Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia

Hotel Front Desk: 1-770-3957700

Hotel Fax: 1-770-3929503

Hotel Email: cnowak@cpravinia.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hartsfield Jackson International (ATL)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM South l

- Take I-85 NORTH through downtown Atlanta, take GA 400 NORTH (exit 87, toll road - .50 cents), go NORTH to I-285 EAST (Exit 4A) Proceed to Exit 29, turn LEFT on Ashford-Dunwoody Rd and cross the bridge. The Crowne Plaza Ravinia will be on your right.

Montgomery (MGM)

- Distance from hotel: 168 MI/ 270.37 KM South West l

- Take I-85 South Take I-65 South Exit #167

Train
MARTA Dunwoody Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.03 MI/ 0.05 KM South East

- Leaving the MARTA station turn LEFT on to Perimeter Center Blvd. At the light turn LEFT on to Hammond Dr. Cross over Ashford-Dunwwoody Rd and the Crowne Plaza Ravinia will be on your left.

Subway

Dunwoody MARTA Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM South West

- Travel southwest on Hammond drive to the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- Complimentary self parking available 24 hrs/day. Valet parking also available for $15.00 per night.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 447 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    46

An example of how a hotel can do everything wrong

By

July 29, 2014

This hotel let me down big time. I couldn't even get them to answer the phone without giving up on them on numerous occasions. The HDTV was worse than the old analog as it was snowy and horrid. A lot of the staff I encountered was either rude or indifferent. There were some good apples such as Samira from the front desk. I had a coworker who waited a day and a half to get toilet paper. I had to use the tethering on my phone for WIFI because the connection at the hotel was so horrible that I couldn't even connect to check just email. I nearly missed my flight home because I was left hanging at the train station. Would I ever stay here again... NO WAY JOSE... I have never felt so left out and down by a hotel ever. The kicker is when i let the housekeeping into my room for service they threw out personal items i had in a bag from the mall.

Read More
Read Less

almost home

By

July 29, 2014

Many times I have a hard time sleeping away from home but no such problem at the Crowne Plaza. Our three night stay was one of the best ever. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everywhere we went in the hotel was superbly clean, even the elevators and garage. We came back to our room each evening and found it in perfect condition!
We highly recommend this place to anyone who needs to feel at home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

not happy

By

July 28, 2014

club

I stayed at this property for five nights. Three of the nights I reported my toilet was overflowing and leaking. Each time I spoke with someone I told them"If you can not get it fixed please move me to another room" but each time they either did not send anyone or they said that nothing was wrong with it. I finally took pictures of the water leaking out on the floor and this time the clerk and the maint, man both came to my room. I showed the agent the area of the the leak and this particular time the toilet did not overflow but there was not even enough pressure the take in one piece of toilet paper. The agent offered me breakfast vouchers which I did not need since my rate already included breakfast so he then gave me three free drinks in the bar. I do appreciate your offer of the drinks but all I wanted was a properly working toilet. I do not have a problem with problems....I have a problem with the way that the problems are handled and this hotel failed in fixing my problem in a timely manner. Three days! I was not happy.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Staff and Service

By

July 28, 2014

club

My rooms have always been clean and nice at this property, however the staff are less than friendly and customer service oriented. Day 1, both phones in my room did not work. 2 repairmen from hotel came to room and brought 2 phones, neither worked and they said they would inform wiring person the next morning to repair. Phone was not repaired entire stay. As I had no phone to call room service, I decided to go to lobby bar for dinner. I sat in bar seating area for 20 min without 1 person asking if I wanted anything. However the staff was helping another person, so It's not like I was hiding or anything. After waiting my 20 min, I left and went to front desk to let them know the phones in my room sill did not work and can I place a room service order. The guy at the front desk, dialed room service and handed me the phone. No, "I'm sorry, let me research" or anything.

This is not the first time I've had poor service at this property. Colleagues and I continually have poor service, however this hotel is next to our office so this is why it's booked. Next trip, I'll be booking different hotel and taking the extra time to get to the office rather than stay at this property where customer service is obviously lacking.

Read More
Read Less

Hard to believe IHG headquarters right next door

By

July 27, 2014

club

If this is the best IHG can do when a hotel is right under its nose I shudder to think what goes on in their hotels farther away. Had no in room coffee service for 3 days (how can a hotel run out of coffee for 3 days??), weak wireless signals, no iron, AC not working, room service order wrong. Unfortunately I have to stay here for business. At least I have the gardens.

Read More
Read Less

good stay except for a couple of problems

By

July 25, 2014

As mentioned before. Love the staff. The biggest problem was communicating to phone operator to get to shuttle drivers and there being a break there. When we communicated directly to shuttle it was a great experience. Rooms were newly remodeled and TV was not yet working properly. Maid kepis forgetting amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Ravinia

By

July 25, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend-long conference. Close to MARTA and they have a shuttle from the station to the hotel if you don't want to walk. Many restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself is great. Beautiful lobby and grounds behind with walking paths. AC in meeting rooms was a bit chilly. Kitchen/food service staff seemed to have a hard time keeping the buffets stocked for breakfast and our banquet dinner, but the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

July 25, 2014

club

the only thing I did not like was the pillows. They were too short and too soft.

Read More
Read Less

bed rocks and ran out of toilette tissue

By

July 24, 2014

very expensive place- only was there due to business. cleaning staff does not understand English, they just smiled and said yes, but did not replace toilette tissue or the coffee cups, I even question the cleanliness of the glass cups. Every time my husband either got out of bed or in, the bed rocked so violently that I thought I was going to be rocketed out of bed. Plus it woke me up so fast I was scared.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I remembered

By

July 24, 2014

I have stayed at this property in the past and had a fantastic experience and impression. This time my air conditioner leaked leaving the room smelling of mildew and it didn't cool properly. There were no cups or glasses in our room upon check-in and from the time we called guest services to actually getting something to drink out of it took more than an hour and two more phone calls at which time we were given styrofoam cups. We left a message at the front desk when we left the next morning asking for these issues to be addressed. When we got back to the room that evening it had been cleaned and the thermostat was set 5 degrees warmer than I had left it and we still had nothing to drink from. I just hung the do not disturb sign on the door the rest of our visit because not only did they not take care of our issues they decided I didn't need to be as cool as I am comfortable with. The air conditioner still would not cool the room enough, it still leaked all over the floor and there were still no glasses. I will not stay here again or recommend this hotel to any one else.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional!

By

July 24, 2014

club

The Hotel staff were all very friendly and check-in was a breeze, even though there were several large groups staying at the hotel. The grounds inside and outside the Hotel were just breathtaking. Many quiet areas to just sit and relax. The king room was spacious and the bed was super comfy! It is close to great restaurants, shopping and a Marta station. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Attractive and comfortable

By

July 24, 2014

Service at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia was excellent. Staff was attentive, room was comfortable and clean. Beds were very comfortable and immaculately clean. Was surprised there was no bathroom fan. In-house dining is superb. Interior lobby was lovely and surrounding grounds were beautiful.

Read More
Read Less