Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service and comfort Simply outstanding!! I could not have been better treasted by staff and other oersonal. the location work very well for the local treaveling that I enjoyed. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Destroying a long term customer experience Folks, I have been staying at this property for some time. After given misleading information about not being able to stay an additional night without having to move, terrible customer service in the parking garage I know see that my paid hotel visit is somehow not eligible for reward points. What is up with this property? Folks are friendly, but the end results are less than satisfying. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Living! Great time, great staff and awesome relaxing stay... August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and plan to use it the next time we are in D.C. We found the staff to be exceptional, from the front desk at check in, our waiter at breakfast, and in checking out. Great service. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel and an excellent location Very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful at check in and the waiter staff was excellent for breakfast. Other than the $21/day parking, the hotel was an excellent value. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The worst experience I have ever had. The service of the Staff of the front desk is very poor and unacceptable. Nobody showed up when I checked in and the lady is reading the phone in the inner room. When she came and showed very bad attitude. When I ask about the business center in the evening time, the lady there showed impatience. The amentities are not in good condition. The room is not very clean. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to DC attractions- close to Metro stop The Crowne Plaza was a good place to stay while visiting Washington, DC. Crystal City is a clean and safe area with many shops and restaurants nearby. The walk to the Metro is through the underground shops of Crystal City, a great help in bad weather. Queen beds would have been nice instead of double-don't know if the room size makes that impossible. The staff was friendly, especially the bellman who walked with us to show us how to access the Metro. It was hard to understand one of the desk persons as she had a very heavy foreign accent. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed all aspects Very pleased with this property. It was comfortable and the staff members were extremely friendly. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great DC Hotel The Crowne Plaza National Airport in DC is an overall good - excellent hotel. Staff is great, rooms are nice, and location is perfect. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Nice hotel and service but really could have used a microwave and refrigerator in the room....other than that Good Stay July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The staff of the frontdesk was very fantastic, if I had a question the help me very well. (Showing me the way and other things) The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds and the pillows were outstanding! The location of this hotel is perfect, near the Ronald Reagan National Airport and the metro station and if it was posible I could take the hotel shuttle. I will recommend this hotel to everybody! So Katherine, Mandy, Libby, Sandy, Mr. Pat and all the others, thank you for a wonderfull stay in DC! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Although there was construction going on at street level, our stay was totally quiet and uninterrupted. We were placed on the 11th floor, away from the noise. The staff was outstanding! All of our requests were handled immediately and with the greatest courtesy. We will return in the future. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shout Out To The Great Staff The location is fantastic...near Reagan National Airport, Crystal City, the Pentagon, the Defence Security Cooperation Agency, restaurants, and access to the subway a block away using covered walkways. The staff are fantastic...Katherine, Elizabeth, Sandy, Monika, Steffan, Lolita, Sam, and the rest of the gang. The housekeeping staff needs to replace water and mints for Executive Floor rooms...vacuum the room regularly. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again * * * * * Great food in restaurant / lounge! * * * * * July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I had a really nice stay at the Crown Plaza. I stayed overnight inorder to attend the Industry meeting that was held in DC (at this hotel). I appreciate the clean room I was given and the suttle amenities and perks that were in the room. I also enjoyed the breakfast and the lunch that were provided for the meeting - very good. I want to thank this hotel for my pleasant experience and I look forward to staying in the IHG Hotel Brands again soon. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff was Great With people coming in from all over,by car, air planes late, bad weather the staff was wonderful, adjusted all the mixed up arrivals. The road/building construction around the Crowne Plaza made it difficult to actually get to the hotel even after locating the sign! - in a car 3 trips around to finally get there, but it was extremely pleasant stay - rooms, lounge, breakfast very good, but the attitude, help and assitance from the staff was terrific. Thank you. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We were in the area on vacation visiting Washington. We chose this hotel as it was very convenient to Reagan Airport and the Metro station and stayed six nights. The staff was very helpful, especially the shuttle bus drivers and front desk. My major concerns were that the bathroom was not as large as other Crowne Plaza hotels in which I've stayed (quite small, actually), the beds were full-size instead of queen-size (we required two beds), and there were never enough towel sets delivered each day. Even after leaving notes for housekeeping personnel and calling the front desk each evening after returning from a day of sight-seeing and requesting more towels, there were only three sets of towels for the four of us each day. One day there was only one set of towels in the bath! I think this hotel (as well as all hotels) should note how many people are staying in the room and accommodate accordingly (especially for an extended stay like ours.) June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean rooms The Crown Plaza Arlington is in a great location to use washington D.C. public transportation. It is a quick walk to the rail and the staff gave excellent directions. Also, the rooms were quite and clean. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property The Staff was helpful and cheerful! My from was clean, nicely remodeled and clean. Highly recommend this Crowne property June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Washington DC I was recognized as a platinum member but was not offered an upgrade. I had to request it and the upgrade was available. This is the norm at most Crowne Plaza's that I've stayed. I never have this problem at the Holiday Inn. I became a Platinum member because of the benefits that were offered and most Crowne Plaza's where I've stayed doesn't uphold this policy. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Great Service The rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and the staff was excellent. The staff at the Potomac Bar and Grille (Stefan) was outstanding. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel. good location Nice hotel but parking was a little confusing due to the construction. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way We have stayed here for over 10 years. Always treated like family. Everyone friendly and helpful. Could not ask for better rooms or service. Recommend very very highly. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place helpful staff Have stayed here many times after recommendation by colleague Very nice very helpful staff Convenient shuttle to airport and local eateries Clean and comfortable As a Priority club member, have a complimentary breakfast and manager’s reception Food is great at both (except scrambled eggs need to be a little firmer) Restaurant has good food and service All staff is nice Would concur with another reviewer sink area in bathroom is tight But overall is good place and easy access to downtown DC over 14th street bridge by cab (about $10-12) May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Take a cab After calling prior to my arrival, I called for the courtesy van, not once but 3 times in 45 mins. Even calling and getting the operator, the automatic answering service would tell me even the operator was unavailable. I spoke with the desk at approximately 10 min intervals and when the van finally picked me up, the driver tried to put me on the van going to another Crown Plaza. Once at the property, things were better. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable and staff heilpful and attentive, but forget the van, take a cab! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Crowne did Well I stay at different hotels very often. The Crowne Plaza met my needs and I was fully satisfied with my stay. Beds were comfortable. The food at the local restaurants was very good. Can't go wrong in my opinion. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience showed up early, got early check in. Front desk staff superb. Went to the lounge--wait staff great--new folks talked with you--old ones remembered you. Same on the Mez and breakfast. super super May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for short trips to D.C: The Hotel is close to Reagan Airport, but you don't hear the aircraft noises, so a good rest is easy. Rooms are clean an all the stuff looks new, staff is friendly and efficient. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Very close to Metro and Reagan International Airport. Staff are very nice and Hotel Shuttle is very convenient to go to nearby places and to Airport. I would recommend this Hotel for tourists . May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here on every trip to the D.C. area I stay here every time I travel to the D.C. area. The staff always treats me very well and remembers me even when it has been several months since my last visit. Very hospitable all the way around. I have had excellent experience with the hotel recognizing my priority club status and enjoy the perks. The Potomac Bar & Grill is a nice atmosphere and the daily food specials are very reasonable and tasty! The rooms are fine and no issues at all with cleanliness or resupply of consumables. I also like the Starbucks being so handy, but that is just a bonus. The in house breakfasts are fine for me. As a priority club member you get the buffet for free, but if you want something off the menu you pay for it. Nothing wrong with that. They do swap out items like pancakes and french toast on different days. There is always plenty of staff making sure you have a full coffee and juice. The entire staff at the hotel is absolutely the best overall staff I have experienced at a hotel. May 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>