Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort We stayed one night. In that one day we were able to enjoy a dip in the pool, a hearty breakfast, a good night's sleep and do a little shopping nearby. The pillows are a little too soft for my liking, but overall I enjoyed my stay as I usually do when I visit this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room accomodations were excellent Room and in-room amenities were first rate. Manager on duty was professionally civil, but unwilling to correct major problems with reservation. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good with a couple of exceptions Overall this is a very nice hotel. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. I can only fault it on two points: the Internet is extremely slow and the breakfast buffet is very limited. They used to have cook-to-order eggs and a selection of two meats, but that's recently been eliminated. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Anchorage I have stayed here many times. The hotel portion of the stay was great. The food at the Juno Restaurant is less than desirable. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed very comfortable. nice pillows. great room service May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review Overall satisfied with my stay - I stay at this property often (once a month). I was a bit dissatisfied with the appointed room since I called ahead 2 days prior to check-in to reserve the Executive King Suite. I was provided a standard King bed room. When staying multiple nights it is nice to have the increased space and was the reason I called ahead to serve same. Being Platinum Elite, I would have thought that would have been secured. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pampered at a reasonable price Very modern appearance throughout the facility. Quality decorations and furnishings in the public areas and in the rooms. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are well maintained, with quality pillows, linens, and towels. My only wish is that there were some restaurants a little closer. Walking to dinner is not always an option certain times of the year because of weather. Still, I always look forward to returning to Anchorage so I can stay here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was superb! From Management to doorman, they made me feel at home and attended to all my needs during my stay. I give them an A++ April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Airport Travel I need a place close to the airport because I had an early flight. This was a nice place for that. The room could be cleaner (trash was not empty, carpet a little worn down, old couch), but I got a good amount of sleep. I think this would not be a good place for long stays, but I will still recommended this place for a quick 1 or 2 night stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't feel safe We stayed two nights. The first morning I woke up and saw the housekeeper at the end of the hall so I walked down and told her we didn't need any service but I did need some toilet paper and I also asked for some more of the night time lotion. She gave me the toilet paper and stated she didn't have any of the lotion but would bring some to me after she got it. I went back to my room, put the toilet paper on the roll, used the bathroom (with the door open - I was alone because my husband was going to be gone all day), as I was walking out of the bedroom area and into the living room area there was a man standing there...in my room! He was there to give me the lotion I asked for, but I did not here him knock on my door or announce himself at all. I couldn't shake the feeling that someone could just walk into my room at anytime the rest of my visit! I attempted to enjoy the jacuzzi tub that was in the bedroom area later that day, but I couldn't, I kept feeling like someone was going to come into my room, I didn't even feel like I could turn the jacuzzi on for fear of the noise it would make and the possiblity that I might not hear someone enter my room. The room itself was nice, however, it was right next to the 'exit' door, our entire stay we kept hearing that door open and close, even when we tried to sleep, or lay down and take a nap. To me, it kept sounding like someone was coming into our room. We were there to celebrate my birthday and I looked forward to this stay for several days. After this experience, I just wanted to leave and go home, but my husband convinced me to stay as we had already paid for the room and he was now with me, however, neither one of us slept well so we got up, had breakfast and left early the last morning. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed issue The bed had very bad static cling Every time I rolled over or moved in bed I could see the sparks from the static cling of the sheets March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing ambiance I highly recommend this hotel. The cleanliness and hospitality excels any other Anchorage area hotel and their staff is superb not to mention the relaxing ambiance. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway We loved our stay at the Crowne Plaza in Anchorage. The room was very nice and clean. We loved the checkout time and the restaurant. They have a very nice workout room and pool. As for location, the hotel is very central and we were able to get anywhere in town in under 10 minutes. My family and I are looking forward to staying there again. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & facility....Slow Internet Overall this hotel has excellant facilities and a great staff. Everything was clean and updated. Downside was the internet speed. Had a strong signal in the room, but slow service. It made it very difficult to work from the room. The restaurant opened at 6am. The meal voucher I received said it opened at 5am. When you have early AM flights, there no chance of using this amenity and get some breakfast.. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always It's awesome very satisfied :-) people there are very nice , and happy keep up the good work February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I just realized what I just did on my review but it was to late to correct but this is actually how I rate my stay at the Crowne. Excellent service and great staff. They are always going out of their way to accommodate. Thank you again. