Crowne Plaza Washington Natl Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-4161600

Hotel Fax: 1-703-4161615

Hotel Email: mario.soriano@bfsaulco.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ronald Reagan National (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 1.7 MI/ 2.74 KM West l

- Take exit on left toward Return To Airport/GW Parkway South. Take ramp toward US-1/Crystal City/I-66 South.Right onto Abingdon Dr.Slight right toward US-1/I-66/Crystal city.Slight right onto VA-233. Take Crystal Dr ramp.Slight right onto Crystal Dr.

DULLES (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM East l

- Take route 66 East to Route 110 South to Route 1 South (Jefferson Davis HW) Take exit for 15th Street. At the end of the ramp make a left turn onto 15th Street. 15th Street will end at Crystal Drive. Crowne Plaza will be on the left.

Baltimore Washington International (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Head northeast on Elm Rd toward Gov Harry R Hughes Dr Continue onto I-195 W

Train
Crystal City Metro Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM North

Subway

Crystal City Metro Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 21.00 USD

- 6 foot clearance, underground parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 196 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great hotel superb staff - noisy door closers

By

July 12, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 4th july for the fireworks in DC - Great location - right next to Metro station and also shopping mall. Super staff - very attentive and knowledgeable. Super soft sheets and really comfy bed.
Sort the door closers out though - I was on the 5th floor and slam, slam slam, slam slam - every couple of mintes another door slamming - this is poor as my sleep was severely affected. I sat up in bed and my head banged the wall with the vibration caused by next doors door slamming - its not their fault, the doors all over simply slammed shut. Please install dampers. An otherwise great stay, but my enjoyment was hampered by this feature. Did I say the staff were lovely and wonderful?

Read More
Read Less

helpful staff and great location

By

July 11, 2014

Staff was very helpful with all questions and information I required and location is perfect for seeing the DC area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 10, 2014

platinumelite

I truly enjoyed my stay largely due to the very friendly and helpful staff that this hotel has to offer. They were very knowledgeable about the area and were able to answer all my questions for where, how and when to my event and sight seeing activities. They also were very helpful with any room or other requests. The shuttle was an added benefit to get from the airport and back as well as other areas in the city without the need to call a cab. My room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. They provided a "Sleep Tight" package that I tried that I believe really did help me unwind from my trip and was able to get a pleasant night's sleep. I would stay here again next time I visit DC.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable getaway

By

July 09, 2014

We stayed for a weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary early. The weekend rate was very reasonable and they are only 1 block from the Metro. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable, but would have liked to have a refrigerator in the room. The bathroom was somewhat small, but functional. The pool is a little small, but on a hot D.C day, it felt very refreshing and was not overly crowded. The staff was nice and would answer questions, but no one goes out of their way to wow you with service. Overall, was a nice stay and we would definitely consider using the Crowne Plaza again.

Read More
Read Less

Loss of sleep last night there

By

July 08, 2014

We stayed there for July 4th weekend. Checked in on July 2, checked out on July 6, 2014. Everything was nice, and I mean everything, then we lost sleep on last night due to boozing and loud noise from next door. Told the clerk when we checked out and he simply said we should have had called to let them know. Sure, we did not call downstairs because we held onto the hope that it would go away but it didn't. Should the hotel staff have had known anyway? It was 9th floor and designated as quiet. We caught our Z's on the flight back to Seattle. Also the TV remote wasn't working right.

The good: Plenty of shuttles to go to restaurants, shopping and airport. Ideal location to visit D.C. Located in nice and safe neighborhood.

In spite of the loss of sleep last night there, I probably will go back. Hope that it was an exception but not a norm, considering it was July 4 weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Stuck in DC

By

July 06, 2014

Thanks for a great stay. Really appreciated the little details, something as simple as the iron being easy to fill with water made it all the more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in the DC area.

By

June 25, 2014

Great hotel, great staff, meet all my needs and some.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

June 25, 2014

club

I had to leave a night early after my husband was in a serious accident at home. They went out of there way to check me out (didn't charge me for the extra day I had planned to stay) and got me to the airport on time! Couldn't have been easier to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

comfort and quality

By

June 24, 2014

my entire stay was wonderful...cleanliness and tasteful atmosphere..warm, friendly staff..couldn't be better! keep doing what you're doing..and, yes, the beds are very comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Crystal City Hotel

By

June 23, 2014

The Crowne Plaza is conveniently situated, clean and comfortable. Although overpriced, it's probably comparable to others in that area. There were disparate notes. The low-flush toilet in the room was closer to a no-flush. The room air-conditioning was annoying with cold-air across my face at the room desk. And the air conditioning in our meeting room was nearly intolerably cold. Should you have to put on sweaters and jackets when it's 90 degrees outside? The staff were excellent, and couldn't really be expected to fix the structural problems mentioned above.

Read More
Read Less

Professional in every way

By

June 20, 2014

Everything you expect and more. Front and Bell staff exceptional, alert to your needs, and prompt. High level of cleanliness, nice design, overall good facility.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

June 20, 2014

very nice hotel with a Starbucks! always a plus. When I arrived there was a bunch of kids in the lobby and I thought it would be really noisy, nope, they put me on a floor that was labeled a quiet floor. I forgot my Ipad charger and cord in room and called the next day, they said they had it and would mail to me, I thought ya right...I got it in the mail. Thank you Crowne Plaza, you may be a little trek to metro but you got my business!

Read More
Read Less