Crowne Plaza Washington Natl Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-4161600

Hotel Fax: 1-703-4161615

Hotel Email: mario.soriano@bfsaulco.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ronald Reagan National (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 1.7 MI/ 2.74 KM West l

- Take exit on left toward Return To Airport/GW Parkway South. Take ramp toward US-1/Crystal City/I-66 South.Right onto Abingdon Dr.Slight right toward US-1/I-66/Crystal city.Slight right onto VA-233. Take Crystal Dr ramp.Slight right onto Crystal Dr.

DULLES (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM East l

- Take route 66 East to Route 110 South to Route 1 South (Jefferson Davis HW) Take exit for 15th Street. At the end of the ramp make a left turn onto 15th Street. 15th Street will end at Crystal Drive. Crowne Plaza will be on the left.

Baltimore Washington International (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Head northeast on Elm Rd toward Gov Harry R Hughes Dr Continue onto I-195 W

Train
Crystal City Metro Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM North

Subway

Crystal City Metro Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 21.00 USD

- 6 foot clearance, underground parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 205 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

205reviews

  • 5 Stars
    131
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Accomodating staff

By

July 28, 2014

We were in the area to help our daughter move from her apartment and arrived at the hotel in a rented panel van packed with furniture, etc., to discover that the van was too tall to fit into the underground garage. The front desk staff quickly arranged for us to park in another sheltered spot. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Bathrooms are not large, but were fine.

Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Recommendation

By

July 28, 2014

I was not disappointed by this recommendation to stay here for my business trip...

Read More
Read Less

Room comfort and parking access

By

July 25, 2014

Large room with comfortable furnishing plus good lighting. Would like to have down pillows or at least pillows that were not so hard.

Loved the spray essence and everyone was very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and location!!

By

July 24, 2014

Hotel is located in a great area near shops and metro. Shuttle service was promt and will transport you around the Crystal City area. Room and bathroom was outstanding!!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

July 17, 2014

Upon hosting our Family Reunion events at the Crowne Plaza recently, we were all pleased with the quality of their service and their attention to detail was exceptional! We would highly recommend them for an individual or group that's planning to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great service, safe accommodations

By

July 16, 2014

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. I got a lot of value for my money. I slept like a baby in the firm, yet plush mattress and the customer service was great. The added security of smart elevators made me feel safe and probably contributed to the quieter rooms. I didn't use all amenities, but am glad they were available. The one complaint would be that the shower had lower pressure than I would have liked. I will return and would recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Understaffed

By

July 14, 2014

I had to call the hotel 10 times to arrange a shuttle from the airport. I just gave up and took a cab. Also when I went down for breakfast, there were no wait staff to seat me or tell me how the restaurant worked. Once someone showed up, it was fine. But just felt like the hotel was very understaffed. Room was comfortable, once I got in. But outside seems dingy. There are better options in Crystal City.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service

By

July 14, 2014

Very helpful staff made me feel at home. Great introduction to this city.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 13, 2014

I stay here often as I can walk to my meeting in Crystal City.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel superb staff - noisy door closers

By

July 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 4th july for the fireworks in DC - Great location - right next to Metro station and also shopping mall. Super staff - very attentive and knowledgeable. Super soft sheets and really comfy bed.
Sort the door closers out though - I was on the 5th floor and slam, slam slam, slam slam - every couple of mintes another door slamming - this is poor as my sleep was severely affected. I sat up in bed and my head banged the wall with the vibration caused by next doors door slamming - its not their fault, the doors all over simply slammed shut. Please install dampers. An otherwise great stay, but my enjoyment was hampered by this feature. Did I say the staff were lovely and wonderful?

Read More
Read Less

helpful staff and great location

By

July 11, 2014

Staff was very helpful with all questions and information I required and location is perfect for seeing the DC area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 10, 2014

platinumelite

I truly enjoyed my stay largely due to the very friendly and helpful staff that this hotel has to offer. They were very knowledgeable about the area and were able to answer all my questions for where, how and when to my event and sight seeing activities. They also were very helpful with any room or other requests. The shuttle was an added benefit to get from the airport and back as well as other areas in the city without the need to call a cab. My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. They provided a "Sleep Tight" package that I tried that I believe really did help me unwind from my trip and was able to get a pleasant night's sleep. I would stay here again next time I visit DC.

Read More
Read Less