Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre

Hotel Front Desk: 31-20-6200500

Hotel Fax: 31-20-6201173

Hotel Email: amsnl.reservations@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Schiphol International Airport (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 10.87 MI/ 17.5 KM South West l

- Follow the Amsterdam signs, follow "centrum" signs direction Central Staion, follow the Crowne Plaza signs from Central Station and turn into the Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal and see the hotel after 50 meters on the left hand side.

Train
Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North

- From the Centraal Station it is an approximate walk less than 5 minutes(no need for use of taxi or public transportation). When exiting the train station walk straight ahead over the bridge, across the main street and take the second street to the left. Than walk along the street for 70 m to the hotel entrance.

Subway

Amsterdam Central Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.19 MI/ 0.3 KM North East

- When leaving the hotel walk 300 meters straight on and you will arrive at Central station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Secure parking available 24 hours a day at € 40 per 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Book a Club Room or Suite at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre hotel and gain access to the exclusive club lounge. Club guests enjoy browsing complimentary newspapers over breakfast, and return to use complimentary high-speed Internet and evening snacks and drinks.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 384 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Nice Hotel But Fitness Center is Barely Adequate

By

August 27, 2014

club

Nice hotel with a great location by the train station and in the city center. We were expecting a hotel like the Intercontinental but I realized later that the Crowne Plaza is a level lower.
The room was like a Holiday Inn (in the USA) - standard, nothing special. Small bathroom and the hotel gives the minimum number of towels.
It was my son's 18th birthday and the chef brought us a very nice plate of pastries. Very kind gesture.
The Fitness Center is barely adequate. The 4 machines work a little and the bike is broken. They are like machines from the 1970s. I asked 3 mornings for the remote control for the TV but it never was there so the TV had to be changed manually.
The internet was free because I am an IHG member (it's free) but the guest has to re-sign in every day.
Front Desk and Concierge were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Why NO wifi ???

By

August 26, 2014

There is no excuse in Amsterdam where internet connection are low cost and easy to obtain, to have a poor wifi link.

This inexcusable neglect cost me time and real money as I had to pay for high priced data and cal roaming charges on my mobile phone.

My business lost more real value than the cost of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

August 26, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel it self is very nice , clean and comfortable. But what makes this hotel "fantastic" is the service by the team.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. it is a great pleasure to read that you compliment the service of the team as being fantastic. Thank you for sharing this with us as it is always a pleasure to read when staff is delivering the services they do. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

August 25, 2014

My wife and myself stayed for 4 nights and from the check in to the check out all the staff were exceptional. The hotel is in a excellent position for walking or getting the canal boats to tour the city I would recommended this hotel to all my friends and family

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you have chosen the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre for your 4 night getaway. It is great to read that you mention that the staff provided exceptional service. Furthermore it is wonderful to read that you recommend our property to all your friends and family. The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre team is hoping to having the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Aernout de Jong General Manager
Read More
Read Less