Crowne Plaza Asheville

Hotel Front Desk: 1-828-2543211

Hotel Fax: 1-828-2852688

Hotel Email: reservations@hulsinghotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Asheville Regional Airport (AVL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Turn left at light on Airport Road. Go to the 3rd light and turn left on Exit Ramp for I-26 West. Go approximately 6 miles and take I-240 to Asheville. Go 3 miles and take Exit 3-B. Turn right at 2nd light on Regent Park Blvd. Turn left at sign.

Greenville-Spartanburg (GSP)

- Distance from hotel: 77 MI/ 123.92 KM South East l

- I-85 North to I-26 West. You will approach I-240 East, Exit 3A, Patton Avenue. At second light, take a right and follow road until you see the Crowne Plaza sign on your left. Take left and follow road to registration.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 516 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    38

Restaurant service

By

May 04, 2015

club

The restaurant service was slow for all meals. But food was good. Breakfast buffet was a little lacking.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 05, 2015
Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your meals. I appreciate you sharing your feedback which helps us to better serve our guests in the future. Hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff, clean rooms great food

By

May 04, 2015

club

friendly staff great food clean rooms easy access to all locations on property parking was difficult , being all the remoldeling

Posted by HotelStaff
May 04, 2015
We are very sorry about the parking. We will only have to go through this a couple of more days and are very excited about the renovations. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent package, quality service!

By

April 30, 2015

club

The purpose of our stay was to evaluate the hotel property and services to see if it would fit our family lodging expectations with our daughter having a wedding in the Asheville area. This resort has everything we needed from flexible meals, hair/makeup, spa, salon, outdoor activities for fun/leisure, to being located near the wedding venue. Vanessa did an awesome job planning all of our hotel arrangements and showing us around. All our appts are right on this beautiful 125 acre property! The restaurant service was phenomenal, working with Erin & David. Thanks guys for a great experience!

Posted by HotelStaff
May 04, 2015
Thank you for such a glowing review. I will definitely share this with Vanessa and the rest of our staff. It will be an honor to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

April 30, 2015

Planned this weekend to celebrate birthdays with my adult children. Had told them Crowne Plaza's are normally very nice and more luxurious than standard hotels. They let me and my spouse choose the hotel since we travel more and my spouse is a regular business traveler. It was a special celebratory weekend for them, so we wanted to help and offered to help with the hotel room using a combination of points and cash. They were expecting it to be nice, and when they arrived found that the hotel was under renovation. This was not mentioned when we booked the hotel. Plus, by adding Resort to the name, you expect it to be higher class. So, construction is going on, the main entrance has been moved, furniture is scattered throughout, the parking lot is full of equipment, etc. On top of that, there was a dog show going on. We love animals but are allergic. Even though we were on a pet free floor, we were still affected by it. Not to mention the smell in the air. We were all extremely disappointed in this hotel. We make regular trips to Asheville, but we will not recommend or stay at this "resort" again.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 01, 2015
I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I am sorry about the renovations but it is listed on all of our websites. Once our renovations are complete we hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less