• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANTWERP
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paid parking at 15 € per vehicle per 24-hours.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:164
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:260
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops
View More

Check into the modern Crowne Plaza Antwerpen Hotel for easy access to Brussels Airport and Central Antwerp

In a leafy residential area known as the Green Heart of Antwerp, Crowne Plaza Antwerpen is surrounded by parks and green zones. This welcoming high-rise hotel affords city or park views from all its stylish rooms, and you can log on to unlimited complimentary wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel.

Brussels Airport is 30 minutes by airport shuttle bus, which stops directly outside Crowne Plaza Antwerpen. You can hop on local buses to reach Antwerp's historic centre in 10 minutes. We're seconds from Antwerp's Ring Road, with easy access to the rest of Belgium, and halfway between Holland and France. Leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

The Crowne Meetings Team can arrange successful conferences for up to 500 theatre-style in one of our 14 meeting rooms. All rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, while those on the 16th floor offer spectacular city views, sure to impress clients. Enjoy complimentary access to Octopus, the pool & wellness centre of Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

Mingle with locals over a business lunch or family dinner at the relaxing Anna Living and Bar. From the sumptuous breakfast buffet to a sandwich between meetings, a Belgian beer after sightseeing or a succulent steak for dinner, you'll find an enticing menu throughout the day at Crowne Plaza Antwerpen.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen highlights the best of Antwerp in our weekend packages, from seeing the city or hiring bikes, to gastronomic or clubbing packages. All include accommodation for 1 or 2 nights, breakfast, parking and complimentary use of our Pool & Wellness centre 'Octopus' (swimming pool, fitness, sauna and steam bath). Contact us in advance for more details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back to simple bar meals please People who eat bar meals usually do so because they want something more simple than the restaurant menu. As a regular visitor to this hotel, I feel that the bar menu has become an extension to the restaurant; There was a time when it was possible to get some simple soups and pasta dishes but these have been replaced by fancy dishes served on fancy dishes. Please bring back some easy dishes for those of us who like plain food!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad housemade service A housemade didn't renew my soap & shower gel for two consecutive days. After the first day I thought: O.K. maybe they change the rules and do not renew any more until I use these completely (though it's not the case in other Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza hotels where I use to stay). However, the second day when I was out of soap and gel, they made my room - but didn't add any soap and shower gel. I had to call reception. The following days it was O.K. So they learn from lessons. Also not so important, but worth mentioning: they DID NOT welcome me as a Gold Elite Member though one month ago another shift did. They even didn't welcome me as a IHG club member at all - my card was presented along with the passport, but no reaction. The breakfast was good - as always. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful stay at Crowne Plaza Brussels airport 2014 I have stayed at theis hotel many times before and I always look forward to returning to this same place. I have also told my family and friends about the comfort at this Hotel and Location and I do intend to return to this hotel at some future date. We have resided in this area in the past and we all look forward to having a re-union stay at this hotel. Thank you. I do recommend this hotel to many a visitor to this part of the world and in the same breath do suggest that we do expect the same quality of service from other Crowne Plaza outfits as we believe the experience of the Hotel's did highlight the espoused values as exhibited by the attidues; the artefacts displayed (implied and otherwise); and the behaviour of the staff are representative of the beliefs and assumptions of Corporate Crowne Plaza in its quest to provide guest services beyond ordinary customer delight. Thank you. Warm Regards Kawal June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey Always have liked this hotel, it has good quality everything. But the room rate was exorbitant this time. Also, the people overseeing the fitness center must like bicycling. There used to be two ellepticals. Now there is one, and there are 5 bikes... June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Airport hotels are not known for quality, but this is very good. !0 minute bus ride to the airport/station. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great value for the money Everything was fantastic. It exceeding my expectations. The quality and comfort of the room was fantastic for the price and the location by the airport was wonderful. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, comfy bed, convenient to airport Check in was a little slow, but otherwise things were great: large room, comfy beds, great bathroom. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of Leffe Blonde I thoroughly enjoy staying at this Hotel. The lounge had Leffe on tap and there was plenty in the executive lounge. I'm going bad as soon as possible! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel Stayed here one night before moving onto Antwerp. On arrival at Brussels Airport it was easy to find the shuttle bus on level 0, it is then a short journey to the hotel. On arrival at check in, initially there was only one person checking people in for the shuttle load of people, but when we were dealt with it was quick, friendly and efficient. We had booked an executive room. The room itself was cosy and comfortable with good amenities. We had breakfast the following morning in the restaurant, there was a good selection and again the staff were friendly. My only gripe is my brother who travelled with us has no status with IHG and he was given a room with a sitting area over looking the park. I am a platinum member and was given a smaller room over looking the car park. We checked in at the same time but reception would not have known we were travelling together. Other than that it was a good stay. For people who want to go out and eat its a 10 min walk to an area with bars and restaurants, just ask for directions. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay near airport Hotel is in excellent condition and very close to Brussels airport. It has excellent business facilities, restaurant, and overall facilities. But best of all, it has a beautiful garden with ponds and birds. Very very lovely. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very nice view of a park and pond settingduring breakfast. Open lobby area. Spacious room and bath. Close to airport. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Quiet rooms, comfortable bed, great service. Friendly staff even though I can't eat a full meal. Did upset the waiter because I couldn't eat my complete meal. Food was wonderful. Breakfast had a variety of food that was so good. Enjoyed every minute of my stay. Thank you!!! April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, room service menu needs a re-vamp I arrived late evening after 11pm and wanted something to eat after travelling all day. Menu was limited and went for asian soup and chicken salad. The soup was brown tepid cold water with slabs of chicken the same cut slabs on top of my salad. I could tell not a lot of effort was placed on prep on this meal. Plus its not cheap. I left the meals and sipped my wine. I guess you could pickup the room service meal complain wait for another 30m mins and hope you had not upset anyone in the kitchen! I decided not to risk this one. I did complain at reception when checking out and recieved a "sorry to hear that" which really made me feel "heard" Not. Also you need a PHD to get the coffee maker to work as the cleaner stuffs the plug at the back hidden. I decided to opt for tea and had 1 english breakfast tea bag, lots of coffee although machine not connected saves on coffee and cleaning. The staff are all friendly enough although I always feel this is hotel is like a large hospital reception this hotel..clinical, and has function not form. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful this hotel was wonderful ! It was a pleasure ! Very good April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service, and cordiality/efficiency is always very satisfactory March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom towels New bathroom towels doesni smell good so you need maybe to use a different type of washing powder. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and convenient transport to the airport Great and quite hotel very close to the airport. Very comfortable room. Friendly and professional staff. Park your car at the hotel and use shuttle to go to the airport March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, excellent beds and easy travel access The hotel is located 2 Km from the airport and very close to the highway infrastructure providing easy access to Belgian's highway network and Brussels downtown (20 minute drive though). It has a great garden park which one would not expect in this area. Room, Bathroom and bed are great as are the amenities. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top experience Always staying at Crown Plaza Brussels airport before flying out from Brussels airport. The hotel is giving us the chance to start our holiday relaxed and in style. Cannot be better. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very expensive breakfast, food and mini bar I only stayed at the hotel as it was recommended by my client. The room service, bed and cleanliness are good. They better be good considering the money you are paying for staying there. The breakfast here is a ludicrous 25 Euros! You dont even have option to order specific items from the breakfast menu. Even if you just want to have juice or cornflakes you have to pay the entire 25 Euros. A 250 ml water bottle costs 5 Euros. Internet is 22 Euros if you are not an IHG member. I travel a lot across the world and have been in Shanghai , New York etc. but this hotel has been the most expensive without any tangible benefits provided for the money charged. This hotel is more expensive than a Marriott hotel in Manhattan, New York which I find very surprising. Staff at the reception desk is not always present and you have to wait 5-10 minutes before they show up from their back room. Overall not satisfied with the hotel. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay. Coming back soon. Recommend this hotel for business and leisure. Close to airport and easy to reach the city center. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience First time I have stayed here and it was bad from arriving, with booking mixed up and staff not listening. Did not acknowledge me as a IHG rewards club member They tried to over charge me. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It is always a pleasure to come to this place, nice and big rooms with attached bathroom. Sauna is quite and a real surplus. A pleasure to stay here. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and wonderful hospitality My family and I really enjoyed staying here. Hotel should make available though a heated place outside for smokers. Would highly recommend staying here. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by weird behavior For some reason, we were only allowed to touch a part of the breakfast buffet, despite a larger selection being put on display. Secondly, the billing was inaccurate and delayed the departure by 20 minutes. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the best sort of airport hotel, with some reservations This is an excellent hotel for scientific meetings, the reason for me staying at here this year, as in other years. It is the fourth year running for me, to attend an annual meeting. The conference rooms are well appointed, poster space and buffet lunch space good (food somewhat less so), the rooms with views over the lake are memorable and very special. Unfortunately this year, for the first time I've stayed, the wonderful lake view to be enjoyed over breakfast on the level-1 dining room was blocked by an ugly 'igloo' structure, making me reluctant to bother coming down for breakfast. One other thing for me jarred badly, and that was the piped music relayed to the lifts and the corridors - mindless, bland and quite unnecessary. As a gold card priority guest, I enjoyed my room on the lake side of the fifth floor, although I couldn't get the espresso coffee machine to work, and the coffee sachets were not replenished each day. Nor were the face cloths in the bathroom - two were provided originally, and they were removed each day as I used them during my three day stay, leaving me without one on the last day. However, the room was wonderfully quiet, the bed very comfortable, and I slept well. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Penny-pinching attitude ? + Quiet, spacious and comfortable room + Efficient reception desk - absence of slippers in the room - poor quality of the marmelade and absence of diet marmelade at the breakfast December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by notes The hotel provides service appropriate for Crowne Plaza. The only disappointing moment is paid WiFi. Paid interntet is know as one of the biggest pet peeves for hotel guests. It is better to increase the accommodation rate but not make guests pay for WiFi. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel All the personnel are friendly , the room are super clean and the bed extremely comfortable , I was there for 8 weeks everything was great November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very nice airport hotel!!! The hotel is spacious, very clean, friendly people around!! A very nice modern building with view to the park, a small lake with ducks, swans different birds lovely!! Have a walk through the park!! The view of my room excellent!! Free shuttle bus to the airport very convenient and frequent. Breakfast was good with variety. I had lunch at the Lobby Bar, very good, service was excellent!! Thank you Enric very attentive and polite. Yolanda as well who did my room. Overall a very enjoyable stay!! October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading