• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets here at the Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites. The hotel does however does allow to Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lone Star Park (Live Horse Racing)
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Square (Shopping)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Grapevine Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Zoo
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:235
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking lot with Security cameras covering a large part of the lot. Overnight security guards.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:184
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:144
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Arlington, TX Hotel Offers First-class Accommodations

Experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at the Crowne Plaza® Suites in Arlington, TX. Our all-suite hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth and eight miles from Dallas / Fort Worth International Airport (DFW).

It's no wonder business travelers prefer our hotel, since we are near top companies like General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter, L3 and Lockheed Martin. When it comes to corporate
View More

Arlington, TX Hotel Offers First-class Accommodations

Experience Southern hospitality at its finest when you stay at the Crowne Plaza® Suites in Arlington, TX. Our all-suite hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth and eight miles from Dallas / Fort Worth International Airport (DFW).

It's no wonder business travelers prefer our hotel, since we are near top companies like General Motors, Siemens, Bell Helicopter, L3 and Lockheed Martin. When it comes to corporate events, there's no better place to meet in Arlington, TX. Our hotel has 8,300 square feet of versatile space and perks like a two-hour RFP response, a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debriefs. We offer free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and the 24-hour business center.

From family fun to shopping, Arlington has it all. Our centralized location puts you near the top attractions in Texas, including AT&T Stadium (where the Dallas Cowboys play), Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor, and Globe Life Park in Arlington (where the Texas Rangers play) . We are also just a short drive from the excitement of Dallas and Fort Worth.

Come see why travelers in the know choose us over other hotels in Arlington, Texas. We provide quality amenities like a 24-hour Fitness Center, indoor heated pool, full-service restaurant and a complimentary airport shuttle. Unwind with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program amenities, including our aromatherapy kit.

