Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 264 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

264reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Convenient location, great service, comfortable room

By

July 30, 2015

club

When traveling for business, it's key to feel comfortable and get a good night's rest. The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South was extremely comfortable. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, and the staff friendly. There are a few great restaurants nearby as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 28, 2015

club

great for business purposes. Great if you need the airport transport wise

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Stay

By

July 27, 2015

Our expectations were exceeded during this stay. Each and every member of staff that we made contact with were extremely helpful, pleasant and courteous.
We chose this hotel as it was central to Schiphol, Amsterdam City Centre and the wedding venue in Diemen. Transport links were only a few hundred meters away.
I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again or recommending it to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

July 23, 2015

club

Fantastic Hotel as always staff were fantastic and the room was very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your kind review of your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South. It gives me great pleasure to know that you chose to stay with us for your trip to Amsterdam and that you had a fantastic stay. The Executive Housekeeper will be happy to learn that you found the room to be super clean. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel perfetto

By

July 21, 2015

Ottimo Hotel per posizione e rapporto qualitá prezzo
Colazione e cena ottimi

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear valued guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your feedback. We are always pleased to hear when our guests feel satisfied during their stay with us. We would love to have you return for another stay when you come to Amsterdam next time and I am sure your experience will be just as great as this time. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, efficient staff

By

July 13, 2015

platinumelite

Stay here every week, the standards never drop. Staff are always happy to help, bar/restaurant is good. Always very clean and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South every week and for taking the time to pass on your experiences. It is lovely to hear such a great review of your stays. Our Food and Beverage Manager will be thrilled by the excellent review of our bar and restaurant. Thank you once again for your lovely review and I look forward to welcoming you for your another visit to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South some time soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

July 11, 2015

club

room was comfortable, had a pleasant hotel stay during my travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to learn that our rooms made a good impression on you. Our carefully designed and equipped rooms combine the aspects that are needed to relax and re-energise. Sound proof doors, luxurious bedding and aromatherapy are just a few of the features of our Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage programme, which has been designed to make you drift off easier and allow you to have sweet dreams. I would like to thank you very much again for you very kind review. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Good night sleep and great service

By

July 10, 2015

club

Again stayed at my default Hotel when in Amsterdam, ventured out to the Crowne Plaza at Schiphol which I didn't likeat all and I am so glad to be back in Crowne Plaza at Schiphol where this Crowne Plaza is my home away from home.

They offer Comfortable stay, a good night sleep and great service which is all you need and expect.

Hotel is close to the center but not in the center and that's is a good thing, you could walk it but taxi, Uber and public transport is a easy so why stay in the centre and pay a premium?

Like I said I had to stay Crowne Plaza at Schiphol last month because my Crowne Plaza at Amsterdam-south was fully booked and was dissapointed because they didn't come close to the standards of the CP Amsterdam-South so ensure you book this Hotel whilst in Amsterdam

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit. As a much-valued guest, your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. I am therefore delighted that we meet your expectations making it an enjoyable stay with us. Your kind comments that the hotel is great and the staff are really helpful are most appreciated. We continuously endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is fulfilling to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind praise is passed on to the team. I do hope to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam South sometime soon. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Vacation

By

July 09, 2015

club

We were greeted upon our arrival by Juri,(I think) the food and beverage manager who assisted with our check in and showed us around the hotel answering all of our questions. Our room was clean and quiet and just the right size. Breakfast was always a highlight of our day. Everything offered was very fresh and well made. We also had several dinners at the hotel which we thoroughly enjoyed. The service was consistently fast and friendly. This hotel is located two tram stops outside of the tourist zone and was a calm quiet oasis away from the crowds, Public transportation was very nearby and fast and easy to use. All of the staff that we spoke to were very knowledgeable about the area and had many wonderful suggestions of things to do. This was our first stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel but it certainly won't be our last.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences of your trip to Amsterdam and your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam - South. I am thrilled you found our quiet location so convenient. The Executive Chef will be especially pleased to hear your kind words about the breakfast. It is a pleasure to hear such high praise for the staff who pride themselves on providing exceptional service and especialy Jory. Thank you for recommending the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam -South and it would be our pleasure to welcome you to stay at the hotel again. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A place to stay :)

By

July 08, 2015

platinumelite

I have nothing but good to say about my stay at Crown Plaza in Amsterdam South.
The staff was most friendly and helpful.
The room was very nice, clean and well equipped.
Surroundings was very nice and quiet and yet close to Amsterdam center, 15-30 min with Metro or tram. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for being one of our highly valued guests and for rewarding us with your kind words and high rating. It is great that you discovered the benefits of our location outside the city centre of Amsterdam. The proximity of Schiphol Amsterdam Airport and available tram and metro connections between Station Amsterdam Zuid and the city centre make the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South an ideal choice for a business or leisure stay. Tram 5, running from Station Amsterdam Zuid to the Central Station, passes by many tourist attractions and is a great way to discover the historic centre. We are grateful that you took the time to inform us about your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient place for business reason and very close to Airport, Comfortable, good breakfast

By

July 07, 2015

club

Easy to get from the airport just 6 minutes by train then 5 minutes walking distance. 5-10 minutes distance to main business centres. Very comfortable, good breakfast, nice sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for writing a review and for sharing your findings following your recent stay with us. Did you notice the musical theme that is represented throughout the building? The New York origin of George Gershwin has led to the names of our meeting rooms and the famous Manhattan 101 cocktail inspired us to name our restaurant one o one and Manhattan Lounge- Bar. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout- Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

July 06, 2015

club

Good Hotel for Business Travel.
Good connectivity with public transport including Tram, Bus, Metro and Train

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Dear valued guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. It is great that you discovered the benefits of our location outside the city centre of Amsterdam. The proximity of Schiphol Amsterdam Airport and available tram and metro connections between Station Amsterdam Zuid and the city centre make the Crowne Plaza Amsterdam- South an ideal choice for a business or leisure stay. Tram 5, running from Station Amsterdam Zuid to the Central Station, passes by many tourist attractions and is a great way to discover the historic centre. We are grateful that you took the time to inform us about your stay and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards, Nicole Turnhout - Ammerlaan General Manager
Read More
Read Less