Crowne Plaza Asheville

Hotel Front Desk: 1-828-2543211

Hotel Fax: 1-828-2852688

Hotel Email: reservations@hulsinghotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Asheville Regional Airport (AVL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Turn left at light on Airport Road. Go to the 3rd light and turn left on Exit Ramp for I-26 West. Go approximately 6 miles and take I-240 to Asheville. Go 3 miles and take Exit 3-B. Turn right at 2nd light on Regent Park Blvd. Turn left at sign.

Greenville-Spartanburg (GSP)

- Distance from hotel: 77 MI/ 123.92 KM South East l

- I-85 North to I-26 West. You will approach I-240 East, Exit 3A, Patton Avenue. At second light, take a right and follow road until you see the Crowne Plaza sign on your left. Take left and follow road to registration.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 425 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    25

Beautful area

By

December 24, 2014

club

Clearly an older property undergoing some renovation. Just had a worn look about it. However, accommodations more than met our needs. We got a great off-season internet price making the hotel an excellent value.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We will be in full renovation at the beginning of January and we are excited about the changes. We think our guests will love the new look and design. Please come visit us again soon. Shannon Mason AGM
Read More
Read Less

Nice room but could not sit in lobby by fireplace

By

December 24, 2014

club

Fireplace in lobby is only for guests eating in and will not let you sit there even when the restaurant was closed, very disappointing. Went into the Bar/Lounge, and it had a bad gas smell from the fire logs.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments. You are always welcome to sit by our fireplace even if the restaurant is closed. I apologize if someone told you otherwise. I have mentioned to our maintenance staff your concern with the fireplace in the bar and it has been addressed. Please come visit us in the future as we will be renovating this winter and great changes are on the way. Shannon Mason AGM
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction-_Difficult to access

By

December 23, 2014

platinumelite

I frequent the Asheville area and have tried the other IHG hotels in the area. This was my first time here.

Staff was fine and never tried the restaurant, but the hotel is not easy to see/find. It is far back off the main road with little signage.

Hotel is under renovation, elevator is in bad shape.

I inadvertently left a business outfit in the room and didn't notice it missing for over a week. Never received a call from the hotel saying they found it or if I wanted it back. By the time I called back, it was most likely thrown away.

Would have appreciated a call to see what I wanted to do, but, never got the chance.

The appearance may change after renovations. I hope so.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are under renovation as our signs throughout the facility state. We appreciate your patience. We removed the panels from the elevator to keep them from being damaged. I have discussed with the housekeeping department your clothing that was left. Please consider us in the future as great changes are in store. Shannon Mason AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great bed (most marvelous I have ever slept on) and quiet. Nice walking trail.

By

December 20, 2014

club

We had pets and staff was accommodating. Check in at 4PM didn't happen to 5:30 so missed going to Asheville that evening, but did get two free drink coupons. Rather expensive in my opinion. Pool/ hot tub were a short drive and not a walk. That was disappointing and not explained to me at booking. BUT overall I would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize that your room was not ready at 4pm. We try our best to ensure a 4pm check-in for our guests convenience. I'm certainly glad the front desk compensated you for the wait. We have a complimentary shuttle that will take our guest anywhere on our 125 acre property. Please come stay with us again soon and let us give you a great stay. Shannon Mason AGM
Read More
Read Less