• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25 dollar, non refundable, cleaning fee, PER NIGHT.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grandfather Mountain
Distance From Hotel:95.0MI
Attraction:
Flat Rock Playhouse Theater
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cherokee Reservation / Harrah's Casino
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:554
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot free of charge. Limited number of rooms have private patios adjacent to parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:272
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:184
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:272
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering.
View More
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering. Enjoy the weather and rolling hills playing a round of golf on our 9-hole, par 34 course, or from your private balcony with a morning coffee and complimentary newspaper. For the thrill seekers we offer Asheville's only zip line canopy tour.

Elegant facilities and an ideal location make us "The Place to Meet" in Asheville. The Crowne Plaza boasts 34,000 square feet of meeting space for meetings and conventions from 10-1200 people, and such perks as our 16,000-square-foot ballroom and multipurpose Exposition Center. We offer shuttle service to the Grove Arcade or Downtown Asheville to unique art galleries, restaurants, shops and breweries. We are also convenient to area attractions like the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Pisgah National Forest, UNC Asheville, the River Arts District and area manufacturing and business parks. After experiencing all the Crowne Plaza offers, you will be eager to revisit Asheville again and again.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Asheville is the perfect place to meet, our resort offers 34,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space to accommodate meetings, banquets and receptions from 10 - 1200 people. Resort amenities include our full service spa, Adelaide Spa, a 9-hole golf course, 20 indoor and outdoor tennis courts, and Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures for adventure groups.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice w/some reservations We stayed at this hotel for 1 week visiting elderly parents and hope to stay here again. We've been loyal customers of HIE for over 10 years and love the Brand. Although we enjoyed our stay, there were several things which could have been much better. Our king bed was not nearly as comfortable as we've experienced in every other HIE we've visited. Usually HIE beds are absolutely wonderful. This one was not and made me miss my bed at home. We did miss having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, since we were staying for the whole week. The breakfasts were wonderful except for the 1st two mornings when they must have had a substitute filling in for the regular associate. The juice machine was only dispensing water, no juices. We did however enjoy the availability of biscuits/gravy almost every day. Thank you. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds need upgrading The rooms were clean, but the beds need to be upgraded. That made a difference in the stay at this facility. And when you really think about it the bed and cleanliness is the most important part of one's overnight stay. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was great at this location! Room was very clean and breakfast was perfect. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Will be back in July! See you guys then!! June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical This was a typical HI Express. Love the cinnamon rolls! The front desk was helpful but not very friendly. I wish that I would have known that all of the rooms are not equipped with a mini fridge. Only the king bed rooms have this. But, staying for a full week with a family, it would have been nice. Ended up having to buy a cheap styrofoam cooler. The pool is indoors. I never saw anyone using it. We would have if it was outdoors. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We rented the jacuzzi room with king size bed; very comfortable and the room was fresh, clean, and a nice size. The bed was great! It was our first time to visit Hendersonville; this town was a pleasant surprise too. It has nice restaurants and shopping and the people were very nice. We'll definitely be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We like this place and this was our second time staying there. Hotel was fresh and clean. nice facilities and personell was great to boot. We will stay again when in the area. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Typical HI Express Being from Hendersonville originally I realize that there are few decent hotel choices in the immediate Hendersonville area but the service, price, and cleanliness of this room was definitely not up to standards. Hair all over the bathroom floor and tub - not small but large black hairs - were just the start. No one seemed to care when it was reported. Most of the staff did not have a clue. Most acted like college students who had never dealt with hotel clientele before. The cleaning staff seemed to be very sparse and apparently our request for late checkout (all of an hour late requested 24 hrs. in advance) was based on whether or not cleaning staff could cover it. Having traveled frequently for more than 30 years that was a first. The hospitality and courtesy of the staff was definitely not up to southern standards and were particularly appalling considering that the hotel is located only a mile from the the local Hospice. Avoid this poorly managed and staffed hotel if possible. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This was a fine hotel for the money. Top notch in cleanliness and comfort. Continental breakfast was fresh with plenty of things to choose from. We'd stay again for sure next time we visit this beautiful area. 1/2 hour from Asheville but the price was considerably cheaper than hotels in Asheville of the same level. We also discovered what a gem Hendersonville is! My only complaint is not all the staff would look up and acknowledge you as you walked by the front desk. I can live with that but I think it's important to recognize your customers, even if just for a moment. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a valued stay I made a reservation online for a room with king bed and handicap acccess. It was $10 higher than the same type room I stayed in the previous night in Forest City. Upon entering the room my wife and I immediately noticed there was no refrigerator. My wife called the front desk and was told they would change our room. There would be an additional $10 charge. I soon discovered the bathtub was not handicapped equiped. now the room is $20 more than a better room the night before. The next morning at breakfast, they were out of biscuits. While waiting for the biscuits to come out of the oven, my wife pointed out all the tables were taken and there was a growing line of people waiting for a place to sit. It doesn't matter that the breakfast is free if it isn't available. We gave up and found a Hardee's down the road where we were glad to pay for a good breakfast. It's amazing the difference between Holiday Express motels. I haven't given up on the chain, but this one is marked off my list. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Im not sure of the name of the receptionist that greeted us, though she was extremely helpful. After driving for three hours we booked our stay through priority club while driving. After arriving at our destination in Flat Rock we were told that our hotel was booked at another hotel 1/2 hour away even though I confirmed Flat Rock and it was too late to cancel. the receptionist was wonderful. She was able to give us the accommodations we needed and was able to help us cancel the other stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing. Very pleasant and courteous front desk (Chase). Excellent quite room. Just what you need when you get off the road. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and comfort We were able to relax and enjoy our stay. Staff was helpful and courteous. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great; something to look forward to in the mornings. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly No issues. Greeted as priority club member, they accommodated my request for late checkout without a problem. Breakfast was great. Room was up to date and comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, HIE standard. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, but my room was ready and comfortable. No sausage on breakfast bar, but bacon was fine. Everything was clean and the pillows felt new, not lumpy. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff were courteous, polite and helpful. Would recommend to anyone that stays in the area. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The Breakfast was excellent. The women was helpful and she even opened the room for me a bit earlier because she knew I was leaving early. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Good stay and we would come back but had two concerns: Much of the breakfast items were overcooked: especially bacon was so crisp and burnt that it fell apart and biscuits were TOUGH! Also, the young man that checked us in was watching something and was rude and inattentive like we were bothering him. Also, quite unfriendly. Could have cared less that we were Priority Club members. January 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Funeral Service We stayed at this hotel while we attended the memorial service for my girlfirend's mother. My girlfriend had stayed there 2 weeks earlier to visit her mother in hospice. I had paid for her stay and never received my Priority Reward points. I had called the hotel a week after her stay and discussed this with the hotel desk. I was told the manager (Rick?) would call me back. He never did. We checked in and I discussed this again with the front desk. I was told the manager would be in the next morning. I discussed this issue with the manager and he was not very cooperative. What upset us the most was the following: We asked to have our check-out extended one hour beyond the Priority Club checkout time, We had a 10 hour drive back to Florida after the service and wanted to have the time to change and deal emotionally with the day's events. He declined claiming it was based on his lack of knowledge concerning the availability of maid service. If we wanted to stay one hour beyond checkout, we could, only if we were willing to pay for another night!!! What a disgrace for your hotel!!! I was shocked at the reply. One he was completely insensitive towards the grief my girlfriend was dealing with; second he deflected the decision to a staffing issue and third,this makes me sick, he just wanted to charge me to make his numbers look better. Shouldn't he show compassion for his client's grief ? Shouldn't he know he staff availability? Shouldn't he care less about his numbers and be more understanding towards the circumstances at hand? We will never stay at this hotel and in fact it will be quite sometime before we would want to stay at a Holiday Inn branded hotel. I am a Priority Reward member. What benefit is that?! I would appreciate a reply. Thank you in advance, Carlos M. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience This property was clean, comfortable and well managed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usually have a fabulous stay in Hendersonville-Flat Rock This particular location has long been a favorite of mine in the past. It's location is super-convenient to several locations in the area and also near lots of shopping. In the past I have given this location nothing but 5 stars across the board and rave reviews. Not so much this time. I don't know if management has changed or not but something definitely has. I found "traces" of at least 2 different people left in the bathroom and the "traces" were definitely not mine. The toilet barely worked and, in fact, when I checked out the toilet was clogged because apparently a couple sheets of toilet tissue was too much to handle. I usually take full advantage of the Jacuzzi tub, staying at this location specifically because of the option for the tub, but I was so grossed out (to draw on my 80s upbringing) by the personal body hairs I had found in the bathroom that I couldn't bring myself to set foot in the tub...the tub I paid about $50 extra for when booking my room. The staff weren't overly friendly, however the gentleman who checked me in was quite nice, I do want that to be known. I seriously used to RAVE about this location, recommending it to anyone I knew who was coming to the area. Now, after my Thanksgiving weekend stay, I'm not sure that even I will be back to this location. At this point I'd say it's "fine" to stay in. I know personal hair in a bathroom may seem like no big deal but when you find them from two different people, how are you to know if ANYTHING in the room is clean? It was the first time anything like this has happened to me at this hotel and that's probably why I consider it such a disgusting big deal. It was not pleasant sight and it made me so wary of anything else in the room that I wasn't able to fully relax. My thoughts went like this: If the bathroom is dirty, the ONE place that should be cleaned thoroughly, who knows WHAT else could have also been dirty. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious rooms Room was a little noisy. Probably too close to the elevator and ice machine. Not a problem though December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Clean room. Bed was a little hard. Cracker Barrel and McDonalds right next door but a drive to get to any other place to eat. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable place to stay. Another nice stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Nice rooms. Clean facility. Good choices for breakfast but the egg omlets were well overcooked and burnt, unusal I think, but everything else was good. Would recommend. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience As always the rooms are comfortable, staff helpful and the food delicious. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nite's sleep We enjoyed the comfort of the clean fresh room and the comfortable bed. The gal at the front desk was most helpful- when I called, there was one room left and she saved it for us- we were just a mile away---- Our only complaints were the selection on the TV-- there were NO Christian channels and we missed that-- and the only benefit from the Priority Club was a small bottle of water~usually there are more perks~~ November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses all over the US but this was the biggest disappointment.. The one in 20 miles up the road is 10 steps above this one. Most have a microwave, sink and small refrig.. This one did not. We asked for a 2 bed queen room and got double beds.. It seemed clean but others were much more updated. We had to ask for shower caps that are usually in the rooms and the clerk acted as if it were an inconvenience to get us one. The two day stay was more expensive than the nice HIEx in a nearby town but there were no rooms there. I can see why.. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and quiet hotel. Pillow and bed were lumpy. Towels were rough. Lighting could have been better in the room (bathroom lighting ws ok). Room was quiet. Service was good. This is a good hotel for attending a personnel a performance at the Flat Rock Playhouse. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flat Rock Holiday Inn Express We have stayed at Flat Rock several times on our trips to South Carolina. It has never disappointed. Excellent facilities - and outstanding professional and helpful staff. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This a great hotel. Website was a little deceiving as to how close to Biltmore it is but other than that great hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy Staying with You We always enjoy our visit to HIE at Hendersonville Flatrock. A very pleasant experience from beginning to end ESPECIALLY when we are allowed a 2 p.m. late checkout. That benefit is KEY to our selection of HIE to visit. October 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Reception/Lobby Area Scenery / Landscape NC Arboretum - only nine miles from hotel Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance of Hotel Hotel Exterior Biltmore - Most popular Asheville Attraction Crowne Plaza Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures (onsite) Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenery/Landscape Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Green Space Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch of Hotel Biltmore - Pergola near gardens Lake Lure - view from Chimney Rock Park Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenic Walking Trail Crowne Plaza Resort View of Asheville from Hotel Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch Chimney Rock Park - great hiking and scenery Blue Ridge Parkway - only minutes away Chimney Rock - Hickory Nut Falls
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.