Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 787 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

787reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    54

My Stay

By

April 25, 2016

club

Hotel staff was great. Rooms were old and no mirrors or microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Good enough

By

April 23, 2016

platinumelite

Probably good for meetings and conferences and multiple night stays. Not so good for road warriors on a long trip as was true in my case. Nothing around and a long road back to the property. Booked on my mobile 40 miles out of town because of price and brand. No remote in room. Issue never resolved. But nice staff, clean, quiet and safe.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful place with a friendly staff

By

April 21, 2016

platinumelite

First off, parking can be a bear! It fills up fast and even though a large parking area, it can be hard to find a space after a late dinner. The lobby is beautiful! Very nice to meet and greet. The front desk is small and if they're busy, there can be a wait. The staff is wonderfully nice and helpful. The rooms are very nice with modern furniture. I thought the bed was a little hard for my taste, but that's just me. The bathroom is terribly small and I didn't care too much for the shower head. The towels are great, and the lighting and make-up mirror is grand! We had a small refrigerator, but no microwave. No big deal. I did not use any of the other amenities since I was only there one night. I would have liked to. Beautiful place!!

Read More
Read Less

ready for renovation

By

April 20, 2016

This could be a grand resort -- great location, good scenic views -- spacious

But it is clearly dated and showing its wear.

Ready for full renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Dear Gary, I do appreciate your feedback. I am very sorry for the state of the hotel at this current time. We are very close to putting the finishing touches on our room renovations at this time and hope to see that to a full close very shortly. Yes, I agree the potential has been here at this property for some time and we are very excited to see it moving in a different direction and revamping these room are our last step, I do hope you take the time to revisit us in the future and see what becomes of this beautiful property! Thank you very much for your business!
Read More
Read Less

women's lobby restroom

By

April 19, 2016

Appalled at men's urinals in the women's restroom. This alone may prohibit me from staying at a crown plaza hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Mouse5000, Thank you for your candid and somewhat humorous feedback regarding our women's restroom. As we are completing the renovation of the woman's bathroom (finished this week), we have swapped signs for our functioning restrooms during certain group events to provide more facilities for our guests. Some groups have more woman than men in attendance, so to avoid a line at the bathroom, we simply allowed the ladies to use the men's restroom temporarily with proper signage to avoid confusion. I can assure you that your experience of urinals in the "women's room" is not connected to the controversial HB2 bill that has been a hot topic in recent weeks, but I truly appreciate your feedback. Come back and see us soon and you can check out the brand new and improved women's restroom without urinals! Bryan Bender Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend

By

April 15, 2016

club

This hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient to both downtown and UNCA. The lobby and bar area were well appointed, and we enjoyed the fireplace lounge. Fitness facilities are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We work very hard to ensure every guest enjoyed their stay with us and we are very please to have had your undergraduate group with us! We hope to see you in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful location

By

April 14, 2016

club

The grounds are beautiful. Very welcoming surroundings

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Dear Matthew, Thank you so very much for your feedback, we are very glad your enjoyed your stay. It is so beautiful here, one of the things that I love most about our property is that it is like a hidden gem in the downtown area of Asheville. We hope you have a chance to return in the future. Thank you so very much!
Read More
Read Less

3 family annual reunion

By

April 13, 2016

club

We loved the villas which enabled each family comfort and privacy while staying nearbly in an outdoor atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Tomandtamara, I'm so glad that you enjoyed and appreciated the vacation villas that we have on our property. While they aren't technically part of the Crowne Plaza umbrella of properties, they are a great fit for families and guests wanting a little privacy from the main hotel. The full kitchens, living rooms, and close proximity to the golf course are all amazing perks! Please come back to visit anytime and thank you again for your feedback. Bryan Bender Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza never disappoints

By

April 11, 2016

club

Currently undergoing remodeling but most of it is complete. Very nicely done and staff was courteous. Room service was fast and accurate, food quality was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip to Asheville
Read More
Read Less

Being a rewards member did not matter

By

April 10, 2016

club

Wasn't greeted as a rewards member and even though they called and asked if they could do anything to improve my stay, they did not respond to my requests. It was an excellent value, and the room was well appointed, but the housekeeping wasn't done well and the amenities (soap, coffee, etc.,) were not refreshed. In addition, clean glasses and coffee cups were not provided. I was there for three nights so it was a problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
I'm very sorry to hear that you were not greeted properly. I will most certainly see what the cause of that was. We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip Asheville.
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

April 10, 2016

platinumelite

great rooms, staff and amenities...great atmosphere!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip to Asheville.
Read More
Read Less

good place for a meeting

By

April 07, 2016

Nice hotel with saline lap pool - but the pool was not easily accessed (down the hill, I ended up driving there!), and was out of order the last day of our stay.
Bathroom not cleaned each day as I would have expected, and I made the mistake of looking under the bed while sitting and relaxing - not sure when the last time under there was vacuumed.
Staff was very courteous and helpful; and overall was a positive experience/stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I most certainly apologize for the issues you had while you were here. We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next trip to Asheville.
Read More
Read Less