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location and Staff The Crowne Plaza is in the perfect location. Walking distance to Centraal Station, and all of the sights. With the exception of the canal busses we walked everywhere. Plus the staff is the friendliest in Europe. Everyone greeted us with smiles. We can not wait to go back and visit our friends at the Crowne Plaza in Amsterdam. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Stayed at this hotel several times and the staff always makes me feel at home. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A short walk across the road from the Central Station, the location is ideal for everything in Amsterdam. The canal cruises leave from in front of the station so again right on your door step, in front of the hotel is restaurants of every type from Chinese to tapas to steak and a variety in between. The Dam is a mere 5 min walk from the hotel turning left out of reception but turning right and right again brings you onto the main shopping street running right behind the hotel running direct to Dam square and on through to the flower market etc. Anne franks house and the Red light area are also a very comfortable short walk away. On the hotel we did not eat or drink there too many other choices to explore but staff were all very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble, rooms had every amenity including aroma therapy sleep products, not sure if it was them or just worn out after a days exploring but we slept very well November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place in a great city! If I have to go to Amsterdam twice a year, I will like to stay at the Crowne Plaza City Centre three times a year! It is absolutely brilliant. Perfect location, perfect service, perfect restaurant therefore PERFECT BUSINESS trip (with a perfect semi-holiday built in) November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services and very comfortable room Staff is very wellcoming and made my stay to a success. The hotel is conveninetly located and wlaking distance from the main square (de Dam). November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel near the central station The hotel is located near the central station of the city which is in the heart of Amsterdam. Very useful if you want to visit the city by foot and not having to find your way back at night by taxi. The hotel interior decoration is very modern and very comfy at the same time. The room we stayed in was also refurbished recently and perfectly cleaned. The bathroom is big enough with a bathtube and with sufficient towels. The cupboard included a safe but was however too small for two people. The mattress of the bed was fantastic and we spend restful nights. The view of the room was not great but then it was very quiet and that's what we requested. The staff is very efficient and welcoming. Some even spoke French which was very helpful for my friend. There is a concierge that can help you find good restaurant or send postcards for you. Things that could be improved: - WIFI in not free wether in the lobby or in the room but was kindly offered by the staff when asked. We think that this service should be included given the room price and that almost all cafés, bars and restaurants in Amsterdam offered free WIFI. - In the room it would nice to have a smartphone dock station with speakers to allow to play it's own music in the room (has we have enjoyed in other similar hotels). Overall we strongly recommend this hotel (wether for a romantic week-end of for a professional seminar). Many thanks to the staff for the warm welcome November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We stayed here for three night and it was a wonderful place. It has a great location near to the central station. You can easily walk to all for the sites you like to see or ride a tram from the station. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. I will stay here again when I am in the area. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immpeccable friendly and helpful service. Only criticism was that very noisy (rubbish disposal truck?) machinery operated for 20 minutes before 7 a.m. which was very disturbing.. This appeeared to come from below our room (303).This was very annnoying and spoiled our otherwise very comfortable rest. October 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>