Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 826 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

826reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    56

"Nothing matches up in this hotel." NOT recommended

By

July 25, 2016

club

The lobby is beautiful and looks like the photos online. The rooms are terrible. The smell in the halls and in the rooms is musty and powerful. The staff ranged from friendly to rude to discomforting. The price is unreasonable for the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful bar beer selections

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

Great place to stay. Put some effort into the golf course, it could be good. As it stands it is not really a place to play and have fun at golf, but it could be.

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

July 21, 2016

I am spire elite member with IHG. I stay around 75 nights a year with this chain. I am always careful when using the word "best" with anything. This hotel provided the best service I have had for any stay. The staff is very helpful and they go above and beyond what they have to do. I was here for 3
Nights with my kids on vacation and we had a great time. The room was always clean, the hotel is on beautiful grounds and they provide a shuttle to town. It is also priced right. Thank you to the staff and management for making our vacation a stress free time. We will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Crowne Plaza

By

July 19, 2016

Poor excuse for a Crowne Plaza - I have stayed at regular Holiday Inns that were more impressive this this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great place to have fun. We will be back in the near future. Rooms were a little out dated but clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, and nice stay

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

this location is great, and pets friendly. overall it is a good experience, except that some nights it is hard to get sleep due to people walking and talking during midnight.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and very Nice Atmosphere

By

July 13, 2016

The facility was spotless, impressive and stayed that way during our visit. The staff was well above average, the food was quite good and the shuttle service to town was a real plus!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 12, 2016

club

The beds were very comfortable and we were provided a sleep aroma kit that was fabulous. The size of the room was great and had just been remodeled. However, the artwork and mirrors had not been hung in the room yet. The bathroom was well lit and plenty of counter space for all of our morning and evening rituals. The gym was also fabulous. The staff were very friendly upon arrive and checking out. Can’t wait to make another trip to Asheville, NC!

Read More
Read Less

Small bathrooms

By

July 12, 2016

Maybe good for one night , but not for a week. Toilets were small, first floor noisy.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2016
Dear buckeyejeff, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. we are sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

rooms

By

July 10, 2016

club

Basically? as I have stated 3 times before? It basically sucked. We were there for my daughter's wedding and all I heard and still hear are complaints from my family about the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Ohio, I am so sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience at the Crowne Plaza Asheville. I was able to get a few more details from another review you posted, and I appreciate your feedback. I understand there was a problem getting rooms for your wedding block available by the 4 pm check in time as well as an issue with one of your guest's shower. While this is understandably frustrating, I'm pleased that we were able to compensate the guests for their troubles in an attempt to make up for our mistakes. There was also a situation where one of your guests was refused service for a drink at the bar because she already had one in hand. Our bartender was simply adhering to NC laws governing a one drink per person max and was abiding by our policies. Nobody is allowed to serve more than 1 drink to a person at a time in NC, so we were in no way trying to single out your guests. Its important for our staff to educate out of state guest on rules/regulations such as this, and we can certainly use it as a launching pad to improve. Again, I want to apologize for any issues that arose during your daughters wedding weekend and hope you would give us another shot to serve your needs in the future. Bryan Bender Asst. General Manager bbender@hulsinghotels.com
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 05, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Close to downtown with easy access. The facility was very impressive upon arrival, and the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great property!

By

June 30, 2016

I love this Crown Plaza! I have stayed here several years in a row as Asheville is such a beautiful place. They just did a major renovation which is great BUT don't count on a breakfast voucher any more if you are an IHG elite. Previously I have been given breakfast vouchers as a Platinum usually does at Crown Plazas. But, this property has changed and no longer offers it. That is the only downside of this great property.

Read More
Read Less