Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 335 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

床铺舒适,停车免费

By

February 03, 2016

在貌似新区的地方,离老城有些距离。停车场收费,比较贵。但是停在酒店门口是免费的。索性免费停了一晚。第二天早上车辆的后保险杠被人用脚踹坏了。不知道是昨晚老城内停车被人踹坏的,还是停在酒店被人弄坏的。

房间挺新的,面积也还可以。早餐不错。

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent visit. I hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

all good

By

February 02, 2016

club

it was my first time theer and I am quite sure that I will always come back for further business travel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly glad that you enjoyed staying with us. I look forward to welcome you any time in the future soon, so make your business travel a success again! With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout-Ammerlaan
Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

February 01, 2016

club

Good comfortable room, good travel connections, very friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us. It is pleasant to read the comment about the staff and I am glad that the the travel connections were convenient for you. I look forward to welcoming you for another visit to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South sometime in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout-Ammerlaan
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

January 29, 2016

club

everything was clean, staff was friendly and hotel very convenient to RAI Convention Centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South and for taking the time to pass on your experiences. I am thrilled you found our location, close to the RAI Convention Centre, so convenient for your visit and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Thank you for recommending the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam-South and it would be our pleasure to welcome you to stay at the hotel again. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and great hotel room

By

January 27, 2016

The hotel is located very conveniently, it's very close to the airport, city center and the train station. I had a great sleep as it was very quiet in the room. The staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast was one of the better ones I had so far. Overall this hotel is highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Guest, It is always wonderful to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay here at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South so thank you for sharing your experiences. My staff will be delighted that you found their service exceeded your expectations and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South for you trip to Amsterdam and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back some time in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan
Read More
Read Less

great business hotel

By

January 25, 2016

club

very close to Zuid station. close to my office. excellent quality

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we really appreciate your kind words. The hotels location is in the financial heart of Amsterdam, so during the weekend it is quieter than during weekdays. We hope to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

フロントスタッフの気配り

By

January 15, 2016

club

笑顔で出迎えてくれ、かつ、英語が話せない自分に対しても、ホテルサービスなど、懇切丁寧に説明してくれました。また、大きなスーツケースも、問題なく、あずかって頂きました。
一方で、自転車のサービスについて、よくわからなかった。自由に借りてもよかったのでしょうか?。スーパーに買い物に行くのに使用したかったです。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。当ホテルでのご滞在をお楽しみいただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。 当ホテルでは、お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。またのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

January 13, 2016

club

My wife and I spent a few days in Amsterdam on our Honeymoon. The entire staff was extremely hospitable, warm, cheerful and friendly. We were welcomed with a bottle of complimentary champagne and were upgraded to a better room at no extra cost. They paid special attention to the fact that we were on our Honeymoon and kept asking us if we were doing fine. All in all, a perfect 10/10. We would most definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends/family and would certainly stay there again whenever we're in Amsterdam. Service apart, it's a beautiful hotel, great location, very well maintained. We were very happy to see such a large breakfast buffet spread. An absolute delight! Keep it up!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South and for taking the time to pass on your experiences. It is lovely to hear such a great review of your stay and I am glad we lived up to your expectations. Thank you once again for your lovely review and I look forward to welcoming you for your another visit to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South some time soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

bon accueil

By

January 03, 2016

club

personnel disponible ,souriant , très accueillant et parlant français .
buffet du petit déjeuner copieux , varié et appétissant
chambre très confortable, salle de bain avec baignoire
bar et restaurant agréable sur place

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
"Cher Client, Nous vous remercions pour partager votre expérience sur le site de Tripadvisor. Nous sommes ravis de savoir vous avez eu une très agréable expérience dans notre hôtel. Nous espérons vous accueillir au Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South très bientôt. Cordialement, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Value

By

January 03, 2016

club

After reading reviews about this hotel and in particular it's service level, I decided to book this hotel and have no regrets. It met and exceeded expectations as far as customer service, cleanliness, and ambiance. The food at both the buffet and Dinner lounge was delicious, and I actually preferred it to most of the other restaurants in the city. All the staff are very friendly and warm, and genuinely want to help you. I felt good and taken care of during my stay here, and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit Amsterdam, if you don't mind being a few tram stops away from the city center.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations making it an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind comments that the hotel is great and the staff are really helpful are most appreciated. We continuously endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is fulfilling to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind praise is passed on to the team. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel, facilities and great customer service

By

December 29, 2015

club

great hotel and location.
customer service at the hotel was great.
hotel room was quite big, comfortable bed and a nice view from the room.
the dinner at the hotel was very healthy and tasted good.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. Your kind comments that the hotel and our customer service is great are most appreciated. We continuously endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is fulfilling to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind praise is passed on to the team. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout-Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great bed in Crowne Plaza (Amsterdam South)

By

December 22, 2015

club

Very comfortable bed, very clean room and AMAZING restaurant and breakfast menu.
WiFi was a disaster more than half the time though and everything was excessively charged for what value you (may) be getting.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 23, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for informing us about your recent stay with us. As a hotel we always strive to exceed our guests expectations by delivering the best service and maintaining the quality of our product. Therefore we are very grateful for your feedback. As you have mentioned in the survey you have received after your stay with us we will be contacting you personally to talk to you about your stay. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less