Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 499 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great hotel close to the Metro

By

August 08, 2015

club

Great hotel staff. clean comfortable rooms. Very nice pool. Very close to shopping, dining, and the Metro subway system. No need for a car in DC. Will definateley stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 05, 2015

club

Very close to the airport and I was able to take a rental bike over to see the Capital Mall area.

Read More
Read Less

Incredible staff, great stay

By

August 03, 2015

club

Hotel security was much better than I expected. Parking in the underground was easy, and the lighting was good. The elevator was fast and quiet. There were no loud noises at night, the staff was friendly and helpful. Internet worked fine.
But really, the staff at the front desk was what made this memorable. I had difficulty with one [ corporate ] credit card, so wound up using my personal card until I could get the kinks worked out. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Bill was to the correct card. Quick checkout was easy to use.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful night sleep

By

August 02, 2015

club

I was at the end of an exhausting week in which I had been staying at another hotel in Maryland that was just terrible. The Crowne Plaza revitalized me so that I was prepared for my long flight home the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 31, 2015

The entire stay was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very attentive to my wife needs, and requests. Thank you for a job well done.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at an outstanding hotel

By

July 31, 2015

club

The Crowne Plaza provided an excellent home base for my work in DC. Great location and outstanding staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 31, 2015

I traveled to DC with my husband and children on a family vacation. This hotel is two blocks from the Metro station--very, very convenient. Hotel shuttle to and from airport was quick, less than a 5-minute drive. Very nice location, very nice hotel. Great choice!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but rooms getting long in the tooth

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Hotel had a great staff but the rooms have a 1990s feel to them.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 30, 2015

club

Location is excellent for getting into DC with the metro station so close. There are lots of great local restaurants to choose from after a day of sightseeing. Worked perfectly for our short weekend visit.

Read More
Read Less

Best Crystal City Hotel

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

The staff at the Crowne Plaza are superb. The new desk clerk Celia was very friendly and efficiently completed my check-in. Sandy always greets you with a smile when you enter the lobby. The breakfast staff, especially Lolita, brighten your day in the morning along with providing a great buffet to start your day right. The beds are comfortable, rooms are quiet, and the staff make this a great place to stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable

By

July 30, 2015

Everything was very nice. I did not choose to use the aroma therapy kit as we arrived late and I just wanted to find the pillow!! But I think that was a very nice kit to offer to guests. All the staff from the moment we arrived until we were dropped off at the airport by the shuttle driver were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Thank you for training them or hiring people who care about their presentation of your hotel to guests. Thank you for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Happy to Return

By

July 30, 2015

club

From arrival through to departure, very pleased with the quality of service provided by the staff at Washington National Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less