Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 207 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent hotel

By

January 26, 2016

I found everything I'm looking for when I travel for business: a professional and smiling staff, a clean room/bathroom, some good food, a fast internet connection and a comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear fabrimail2, Thank you for your kind comments and for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and what you loved our comfort, service and facilities. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel and location

By

January 21, 2016

Great for our short stay on the way to Delphi. Conciege was great. Reception staff a bit disorganised

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear AliceP56, Thank you for your kind comments! Your recommendation is of special value to us and we are dedicated to keep providing a very positive experience to all our guests. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

courteous reception , good ambience great place to stay

By

January 20, 2016

club

Nice hotel at Athens was a pleasure to stay , the staff were courteous the food was great and the overall experience was good .

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Traveller961, Thank you for your kind comments! Your kind words are not only very encouraging but also very motivating for us! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stop for business

By

January 17, 2016

I'm a business traveller and the place met my needs. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Biznes Travlr, Thank you for your kind comments! We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and what you loved our comfort, service and facilities. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Hotel

By

January 16, 2016

I recommand this hotel, close to the City center, close to the Metro. Helpfull and Professional employees

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Dear RD007, Thank you for your kind comments! Your recommendation is of special value to us and we are dedicated to keep providing a very positive experience to all our guests. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfectly Fine

By

January 15, 2016

A few blocks from the metro, which was very convenient. Easy to find by taxi and map. Comfortable room. Use of Executive Lounge (or whatever they called it)) was a huge plus --free drinks and snacks 24 hours.

Did not use pool, restaurant, spa, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear TravelKeith, Thank you for your kind comments! Your recommendation is of special value to us and we are dedicated to keep providing a very positive experience to all our guests. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments! Your recommendation is of special value to us and we are dedicated to keep providing a very positive experience to all our guests. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments! We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and what you loved our comfort, service and facilities. Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

December 21, 2015

platinumelite

Great location and superb, comfortable, spacious room! We really appreciated the in room coffee and cocoa! The welcoming dish of fruit on our arrival was a great touch!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
Dear artist poet, We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our services and facilities! Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

city center with good breakfast

By

December 21, 2015

club

well equipped hotel with good sauna and breakfast, quite lobby bar. Hotel staff with good English knowledge. Hotel not overcrowded - almost family atmosphere.

fitness center could be better equipped (lot of machines to train legs, while almost none for other parts of the body).

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
Dear Peter211, Thank you for your kind comments! We have noted your comments abou the gym. We will of course take them on board when we will have the opportunity to refurbish. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sotto le aspettative

By

December 11, 2015

club

Da un hotel 5 stelle mi aspetto un look ricercato e curato, mentre l'atmosfera era pacchiana e pesante, il tutto reso ancora più pesante dalla presenza della moquette e da un bagno molto usato e vecchio.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
Dear alepro85, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not as positive as the ones of the others guests who reported their experience on this site. Please rest assured that we will review your comments and take any action we feel is required. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza Athens for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

December 09, 2015

platinumelite

In short had a pleasant stay, room was spacious, all functional, enjoyed balcony

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
Dear ORDTGU, Thank you for the 5 star review! The feedback we receive from our valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room with Friendly Staffs

By

December 09, 2015

platinumelite

Very convenient with lots of shops/stores around, metro is just 5 minutes walk away. Love their friendly staff. Need room key (card) to access elevator, good security feature. Clean room with lots of power outlets -- travelers friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
Dear newman2015, Thank you for the lovely review! We are thrilled to read that we have met your expectations and that you loved our comfort, services and facilities! We would love to serve you again in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

December 02, 2015

platinumelite

Very centrally located, walking distance to Acropolis (1 metro stop away, so not too close). View from rooms isn't that greet but decent. Club lounge is well stocked. Bed was comfortable, room was of decent size. Corner of bathroom needs to be better cleaned, the marble seems to have stain on it - I didn't dare to inspect closely.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2015
Dear jasonzh2014, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens! We apologize for the stains in the bathroom and we assure you that we will look into it. Once again thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Konstatina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less