Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-907-4334100

Hotel Fax: 1-907-4334199

Hotel Email: sales@cpanchorage.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ted Stevens Anchorage International (ANC)

- Distance from hotel: 2 MI/ 3.22 KM East l

- From Airport, follow International Airport Rd. east and thru the "C" St. intersection. Turn left on "A" St., and left into hotel parking area.

Train
Alaska Railroad

- Distance from hotel: 3.3 MI/ 5.31 KM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Exterior Parking, free of charge

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 72 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

72reviews

  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Clean premises, friendly staff

By

July 18, 2014

I frequently stay here for business and this hotel meets that purpose just fine. Food is sub-par and over-priced, but the staff are friendly and the rooms, bathrooms and restaurant are clean.

Read More
Read Less

great room and people

By

July 17, 2014

I enjoyed my stay, the room was great and the desk staff were great. My only compaint is that the hotel shuttle did not do anything except run to the airport. I could not get the shuttle to the visitor center or mall or other locations. I have stayed at other properties in Anchorage and thier shuttle has a few more stops. If I am coming back on business I would stay here again but, If I was coming back on vacation I would not.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay excellent service

By

July 15, 2014

I'll stay here every time I'm in Anchorage. The rooms were clean and comfortable. A minor issue I had was handled quickly and professionally. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Juno

By

July 15, 2014

Great desserts are my favorite!

Though, fish was disgustingly rotten. As if it has been sitting on counter for a day or 3.
Everything but Halibut, Salmon,

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

July 14, 2014

The room was wonderful, although I couldn't get the air conditioner to shut off. Bed was comfortable staff was great. Would happily recommend for further stays.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay!

By

July 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here at the Crowne Plaza. Our every need was met and the staff was excellent! Early transportation was set up well in advance and they were very helpful in loading and unloading our luggage. We would definitely recommend to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Tricky Access

By

July 09, 2014

The Hotel sits on a corner, but there is only one entrance off of one of the streets - It's a little tricky to access - be prepared to drive around a big block if you miss the entrance.
If you are getting a discounted room, they will not let you eat the free continental breakfast, or receive IHG points.
The rooms are nice - the shower stall was nice and big - best I've ever been in.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

July 03, 2014

The staff and attention at crowne royal is awesome. I have stayed at this hotel for over 15 nights in the last 12 months and would recommend it for service, cleanliness and attention to detail.

I would however, suggest you have a car, or be prepared to take a taxi. The location and shuttle to and from the airport is excellent, but the location in Anchorage, Alaska is not within walking distance to shopping or dining .

Read More
Read Less

Great people and staff

By

June 30, 2014

It is a very nice hotel. I a Platinum Rewards member, so I had access to the lounge on the top floor where I could get a quick coffee in the morning, and a cold beer in the evening. Great staff – very friendly and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

June 29, 2014

club

Slow, demeaning suggesting an attitude of "not caring". After multiple attempts to get the room cleaned, the attendent turned the tv for better viewing and when leaving, after not cleaning the room, graciously placed the do not disturb placard on the door handle. Front desk attitude was one of incredulality, stating they will have it cleaned immediately. It took two more attemps and finally it was cleaned at 8:00 pm. Wonderful! This is the 3rd crown plaza with the same organizational problems. Crown Plaza is not in my future!

Read More
Read Less

Great venue for bussiness

By

June 24, 2014

All runs as expected, the Lounge in the sixth floor is one of the best assets to work and relax. Skip breakfast go somewhere else for that.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat guest for a reason

By

June 23, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza Midtown. When I am in Anchorage, I always stay here. Staff is friendly and very helpful. My room has never had anything out of place and I've never missed a good night's sleep due to unruly guest. If the restaurant were a little better, I'd probably never leave the property. The restaurant isn't bad and serves the purpose but it isn't anything special. I will never stay anywhere else in Anchorage. I like knowing the Crowne meets all my needs and treats me like a valued guest EVERY time.

Read More
Read Less