Crowne Plaza Washington Natl Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-703-4161600

Hotel Fax: 1-703-4161615

Hotel Email: mario.soriano@bfsaulco.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Ronald Reagan National (DCA)

- Distance from hotel: 1.7 MI/ 2.74 KM West l

- Take exit on left toward Return To Airport/GW Parkway South. Take ramp toward US-1/Crystal City/I-66 South.Right onto Abingdon Dr.Slight right toward US-1/I-66/Crystal city.Slight right onto VA-233. Take Crystal Dr ramp.Slight right onto Crystal Dr.

DULLES (IAD)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM East l

- Take route 66 East to Route 110 South to Route 1 South (Jefferson Davis HW) Take exit for 15th Street. At the end of the ramp make a left turn onto 15th Street. 15th Street will end at Crystal Drive. Crowne Plaza will be on the left.

Baltimore Washington International (BWI)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Head northeast on Elm Rd toward Gov Harry R Hughes Dr Continue onto I-195 W

Train
Crystal City Metro Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM North

Subway

Crystal City Metro Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 21.00 USD

- 6 foot clearance, underground parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 229 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

229reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Fantastic Customer Service

By

August 18, 2014

The staff went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and all my personal needs were taken care of in a friendly, warm and caring way. I have never stayed at such a nice place that took care of my needs in this way. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 18, 2014

I loved the in room refrigerator, the comfortable bed, the friendly staff and the quiet air conditioner

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff!

By

August 18, 2014

club

Great experience here as usual. This staff is very professional and polite. The room and bed are very comfortable. My standard size bathroom was a little small but very clean. Some upgrades to the bar/restaurant would be nice, but overall an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff Highs and Lows

By

August 14, 2014

club

Staff at check-in was very helpful and accommodating, but the Saturday evening staff failing to meet my request for a Sunday morning wake-up was very disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 13, 2014

club

The room was a constant temperature and I liked that. And it was also very quiet which helped me get my work done. I also felt safe in my environment.

Read More
Read Less

Great environment and location

By

August 11, 2014

Stayed over the weekend for a trip in DC, and found the location in Crystal City to be a much more relaxing environment than the busy city. Beautiful area with easy access to shopping and dining, in a quiet and beautiful hotel. It was easy to find a cab, and we often only had to wait 3-5 mins after the front desk called their service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 11, 2014

Stayed 3 nights and as usual everything was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

I stay here on a regular basis for business trips, and ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND ROOMS VERY CLEAN

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

Helpful and pleasant will go out of their way to help!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

August 11, 2014

club

Will definitely stay stay here again and recommend to others. Great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and value

By

August 11, 2014

club

If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport and metro, this hotel will meet your needs. Only one Metro stop from Reagan National, yet quiet and in a safe area. Only a short walk to the Crystal City underground shops and Metro station. Reception staff was helpful, however the maid service was lacking. Had to request shampoo after the first tube ran out, and only got one towel instead of three on one of the days we were there. A glass I used the first night I was there remained in my room the entire stay.

There is a refrigerator in the room, which is good to have. The beds were comfortable. Loved the complimentary foot cream to sooth my tired feet after walking around DC all day!

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good Stay

By

August 10, 2014

club

Enjoyed the location and ease of commute into DC for work. Parking was easy, although expensive. Stayed on Government rate for business, enjoyed the food and drink options and did feel the need to leave the property for dinner or drinks. Disappointed that the quality of the mattress was not to the standard I expected for a Crowne Plaza property. I have stayed in other "lesser brand" properties with much better mattress. Also, would have expected breakfast would be included for business #Gov't# travelers and at least for IHG Rewards Club members. Hard to convince other travelers to joint IHG Rewards Club without these benefits. Overall a very nice stay, but a couple of minor changes would have really improved the experience.

Read More
Read Less