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room We stayed in the suite which was nice but did question why there were no privacy locks to the shared toilet room RM 531 and one in RM 631. Would be nice if they had queens in other rooms rather than double beds. Otherwise very nice staff which was really great. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No return here Felt over charged. The pool was cold and the hot tub scalding hot so couldn't use either. Continental breakfast cost $15, thought it was free? Stained bed sheets, gross. Not happy overall. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Check Outs Are Awsome Crown Plaza Anchorage gave me a 4PM late check out and said they are happy to provide late check outs for all their customers. Thanks Crown Plaza! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was better the first time around The first time I had stayed there I really liked it, we had a nice room, we were automatically signed up for rewards program because I am military, I felt sucure parking my car there, that is why we decided to go back. I was unaware that the first time we went we got to go on the higher floor because my husbands company that he works for. On our recent trip for leisure to hang out in anchorage we got a smaller room with two beds instead of one. we were on the third floor and I'm not joking when I say that on of the beds looked like it had vomit and body hair on the blankets. Being as non confrontational as I am I opted to not complain as were only sleeping on one bed anyway. I felt dissapointed knowing that military seemed less importaint than microcom technicians but as always the staff was courtious and friendly. I believe the woman at the front desks name is rose and I adore her. But im not sure if i will stay at this hotel again. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Affordable Only stayed for 2 nights - and arrived very late the first night so not long enough for a full impression. The room was very comfortable, both the beds and the bathroom. And the staff were all friendly and efficient. Didn't get a chance to try the buffet! The free airport shuttle is convenient. And, overall, very good value for money. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return to this hotel My husband and I stayed at this hotel for only one night prior to our Alaska cruise from Seward, AK. We were pleasantly surprised to find this gem in a city we were not very familiar with. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was just right. We enjoyed the lounge before dinner and also the restaurant which is right inside the hotel. We also had breakfast the next morning in the same restaurant and the food was top notch on both occasions. Thank you to the hotel staff for a wonderful experience. Hope to see you again in the not too distant future. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, comfortable bed, well decorated and very friendly staff Were upgraded to a suite when check-in. Very nice room, comfortable mattress and pillows. My daughter and I have never slept so well. Very well located in Anchorage, free shuttle is a plus. Love 6th floor lounge. Nice breakfast. Wonderful hotel, will stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who could ask for more? This hotel never disappoints when it comes to their extremely comfy beds. This time, I signed up for the IHG Rewards program when we booked online, and received an unexpected upgrade of a suite with jetted tub. Very nice. Fantastic front desk service as usual. Thank you, Crowne Plaza, and I'll be back! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, newer hotel Nice hotel. Quite new and very close to the airport. This will be my hotel of choice when I visit Anchorage September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice hotel The breakfast buffet was very nice, and the additional items for order that were also free made it a better breakfast than typically expected. I am a platinum IHG member, so I am not sure if the breakfast was free to everyone. My only minor complaint is the AC was weak. As the AC has been used probably a handful of times through the years, I don't expect it to be high quality, so this is acceptable. This year had a really rare heat wave. Other than that, bed was comfortable, and I did like their policy of not letting children present on certain floors. Made things a bit more peaceful. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport.. A short cab ride or free hotel shuttle from the airport although not that close to ant local attractions/restaurants etc. Transport or short ($12) cab ride to town needed for that. On site restaurant is okay although the buffet is just average. Room was great. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANC Crowne Plaza The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly. Quiet and comfortable to get a good nights sleep. The morning breakfast was excellent, One could order food off the menu or get the buffet. On the buffet one was not restricted to the items laid out could order eggs to your specification, waffles or pancakes all included in the buffet. Only let down was that the posted time for the restaurant was 11pm however the kitchen would close 10 to 15 minutes earlier and no orders could be taken. The complimentary shuttle service was on time and except the first nights stay where I had to wait for almost 30 minutes for a pick up. Overall a nice hotel the wait staff in the restaurant was friendly and accommodating. SNA September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza several time this summer and there seems to be a problem with the quality of internet. During the night it was near unusable. During the day, it was OK. Stay there is always nice. Clean rooms, polite staff. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Pleasant to stay Here! I love staying at the Crowne Plaza-Midtown! We come into Anchorage about every two months and this is my favorite place to stay. We have stayed at other hotels in downtown Anchorage (the high dollar upper-end names), but always go back to Crowne-Plaza. The staff is very friendly, beds are comfy, and the rooms are clean and well maintained. I will not stay any where else while in Anchorage. August 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>