Crowne Plaza Asheville

Hotel Front Desk: 1-828-2543211

Hotel Fax: 1-828-2852688

Hotel Email: reservations@hulsinghotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Asheville Regional Airport (AVL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Turn left at light on Airport Road. Go to the 3rd light and turn left on Exit Ramp for I-26 West. Go approximately 6 miles and take I-240 to Asheville. Go 3 miles and take Exit 3-B. Turn right at 2nd light on Regent Park Blvd. Turn left at sign.

Greenville-Spartanburg (GSP)

- Distance from hotel: 77 MI/ 123.92 KM South East l

- I-85 North to I-26 West. You will approach I-240 East, Exit 3A, Patton Avenue. At second light, take a right and follow road until you see the Crowne Plaza sign on your left. Take left and follow road to registration.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 526 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    216
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    38

wow

By

25. Mai 2015

club

excellent service and comfort the staff was very attentive especially the front desk lady and the hostess in the restaurant the only thing missing I feel was live entertainment and something special for people like us who got married that day in n.c.

Posted by HotelStaff
26. Mai 2015
Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Tennis & Golf Resort. We appreciate your feedback about the live entertainment. It is something we are looking into. Congratulations to your special day. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

23. Mai 2015

club

very nice other than two flat tires encountered in the lower parking lot. lucky there was a sams club around the corner to repair the tires and get on my way

Posted by HotelStaff
26. Mai 2015
We are very sorry about the two flat tires. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and good location

By

21. Mai 2015

club

Under some remodeling of the main lobby, but this did not interfere with my stay or the comfort and cleanliness of my stay. Great location for going into Asheville. Did wish there was a hot tub at the pool itself.

Posted by HotelStaff
22. Mai 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We are very excited about our renovations and can't wait until it is finished. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely. Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NOT READY FOR PRIME TIME

By

13. Mai 2015

After reading the reviews from several months back, I hesitated to book a stay here, but decided I could cope. The property has improved since those who stayed in March described but I can imagine they had to deal with. I was in a newly renovated building which was a good start, but went downhill quickly. There was no desk in the room. Just a round table with two side chairs, possibly for dining, but definitely not for working while spreading files around. But for one night..............I needed to plug in the power supply for my computer. There were no AC outlets accessible anywhere. I saw one behind a tall chest with a marble top which was entirely too heavy to try to move. And another behind more furniture. Someone did come to my room with various lengths of extension cords and was able to provide an outlet for me to use. ARE ALL ROOMS GOING TO BE LIKE THIS? I feel like I shouldn't have to take a survey of my room when I check in to make sure that everything that should be there is in place. I should have. When I was ready to take a shower in the morning there was no soap, no shampoo or conditioner. And the bed was strange. There was no headboard. Just a mattress and box spring pushed up against the wall. Very strange. I feel like everything that was amiss in my room could really not be excused as the fault of renovation.
I was amused, however by the paper signs posted here and there on the walls in the hallways. Basically asking to give only a grade 10, the highest, if asked to review your stay. 8, was simply not good enough. Is this a joke?

Posted by HotelStaff
14. Mai 2015
Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I wish you had of brought these issues to our attention we would have been happy to compensate you in some way. We are going to be renovating our rooms soon and will have more outlets. We are very excited about the renovations and hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Regina Cash General Manager
Read More
Read Less