• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25 dollar, non refundable, cleaning fee, PER NIGHT.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grandfather Mountain
Distance From Hotel:95.0MI
Attraction:
Flat Rock Playhouse Theater
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cherokee Reservation / Harrah's Casino
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:554
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot free of charge. Limited number of rooms have private patios adjacent to parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:272
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:184
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:272
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering.
View More
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering. Enjoy the weather and rolling hills playing a round of golf on our 9-hole, par 34 course, or from your private balcony with a morning coffee and complimentary newspaper. For the thrill seekers we offer Asheville's only zip line canopy tour.

Elegant facilities and an ideal location make us "The Place to Meet" in Asheville. The Crowne Plaza boasts 34,000 square feet of meeting space for meetings and conventions from 10-1200 people, and such perks as our 16,000-square-foot ballroom and multipurpose Exposition Center. We offer shuttle service to the Grove Arcade or Downtown Asheville to unique art galleries, restaurants, shops and breweries. We are also convenient to area attractions like the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Pisgah National Forest, UNC Asheville, the River Arts District and area manufacturing and business parks. After experiencing all the Crowne Plaza offers, you will be eager to revisit Asheville again and again.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Asheville is the perfect place to meet, our resort offers 34,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space to accommodate meetings, banquets and receptions from 10 - 1200 people. Resort amenities include our full service spa, Adelaide Spa, a 9-hole golf course, 20 indoor and outdoor tennis courts, and Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures for adventure groups.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFORTABLE ROOM WE HAD A VERY GOOD STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS @ BILTMORE SQUARE MALL. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD BREAKFAST SELECTION. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by scent The new scent you are using is awful. It smells like cheap perfume instead of smelling clean. Go back to the old scent. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual great bedding!! Very comfortable hotel, very well located, with a very helpful staff. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water The hotel was nice but there was absolutely no hot water. The best we could do for showers was to barely knock the cold off. The heating was also poor. The unit would run 30 seconds and go off for 90 seconds. This was all night long. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds stay was a great value for the price. Rooms were clean and beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was great. Convenient location. My daughter lives in W. Asheville so we will definitely be staying here again! January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night in Asheville. My wife and i had a pleasant stay. Check-in was a breeze - quick and efficient. The moring breakfast items were kept stockedand the dining area was clean. The location is an easy on/off I-26 and a short drive to downtown. The only negatice comment was that the heating unit kept turning on and off all night. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet Courteous staff, very clean and well maintained room. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The staff at this location provides good friendly service. Rooms are comfortable, and location is excellent. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville NC Holiday Inn Express First time for us to visit Asheville NC and stayed at Holiday Inn Express.... very very nice hotel. Good location near shopping and restaurants and only a few minutes drive from the Biltmore Estate. Room was nice size. Afternoon cookies was a nice surprise and the buffet breakfast was one of the better ones we have had. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting the Biltmore?? -- A great place to stay! The Holiday Inn Express at Biltmore Square Mall is wonderful -- the staff are very accommodating, rooms very clean and well maintained, comfortable beds, and a delicious breakfast awaiting us in the morning. Thanks for the NC hospitality .............. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate Reward Points.. We appreciated being able to use our points for a family get together to see Biltmore Christmas..and it was nice that our 3 rooms were located together. ...Very nice and convenient hotel. Complaints include no firm pillows.. Carpet in room was dirty with big spots and other areas not very clean... Staff not friendly... ...and shouldn't complain as I realize hotel has no control but HIE needs to improve breakfast...This was the typical HIE breakfast and some changes would be welcome... ...All in all we appreciate HIE. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed more tourist information We had only one night to stay in Asheville. I asked for directions to the main downtown area, and was told that there was only one. I was given directions to downtown Asheville and had a wonderful time. In fact, I would love to make a return trip to further explore the area. However, I later realized that there was another major area near the Biltmore. My suggestion is that your staff give more information when asked for suggestions. Maybe make a handout of popular area destinations, or ask guests for recommendations. I didn't feel like the staff was overly helpful in this area. That being said. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast great. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast buffet, and lobby great hot breakfast buffet, great coffee, lobby nicely decorated November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Customer Care Our stay of Nov. 4, 2012, was exceptional. Our room was clean and quiet. We will not hesitate to stay at this and other Holiday Inn Express hotels during our travels. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable and quiet I use this Hokiday Inn Express often. It is convienent, close to the place I vist when in Asheville. I like that it is a bit off the radar of most tourists and seems to have more business travelers. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim86 Booked for three nights. Only stayed one night due to an emergency but would certainly stay again.Love Asheville and this Hotel.Thank you.. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Surprisingly Nice Place to Stay My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the overall quality of this hotel. The room was large, well appointed and very clean. The staff at check-in and throughout our stay, could not have been nicer. The beds were comfortable and came with an assortment of pillows of varying (and labeled) softness (soft/firm). I have a pinched nerve in my neck and this was the first hotel I've stayed at where I didn't have to pile pillows to find a comfortable arrangement for sleeping. Breakfast was good and consisted of cheese omelets, sausage, biscuit and gravy as the main courses. It was nice to have a good selection of cereals for the day I just couldn't face another gravy biscuit. The orange juice from the dispenser was surprisingly good, too. Coffee, on the other hand, was a bit weak for my taste. I wish hotels would consider that not all lodgers like colored water disguised as coffee. All in all, a nice 3 night stay and I would gladly recommend this facility to my friends and family. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay I thought this was a good hotel. It was not as close to downtown as I thought and the Biltmore Mall was pretty much nonexistant. The hotel, however was very nice, the breakfast was great and the personnel were great. I would stay there again! October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Our room was very nice. The temperature could be set and we had plenty of towels. I was a little confused as whether to put the hang tag on the door. I did not want bed linens changed but did want clean towels and bathroom counter wiped down and waste baskets emptied. I forgot to inquire about it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I already have a reservation for November! October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed One of the most comfortable beds in our 2 wk travel experience. October 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This room was fine for my aunt, but very uncomfortable for me The staff addressed my issues as best as can under the circumstance. I received them 3000 points for my inconvenience. I do think that Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express should look at their handicap rooms. At this hotel we were put on the 5th floor. Please tell me in case of an emergency how I was to get my aunt downstairs when she can't walk stairs. The bed situation was an old roll away bed for me with 2 mattresses. In Puducah KY it was a hida bed with an awful mattress. Please know that not all handicap people travel with a spouse and in all handicap rooms two beds need to be available. If this needs to be forwarded to main office please do so. I love staying at the Holiday Inn and parent companies when I travel, but until changes are made I will not stay with this chain if I am traveling with a handicap person. October 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Biltmore Pleasant stay but hard to find- Suggest better driving directions. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable. good location. Hotel staff seemed to be anxious to help with tourist info. Purchased tickets for Biltmore at front desk which ended up being a two day pass instead of one day. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Reception/Lobby Area Scenery / Landscape NC Arboretum - only nine miles from hotel Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance of Hotel Hotel Exterior Biltmore - Most popular Asheville Attraction Crowne Plaza Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures (onsite) Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenery/Landscape Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Green Space Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch of Hotel Biltmore - Pergola near gardens Lake Lure - view from Chimney Rock Park Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenic Walking Trail Crowne Plaza Resort View of Asheville from Hotel Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch Chimney Rock Park - great hiking and scenery Blue Ridge Parkway - only minutes away Chimney Rock - Hickory Nut Falls
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.