View Less
Features
Sports fans appreciate our hotel's location in Arlington, Texas. We are just two miles from both the Globe Life Park in Arlington (where the Texas Rangers play) and the AT&T Stadium (where the Dallas Cowboys play). Take the free trolley to Rangers games.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get what I asked for 6 months ago I requested a double bed for the Dallas/Washington game, as a friend was accompanying me. Room was paid for, and when I confirmed two days prior to my visit, I Still had a double bed. When I got there around 3pm. I was told that there were no more double beds, and that I had to settle for a King. One of us had to sleep on an very uncomfortable Sofa Bed, this is unacceptable. As a long time priority Club member, I never had this problem before. I plan on attending games in the future, but I will never stay at this location again. Also My Room was cleaned until after 4pm..Unacceptable October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We attended the cowboy/redskin game Sunday, October 13, 2013 the hotel was great had a shuttle bus to take us to and from the game rooms were clean the restaurant was clean the bar was excellent overall stay at the hotel was excellent I would recommend hotel to anyone in Dallas Arlington area thank you October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the beds were very comfortable and the room was great. One thing that I did not mention in the other review was that housekeeping only visited our room once and made beds. The other 4 days no one came to the room. We had to ask for towels and coffee each day. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but some regrets We were there for our son's wedding, and a group of rooms had been blocked off. I asked for at least 2 connecting rooms, and a king together, plus another room. There were no connecting rooms and our room was on the 6th floor while 1 other was on the 6th not close, and the other 2 were on the 3rd floor not connecting. Very disappointing, since 2 minor children had to be by themselves - not safe. When making reservations I wanted to line up a brunch for approx. 20 people and was told to just wait until we arrived to set it up. I did this and we had a difficult time getting our wedding brunch taken care of due to so many guests there and we had not reserved ahead of time - we had done as we were told and it was not a comfortable situation. - After the wedding, some of our guests wanted to continue visiting in the bar, including the bride and groom. The bar closes at 11 p.m., what a bummer. We've held 2 other weddings at different places, and this never happened. Not only did you lose money but it was very disappointing to guests who wanted to visit . Too, we sadly found that room service is also discontinued at 11 p.m. We believe you might need to reconsider about closing things too early. - Did check out until after our brunch. Upon returning to our room, we found it had been cleaned and things left in there had been removed. We had to find things before checking out. -- Your hotel is quite nice, but believe you might better yourself by looking into a few things. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh...I expected a little better for the price While this hotel was clean and organized, the food was below average and the service at the restaurant was SLOW. Although this particular weekend was very busy...conference, wedding, Cowboys game....they seemed incredibly under-staffed. The staff was very friendly but just slow, slow, slow. It took us 3 times longer to order food every single time we tried. It just seemed for the price of the rooms here, the food and service would be of much higher quality. If I had only paid $50 for my room, I would have been much more satisfied. However, the front desk was very accommodating and professional and, as stated above, the room was very clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Arlington IHG Rewards Lounge First I would like to say this is a quality IHG property. Completely as expected except for the cubical they call the IHG Rewards Club Lounge. Very sparsely stocked with corn chips a a few bottles of beer. I would invite the management to visit the Baton Rouge property near LSU. Stay on the club level and stop in the rewards lounge. There they will find a fully stocked bar with a bartender that keeps the hot food hot and the drinks full. I got the feeling the Arlington CP Rewards lounge is only there because they have to offer it. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff! The staff at this hotel are always very pleasant, helpful, and courteous. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an enjoyable stay From the friendly welcoming check in to the best wishes on checkout this is a good place to stay. The staff is always knowledgeable, competent, and makes arrival seem personal. The business travelers are afforded rooms away from families, and I appreciate that! On this trip, the place was inundated with youth soccer players, who overran the lobby areas, but they were well corralled by the time they should have quieted down. Convenience to work, as well as good restaurants, the Ballpark and Jerry World make this a good location, as soon as you learn how to move around the 360/IH-30 interchange. I had a slow-draining tub, but the staff took care of that as soon as I mentioned it. I'm a fan of this Crowne Plaza, and will stay there as often as I am in the area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities, the only thing was that the rooms need some repair but the staff stated they were getting ready to do a huge remodel so... I didn't count that against them. Great price. Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Couldn't ask for much more! And the rates are great too! () September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit Very pleased with all the accommodations of the hotel. My wife and I were very comfortable. Only one thing I would suggest, is have more variety of drinks selection or someone a little more experience. Don't take this wrong the staff at the bar were great, just limited. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a football game at Jerry's Place The only draw back was the mattress. Other than that, this is a great place to stay. The staff was knowledgeable about the local area and helped us greatly. We'll be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room, will stay again Good experience, central location worked for this trip September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I sent my Husband and son there to stay after the Cowboys game for my Hubby's Birthday. We stay in many different hotel chains due to our kids traveling sports. My husband said this room was the best and most comfortable. I was particularly impressed by the staff and their service. Seeing as it was his Birthday I contacted the fron desk to see if they could make and deliver a cake to him for his birthday. After talking with the chef we agreed on something he would like and set for delivery once he checked in. The head chef personally delivered his dessert to the room and wished him a Happy Birthday. He was surprised and felt pretty important, not to mention they are still talking about how good it tasted! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and great loaction I choose this location because it was close to the site for my yearly training. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities needed with easy access to the highway and restaurants. Gym was adequate. Front desk staff was very friendly. CON: Continental Breakfast would have been nice. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AUGUST 2013 THE STAFF AT CROWNE PLAZA ARLINGTON, TX. IS UNBEATABLE, THEY ALWAYS STRIVE TO BE THE BEST MOST HELPFUL SERVERS AS HUMANLY POSSIBLE. I travel at least 200 days a year but only get to spend around 30 per year at this location but I always look forward to seeing all the people that make this location my absolute favorite stop of the year. Also the location is vvery accomidating to all my needs. Thank You Mack August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious rooms The Arlington location was very nice and the rooms made you feel almost like you were home. The staff was very nice from the shuttle driver(s) to front desk to housekeeping to waite staff. If I had to make one complaint it would be that I didn't have more time there. