Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel overall local is good, 3 min walk from Amsterdam Zuid station. Room is nice. I got charged an extra breakfast which was caused by something weird from their system. The shower water flow is not strong and hot enough for me. I tried to change my reservation and was told that I could not do so and I had to do it through the company since I booked the corporate rate. This is very strange since I never had to go through my company to make the change at any hotel. Luckily I had stayed at this hotel before and changed reservation directly, so I told him it could not be true that I had to change through my company. After he checked with his senior manager, he changed the reservation for me. I am glad I stayed and changed reservation before, otherwise it would be a very embarrassing experience. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service We stayed for a romantic weekend, to visit Amsterdam centre and in particular some musea. This hotel proved very well suited for that purpose, as it features excellent connections to various places of interest. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was great with fresh products and a fine selection of food. Overall, service was just fantastic as minor inconveniences got corrected immediately. When we had checked out and had left the hotel we discovered that we omitted to empty the safe in our room. The staff then did everything possible to ensure that our items got traced and returned to us in a secure way. This really saved our weekend and turned it into a most pleasant and memorable experience! November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and good standard Overall due to its location, i.e. in the business district and only 6 minutes on the train from Schipol, it can be a little pricey, but this does not mean it is not worth the price. The check-in staff are always polite and helpful, the restaurant and staff are always alert and give a good service, the menu is ok and some daily specials can be very good. The rooms are very comfortable with decent space, bathrooms are very nice and the room is always well maintained. Breakfast has a decent selection, the freshly cooked food is very good. Overall it is a pleasant stay and would recommend it. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one hight As platinum member I was upgraded to a Junior Suite. Everything was fine an perfect. Good hotel nice service. Just missing Spa services. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great location When in Amsterdam I enjoyed staying at at the crowne plazza south. They rooms that are both stylish and comfortable. It location make great access to public transportation and free street parking @ night (7PM - 9AM). Highly reccomend November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team and place The very most I appreciate the energy, passion and professionalism of the team at the reception, restaurant and bar. Top team!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i loooove it juste love it, everything was sooooo gooood, clean, quite, good service November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel At the beginning I was worried that the hotel is way far from the City Center .... using Tram 5, the trains and Metro 50 / 51, you can go every where in Amsterdam. Everyone in the hotel was nice and helpful. The breakfast is excellent! I had only one problem and that had to do with bathroom cleanliness. The shampoos were left used by the ex-customer in that room. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid! Clean, efficient, new hotel. The staff helped me organize a lunch at the bar with short notice; the club room has a very good selection of snacks and drinks all day long. Beautiful room, comfortable bed. Hotel is close to the #5 and #16 trams into the city, and just a few minutes away from the airport. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service Thanks to the staff' kindness & helpfulness, my stay was great October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top hotel with great service We had a great experience in Crown Plazza South. The staff is very gentle and makes everything to make us satisfied. They found a solution to organize a group diner for 24 persons at the hotel, found a solution to store our bicycle securely. Design and clealiness of the room is great. The location is out of the center but at 10 mn of it by metro so very easy. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very peaceful weekend Stayed here for 3 nights for the marathon, the hotel seemed peaceful and no disturbance with noise at night which you seem to get from most hotels, even though it is out of the centre I would stay here again as a tourist as it's a nice walk into the centre. A small gym on site but not a pool or a sauna. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms pity about the bar/restaurant Was upgraded to a suite so rooms was very good although the TV system is painfully slow. I went to eat in the bar but the light is so bad that I could not read so I sat at the actual bar which meant I had to listen to the staff argue amongest themselves for about an hour, very unprofessional. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Amsterdam South This is the best hotel in Amsterdam South. New, quiet and really comfortable. I stayed there for 3 months and was never disappointed. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I had really been comfortable staying here. The room I was staying and bed were clean, spacious, and silent. The location is a little bit far from Amsterdam central, about 30 minutes by tram. However, this location will be silent at night and I could sleep well. Also, crown hotel south is not always convenient as there is close to tram-station and Schipol airport. Therefore, I guess cost-benefit will be excellent. I make sure to stay here again in visiting Amsterdam and recommend my colleagues to stay. October 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff do not know the benefit of IHG hospitality Staff are rigid when addressing hospitality issues such as adding a bottle of water in the room. They are not well trained on how to deal with guests. