Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 355 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Like this place

By

February 03, 2016

platinumelite

clean like location Love the up grades for drinks snacks feel safe friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Dear Lizzybrum, Thank you so much for the 5 star Like This Place review!! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to continuing to be your "go to" Anchorage hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great Midtown Hotel

By

January 29, 2016

Great place for an over night business stay, staycation or place to stay when the roads or traffic dont allow for timely commute to the valley. Staff is friendly, member club snacks and drinks make for a relaxing way to wind up the business day.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Akboilermom, from Anchorage, AK Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other potential travelers. We appreciate the "Great Midtown Hotel" 5 star review. Looking forward to serving you again when opportunity allows.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable with great service!

By

January 27, 2016

club

As a travel RN traveling with my boyfriend, we stay in many hotels throughout the year. This newer clean hotel with comfortable beds offered us a great place to catch some zzz's following a long day of travel. John at the front desk was very friendly, funny, and accommodating and really set the tone for the rest of our stay. The pool and hot tub were clean and quiet. The restaurant, although comfortable and clean, was overpriced for the food quality. Dinner was lukewarm and the execution of the Alaska salmon was poor; however, the seafood chowder was to die for! Definitely not worth the $90 for 2 entrees and 2 beers. The breakfast buffet was also cold and options were limited. I've had much better free breakfasts at lower rated hotels. With that being said, our overall stay was great and we'd totally stay here again in a heartbeat just might consider different dining options in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear KeliRN from Anchorage, AK Thank you so much for the "Clean and Comfortable with Great Service!" 5 star review from your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown. We appreciate the awesome review in spite of a few missteps in the restaurant. I assure you we will look into your comments to avoid future similar experiences. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

January 25, 2016

platinumelite

Staff always greets us by name. Love the rooms and common areas. Restaurant is a great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear chucklez48 from Homer, AK Thank you so much for the "Great Place to Stay" 5 star review! Glad to hear your comments regarding the JUNO restaurant being a great value!
Read More
Read Less

Great sleeping experience

By

January 25, 2016

Comfortable beds and good room temperature allowed me to sleep very well during my stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I didn't get to enjoy many of the amenities, but from past visits, I know that the hotel is a good place to stay in midtown Anchorage. I would like to see greater variety on the breakfast buffet to include additional low-carb options.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear ess73 from Littleton, CO Thank you for the Great Sleeping Experience review! That is the best compliment!! nothing more important than a great nights sleep. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

January 23, 2016

club

Due to an unplanned visit from family I needed a hotel room on a moment's notice and I chose to stay at the Crowne Plaza for the first time.

It was an excellent choice. The rooms were very clean, up to date and the staff were very helpful when we had a small problem with getting the room keys to work.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Dear Advocate2015, Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay experience. We love the "Excellent Choice" head line! We appreciate your business and look forward to staying your hotel of choice for Anchorage Midtown.
Read More
Read Less

beautiful rooms great perks

By

January 18, 2016

I love the comfort, cleanliness and added "extras" of every room. The staff is always helpful and friendly without being intrusive. The tub in the spa room is so amazing, you never want to get out. All of the rooms are so spacious you forget it's a hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Thank you so much for the Beautiful Rooms 5 star review. We appreciate you sharing your experience from your recent stay. Love that you enjoy the spa tub in our suites. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Exemplary Customer Service

By

January 11, 2016

club

The first time I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Anchorage December 2015. I was there due to a family medical emergency. The staff was amazing they went above and beyond to make sure my accommodations were superior.
The last time I stayed was for business 1/8/16 and received the same amazing customer service. The rooms were clean the beds comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2016
Dear MJB from Alaska, Thank you so much for the "Exemplary Customer Service" 5 Star review!! Love the hear our staff was amazing. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you when travels bring you to Anchorage.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

January 11, 2016

club

Ease of checkin was great, staff was friendly, amenities were readily available. Room was clean and appealing. Only concern was a little bit of outside noise but was not that noticeable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear homerguy99603, Thank you so much for the great 5 star review! We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Redemption

By

January 11, 2016

I used points to stay at the Anchorage Crowne Plaza. My last experience at this location wasn't good. Things were much better this stay. Very clean and quiet room allowed my family to sleep well. I appreciated the concierge services and pool too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2016
Dear Tuckerbone4, Thank you for allowing us to "Redeem" ourselves! So sorry about your past experience but thrilled to hear we have made it "right!". We look forward to serving you again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms comfotable beds

By

January 09, 2016

platinumelite

I had a great stay and a great breakfast at the Crown Plaza in Anchorage Alaska. I used my points for this room because Santa Clause spent to much of my money and need a good nights rest. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and will stay at this hotel in the future. Everyone has always been extremely courteous and professional that I have encountered during my stays. Highly recommend to all my co workers.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2016
Dear herringtonjs from Anchorage Thank you for the 'Great Rooms" 5 star review from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown. So glad that you could use your points, that dang Santa spending too much money! We look forward to serving you again when you need another "good nights rest".
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 08, 2016

I travel through Anchorage on a very regular basis for work and always stay at the Crowne Plaza.
It's great value for money and very comfortable and the staff do a wonderful job of welcoming you. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2016
Dear DR1966, Thank you for the "Great Service" 5 Star review from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to continue earning your loyalty.
Read More
Read Less