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay My family usually stays at Marriott resorts but since we were coming to Arlington to visit Six Flags (with five in our family). we decided to stay at Crowne Plaza Suites for convienence. 1. The wait at the front desk upon arrival was extremely long and the front desk clerks seemed uncaring. 2. The room was so humid that even setting the thermostat to 63, we were sweating... Very uncomfortable. Our home is usually set at 76, so this was very odd to us. We didn't sleep well and were all miserable. 3. Our room had many carpet stains, hair and dirt in the bathroom floor and the sleeper sofa had food crumbs inside upon opening it for our son. :o( Also, the bathroom ceiling seemed to be rotting with mold/rust. It was unsightly. In guessing the hotel is older and needs some renovation. 4. $12.00 for the breakfast buffet was ridiculous since it was merely a six foot spread of eggs, toast, meats and fruit. Most hotels we stay at that do charge for breakfast have an enormous spread with many fresh choices of more than what was offered here. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service but rooms need improvement. Front desk and housekeeping provided excellent service during our week-long stay. Love the pool area. However, the room needs some improvements. The bed was too firm (causing a sore back for me), sheets too rough, and pillows too firm. Shower pressure was too low. There weren't enough outlets for all our charging needs. Also, the laundry room dryers do not work properly. Needed to dry clothes twice to have them completely dried. It would also be nice if the laundry room would be free of charge (like at other IHG hotels). August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a Company meeting We recently had our company sales meeting ath this Crown Plaza along with a trip to the Texas Rangers vs.New York Yankees game and we were treated with excellent service along with a flawless meeting for 2 days in one of the conference rooms. Our Service and assistance to the Ranger Game was great along with the Food Service and the service throughout our sales rally. I have had to events at this location and both experiences were great. I will be having many more in the future. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Crowne plaza is a nice place to stay if you are visiting Arlington. The rooms are very spacious with a separate living area and a bedroom. They offered complementary shuttle services from/to DFW, which was really helpful. The Arlington trolly has a stop at the hotel that will take you to the ballpark, stadium, and downtown (on demand). My only complaint is the internet service in the room. That was not sufficient for business use. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing.. I'll start off with I love hotels!! I was so excited to stay in this hotel again! It had been atleast 7 years since I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza I was bragging to my husband how gorgeous it was!! We got there and noticed our reservation was wrong.. it was given to a different person.. Given they had the same last name as us. They didn't change our room. Breakfast was confusing there was no signs stating what to do.. if we just sat there or paid before we got the food.. there was no one there to give directions. The breakfast wasn't worth paying for. I'd rather have gone to a restaurant and got what I wanted. Our sheets were stained, the shower was filthy, We were entirely on a non smoking floor, and our room especially bathroom smelt like cigarette.. there was a huge hole in place of where a fire sprinkler once was in the closet.. I just remembered a wonderful nice hotel.. and didn't receive that. at all.. at the end of our stay we still received an invoice with the wrong name on it.. so they never changed the name on the reservation... Why make a reservation if you they don't even confirm the first and last name.. I was so disappointed we will not be staying there again. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Breakfast on Fathers' Day The eight-seat dining tables had not been taken down, tablecloths from the previous night were stained and crummy, utensils were plastic and the napkins were paper ... all in all, pretty tacky. Not sure what Housekeeping's policies on glassware in the room are anymore, but mine were not replaced nor cleaned most days of my nine-day stay. Nevertheless, I enjoy the hotel, its location and amenities; I've stayed here many times before, and will probably continue to on my trips to DFW. Replacements of a coffee-maker and a bedside lamp were made quickly, and staff, as always, was very friendly. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I checked out on the day of my training I at 11 AM and my training finished at 5 PM, Jeanette which was that young lady at the front desk when I checked out was kind enough to let me put my luggage in their storage room. When I was done with my training I had two hours to spare till my ride to the airport came to pick me up she, was nice enough to let me go in there and get My clothes to change into so I could work out while I waited for my ride. She was very nice, didn't make a bad face about it she seemed genuine and her great service is what made my day. Being in the hospitality field Myself I know that doing things out of the kindness of your heart is what makes the guest feel special And she definitely achieved that with me which I'm sure she does with other guests as well. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were uncomfortable Beds were very uncomfortable, had a wedding reception and kept my kids, wife up till after three in the morning, very loud June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and greaet service` Great service and convenient location. Comfortable room, great amenities June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay at Arlington, Tx. Comfortable, great attention and atmosphere. Good cost / benefits ratio June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, what a deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The experience will last a lifetine! Everything is always great at this location. looking forward to future stays. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great suite room was very large and comfortable,pool and sauna were well kept, water temp. was good in pool and hot tub. the hospitaly room well stock and good for morning coffee, and read my paper well my wife sleeeps. had a great time there . thank you April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Courteous I had an opportunity to take my niece and nephew to Six Flags and chose this property for our weekend. The staff was very courteous and helpful and made our stay a great experience. Thank you. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Excellent Service! We stayed here because we were going to a concert. This hotel was close to the concert and my son even ran into one of the concert performers. The hotel was beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful and nice! Our room was very clean which is a must for me. We will definitely stay here again. April 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby View from Hotel Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Seating Hotel Lobby Seating Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Night Atrium
Select to close.
Awards

IHG Rewards Club Excellence Award

IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award

Service above and beyond the call of duty is a matter of pride to the IHG® Rewards Club family of brands. The IHG® Rewards Club Excellence Award is significant because the award recognizes hotels that are consistently delivering benefits and recognition to our top customers - IHG® Rewards Club members.

Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading