Crowne Plaza Asheville

Hotel Front Desk: 1-828-2543211

Hotel Fax: 1-828-2852688

Hotel Email: reservations@hulsinghotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Asheville Regional Airport (AVL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Turn left at light on Airport Road. Go to the 3rd light and turn left on Exit Ramp for I-26 West. Go approximately 6 miles and take I-240 to Asheville. Go 3 miles and take Exit 3-B. Turn right at 2nd light on Regent Park Blvd. Turn left at sign.

Greenville-Spartanburg (GSP)

- Distance from hotel: 77 MI/ 123.92 KM South East l

- I-85 North to I-26 West. You will approach I-240 East, Exit 3A, Patton Avenue. At second light, take a right and follow road until you see the Crowne Plaza sign on your left. Take left and follow road to registration.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 233 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

MORE THAN EXPECTED

By

July 22, 2014

club

Upon arriving, we realized that we forgot our box fan that we use nightly for noise muffling. We called your guest services and was pleasantly surprised to not only have a fan delivered within minutes but also they took away the luggage cart from the room. Service and first class comfort & cleanliness...atmosphere was great with mountain views & shuttle downtown...enjoyed the tennis, fitness center and pool. We read your reviews prior to our trip and had concerns about some of the negative comments but during our stay, we did not have any negative experiences, quite the opposite. Would highly recommend this place and would like to come back. One recommendation would be to make a pathway from the tennis courts to the shopping center (where CVS, Earth Fare, Jason's Deli, etc. is). This would be greatly appreciated and used by your customers and business welcomed by the shopping plaza.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT ALL AROUND

By

July 22, 2014

THROUGHLY ENJOYED MY STAY. LOVED THE PEACE AND QUIET ON MY BALCONY. EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY. STAYED AT A MORE EXPENSIVE HOTEL LAST YEAR. WILL STAY WITH YOU EVERY TIME WE VISIT OUR SON IN ASHEVILLE FOR NOW ON . THE BEST BED I EVER SLEPT IN. MEANT TO LOOK AND SEE WHAT IS WAS. THANKS AGAIN, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Problem booking a room

By

July 22, 2014

When calling for a reservation to the hotel was left on hold for over 10 minutes. Just hung up and continued on the the hotel and walked in still on hold. Told it was a busy night

Read More
Read Less

My favorite hotel in Asheville

By

July 21, 2014

There is no better location or experience for the price and amenities than the Crowne Plaza Asheville. .

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

July 21, 2014

The staff was very pleasant upon check-in. And were quick to recommend a pool view room within the hotel for our brief stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 20, 2014

Nice place with great staff. Beautiful grounds and though I did not get a chance to play golf I will certainly do so next time.

Read More
Read Less

disappointing rooms but great outdoor activities

By

July 15, 2014

The Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville has lovely outdoor activities. The rooms, however, are not the quality I expected for the price. Room service was excellent, and the food was good. The toilet in our room was broken when we arrived, and this should obviously been handled prior to our checking in.

Read More
Read Less

The Crowne Plaza

By

July 15, 2014

Our arrival was average. The room we were assigned was outstanding and room service was prompt and very professional. A request for balcony chairs was addressed immediately with the requested chairs.

The front desk seemed to need more coverage. Several times guests had to wait for service while phone calls were addressed.

The waiting staff of the restaurant did an excellent job but always seemed over whelmed with customers. This made service slow.

The Crowne Plaza is an excellent place to stay with lots of activities for the entire family. More help seems a must, however.

Read More
Read Less

4 day stay

By

July 15, 2014

club

bed was very comfortable and staff was great could not get into breakfast in the mourning. Over all stay was good

Read More
Read Less

Asheville

By

July 14, 2014

club

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The shuttle service was as added plus - takes you to downtown and return up until 1:15 am. The bar area was very engaging and cozy, just disappointing that it closes at 10 pm.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

July 13, 2014

club

This was a very clean hotel with a helpful staff . Location was 4 mins from historic downtown Asheville but the view of the mountains from the rooms outdoor space was beautiful. Would stay at the resort again

Read More
Read Less

great food and confortable bed

By

July 13, 2014

club

We arrived after 4 p,m, on June 26. We tried to check in but were told that room was "not ready".....Other people were gathered in the lobby and they were saying their rooms were not ready either....Some had been there for hours....our convention was supposed to have reserved the entire resort...all rooms.....so how is it possible that rooms were not availanle to people who had made reservations months in advance??

The carts used for moving luggage were old and worn out.....Elevators are too small to accommodate the cart and more than one person.

Upon finally arriving at our room, we found everything to be clean and comfortable......Food at The Pro Shop was delicious...dinner and breakfast foods....I would go back for the food if I was staying in town...

Read More
Read Less