Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 359 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

359reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

First time at this hotel, very impressed!

By

February 10, 2016

I have been to many hotels in the Anchorage area and I have to say this one is my favorite! Everything about this hotels interior is modern/contemporary with a homey vibe.

We stayed in a Suite on the 5th floor for two days, and again I was impressed with the look and feel of the Suite.

I will definitely coming back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2016
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! we love that your first visit with us was impressive. We look forward to being your new favorite hotel when visiting Anchorage.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value, pushy housekeeper

By

February 10, 2016

club

Overall good stay, room is a fair value. Nice that there is a lounge on site even tho i didn't use it. Housekeeper
was pushy and knocking on the door before 9 am. Didn't announce themselves as housekeeping. I answered the door and was met by "When are you leaving" repeated 3 times in rapid succession. I simply closed the door. Also, ground outside the Hotel Entrance littered with cigarette butts.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and conveniently located

By

February 10, 2016

club

Anchorage Crowne Plaza is a comfortable, conveniently located hotel. The staff is friendly and efficient, and the hotel amenities meet expectations. As an IHG member, I wish breakfast were complimentary. Overall, Crowne Plaza offers a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2016
Dear Rhyd, Thank you so much for the 5 star review, we appreciate your loyalty and love to hear that your experience with our staff show them to be friendly and efficient! We have several package rates that include breakfast and of course the Executive Floor rooms all come with breakfast included as well.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great walk in shower

By

February 05, 2016

club

i chose this hotel for walk in shower availability due to an injured arm.
the walk in shower was wonderful to use and worry of further injury.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for the great 5 star review! So glad to hear that our walk in shower met your needs. All of our King rooms have a walk in shower, for those who prefer tubs our double/double rooms all have tub/shower combo's.
Read More
Read Less

Like this place

By

February 03, 2016

platinumelite

clean like location Love the up grades for drinks snacks feel safe friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Lizzybrum, Thank you so much for the 5 star Like This Place review!! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continuing to be your "go to" Anchorage hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great Midtown Hotel

By

January 29, 2016

Great place for an over night business stay, staycation or place to stay when the roads or traffic dont allow for timely commute to the valley. Staff is friendly, member club snacks and drinks make for a relaxing way to wind up the business day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Akboilermom, from Anchorage, AK Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other potential travelers. We appreciate the "Great Midtown Hotel" 5 star review. Looking forward to serving you again when opportunity allows.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable with great service!

By

January 27, 2016

club

As a travel RN traveling with my boyfriend, we stay in many hotels throughout the year. This newer clean hotel with comfortable beds offered us a great place to catch some zzz's following a long day of travel. John at the front desk was very friendly, funny, and accommodating and really set the tone for the rest of our stay. The pool and hot tub were clean and quiet. The restaurant, although comfortable and clean, was overpriced for the food quality. Dinner was lukewarm and the execution of the Alaska salmon was poor; however, the seafood chowder was to die for! Definitely not worth the $90 for 2 entrees and 2 beers. The breakfast buffet was also cold and options were limited. I've had much better free breakfasts at lower rated hotels. With that being said, our overall stay was great and we'd totally stay here again in a heartbeat just might consider different dining options in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear KeliRN from Anchorage, AK Thank you so much for the "Clean and Comfortable with Great Service!" 5 star review from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown. We appreciate the awesome review in spite of a few missteps in the restaurant. I assure you we will look into your comments to avoid future similar experiences. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

January 25, 2016

platinumelite

Staff always greets us by name. Love the rooms and common areas. Restaurant is a great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear chucklez48 from Homer, AK Thank you so much for the "Great Place to Stay" 5 star review! Glad to hear your comments regarding the JUNO restaurant being a great value!
Read More
Read Less

Great sleeping experience

By

January 25, 2016

Comfortable beds and good room temperature allowed me to sleep very well during my stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I didn't get to enjoy many of the amenities, but from past visits, I know that the hotel is a good place to stay in midtown Anchorage. I would like to see greater variety on the breakfast buffet to include additional low-carb options.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear ess73 from Littleton, CO Thank you for the Great Sleeping Experience review! That is the best compliment!! nothing more important than a great nights sleep. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

January 23, 2016

club

Due to an unplanned visit from family I needed a hotel room on a moment's notice and I chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza for the first time.

It was an excellent choice. The rooms were very clean, up to date and the staff were very helpful when we had a small problem with getting the room keys to work.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Advocate2015, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay experience. We love the "Excellent Choice" head line! We appreciate your business and look forward to staying your hotel of choice for Anchorage Midtown.
Read More
Read Less

beautiful rooms great perks

By

January 18, 2016

I love the comfort, cleanliness and added "extras" of every room. The staff is always helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The tub in the spa room is so amazing, you never want to get out. All of the rooms are so spacious you forget it's a hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Thank you so much for the Beautiful Rooms 5 star review. We appreciate you sharing your experience from your recent stay. Love that you enjoy the spa tub in our suites. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Exemplary Customer Service

By

January 11, 2016

club

The first time I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Anchorage December 2015. I was there due to a family medical emergency. The staff was amazing they went above and beyond to make sure my accommodations were superior.
The last time I stayed was for business 1/8/16 and received the same amazing customer service. The rooms were clean the beds comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear MJB from Alaska, Thank you so much for the "Exemplary Customer Service" 5 Star review!! Love the hear our staff was amazing. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you when travels bring you to Anchorage.
Read More
Read Less