• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

25 dollar, non refundable, cleaning fee, PER NIGHT.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grandfather Mountain
Distance From Hotel:95.0MI
Attraction:
Flat Rock Playhouse Theater
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures
Distance From Hotel:0.02MI
Attraction:
Cherokee Reservation / Harrah's Casino
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:554
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large parking lot free of charge. Limited number of rooms have private patios adjacent to parking areas.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:272
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:184
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:272
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering.
View More
A Unique Resort Perfect for your Asheville Getaway, The Crowne Plaza® Resort Asheville offers a variety of professional, recreational and family facilities to meet the needs of any business or leisure guest. Our 125-acre resort includes an 8,500 sq. ft. fitness and wellness facility with group classes, saltwater lap pool, heated outdoor pool, 20 tennis courts and complimentary child care. Adelaide Spa offers a variety of massage, hair and nail treatment packages for a full service day of pampering. Enjoy the weather and rolling hills playing a round of golf on our 9-hole, par 34 course, or from your private balcony with a morning coffee and complimentary newspaper. For the thrill seekers we offer Asheville's only zip line canopy tour.

Elegant facilities and an ideal location make us "The Place to Meet" in Asheville. The Crowne Plaza boasts 34,000 square feet of meeting space for meetings and conventions from 10-1200 people, and such perks as our 16,000-square-foot ballroom and multipurpose Exposition Center. We offer shuttle service to the Grove Arcade or Downtown Asheville to unique art galleries, restaurants, shops and breweries. We are also convenient to area attractions like the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum, Pisgah National Forest, UNC Asheville, the River Arts District and area manufacturing and business parks. After experiencing all the Crowne Plaza offers, you will be eager to revisit Asheville again and again.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Asheville is the perfect place to meet, our resort offers 34,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space to accommodate meetings, banquets and receptions from 10 - 1200 people. Resort amenities include our full service spa, Adelaide Spa, a 9-hole golf course, 20 indoor and outdoor tennis courts, and Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures for adventure groups.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Resort It is rare to find a hotel where both the accommodations and food service are top notch. Both the room and restaurants exceeded my expectations. The woman at the front desk called me by name whenever I had questions or requests. Loved the bedding! It is so smart to use white washable covers on the beds. I had no doubt that they were launderd & fresh. The use of the cotton blanket was just enough cover to keep me comfortable. Much better choice of linen than the over-stffed comforters I have found in some hotels. The balcony was lovely too. Highly recommend this hotel! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF Love this hotel. The only area that I would comment that would need improvement is how breakfast is handled in the mornings. The breakfast staff is very limited. You have to wait for the staff to exit the kitchen to be seated and once seated, you have to wait for coffee, etc as the staff is waiting on multiple tables at once and delivering room service at the same time. I understand if this happened once or twice, or even three times, but it happens almost every time I visit. Carlos, Mike and Chelsea are terrific! They bring something special to the stay of the patron. Very professional and sincere! June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect information given during reservation. When we made the reservation using the central reservation number, we were told that at the rate we were paying included breakfasts and cocktails in the evening. Upon check-in, we were told that breakfast was not included and that there were no cocktails in the evenings. We addressed our situation to the manager on duty; she was quite curt with us and not at all helpful or sympathetic to our situation. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville visit We recently visited for a one night getaway. Very pet friendly, and with pools and a zip line plenty to do. The shuttle to town was a plus. It is best to know from the start that the indoor pool and the hot tub is a short drive down the entrance road. Next visit we will stay two days and have time for all the activity. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Amenities My husband and I have been married 2 years and selected Asheville as a weekend getaway and mini-honeymoon thanks to a gift from work. The town is fun to explore, and the shuttle service was an amazing perk! The driver gave great information. We also had a chance to play the course. It was gorgeous. We went down to the lounge upon arriving. The gentleman in the lounge was very knowledgeable about the area. We also came down for breakfast both days. The first day of service was great. The second day we were sat at a filthy table, I had to chase down a server for service and silverware, and it took forever for the check to be dropped. What a difference a day made! For the most part we opted for food and beverage offsite. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed at the crowne plaza overnight. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and tidy. The living room furniture was a bit out dated and worn. Overall I had an excellent experience and the front staff was very friendly and helpful. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay We recently spent four nights and three days at the Crowne Plaza and we were very impressed. Our rooms were spotless, the beds and pillows wonderful (I am picky about pillows and always take my own - wouldn't have needed to had I known in advance), the food was excellent, and the facilities were great. My daughter had a massage, I read, my son and husband played golf and tennis. The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave wonderful tips on how to enjoy the area. All this and the price of the room was less than some of the well-known chains! May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wishing it were better I have stayed at this location for many years. Over the years, I have had good and bad experiences, however this visit left me very disappointed and I don't think I will return. 1. The shower curtain was too small for the size of the shower, hence the floor was wet. 2. The Internet went out for a long period (this happens every time I am there) 3. 8 channels on a TV with no selection menu leaves little to be entertained by. 4. The HV/AC unit is either on or off - therefore it would roar on for a while and then do dead silent waking me up throughout the night. 5. There is no fan in the bathroom so everything is fogged up after a shower. 6. There are only a couple of visible outlets to plug in a cell phone and laptop - none of which are convenient to the bed or seating area. These plugs were already used for the lamps, clock, tv and microwave. Sadly, it seems you are trying to take this old out of date hotel and make it luxurious because of its location. The view is great but I think I will just stay elsewhere. Thanks, May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Caring The Staff and Management is always courteous and tries to make sure you have everything you need, while under their care. I have always been treated as a friend and not just someone passing through. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed in the quality of this room for the price! While the resort looks nice, the room was not. The bathtub water handle was broken and made it hard to find hot water. The shower curtain was broken and you could hear people in the next room. When you pay this price for a exec room, you expect it to be worth the price. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large Group visit... Overall good experience...elevator distance from front of hotel challenging...our group consisted of over 65 year olds predominantly...better signage would have helped... May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location. Really close to downtown Asheville. The hotel is peaceful and quiet and I like that the rooms have a balcony with mini porch. Really nice & friendly staff. Cozy and upscale lobby area. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Me and my friends had a wonderful time at the crowne plaza we will differently be back.The service was amazing ,crowne plaza of ashville have alot of great employees working at the hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Great staff and beautiful property. Plan to stay again! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service/Comfortable room Although the check in time was a bit long, the customer service was great. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I needed safety pins, called the front desk, and a housekeeping attendant came down immediately with plenty of pins in hand. It was greatly appreciated. Also, the room was incredibly comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We enjoyed our first time stay at Crowne Plaza in Asheville. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, the staff friendly. The restaurants had good food at a reasonable price. It was nice to be outside of the busy city and highways and still only minutes away from everything. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk guy was rude! The gentleman at the front desk was rude and degrading when I asked simple question about checking in and checking out. So much for Southern hospitality! The rooms weren't very nice either. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good property for wheelchair-bound customers The hotel was beautiful and was great for someone with mobility. However, handicapped persons are "relegated" to one specific area of the hotel, and the rooms were not properly identified. I reserved a room with a roll-in shower, and we were given a room with a tub. Then, after moving rooms, we found that the elevator to go up from the first floor to the third floor where the lobby was located (along with most amenities) was almost impossible to fit into, and you could not turn someone in a wheelchair around in either. It was very disappointing for my Mom who was terminally ill and taking a very difficult trip to the last state in the country she had not been in. Sad, because I had to go to another property that had better accommodations for disabled, wheelchair-bound people. Thankfully the other property was better laid out, much more accommodating, and our trip was saved from disaster. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property with everything you need. First time staying at this property and was pleasantly surprised. I stay in hotels in just about every state and on occasion with another company. This hotel was a great place to stay. I was impressed enough that I want to take my wife and daughters for a couple days and expereince everything Asheville has to offer with Biltmore on the list. Front desk made me fill important due to my priority club status. Room was very large and had a nice balconing just to bad it was cool when I was there. Very nice amenities to keep the whole family busy if your working during the day. Great sports bar with pretty good food and friendly staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat Disappointing The room was nice, but nothing spectacular, usually Crowne Plaza has more "wow" factor- particularly since I received a complimentary upgrade due to my Priority Club status. I was more disappointed with the restaurant food and ambience. I was anticipating a great restaurant (after all Asheville is at the forefront of the "farm to table" movement). The breakfast was so-so, the breakfast area very noisy, and the two dinners I had were also mediocre. I am a single female business traveler, which makes for solitary style dining apparently- despite empty larger tables in the main area, I was isolated to an elevated area off to the side both nights to relish my meal looking at the side of the fireplace or the back wall. Both nights the meals were slow to come, awkwardly paced and absolutely nothing exciting except for the hot, light textured yeast rolls. I would take the offer of help with baggage at check in next time- the property is strangely situated and it was quite a hike to the elevator. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Asheville 3 times over the past month and a half. My stay was extremely comfortable. The food was very good and reasonably priced, accomodations were great and the staff was very attentive to my needs, A special thanks to the senior bartender who recommended food from the menu and served fine drinks. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They accept dogs The only reason we chose this hotel was because they accept dogs for $25. Overpriced hotel, unfriendly check-in person, cold and very outdated room. Comfortable bed! Check-in person refused to give us 4 breakfast tickets even though our reservations included breakfast and we had made reservations for 2 adults 2 children! Luckily the waitress at breakfast was more understanding - thank you! Breakfast buffe not impressive. Just not worth the money. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND FRIENDLY STAFF. Had reservations and got stuck in a snow storm. We were refunded without any problem. Staff was very polite and understanding. Made reservations on our trip home. Very happy with the staff. Could not find one thing that was not clean in the room. I am someone that is very picky about how clean a place is. Very statisfied. Kudos to the housekeeping staff and Lori the manager in Asheville, NC. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff that warms your heart! Hotels get refreshed every once in a while and a brand new space is always fun, but few things can improve the experience you have at a property more than the spirit of the team that works there. The team at CPAsheville go the extra mile to make my every presence at this property a memorable one, which is no small task given my sometimes admittedly wacky requests! January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The Crown Plaza in Asheville is good value for money and the property is nicely maintained. The staff were helpful and welcoming and the hotel suited our needs. We stayed one night in an Executive King room which was very spacious, clean and in a good state of repair. The only complaint was that the room was a bit noisy during a heavy rain with the sound of rain hitting the roof above the bed. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room good, staff preoccupied with functions instead of individual OK, but staff was preoccupied with bus tour and didn't speak again until checkout December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value close to all Asheville has to offer Charming hotel. Pictures make it look like a bigger hotel in downtown Asheville. It is not downtown, not within walking distace but they have a shuttle that will take you and pick you up. About a 5 minute drive to get downtown. Close to the Biltmore Estate. Nice clean and up to date rooms, If you are looking for a 4/5 star hotel this is not it, but a great value for a very comfortable, clean and nice place for the price. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, just don't get swindled into the laundry. Some bad communication between our travel guy and the front desk led to getting a crazy hefty and unexpected laundry bill, lot of rage because of that. Otherwise the hotel was great, plus the spa and big gym are right down the hill. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great exercise options/great value Stayed for 4 nights. Easy access to downtown Asheville. Wonderful exercise options with 24 hour access. Bar/restaurant was excellent. Would stay here again December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the quality I expected When a hotel is called a resort I expect some quality of activities. I understood they had access to a nice gym with an indoor pool and hottub. Thursday night we went at 9 PM, only to find it had just closed at 9. Friday night we went at 8:30 PM, only to find it closed at 8 on Fridays. This is not the quality I expected. The ice machine did not work. The bed was pretty good, but the covers were very heavy blankets. We like a cool room with warm blankets, but these heavy things were too heavy to double up on top of you. It was clean but dated. The television had far less channels than the hotel directory showed. Not what I had hoped for. December 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Reception/Lobby Area Scenery / Landscape NC Arboretum - only nine miles from hotel Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville - Front Entrance of Hotel Hotel Exterior Biltmore - Most popular Asheville Attraction Crowne Plaza Asheville Zipline Canopy Adventures (onsite) Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenery/Landscape Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Green Space Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch of Hotel Biltmore - Pergola near gardens Lake Lure - view from Chimney Rock Park Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Lobby Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Scenic Walking Trail Crowne Plaza Resort View of Asheville from Hotel Crowne Plaza Resort Asheville Front Porch Chimney Rock Park - great hiking and scenery Blue Ridge Parkway - only minutes away Chimney Rock - Hickory Nut Falls
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.