• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANTWERP
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paid parking at 15 € per vehicle per 24-hours.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:164
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops
View More

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen highlights the best of Antwerp in our weekend packages, from seeing the city or hiring bikes, to gastronomic or clubbing packages. All include accommodation for 1 or 2 nights, breakfast, parking and complimentary use of our Pool & Wellness centre 'Octopus' (swimming pool, fitness, sauna and steam bath). Contact us in advance for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, slow checkin Hotel was very average and breakfast did no offer much options and enviroment is quite Cold. The checking was so slow only 2 people at the desk at 5-6pm when i Think most people check in to the hotel and one person in the reception was on the phone 10 minutes and did not care about the queue of 15 people waiting to check in. Rooms was ok and i slept well. Easy walk to the harbour area with several restaurant options. All in all its an ok hotel as long as its taken in concideration its a Holiday inn express June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Efficient clean and friendly, lovely breakfast. Good location for sight seeing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Standard Bei der Buchung ein Zimmer zum Hafen buchen, da ansonsten zur Straße sehr, Frühstück eher einfach. Ansonsten alles da was man braucht. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Presi-/Leistungsverhältnis Ich nutze das Hotel seit Jahren, wenn ich geschäftlich in Antwerpen bin. Neben der Nähe zu meiner Firma, sind die unkomplizierte Buchung, der sichere Parkplatz, die Sauberkeit und die dem Preis angemessene Ausstattung Grund, es auch weiterhin zu nutzen. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Besserer HIX Standard alles im gruenen Bereich. Fruehstueck ueber Durchschnitt. Wunsch nach Verbindungszimmer wurde erfuellt. Toller Minisupermarkt in der Lobby. Ca. 1km zu Fuss zur Innenstadt June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will not be disappointed with this hotel ! I have been a rather frequent business guest to this hotel for a few years already. I am always impressed June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice City stay Hotel staff very professional and courteous and friendly attitude. Basic rooms but enough space to move around and open all bags. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Breakfast was busy, which is noted in the lift as well. The rest was good. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of some guests Nothing wrong with this hotel, but during my stay there was something wrong with the guests: a bunch of young men having a bachelor party, making a lot of noise around 5 a.m. (loud shouting, banging on all the doors of my floor) and repeating this behaviour around 8.30 am. If you want to book in the weekend, I would advise to inquire if there is a party for a bachelor partyin the hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Started good, ended bad Despite an agreement between the hotel an us over a late (after 4 pm) check out my wife got rudely told to evict the room as it was needed. When I returned from business I found her waiting for hours in the lobby including our luggage. I spoke to those involved and after many apologies we got our room key back so I could change for travel. Once arrived at at the room it was not even cleaned so " the need for this room" was not really evident. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Antwerp Holiday Inn's always live up to expectations. Clean, comfortable, staff are helpful and breakfast is included in room rate. What more could you ask for? This hotel has many restaurants and bars close by beside the modern museum building behind the hotel, ( in case you miss it, which I almost did) April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable beds The location (near a little harbour) is nice and it's a 15 minute walk from the old centre. The beds were comfortable with two pillows and everything was clean. Parkingfee is a little high though, should be more a kind of service from the hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp stay Pretty far from downtown. Bed way too soft. Very nice staff. Poor choice of TV channels, not even Cnn or Bbc! March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very good experience, clean room, exactly as it looked like on the pictures on internet, clean shower, comfortable beds. Good breakfast too. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Antwerp and Canterbury Those are the Holiday Inn Express branches I stay in most! Antwerp is now refurbishing the rooms, and i like it! I'm always impressed by the way the staff welcomes you and makes your stay a very pleasant one! As good as in a privately run Bed & Breakfast. The price is great and in Antwerp I had two stays in a row and they offered me without asking if I would like to try one of the new rooms! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay on Antwerp Everything we expected. Good valuable. Good staff and an excellent location March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Value for money Reception has been renovated since last year and the whole hotel is looking smarter. I was in town for Antwerp (gay) leather pride, so the hotel was very busy but they coped well. The breakfast buffet was very good this year and was kept well stocked during breakfast times. Unfortunately the number of people put a strain on the WiFi which couldn't cope, so I was forced to switch to G3 - I would prefer to pay for WiFi and get the service than be given something free that can't cope. We also had an issue with the heating & hot water one morning - however the staff dealt with this very well, kept everyone informed and after an engineer visit the issue was resolved. Things do go wrong so I'd give then 5 stars for they way they dealt with this situation. I would recommend this Hotel and will stay again next year. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by centrally located, friendly, comfortable, professional attitude and great service friendly and welcoming staff with a professional attitude, always ready to be of help and give advice, handled problems encountered efficiently with a professional approach, greatly appreciated clean rooms, comfortable bed liked the idea of a late check out, wish breakfast ended a bit later especially on a Sunday, but the kitchen staff were flexible in that matter HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!! pity internet (wifi) was too slow generally - enjoyed our stay and the hotel itself a 9/10 Thank you to the entire staff including the housekeeping, kitchen staff, the night porter and front-desk staff February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual! Stayed here several times and great base for town centre. Although the hotel has been renovated the usual queue at breakfast wasn't any better. We had to ask three times for the curtain in our bedroom to be re-hung as it was hanging off the rail when we arrived and couldn't be drawn so the light kept us awake the first night. The staff are lovely and the hotel is very good for the centre of town just a shame a few things let it down on this occasion. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Excellent service and friendly hotel staff. My stay at Holiday Express Inn was wonderful. i stayed there for 4 days i.e. from 13th October till 17th October. The hotel was really good, clean and hygienic. Breakfast used to be good enough to appreciate. Best part was the staff out there which was too polite, friendly and always ready to help. Nathan (the guy at reception) helped me out in every possible way. The other staff were also always happy to help out if anything asked for. Luckily my last day at the hotel turned out to be the 10th Anniversary of the hotel and a party was hosted at the reception. Happy to see people in a different country enjoying party in different way but the hospitality to everyone was amazing. Even the General Manager, Mr. Olivier De Vuyst was so friendly and helpful to assist me despite being busy with the whole lot of guests during the party. Would strongly suggest this hotel to all to stay there if in Antwerp. Will be happy to be there again (most probably in Jan) A Big thanks to all the staff out there. See you soon again. Love and regards, Cyrus Dangor. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I have stayed at this hotel many times over several years. I would recommend it to anyone. You will find it extremely difficult to find fault particularly since their re-vamp. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy our stay A good hotel with friendly staff and employees, on walking distance of the centre of Antwerp, you feel your selve at home! We have enjoy our stay and will make use of it again in the near future. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is excellent The breakfast at this hotel is excellent and the staff helpful and friendly, even if they do mislead you about the free wifi by mistake. However, would have been even better had someone bothered to reply to my query by email many weeks before I arrived. Even a week after checking out, no response. Sure that was just a blip though & can certainly recommend this hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice hotel, very friendly staff, shuttle drive to/from the notp-concert we visited November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great value Hotel was easy to find and had on site secure parking (payable). Rooms were comfortable and breakfast choices very good. Recommended. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and best continental breakfast I've had. Really good hotel for the price, and I don't think it's possible to get more value in the area. Great breakfast and a free Wi-Fi working fine. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refurbished It was a pleasant surprise: the whole ground floor (reception, lobby, restaurant) is completely refurbished in a. For us it very inviting and it gives a stylish feel. We like the location on the 'Eilandje'. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experiemce Even though it is very difficult to get to the hotel during rush hour, I find it is very wonderful to stay at this hotel for one night. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms The rooms are nice and clean. Staff is polite. Breakfast is has a wide variety October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Business Trip Stay for my Business trip to Antw, the Holdiay Inn is one best choice. September 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading