• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25 dollar, non refundable, cleaning fee, PER NIGHT.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grandfather Mountain
Distance From Hotel:95.0MI
Attraction:
Flat Rock Playhouse Theater
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cherokee Reservation / Harrah's Casino
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:554
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot free of charge. Limited number of rooms have private patios adjacent to parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:272
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:184
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:272
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering.
View More
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering. Enjoy the weather and rolling hills playing a round of golf on our 9-hole, par 34 course, or from your private balcony with a morning coffee and complimentary newspaper. For the thrill seekers we offer Asheville's only zip line canopy tour.

Elegant facilities and an ideal location make us "The Place to Meet" in Asheville. The Crowne Plaza boasts 34,000 square feet of meeting space for meetings and conventions from 10-1200 people, and such perks as our 16,000-square-foot ballroom and multipurpose Exposition Center. We offer shuttle service to the Grove Arcade or Downtown Asheville to unique art galleries, restaurants, shops and breweries. We are also convenient to area attractions like the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Pisgah National Forest, UNC Asheville, the River Arts District and area manufacturing and business parks. After experiencing all the Crowne Plaza offers, you will be eager to revisit Asheville again and again.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Asheville is the perfect place to meet, our resort offers 34,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space to accommodate meetings, banquets and receptions from 10 - 1200 people. Resort amenities include our full service spa, Adelaide Spa, a 9-hole golf course, 20 indoor and outdoor tennis courts, and Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures for adventure groups.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and yummy breakfast Great hotel. Clean room, nice bed and delicious breakfast. Would defiantly recommend to anyone. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. The breakfast bar was nice with lots of options. Staff were very friendly and our room was nice and clean. Very conveniently located as well! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stop Was only passing Thur but had a great nights stay in a very clean place. Thank to the staff for all their help December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property, all amenities as expected... Nice clean property. Great staff and an excellent value. Very satisfied... November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stopping point going through the mountains great place and even better staff. the really know how to treat members November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Visitor I stay @ this location almost monthly. Hotel has always been of good quality, kept up to date and clean. Staff make this an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Great location to one of our offices. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I have stayed here numerous times, and enjoy my stays here. There are a few things that I would like to see fixed, the first thing is the attentiveness of the housekeepers while in the room. It is always the small things that make the biggest difference (i.e. making sure the amenities are stood up in the bathroom, the clock in the bedroom has been set when the power fails, etc) Another big thing that I have seen multiple times is the cardboard that is in the windows of the front of the hotel.. This is obviously the housekeeping staff room, and it looks trashy to see cardboard in the windows of a HIE hotel, this is something I would expect from another type hotel, not HIE. Otherwise comfortable bed, fast WIFI and clean hotel! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Scott at the front desk was very helpful and very pleasant from the time we checked in with any and all of our needs and questions. He is a great asset to your organization. He gave us dinner ideas and how to get everywhere we wanted to go. The staff overall were all nice and accomodating. We would stay with this Hotel again. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great variety and delicious breakfast Enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express so very much. Excellent accommodations, comfortable bed, great shower, clean room. Have stayed in many other hotels, but your breakfast was by far the best. Your cinnamon rolls were amazing!!!! From now on, Holiday Inn Express will be our choice. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, This propery was a perfect location for us travelling through North Carolina. Easy access to and from downtown Ashville. The one night we stayed was as expected with Holiday Inn Express. Clean, quiet and comfortable. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Experience A comfortable & clean room. So quiet we felt as if we were the only clients in the building! Enjoyed our stay! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. Quiet. Stayed in a King non-smoking room on the top (fifth) floor. Will stay here next time I'm in Asheville. No point in looking elsewhere. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Award Winner or at least it should be. The room and service was excellent. The only thing I don't personally care for is the pancake maker, but then I don't care for it at any of the locations. Pancakes too flat, bland adn you usually have to order twice to get enough pancakes fo a breakfast. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one downfall We stayed one night while we were visiting the Blueridge Parkway. The one thing I did not like was the walls are thin and the people above us were stomping around at night. We could also hear the people next door. I travel with ear plugs so it was not a big issue. Everything else was great and perfect. This hotel is the perfect location. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Had such a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast choices were excellent and the Hotel front desk help were always more than helpful. Husband and I had such a wonderful time. Will recommend this place to everyone. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location. Clean comfortable room, good breakfast, fast reliable intranet, and good location for day trips into the Smoky Mtns, Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and good location. I stayed in this hotel with my husband to see the Biltmore House. The carpet need an update and unfortunately the mattress was very uncomfortable. My back was very sore the next morning. I thought the breakfast selection was really good, especially the pancake machine. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Convenient From Interstate The staff was very nice and made our stay relaxing. My only suggestion is beds need updating. Sleeping very uncomfortable! Breakfast was OK and the staff made sure to refill items as they became low. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The accomodations were nice but the beds need updating. Pretty uncomfortable. I felt the price of the room was a little too high for what you got. The staff made our overnight stay very pleasant. Breakfast was OK and the staff made sure to refill items as they were low. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made staying here perfect Staff was so friendly and helpful that I will stay there whenever I visit Asheville. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, close enough to Asheville attractions without the downtown traffic! Our stay at Holiday Inn Express Asheville/Biltmore Square was perfect for our travel needs. The beds were comfortable enough, great water pressure in the shower, front desk staff was very courteous and informative, and the whirlpool was nice to relax in after a longgggg day of walking around Biltmore. The only con was that I wish it had an indoor pool, but the amenties were fine considering how much time we spent outside of the hotel. The breakfast included your basics, and hot foods such as eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, and pancakes. I am not a big breakfast person, so it was a great selection as far as I'm concerned. I was excited to see a big flat panel TV in our room, and VERY surprised to see that our room had a balcony! It was a bit too chilly to enjoy it, but it was unexpected, nonetheless. Considering the time of year and proximity to Asheville, the price was a better value than compared with other area hotels with similar amenities. The location of the hotel was very convenient. It was right off exit 33 on I-26, and was within a 15 minute drive to everything Asheville had to offer, yet it was far enough away to not have to deal with the bad downtown traffic. I was also worried about restaurants and shopping close to the hotel since it is a bit on the Asheville outskirts, but I was not disappointed... pre-trip research (and the gentleman who checked us in) highly recommended the Stone Ridge Tavern restaurant, and oh wow, the food was delicious!!! It was a couple of minutes away from our hotel on Brevard Road. Also, not to be missed in the Kmart shopping center across the road from that restaurant is a cozy Mexican placed called Papas and Beer that, from my research, got excellent reviews and also, did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this hotel to travelers that want to visit Asheville but do not want to fight with the traffic all the time. It was a great respite after touring and walking all over creation during our trip. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for biltmore I just stayed in this hotel with my sister and cousin for a girls trip to see the Biltmore. The bed was so hard that I didn't sleep well at all. The carpet and drapes really need an update. The breakfast was not worth going to. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt like it was a little over priced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff The staff was friendly and nice, check in was easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast area was clean and the breakfast selection was good. The pancake machine was a very good idea, no mess like waffle irons are. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet and Convenient We stayed here to visit the Biltmore Estate, and while it was a little further away than we thought (about a 12 minute drive via interstate) it was still convenient to that and a very good restaurant (Stone Ridge Tavern.) The lobby and breakfast areas were designed very nicely as was the room. Everything was was clean and in good repair and all fixtures functioned as they should. It was a short, single night stay, but it was enjoyable and we have absolutely no complaints. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient The hotel was convenient to all the area attractions. We had stayed at the downtown one last year and actually preferred this one. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a slight mix up with the reservations I made on-line, but the staff took care of it upon check in. The hotel was almost full but the breakfast area was still able to accommodate everyone with minimal wait. The food was fairly typical but was a good start. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was late, mattress uncomfortable We stayed mid-trip and intended to get up, eat at 6 AM, and be on the road. At 6 AM the breakfast was not completely ready and it was 6:20 before the hot food was out. If we needed to pay for breakfast, I could have economized on the room. As it was, we were late for our appointment that afternoon because we had to wait around on breakfast. The mattress was not very soft and I could feel the innersprings on my hip all night. Didn't sleep very well. Overall, disappointed. Not horrible, but not what I have come to expect and the rates were too high for this level of service. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable facility We were traveling from Nashville, TN and didn't get in until late (we had reserved online). The Asheville-Biltmore Square HIE was sold out but our room was ready and comfortable. We had been in two other HIEs over the previous two nights and I believe this one had the most comfortable bed and pillows. The staff was friendly and the facility was clean. The breakfast area was clean and the food was plentiful. And that's saying a lot since the hotel was sold out and we came down for breakfast relatively late (around 9am). October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just off I-40 We were meeting friends who were visiting Biltmore from Florida (we live in Winston Salem NC), they had booked with another chain of hotels. After picking them up from their hotel, Holiday Inn Express Biltmore Square Mall is way ahead in quality and service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay When I arrived, I was met by the two most efficient staff at the register. They were always smiling and very helpful. I was checked in in no time. The staff was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area as well as the info for the Biltmore. We had a great breakfast both days. So much food and so many choices. Check out was just as quick. I would stay there again. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again The breakfast items were fresh and well prepared. The coffee was tasty and hot. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff very helpful and pleasant. There were no problems during our stay and would return to this hotel in the future. October 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Reception/Lobby Area Scenery / Landscape NC Arboretum - only nine miles from hotel Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance of Hotel Hotel Exterior Biltmore - Most popular Asheville Attraction Crowne Plaza Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures (onsite) Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenery/Landscape Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Green Space Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch of Hotel Biltmore - Pergola near gardens Lake Lure - view from Chimney Rock Park Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenic Walking Trail Crowne Plaza Resort View of Asheville from Hotel Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch Chimney Rock Park - great hiking and scenery Blue Ridge Parkway - only minutes away Chimney Rock - Hickory Nut Falls
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.