Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 149 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

149reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

1st trip to Athens

By

July 31, 2015

club

Overall had excellent experience at the Crowne Plaza City Centre. Location was convenient to the Metro and staff was very helpful in answering questions and securing taxis. The taxi service provided by the hotel was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was plentiful, hot and good. We especially liked the fresh squeezed orange juice. Additionally the bar staff was very friendly and attentive. I have to say our stay at the Crowne was instrumental in the overall success and enjoyment of our 5 day stay in Athens. We would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 31, 2015

club

Staff were all excellent. Hotel room info listed an a la carte breakfast menu which seems to not exist in the restaurant!
We asked if we could just have toast, we had one coffee (which was not re-filled) 2 slices of toast

Read More
Read Less

This is not a Crowne Plaza property

By

July 29, 2015

club

I was disappointed in this hotel. At best it was on the level of a Holiday Inn. The room décor was dark and stale! The bath products were more suited to a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Greaty hotel

By

July 26, 2015

I liked this hotel for the quality of the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located close to a metro station.

Read More
Read Less

un séjour de grand qualité

By

July 23, 2015

club

Comme d'habitude, nous avons été très satisfaits.

Deux (petites) réserves : une note de téléphone de 30 euros pour un appel (en France) m'a paru un peu "salée" et une indiscrétion d'une personne de service qui est entrée dans la chambre alors que j'avais accroché le "Do not disturb" (séjour précédent).

A part ça, c'est toujours la grande classe et l'équipe est serviable, dévouée et compétente, sous la houlette ferme et bienveillante d'Achilleas.

Merci et bravo à tous pour ce séjour!

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for Money with great location

By

July 23, 2015

club

It was a pleasant stay.
The staff were attentive and the breakfast in the morning was great! The hotel location is very convenient for moving around the city for business or leisure purposes!
The cleanliness of the hotel is implacable and they really take care of the details, however the ambiance of the hotel and their gym could be improved!

Read More
Read Less

Good... not great!

By

July 22, 2015

The hotel is in a good location, staff is nice. Breakfast is poor and could be much better. Overall is a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear RaphaelD, Thank you for your review! We will take into consideration your comments regarding breakfast and we will take any actiobd we feelbis required. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward the opportunity to welkoming you in the future. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good spot in athens

By

July 20, 2015

club

I enjoyed the Hotel. Taxis could find it even when named in English. The room was exactly as advertised and clean!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear cmart24, Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

MUY RECOMENDABLE

By

July 14, 2015

club

BUENA UBICACION CONFORTABLE Y BUENA ATENCION TODO FUNCIONABA CORRECTAMENTE MUY COMPLETO EL DESAYUNO BUENA RELACION PRECIO Y SERVICIOS

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear chiche14, We thank you so much for this loveky review! We love to serve you and we look forward the opportunity to-repeat it in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel values guests

By

July 11, 2015

platinumelite

My family felt that we were the staff's top priority. From the bellboy who gave great advise about getting around the city, to Athina at reception who made sure our expectations were met, our experience was very positive.
The business lounge was well stocked and comfortable.
The location of this property was great for getting to top tourist places.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear uruDon, Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are thrilled to read that you had such a great stay with us ! Thank you for highlighting Athina, she is a wonderful ambassador for the personal and genuine nature of our service. She loves looking after our guests and we know she will be over the moon when we share your review. We look forward the opportunity of serving you in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 07, 2015

club

After three flights from Canada, the Crowne Plaza was a sight for sore eyes and backsides. We appreciated the fast check-in and were tucked in our comfy beds in no time. We valued that extra hour of check-out time members get, and the free newspaper. A night here was just what we needed to start our family adventure in Greece.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Zamboni60, Thank you for your kind review! We are very pleased you appreciated the comfort of the room and bed and were able to enjoy a relaxing stay! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing place to stay and people were very nice

By

July 06, 2015

club

This was our first time in Greece and in this hotel. I would highly recommend this to family and friends. The staff was over the top nice and helpful. Clean rooms and cool ambiance and I only had one issue and that would be the cigarette smoke coming from other rooms in the hallway. Other than that, it was a great place to stay. We will definitely be staying there again since we plan to go back to Athens. :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Cinnamongirl1964, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Athens for your first trip in Athens! We are thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and what you loved our comfort, services and facilities! Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you in the future! Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less