Crowne Plaza Asheville

Hotel Front Desk: 1-828-2543211

Hotel Fax: 1-828-2852688

Hotel Email: reservations@hulsinghotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Asheville Regional Airport (AVL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Turn left at light on Airport Road. Go to the 3rd light and turn left on Exit Ramp for I-26 West. Go approximately 6 miles and take I-240 to Asheville. Go 3 miles and take Exit 3-B. Turn right at 2nd light on Regent Park Blvd. Turn left at sign.

Greenville-Spartanburg (GSP)

- Distance from hotel: 77 MI/ 123.92 KM South East l

- I-85 North to I-26 West. You will approach I-240 East, Exit 3A, Patton Avenue. At second light, take a right and follow road until you see the Crowne Plaza sign on your left. Take left and follow road to registration.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 242 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

Friendly Staff, outdated accomidations

By

July 29, 2014

Staff were very nice. Air conditioning unit was loud and did not work properly. Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work. Shower head was very weak. Serious lack of outlets. Small beds and small television. No complimentary breakfast. Even a $2.50 charge to make local calls. I felt like I was back in the 90's!

Read More
Read Less

Bumpy start BUT a nice hotel

By

July 27, 2014

Our stay started off somewhat rough. One of our rooms was not cleaned when we entered the room. Connecting rooms were somehow not available, then 20 minutes later two clean rooms were found which did connect ( we requested connecting rooms when our reservations were made). Alas not on the side of the hotel which we also had requested ( north side). One room had stinky rank pillows which had to be replaced and the decorative bed rolls had obviously not been cleaned in the last few months, Breakfast was very good with custom made omelets and a buffet , The resort has recently been updated and renovated.. Staff was very helpful but has a somewhat disorganized front desk since the requests made during our reservation were NOT available upon our arrival and they were not aware one of our rooms had not been cleaned. Our new rooms ended up being on ground level overlooking a grassy muddy hill. NOT facing the North or on a higher floor with a balcony, But at least they were connecting rooms, Quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and the hotel is close to downtown but you have to drive there, there is no way to walk downtown, freeways and a river are in the way with NO sidewalks.

Read More
Read Less

beautiful stay

By

July 27, 2014

This property was amazing from the time you pulled up it was beautiful. it was easy to find and easy to access the interstate. I enjoyed the early pool and spa hours. I had a late check in so they gave me a late check out. great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Variety of Activities and Comfortable

By

July 26, 2014

The facility is appealing, especially to families who are sports enthusiasts. The location is near downtown, restaurants and major highways, mostly quiet with an occasional train and zip lines participants having a great time were actually refreshing to us.

I would recommend this hotel especially to families, sports enthusiasts and tourists. It is comfortable and well located to access anywhere in Asheville and surrounding communities as well as traveling through the area. Breakfast was convenient and the wait staff very alert and professional, we were very pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Overall Stay Experience

By

July 25, 2014

Excellent, other that my initial checkin problem, I would reccommend your hotel to all.

Read More
Read Less

80's hotel with 2020 pricing

By

July 24, 2014

club

I booked the king parlor suite, the most expensive suite, at the resort expecting a resort. What I got was a room with carpet that had major issues. The carpet did not lay flat in several places and was years past replacement. The bathroom had caulking that was poorly done and appeared to have been installed by an amateur. The room was very bland, once again I was expecting a wow factor, a resort. In addition, if you are expecting a scenic view, forget it, my view was of a small pool. Also, the room service menu is very limited and disappointing. Not much better than a red roof inn. Will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 24, 2014

club

The staff was courteous and friendly but otherwise, not empowered to resolve our issues or just did not care.

Arrived after 4 pm and rooms were not ready. Was told they would call us. Claimed they were busy. I suppose they do not have access to the reservation system that would have informed them that they might have increased staff or added shifts to handle the load.

The condition of the facilities was borderline shoddy. The villas were in sad shape. Circa 1975 and decrepit. The rooms were adequate (when compared to rooms at 2/3 of the nightly rate elsewhere) but dingy, cramped and not appealing. They were, however, clean.

Order ahead breakfast room service was a joke. We completed the card, placed it on the doorknob and, in the morning, no breakfast. We had to call and explain but again, were not offered an apology (as if the staff was accustomed to this issue). Otherwise, once it arrived, was decent and reasonably priced.

This place could be much better if the management took an active interest in pleasing the customers rather than taking an "oh well..." attitude. Clearly customer service at this place is being phoned in.

Needless to say, the next time we are in Asheville, we'll stay elsewhere.

We had to help a 96 year old man find his room because the front desk staff was too inconsiderate to actually take the time to do it.

Probably one of the worst experiences I have had in many years. Most of the rest of our wedding party also had similar bad experiences.

Such a shame because this place has potential. Perhaps a management change is in order.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful personal service

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

Jes at the front desk and the manager Angie worked very well to make my experience there more than pleasurable.

I've stayed here many times and have recommended this property to others but this is the first time as a 5 year ihg platinum that I have ever written a review. It's very well deserved!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Facility

By

July 23, 2014

Our motorcycle rally was held here because we were able to conduct all of our events on the facility property. We were very pleased with the quality and quantity of food at both our banquet meals and with the service provided by dining room staff. We also ate most of our other meals in the hotel restaurant and were very please with the food we ate and the attention paid to us by our waiters and waitresses. The facility is well maintained and we were very pleased with our stay.

Read More
Read Less

MORE THAN EXPECTED

By

July 22, 2014

club

Upon arriving, we realized that we forgot our box fan that we use nightly for noise muffling. We called your guest services and was pleasantly surprised to not only have a fan delivered within minutes but also they took away the luggage cart from the room. Service and first class comfort & cleanliness...atmosphere was great with mountain views & shuttle downtown...enjoyed the tennis, fitness center and pool. We read your reviews prior to our trip and had concerns about some of the negative comments but during our stay, we did not have any negative experiences, quite the opposite. Would highly recommend this place and would like to come back. One recommendation would be to make a pathway from the tennis courts to the shopping center (where CVS, Earth Fare, Jason's Deli, etc. is). This would be greatly appreciated and used by your customers and business welcomed by the shopping plaza.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT ALL AROUND

By

July 22, 2014

THROUGHLY ENJOYED MY STAY. LOVED THE PEACE AND QUIET ON MY BALCONY. EVERYONE WAS SO FRIENDLY. STAYED AT A MORE EXPENSIVE HOTEL LAST YEAR. WILL STAY WITH YOU EVERY TIME WE VISIT OUR SON IN ASHEVILLE FOR NOW ON . THE BEST BED I EVER SLEPT IN. MEANT TO LOOK AND SEE WHAT IS WAS. THANKS AGAIN, SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Problem booking a room

By

July 22, 2014

When calling for a reservation to the hotel was left on hold for over 10 minutes. Just hung up and continued on the the hotel and walked in still on hold. Told it was a busy night

Read More
Read Less