Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 264 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

264reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Frühstück

By

July 04, 2016

club

Der Aufenthalt im Crowne Plaza war sehr angenehm, wie ich es gewohnt bin. Das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit, ebenso der Roomservice.
Das Zimmer ist in Bezug auf Ausstattung und Geräumigkeit modern und ausreichend.
Das Frühstück war grundsätzlich sehr gut und reichlich, ebenso das Personal im Restaurant.
Allerdings hätte ich mir gewünscht, daß das Angebot etwas abwechslungsreicher wäre...das galt besonders für das Wurst- und Käseangebot.
Da hätte ich für den Preis etwas mehr erwartet.
Trotzdem würde ich das Crowne Plaza jederzeit wieder buchen.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Dreiundfuffzig, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Please allow me to put on record that your suggestions on a larger variety at the breakfast menu will be taken into account. Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms basic, but restaurant was great.

By

July 03, 2016

Rooms a bit basic for my taste, but the restaurant served a fine dinner and the view of the Acropolis is pretty great. The rooftop restaurant also features an outside bar with pool, which looked very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Jan2475, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to learn your appreciation about our cuisine and our rooftop restaurant! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay in Athens

By

July 03, 2016

club

Nice and calm hotel, very clean with friendly staff and perfect service. Excellelt breakfast where one can enjoy typical Greecs products. The internet (WiFi) can be faster and the the small water bassein called "swimming pool" should be available earlier in the morning, not only after 11AM whenthe temperatures are 40°C!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Petar4o, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Allow me to put o record that your remarks on the times of the swimming pool operation will be taken into account. We would also like to inform you that we have just obtained our optic fiber internet line! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

REally nice hotel

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

Everything was very nice. the room amenities were good. I would not rate the hotel down for these things, but the lamp switches in the room were odd in that we couldn't find them and had to unplug. Also, in the bathtub, if you wanted water, it would only come out of the shower, so to fill the tub I had to wait for the shower to fill it.
The advice from the desk to walk from Omonia Sq. to the Arch. museum was not good advice as it was too far. But she did say that I could take a taxi. Better advice would be to say how much a taxi should cost for the eight blocks.
But even with these small complaints I would highly rate the hotel because the room was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Lauren'smom, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that overall your experience was positive and that you appreciated our rooms and facilities.We value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guests, are saying about us. Please rest assured that we will take all your comments into consideration. Wishing you a great day, I remain Sincerely yours Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great views from the restaurant

By

June 27, 2016

club

Came to stay here on business but would consider returning as a tourist. The pool is a bit small for anything other than a plunge pool but the roof area is well decked out with plenty of furniture and the evening bar staff are particularly friendly
The room was fine and clean and I was impressed with the subtle mobility aids in the bathroom and of course an iron and ironing board as standard in every room helps when you are living out of a suitcase.
Would chose it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear AH9999, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, stylish hotel

By

June 25, 2016

Walking into the lobby of the Crowne Plaza on one of the hottest days of our trip ( 107 F) felt like being in a dream. Not only was it cool and quiet, but beautifully decorated. Then, when we went up to our room, the door itself was illuminated like something from a spaceship. They did not have tags to hang on your door to indicate you did not want to be disturbed, but there were buttons to press (red, yellow, green) which lit up on the outside of your door! We ate at the restaurant on the top floor of the hotel and it had a beautiful view of Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear GreyGeek, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! It is wonderful to learn of your appreciation of our decoration, our facilities and our restaurant. Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

an ok STAY

By

June 25, 2016

club

The breakfast area needs to be made bigger, especial when the hotel is being used by the cruise ships passengers

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear BrianG57, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your suggestion for the breakfast area will be taken into account! We hope that you enjoyed your overall stay in Athens and our cruise. Wishing you a great day, I remain Sincerely yours, Emmanouella Moussama, Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Athens

By

June 19, 2016

platinumelite

Very conveniently located in Athens with Excellent Quality of Room but rather expensive

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Traveller, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect 10!

By

June 16, 2016

Located in an upscale residential neighborhood near Kolanaki which is a happening taverna/bar and shopping district, this hotel is a perfect 10! The reception and hotel staff are extremely professional and courteous. The spacious room we had was contemporary, clean and very comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel previously and plan to stay here again whenever we are in Athens!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Charrua, Thank you for staying with us again and for your perfect review!!! We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty!! Wishing you a great day, I remain, Sincerely yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

service convenanble

By

June 14, 2016

club

manque de reactivite du personnel
manque de comprehension des besoins d'un voyage d'affaires
chambre un peu datee
fournitures modestes pour une salle de bains

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Semorf, Thank you for your feedback! We value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guests, are saying about us. Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding our staff, into consideration. We really hope that you will continue choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens City Centre for your future travel needs. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 14, 2016

Very good location (not too close, not too far but still in the City Center), very attentive staff and good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Caribbean Guy, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and cuisine! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ruhiges Business Hotel

By

June 10, 2016

Ein schoenes Zimmer in einem ruhigen Hotel. Ein angenehmer Aufenthalt und Lage nah der Metro.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear ICWiener79, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less