Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 273 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    175
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Mid-Town Crowne Plaza Anchorage

By

August 07, 2015

club

My stay at the Crowne Plaza mid town Anchorage was for business. I extended my stay to the weekend for pleasure. My stay was comfortable and was up to expectations. I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel not too far from airport

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

Great hotel not too far from airport, though not that easy to get downtown, no bus routes nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Anchorage

By

August 06, 2015

club

Staff great, position close to airport, room disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 06, 2015

platinumelite

I am a Spire Elite member and had been happy with all of my IHG stay except for this one. Even previous stays at other IHG chains, when I experienced a problem, the staff has always been helpful and accommodating. The first room I was given, had a really musty foul smell, so I turned around and asked for another room...but the way they were questioning me, I felt like they didn't believe me! Then when we ordered room service, one of the kids ordered fruit with their meal but got french fries instead; the food was cold and it took longer than what they said it would take. The lemonade that one of the kids ordered was warm. I did enjoy the seafood chowder though, so the next day, I tried room service again and ordered the seafood chowder.... I was told they don't have it ready, probably not until dinner time. But the menu said it was available from 11:00 am to 11:00 pm. I called around 2 pm.

Read More
Read Less

Gateway to Alaska

By

August 05, 2015

The Crown Plaza in Anchorage - Midtown is a great starting point to see Alaska and the Kenia Peninsula. It is centrally located and easy to get to, plus it is a modern well maintained facility. I would definitely recommend the Crown Plaza as a great starting point for your Alaska adventure.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and immaculate room

By

August 04, 2015

platinumelite

On our recent stay here we found the room to very very clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff very helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive and friendly staff

By

August 03, 2015

platinumelite

All interactions with staff were positive and friendly. This is a nice hotel in a good midtown location. Lower level and lower number rooms can be noisy as they are near the intersection.

Read More
Read Less

Buen valor costo del servicio

By

August 01, 2015

club

Estuve hospedado en otro hotel en downtown de anchorage y la verdad contrario a al crown plaza no ofrecia nada para el costo del mismo por lo que decidi cambiarme al crown plaza y la vdd al momento que entras a la habitacion (un poco pequena a comparacion de la otra) sientes un poco la diferencia con los pequenos detalles de la habiatacion tan simples como el kid de aromaterapia para dormir mejor etc., la comodidad del colchon es buena y los canales de television que se ofrecen son buenos lo unico es que no podia seleccionar los canales por numero pero en fin son detalles. El dasayuno es como en la mayoria de los hoteles simple y bueno a secas. En si pensaria en quedarme ahi de nuevo la proxima vez que viaje a anchorage.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

July 30, 2015

Nice convenient restaurant and lounge. Very clean rooms. I have been staying at this hotel for several years and have always enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Juneau907, Thank you so much for the "Great Place to Stay" review! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Very friendly staff and willing to help in any way.
Rooms were very clean and modern.
Food was excellent and tasty.
The only problem i had was the hot tub was out of order
the last night i stayed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 20, 2015

club

Nice hotel for business traveler. Comfortable bed and friendly staff. Rooms slightly dated however very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear biztrav91 from California, Thank you for the 4 star rating from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, glad to hear you feel this property is a nice hotel for business travelers. Sorry to hear you feel the rooms are slightly dated but very clean. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

A monthy in Anchorage

By

July 14, 2015

Overall, the hotel met my expectations. Kudos to the hotel's restaurant staff and the front desk staff. Areas of weakness included room internet access which was merely adequate to poor for the entire stay, and the hotel's housekeeping staff, which would benefit from additional training in maintenance of room standards, from replenishment of standard bathroom supplies and complimentary coffee, to ensuring that the room is fully ready for a returning long term guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear Mr. Gibson, Thank you for sharing your thoughts from your recent stay with us. We appreciate the 4 star rating and so sorry to hear that you had difficulty with our internet service speed. Please call the 800 # help desk if you ever have slow speed here as they can diagnose the issue and solve the problem. We have very robust internet and if you are experiencing difficulties our team can typically solve the issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less