• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25 dollar, non refundable, cleaning fee, PER NIGHT.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grandfather Mountain
Distance From Hotel:95.0MI
Attraction:
Flat Rock Playhouse Theater
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cherokee Reservation / Harrah's Casino
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:554
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot free of charge. Limited number of rooms have private patios adjacent to parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:272
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:184
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:272
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering.
View More
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering. Enjoy the weather and rolling hills playing a round of golf on our 9-hole, par 34 course, or from your private balcony with a morning coffee and complimentary newspaper. For the thrill seekers we offer Asheville's only zip line canopy tour.

Elegant facilities and an ideal location make us "The Place to Meet" in Asheville. The Crowne Plaza boasts 34,000 square feet of meeting space for meetings and conventions from 10-1200 people, and such perks as our 16,000-square-foot ballroom and multipurpose Exposition Center. We offer shuttle service to the Grove Arcade or Downtown Asheville to unique art galleries, restaurants, shops and breweries. We are also convenient to area attractions like the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Pisgah National Forest, UNC Asheville, the River Arts District and area manufacturing and business parks. After experiencing all the Crowne Plaza offers, you will be eager to revisit Asheville again and again.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Asheville is the perfect place to meet, our resort offers 34,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space to accommodate meetings, banquets and receptions from 10 - 1200 people. Resort amenities include our full service spa, Adelaide Spa, a 9-hole golf course, 20 indoor and outdoor tennis courts, and Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures for adventure groups.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I hit a home run booking this hotel. My family loved it. A very friendly staff. Great coffee always available. Very clean pool and hot tub. Room was very clean and the beds and bedding were very nice. The breakfast was not included. I've stayed in lesser quality hotels that at least offered a free continental breakfast. A continental breakfast was available for $6.95, a hot buffet for $10. Chose the hot buffet and was disappointed. I would recommend driving down the street to the Waffle House, or walking next door to the McDonalds like we did the second morning. Would recommend this hotel, just eat breakfast somewhere else. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around good hotel Hotel was very convenient for activities on the west side of Asheville. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the pool was nice. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Had a relaxing and good stay. Staff was helpful and rooms were comfortable. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay Terrible stay..expensive room. Was put in a smoking room and we did not have any hot water the entire stay. Completely unsatisfactory. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Our stay was very nice. Making the reservation on the phone was so easy. The young man handling my reservation was very helpful. Upon arrival everything was ready and check in went smoothly. Our room was clean and quiet. All questions were quickly handled. My husband is an early riser and the breafast buffet was already available when he got up at the crack of dawn! Breakfast buffet staff were very attentive. We had a great time June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water and mgmt did not resolve problem no hot water--stinky kids after sports tournament--and managment did very little to nothing to resolve June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy and helpfullness of staff I have stayed at this location many times over the years. My last stay was the only time I ever had an issue. The hot water in the entire hotel went out, so there was no hot water for a morning shower. Bobby, at the front desk, could not have been more accommodating and gracious. This is the reason I only stay at Holiday Inns. I am a senior, leisure traveller and expect value for the price I pay. I have never been disappointed. Kudos to the staff!! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Start to Vacation From the outside the hotel looks OK. The lobby and pool area where nice but that is where it ended. We had to be put in a smoking room due to mistakes in the reservation then the air conditioning didn't work and our entire family had to sweat it out for the night because they say they didn't have any other rooms to put us in. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean room I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time in the area. Will recommend to family and friends. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beautiful hotel. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting view Please take a look at the first thing I saw when I opened the curtain in the room that was given to us. They gave me a different room, but the damage was done. My experience truly gives Holliday Inn a bad name. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel From the reception area to the room, this hotel was clean, pretty and the staff was courteous. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Value Great price. Easy access off freeway. Clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Not too far from Biltmore House and Village. We recommend this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING STAY UPON ARRIVAL THE FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY EFFICIENT AND ACCOMMODATING. THEY SATISFIED OUR REQUEST TO HAVE ADJOINING ROOMS WITH MY COUSIN AND HUSBAND. WE IMMEDIATELY WENT FOR A SWIM. WHAT A TREAT THAT THE POOLS ARE INSIDE AND OUT! THE HOT TUB WAS AN ADDED RELAXATION. NEXT ON THE AJENDA WAS A NAP. THE BED I WOULD HAVE TAKEN HOME IT WAS SO COMFORTABLE!. THE NEXT MORNING MY HUSBAND AND I ENJOYED THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. I WAS NICE THAT THERE WAS A CHOICE OF A COLD OR HOT BREAKFAST AND IT WAS PRICED ACCORDINGLY. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved the hotel - staff was friendly and helpful and rooms were clean and comfortable. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure Each Holiday Inn sign along the highway is an automatic stop at the end of a driving day. We are never disappointed. This hotel in particular was located off the busy roadway and all amenities were more than perfect. The staff, the room, the quality all gave us a relaxing and pleasant experience. Refreshed and ready to continue on our trip the next day. Thank you all. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We were close to everything! We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, great staff. Pool and spa were our favorites. Excellent location - We were close to everything! I would stay there again. My only complaint is the AC. We stayed in a room facing the parking lot and I found the Air Conditioning unit which was located below the window sill, a bit too loud. I don't mind "white noise" it helps me to sleep however, the fan on this unit was more industrial sounding and kept me awake quite a bit. We had to completely turn it off to hear the TV. No matter how low I turned the temp down, it down it just wasn't cooling like we would've liked. Perhaps they need updating? June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated rooms I had stayed at this hotel probably 10 years ago and it was pretty run down. I was meeting a family member for the day in Asheville, and didn't want to spend a lot of money for a room, so used my points here. To my surprise, the hotel had undergone a significant makeover, rooms were comfortable and appealing, lobby redone. Very pleasant stay and will definitely consider again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mandatory Response If you want me to respond to your surveys, don't make it mandatory that I write an essay of all my reasons for being pleased with my stays. I gave you my response to direct rated questions - so that should be sufficient. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Un welcoming Poor reception staff, noisy air conditioning units, bathroom quality is out of date. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean this hotel is very nice ,no real complaints,if anything ,the only thing about this hotel that really bothered me was that dumpster in the back parking lot w those discousting mattreses the air conditioner through the wall made some noise .,wish this hotel had central air instead of these have been units,otherwise very nice,the staff were very professional ,my wife and I really liked barry,give him a raise,very caring.the grill was awesome,my wife and I loved michelle the coffee drinking bartender that made the best drinks in town. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service@ best! Older gentleman checking me in was not helpful. Had to ask for upgrade to which I am entitled to, then me made a face like if it were too much trouble to handle it for me. Then when he did, he did not give me the room for the same price. I had to catch it as I signed in. Also did not explain that taking the 500 points also canceled breakfast. This was the second time I have had trouble with people on the desk at this hotel. Not sure I will stay here again. The folks down the road are always glad to help!!!!! May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Except for Fragrance Nice hotel, pool, sauna, etc. Room was OK with some peeling paint in the bathroom (ceiling and door), lose shower pipes with hole in wall and lots of rust on the bathroom light and no bathroom exhaust fan. Bottom sheet was too small for king size bed. Main problem was the fragrance. We requested no fragrances sprayed into room or in cleaning solutions, and this was apparently followed - but the room stank from artificial fragrance, so much so that our eyes burned and it was difficult to stay in the room. Unfortunately, it was too late to move to another hotel. Had a similar experience in another Holdiay Inn - so no more Holiday Inns for us. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but breakfast not worth it Hotel was nice, but paid a lot extra to get breakfast included. I thought breakfast would be order off the menu, or a nice buffet, but this was not the case....this breakfast was no better than the free breakfast you get at Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed. Also no recognition for Rewards Club members! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled This is one of the older facilities but it has been remodeled and is very comfortable and clean. The Front Desk Staff were welcoming and allowed me to check in early. I liked the lobby and Pool area. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location best thing about this hotel The rooms and halls were not clean, elevators were slow and in disrepair. One was not working at all. There were stink bugs in the room and bathroom. The staff really did not care about us. Will not go to this property again. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bobby at the front desk was awesome!! Bobby went above and beyond to help us. I booked 5 rooms for family, we were there for the "Dream Wedding" by 'The Knot', my nephew's wedding. We all traveled quite a ways to be there and I was concerned about our wedding clothes needing to be steamed. Bobby found out that the property did not have a steamer but he made sure they got one for us. That's customer service right there!! Thank you, Bobby! The restaurant was just fair but closed way too early. Breakfast was very marginal. Rooms were ok, my son's room was dirty. The elevator had serious issues too. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every at this location is wonderful Everyone here is friendly and very helpful. Even though breakfast is not included, the on site breakfast area is very good and reasonably priced. The staff in the breakfast area were tops. Highly recommend the HIE in Asheville. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Interesting hotel, nice staff This hotel is very Asheville! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but you walk in and the lobby is incredible. Soaring ceilings, inside pool, natural lighting from windows. Staff very nice and helpful about local driving directions and restaurants. Our room 'window' overlooked the interior lobby, so we could see kids splashing about in the pool. Despite that, we couldn't hear a sound. Then, in the morning we woke up and opened our curtain overlooking the pool, and the wall of windows by the pool overlooked the smokey's -- so we had a 'mountain view' but couldn't see it at night. What a delightful surprise to wake up to! Property seems on the older side but built really solidly and well so the door shuts soundly and noises (pool) are NOT heard. Bathroom nothing to exclaim over - think older motel. Room service delivered breakfast on time and the coffee was hot, eggs nicely cooked, milk cold. Not fab Asheville cuisine but solid fare. I would stay here again. Esp. if I had younger kids. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a treat Always love to stay at this property. Love the inside views. April 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance Crowne Plaza Resort View of Asheville from Hotel Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Reception/Lobby Area Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch NC Arboretum - only nine miles from hotel Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance of Hotel Scenery / Landscape Biltmore - Most popular Asheville Attraction Crowne Plaza Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures (onsite) Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenery/Landscape Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Green Space Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch of Hotel Biltmore - Pergola near gardens Lake Lure - view from Chimney Rock Park Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenic Walking Trail Chimney Rock Park - great hiking and scenery Blue Ridge Parkway - only minutes away Chimney Rock - Hickory Nut Falls
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading