Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 492 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Service

By

July 31, 2015

The entire stay was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very attentive to my wife needs, and requests. Thank you for a job well done.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 31, 2015

I traveled to DC with my husband and children on a family vacation. This hotel is two blocks from the Metro station--very, very convenient. Hotel shuttle to and from airport was quick, less than a 5-minute drive. Very nice location, very nice hotel. Great choice!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 30, 2015

club

Location is excellent for getting into DC with the metro station so close. There are lots of great local restaurants to choose from after a day of sightseeing. Worked perfectly for our short weekend visit.

Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable

By

July 30, 2015

Everything was very nice. I did not choose to use the aroma therapy kit as we arrived late and I just wanted to find the pillow!! But I think that was a very nice kit to offer to guests. All the staff from the moment we arrived until we were dropped off at the airport by the shuttle driver were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Thank you for training them or hiring people who care about their presentation of your hotel to guests. Thank you for a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Happy to Return

By

July 30, 2015

club

From arrival through to departure, very pleased with the quality of service provided by the staff at Washington National Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

If you have to be away from home........

By

July 28, 2015

....this is a great place to stay! Starting with the front desk staff....especially Anastasia who was so accommodating, cheerful and focused on customer service.....to your housekeeping and building engineer who made my room cool! The grill is great. TJ, Medlin, and Maggie are awesome and so nice! What can I say about the breakfast crew.....great staff, especially Lolita who is sincere and made me feel so welcome. I'll be coming back at least one/two weeks each month and won't even be looking for another hotel. See you on 8/23/15! AH

Read More
Read Less

Screening of Reviews...2nd version

By

July 24, 2015

platinumelite

I met my wife at the airport who was joining me for a post-conference R&R 3 night stay in DC. The hotel is conveniently located 1 metro stop away from the airport so for a minimal fee, you will get there quickly. She arrived at DCA at 1:00 and I called the hotel at 1:15 for a pickup. At 1:30, I observed a crowne plaza van that stopped at the hotel shuttle stop. Unfortunately, that was for old historic town crowne plaza. So, I called the hotel who said the driver was on the way. At 1:45 I called again and was told to wait. Finally, at 2:05, the driver shows up for the 5 minute ride to the hotel. In hindsight, I should have taken the metro, cab, or walked, my fault.

Our room was a small dated room with a wall a/c on the 12th floor. As a platinum member using points, I figured it was the best they could offer. We dropped off our luggage and had a wonderful time sightseeing and dining. We returned to our room only to notice that by 9pm, the temperature would not drop below 80. Maintenance was sent up who could not fix it. I asked him to tell the front desk. At 1015, I called the front desk and told them it was too hot to sleep. They promised to call me back. At 10:45, I called them again and they said they are still working on the issue and will call me back. Finally, at nearly 11, I was called who said they would move us to the 4th floor. We were provided with a single full size bed in a handicap room. Not a king, not a queen, but a full size bed. I am 6' tall and a full size bed is slightly bigger than a twin. Plus, we both had to share it. It was also sunk in the middle. The only plus was that the air worked. Unfortunately, the a/c would rattle intermittently and I could not make it stop.

The hotel provided free breakfast for the three days and two drink coupons. I had an extra one for being platinum. For three days, my wife kept asking if the hotel would be calling as promised to move us into something bigger. I explained, apparently not. No one ever called. After writing the review, my review was rejected for mentioning points.

Anyways, I wanted people to know my experience and hopefully they are not trying to impress their significant other, friend, or family. Fortunately, I have been married for 18 years and my wonderful wife was so understanding. She was more concerned with my discontent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent stay. Reviews such as your own help us to gage where we excel and where we need improvement. I can ensure you that the AC unit will be looked at by Engineering to make sure they are working in proper order. Furthermore, I would like to apologize about your experience with the follow up from management. We take pride in making sure our guests are happy and comfortable during their stay, and it saddens us that your experience fell short of that. I am pleased to hear you had an excellent time exploring Washington D.C. and looking at all the monuments and site seeing. Please contact me directly at Michelle.Bloomer@BFSaul.com the next time you are in the Washington D.C. area. Sincerely, Michelle Bloomer Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and good breakfast

By

July 24, 2015

club

Excellent room, friendly folks, good breakfast included in price. Only issue was a TV remote that didn't completely operate.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 21, 2015

Very nice hotel, service is great , bed and beding are excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Our stay was very relaxing. The Hotel staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Loved the bed and pillows

By

July 21, 2015

club

Best sleep I've gotten while staying in a hotel. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were perfect. The ambiance spray left a wonderful scent in the air. The room was clean and the furnishings looked brand new.

Read More
Read Less

Really Close to DC

By

July 14, 2015

I have visited DC multiple times in the past and have spent weeks in the Crystal City area. I was extremely pleased with my 4 days at Crowne Plaza. The most impressive asset this location has is Anastasia at the front desk. She was most pleasant, well informed, and a true delight. Not only did she provide the hotel info, she also was kind enough to fully explain the shuttle service, areas of service, and detailed maps of same. This made it quite easy for the 4 of us to find a great restaurant after a long day. On top of that, she continued to address me by name, each and every time. Thank you Anastasia for making our stay delightful. You are a GEM.

Read More
Read Less