Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 731 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    52

Outstanding Show of Excellence!

By

28 January 2016

The hotel is beautiful and exquisitely decorated in the stone and wood mountain theme. The staff is cheerful and happy. They seemed extremely pleased that we were there and more than helpful with everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area! Excellent all the way!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am beyond pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly strive to please our guests and we enjoy what we do. Please visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Loved our stay!

By

28 January 2016

club

Although in renovation, hotel was totally comfortable and staff was outstanding! Will come back again and recommend to all our friends and visitors!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2016
Thank you very much, it is hard on operations when going through renovations and I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay regardless. Please come back and see us when we are fully renovated! Enjoy the new year!
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service -good for business

By

22 January 2016

Nice hotel for busy business traveler. Pretty property. Undergoing renovations though.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be finished with our renovations mid way through 2016.
Read More
Read Less

Quality Room / Improved Service

By

21 January 2016

Room was of a good quality..

Was disappointed by the front desk response to a loud noise issue and persons throwing glass plates at room next to ours overnight., waking us up. Front desk clerk just looked at us when we told him. No apology and did not seem to care.

When wife called front desk to report broken plate in the hallway they came and picked up glass, but left food all over the door and other plates in the hallway.

Other than that issue I was pleased with the hotel and quality of the room. Felt the response to this issue would have been handle better.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
I'm very sorry to hear about the noise issue you had overnight and the response you received. I hope you enjoyed your stay overall however and we always appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Atmosphere

By

18 January 2016

The entire experience was fantastic. Shuttle service to and from the downtown area with all the nice restaurants and local brew pubs made our stay all the more pleasurable. It is my second time staying within 2 months and I can't wait to stay again. So much to see and do and not enough time to enjoy in one overnight stay. I hope to stay for 2 nights next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff

By

13 January 2016

club

I was SO happy that when I forgot my pillows, Housekeeping was able to return them to me!
The Front desk staff were responsive and helpful and pleasant, and they really made me feel welcome there.

The hotel is pet friendly, which can be a problem for some people, and I was startled to hear dogs barking occasionally as I walked down the hall.

The bar looked fun and welcoming. The fireplace was lovely.

Walking into the front entrance was magical! Such a great view and a lovely place. I will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to find your pillows! We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to Asheville.
Read More
Read Less

2001

By

12 January 2016

Nice place. Enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2016
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

beds were less than comfortable in villas

By

12 January 2016

platinumelite

see that previous review that was summited on the first review that I just finished spending the last 40 minutes on.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2016
I'm very sorry to hear that your stay in the villas was not up to expectations. We do appreciate your feedback. We will do our best to remedy the situation.
Read More
Read Less

Expected much more from a Crowne Plaza

By

09 January 2016

platinumelite

The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. The hallways and rooms (at least my room), not so much. The carpeting in the hallways and my room was worn and outdated and the color schemes were pretty awful. It looks like Crowne Plaza (IHG) bought this property from another operator and has not updated it except for the lobby area. I expected much more and having just stayed at the renovated Crowne Plaze in Charlotte the night before, this was a big dissapointment. I stayed two nights and the housekeeping staff didn't come in to make up my room after the first night. There was no 'Do Not Disturb' sign included in the room, so that can't be a reason they skipped over me. When I went to the front desk to tell them I needed some towels because no one had cleaned the room, there was no offer to get housecleaning out to take care of it - -I did get a few towels though from the front desk. I only turned on the TV during night two and there was an issue getting the channels to change, so they got a maintenance tech to come to the room and fix the issue.
I don't normally review many hotels unless they are really good or really bad. In this case, I'm sad to say this was a huge disappointment for my stay. I could not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and wouldn't stay here again in Asheville unless I knew there were big improvements in service and physical updates to the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2016
Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and your business. I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. We are in the process of doing a complete renovation on all of our guest rooms to better serve our guest. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future on your next visit to Asheville. Sincerely, Scott Walker Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to all of Asheville

By

08 January 2016

club

This place is easy to get to and exit once you learn the layout. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 5 nights over the holidays. Very attentive staff, great accommodations and the surrounding grounds are well maintained and very open, with great views. The price was just about the best in town for the amenities! Pet friendly!

We would definitely choose this property on our next venture to Asheville.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Hotel & Resorts, Ashville, NC - Lindy Focus Experience

By

07 January 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Ashville, NC for Lindy Focus and had a phenomenal experience! The Crowne Plaza staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel location to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2016
Thank you so much! We look forward to your group every year when our hotel is lit up with music and dancing! We very much appreciate your business and cannot wait until next year! In the meantime enjoy 2016, and don't wait until Lindy Focus to visit us if you can!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed but Noisy Hallways!

By

06 January 2016

We stayed on a Friday night (1-1-16) and the hotel was very busy. We wanted a handicapped access room. The room was a few short steps from the double doors that lead into the lobby where there was some sort of dance party going on. We were on the ground floor, so no elevator needed to get to our room. I was either awake or awakened by people coming through these lobby doors most of the night. At one point, people were either right outside our door or across the hall carrying on a boisterous conversation at 2:30 am, for a good half hour. Needless to say, while this is not the hotels fault entirely, maybe they should consider hanging a notice on those double doors that guest rooms are just beyond the doors and to please be quiet and respectful to other guests. It was certainly a sleepless night.

When I opened the small mini fridge to put the soda in it that I had purchased for the next day, the bottom of the fridge had some standing water in it. Too tired to clean it up or ask for it to be replaced, I just put my drink on the top rack. The next morning the drink was not cold at all. Also, the tv was unplugged which leads me to believe that this room isn't used much as it smelled a little musty. I wish at that point I'd have asked to be moved but we were tired and ready for bed. Had I known I wouldn't get any sleep, I'd have certainly insisted but as it were, we thought we were just going to go to sleep, so it wasn't that big of a deal. Thankfully, the one saving grace was the essential oil card that was left in the room for us. It did take away the immediate smells and since the linens appears fresh, it was bearable. I'd personally like to have 100 of those kits! I asked the housekeeping staff the next morning if she had another one and she told me to ask the front desk. Sadly, it was again very busy and no one would acknowledge me as I stood there, one was on the phone, one looking at the computer. Even a head nod in my general direction would have done. So instead of waiting around, I just slid my room key across the service desk and we left.

We stayed in this hotel a few years ago and I remember it being so much better. I'm not really sure what happened! We come to the area often to visit family (5-6 times per year) and we have a few favorite places to stay, this was one of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2016
I'm very sorry to the issues you had during your stay. It was a busy weekend, however, we should have been better at acknowledging your concerns. I apolgize again and will absolutely have this addressed
Read More
Read Less