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm hospitality in luxurious comfort I loved staying in this hotel. I travel a lot but this place felt like home. This is Dutch hospitality at its best. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, modern and professional Staff smiles, kindness and readiness to help are just amazing. May be the most kind hotel I've visited up to now. From reception to kitchen and congress staff, everyone always ready to help. Hotel is actually new so there is just everything perfect. The only small issue was the pipes in the bathroom which is nice looking but not that practical to use. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Customer Service All the staff that I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and well managed. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well located, brand new, nice staff Great place to stay if you need to be at zuidas. conveniently located. very nice staff. nice new rooms, well maintained. no frill atmosphere September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel was great! Every person who works here is great. They were friendly and helpful. The location is perfect. We loved the breakfast ! August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food Had two meals in the restaurant both meals appalling. First ,eal was a lasagne, strangest Lasagne I've ever had. Thought for dinner the following day I would have something "simple" and chose pizza. Disaster, was served to me with the crust blackened from being burnt. Indelible! Got it taken off the bill. Was offered a glass of wine as recompense but chose to just pay the remainder of the bill and leave. Car park is next door (but attached to hotel from underground). Very pricey but was told by staff that €48 was normal! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this hotel! We've stayed at the Crowne Plaza several times and have nothing but nice things to say about it. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Although the hotel isn't centrally located, it's just a stone's throw from Amsterdam Zuid railway station and the tram line. If I have to list one area that can be improved it's the room service, which is a bit pricey and sometimes hit or miss. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed in that hotel for a weekend. The hotel itself was really modern and stylisch, in a good condition, with nice and big rooms and a nice bathroom. We didn't book a breakfast which is why we cannot rate it. Staff was helpful and friendly. When a huge Indian group of guest were loud and noisy during the night they helped to calm down the situation and additionally apologized again the morning afterwards. The only thing that we were a little surprised about was that we had booked a double room and had expressly noted that down in the wish window while booking and still we only received a twin bed room. Location was ok for us since friends lived very close by and we could park the car at their premises. Parking cost of 48 EUR / day in the hotel are definitely too high. Location of the hotel required a short walk to the next tram station to go into the city center. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better! My wife and I had an amazing stay at your hotel! Your staff went above and beyond looking after us and making sure that we were comfortable and happy. Thank you so much for such a great experience! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best IHG hotels I have seen. I rarely recommend hotels but I was really impressed with this hotel. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Staff was extremely helpful. I even liked to fruit infused water in lobby. :) August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well located The hotel is located in a tranquil area but well located as well. Comfortable facilietes and helpful staff. Excellent for people without children. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really good Crowne Plaza in a convenient Amsterdam location As the title reads, the hotel is in a convenient location. I was a little disappointed when I arrived that the hotel was next to a building site, but from the room it is surprisingly quiet with good soundproofing. The check-in at reception was quick and informative, giving me unlimited internet use for the whole of my stay if I sign up with the IHG club. I certainly appreciated that. The quality of the room itself is good, especially the bathroom. I was in Amsterdam during the heat wave and being able to take a cool shower at the end of the day was bliss. The breakfast was plentiful and nice. A good choice of food (something for everyone). One thing that I must comment on is the politeness and efficiency of the staff. I really felt they did everything they could to make their guests' stay a happy one, and they should be commended for that. Well done. After check-out I had a few hours until my flight. So I asked to check out a little later, and like everything else, no problem. Leaving the hotel, I asked reception to call me a taxi, and there was already one parked outside the entrance. To sum up, I had a really nice stay and left with good memories of the hotel and the staff. I would certainly return. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stay A very nice hotel which is surprisingly convenient to both the airport, trains, and trams to the center of the city. Staff was professional and courteous throughout my stay, so no complaints. If only a small complaint, PM maid services seemed a bit slow, but not a major issue. Overall, pleasant stay and will consider it again my next time in Amsterdam. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay away from home It was my first visit to the city, and I was impressed with the services provided. I must say the room is very comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job in tidying up my room daily (I was slightly-loaded on my belongings). The location might be a bit away from the city centre, but the easily-located metro and tram lines solved the issue. Yes, I would recommend this property. July 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>