Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South

Hotel Front Desk: 31-020-5043666

Hotel Fax: 31-020-5043626

Hotel Email: info.amspc@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Amsterdam International Airport Schiphol (AMS)

- Distance from hotel: 4.97 MI/ 8 KM West l

- Directions from Schiphol Airport: Highway A4 to Amsterdam, follow ring A10. Take exit S108 and turn left onto the ‘Amstelveenseweg’. After 250 meters, take the first left onto ‘De Boelelaan’. After 800 meters, turn left onto ‘Buitenveldertselaan’. Take the first right onto ‘Gustav Mahlerlaan’ in 400 meters and turn right at the ‘Leo Smitstraat’. You will reach your destination in 80 meters.

Rotterdam Airport (RTM)

- Distance from hotel: 26.1 MI/ 42 KM South West l

- Head S/W on N209 to Schieveensedijk, merge onto A13 to Delft/ Den Haag, take exit Knooppunt Ypenburg, onto A4/E19 to Amsterdam, continue onto A10. Take the s109 exit toward s110/RAI/Rivierenbuurt. Turn right onto the Boelenlaan. Take the first left.

Train
Amsterdam Station Zuid

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM North

- Turn left out of the hotel, keep walking straight ahead, cross the road and the station will be in front of you.

Subway

Amsterdam Zuid WTC

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM North

- Turn left out of the hotel, keep walking straight ahead, cross the road and the station will be in front of you.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 60.00 EUR

- The hotel features 400 parking spaces provided by Q Park an independent international parking organization. The hotel charges a parking fee of 2 Euro/21 minutes or 60 Euro for 24 hours.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 102 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

102reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great Service

By

July 24, 2014

Great service from all the staff at the hotel
Rooms are very comfortable
The Fitness Room could be bigger though!!

Read More
Read Less

fin de semana en Amsterdam

By

July 16, 2014

club

Muy bien comunicado con el aeropuerto de Schipol ( a solo una estación en tren) y con el centro y museos con el tranvía nº5 .
Personal muy amable. Habitación perfecta. Desayuno muy completo.

Read More
Read Less

Classy Establishment

By

July 15, 2014

Great staff at the front desk and very attentinve and helpful for the meetings area.

Just a three minute walk from the Station which is only one stop from Schiphol Airport. Superconvenient and no need for an expensive taxi.

The rooms are some of the best at a Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Modern, efficient, and friendly

By

July 14, 2014

I had a fantastic one night stay at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South, redeeming my IHG points. Despite an early morning arrival, the front desk recognized my Platinum status and promptly arranged a room while I had breakfast at their restaurant, One o One, which offered a generous spread, including espresso beverages, cold and warm items, and made-to-order eggs. I was surprised to receive an upgrade to a junior suite provided I was checking-in early and staying on points redemption - I greatly appreciated this warm touch and it made my short stay very comfortable. The junior suite was spacious and featured a separate living area, two TVs perfect for watching multiple news channels, and an illy iperespresso capsule machine. The bathroom was large, featured a separate walk-in shower and tub, and featured luxurious amenities. Overall, this was a very pleasant property and when visiting Amsterdam again, I will look forward to staying at the Crown Plaza South.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Amsterdam museums.

By

July 14, 2014

platinumelite

This business hotel usually has interesting weekend rates and is less than 5 min walk
- from Amsterdam-Zuid [South] train station with its many short train rides to Schiphol airport, AND
- from Tram 5 that takes one directly to the Amsterdam museums.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, modern, clean, quiet, new, friendly

By

July 07, 2014

Great room, very quiet with well-insulated windows, which you CAN open; extremely helpful reception staff; nice bar with nice ambience; easy and lovely walk to convention center (approximately 20-30 minutes), would return.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 02, 2014

- Staff were highly responsive and helpful
- Staff were very courteous
- I guess the sleep theraphy worked, because I always had sound sleep every night.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel with friendly staff

By

June 30, 2014

Visited Amsterdam for a conference and booked the Crowne Plaza near Amsterdam Zuid (one stop away from the Airport). The Hotel I highly recommend not just due to it's location. The staff was very helpful, listened and reacted to me needs and in all was extremely friendly. Breakfast was good, they rent out bikes (great in Amsterdam) and the Hotel room is quiet and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

3 Day Stay in the Dam

By

June 25, 2014

platinumelite

Every year my wife and i spend a few days in Amsterdam soaking up the Atmoshphere, Walking and seeing the sites.
This year we could not get a room in the Crowne Plaza nr Central Station so decided to give the Crowne Plaza South a try and what a good decision it was.
Even though you are a little way out of the Hussle/Bussle the No 51 Metro or the No 5 Tram take you back in to the City and both can be caught 2 mins from the Hotel at Zuid Station.
We arrived at the Hotel around 10:30am and was cheerfully greeted by the girl on Reception who was delightfully friendly and offered us a Coffee in the Bar whilst we waited a few minutes for the room to be ready.
Once the room was ready she come and found us and also informed us she had upgraded us as i am a Platinum Member.
The room was very modern, nice and clean with a great bed.
We didn't eat in the Restaraunt but it did look nice.
This year we took a trip to Zaanse Shans which is well worth a visit to see how the Windmills work and clogs are made etc.
Nothing much around the hotel other than other hotels though the station has some shops and a Starbucks for snacks but that wouldn't put us off staying here again next year plus if you are using IHG points this nice hotel is 10,000 points cheaper per night than the Crowne Plaza nr the station
Thanks to the friendly staff at the hotel and look to visiting again sometime next year

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business and tourism

By

June 24, 2014

Well located, clean, good services.
Was very close to RAI and on the same time it was easy to get to the center. Had a bike rent.

Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable experience

By

June 14, 2014

This hotel is ideally located for the Amsterdam Zuid business district, but also offers quick access to Central Amsterdam and the airport. From Amsterdam Zuid station, five minutes away, you can get by tram or Metro to the centre of the city. And when we called a taxi, one turned up very quickly. A very pleasant place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

June 07, 2014

club

Good location fine breakfast, nice room. Neer Metro, Rail Airport, tram, and also to central station by Metro 18 min.

Read More
Read Less