Crowne Plaza Washington Natl Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-4161600

Hotel Fax: 1-703-4161615

Hotel Email: mario.soriano@bfsaulco.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ronald Reagan National (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 1.7 MI/ 2.74 KM West l

- Take exit on left toward Return To Airport/GW Parkway South. Take ramp toward US-1/Crystal City/I-66 South.Right onto Abingdon Dr.Slight right toward US-1/I-66/Crystal city.Slight right onto VA-233. Take Crystal Dr ramp.Slight right onto Crystal Dr.

DULLES (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM East l

- Take route 66 East to Route 110 South to Route 1 South (Jefferson Davis HW) Take exit for 15th Street. At the end of the ramp make a left turn onto 15th Street. 15th Street will end at Crystal Drive. Crowne Plaza will be on the left.

Baltimore Washington International (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Head northeast on Elm Rd toward Gov Harry R Hughes Dr Continue onto I-195 W

Train
Crystal City Metro Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM North

Subway

Crystal City Metro Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 21.00 USD

- 6 foot clearance, underground parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 192 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

192reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Loss of sleep last night there

By

July 08, 2014

We stayed there for July 4th weekend. Checked in on July 2, checked out on July 6, 2014. Everything was nice, and I mean everything, then we lost sleep on last night due to boozing and loud noise from next door. Told the clerk when we checked out and he simply said we should have had called to let them know. Sure, we did not call downstairs because we held onto the hope that it would go away but it didn't. Should the hotel staff have had known anyway? It was 9th floor and designated as quiet. We caught our Z's on the flight back to Seattle. Also the TV remote wasn't working right.

The good: Plenty of shuttles to go to restaurants, shopping and airport. Ideal location to visit D.C. Located in nice and safe neighborhood.

In spite of the loss of sleep last night there, I probably will go back. Hope that it was an exception but not a norm, considering it was July 4 weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Stuck in DC

By

July 06, 2014

Thanks for a great stay. Really appreciated the little details, something as simple as the iron being easy to fill with water made it all the more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in the DC area.

By

June 25, 2014

Great hotel, great staff, meet all my needs and some.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

June 25, 2014

club

I had to leave a night early after my husband was in a serious accident at home. They went out of there way to check me out (didn't charge me for the extra day I had planned to stay) and got me to the airport on time! Couldn't have been easier to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

comfort and quality

By

June 24, 2014

my entire stay was wonderful...cleanliness and tasteful atmosphere..warm, friendly staff..couldn't be better! keep doing what you're doing..and, yes, the beds are very comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Crystal City Hotel

By

June 23, 2014

The Crowne Plaza is conveniently situated, clean and comfortable. Although overpriced, it's probably comparable to others in that area. There were disparate notes. The low-flush toilet in the room was closer to a no-flush. The room air-conditioning was annoying with cold-air across my face at the room desk. And the air conditioning in our meeting room was nearly intolerably cold. Should you have to put on sweaters and jackets when it's 90 degrees outside? The staff were excellent, and couldn't really be expected to fix the structural problems mentioned above.

Read More
Read Less

Professional in every way

By

June 20, 2014

Everything you expect and more. Front and Bell staff exceptional, alert to your needs, and prompt. High level of cleanliness, nice design, overall good facility.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

June 20, 2014

very nice hotel with a Starbucks! always a plus. When I arrived there was a bunch of kids in the lobby and I thought it would be really noisy, nope, they put me on a floor that was labeled a quiet floor. I forgot my Ipad charger and cord in room and called the next day, they said they had it and would mail to me, I thought ya right...I got it in the mail. Thank you Crowne Plaza, you may be a little trek to metro but you got my business!

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

June 19, 2014

excellemt experience. would recommend to others and will be back myself.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous and helpful staff

By

June 19, 2014

Clearly the staff at this hotel made my family's stay a great experience. The front desk staff provided us with maps and directions to the subway and surrounding attractions. The staff at the breakfast restaurant were excellent. They made sure the baby had warm hard boiled eggs instead of cold ones. They made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. They seemed so happy to have us and we have no complaints about our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room & excellent helpful staff

By

June 19, 2014

club

Everything was perfect. The rooms were clean which is very important to me. I went for the Vietnam veterans memorial weekend . The accommodations were excellent that were provided by the hotel. The reception was wonderful. The only disadvantage was the restaurant on the first floor under the pool area. The corner of the room where our table was at had a puddle and the carpet was saturated. The waitstaff stated that the area was wet because the water came from the pool that was on the floor above us. There were so many little flies in that area that we had to change our seats. If we were just by ourselves we would've left but we were with a large party. Other than that everything about the hotel was fantastic and I would highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk needs customer service training

By

June 18, 2014

Our daughter called the desk when she arrived at the airport per instructions. They told her to look for a shuttle that said Crowne Plaza. So she got on and was taken to the hotel. Only problem: wrong Crowne. hotel. She had to wait 45 minutes for that shuttle to return and be taken back to the airport, call the hotel again and wait another 1/2 hr before she finally arrived. The desk was RUDE when we complained that we were not told that there were 2 hotels with different shuttles. we wanted them to get her from the other hotel but they refused, saying it is up to us to know that there are 2 hotels in the area. and it is our fault that she got on the wrong shuttle. SO I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THEIR SERVICE. THEY APPARENTLY JUST DON'T CARE.

Read More
Read Less