Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia

Hotel Front Desk: 1-770-3957700

Hotel Fax: 1-770-3929503

Hotel Email: cnowak@cpravinia.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Hartsfield Jackson International (ATL)

- Distance from hotel: 27 MI/ 43.45 KM South l

- Take I-85 NORTH through downtown Atlanta, take GA 400 NORTH (exit 87, toll road - .50 cents), go NORTH to I-285 EAST (Exit 4A) Proceed to Exit 29, turn LEFT on Ashford-Dunwoody Rd and cross the bridge. The Crowne Plaza Ravinia will be on your right.

Montgomery (MGM)

- Distance from hotel: 168 MI/ 270.37 KM South West l

- Take I-85 South Take I-65 South Exit #167

Train
MARTA Dunwoody Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.03 MI/ 0.05 KM South East

- Leaving the MARTA station turn LEFT on to Perimeter Center Blvd. At the light turn LEFT on to Hammond Dr. Cross over Ashford-Dunwwoody Rd and the Crowne Plaza Ravinia will be on your left.

Subway

Dunwoody MARTA Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.3 MI/ 0.48 KM South West

- Travel southwest on Hammond drive to the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 USD

- Complimentary self parking available 24 hrs/day. Valet parking also available for $15.00 per night.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 442 reviews
68%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    45

good stay except for a couple of problems

By

July 25, 2014

As mentioned before. Love the staff. The biggest problem was communicating to phone operator to get to shuttle drivers and there being a break there. When we communicated directly to shuttle it was a great experience. Rooms were newly remodeled and TV was not yet working properly. Maid kepis forgetting amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Ravinia

By

July 25, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend-long conference. Close to MARTA and they have a shuttle from the station to the hotel if you don't want to walk. Many restaurants within walking distance. The hotel itself is great. Beautiful lobby and grounds behind with walking paths. AC in meeting rooms was a bit chilly. Kitchen/food service staff seemed to have a hard time keeping the buffets stocked for breakfast and our banquet dinner, but the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

my stay

By

July 25, 2014

club

the only thing I did not like was the pillows. They were too short and too soft.

Read More
Read Less

bed rocks and ran out of toilette tissue

By

July 24, 2014

very expensive place- only was there due to business. cleaning staff does not understand English, they just smiled and said yes, but did not replace toilette tissue or the coffee cups, I even question the cleanliness of the glass cups. Every time my husband either got out of bed or in, the bed rocked so violently that I thought I was going to be rocketed out of bed. Plus it woke me up so fast I was scared.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I remembered

By

July 24, 2014

I have stayed at this property in the past and had a fantastic experience and impression. This time my air conditioner leaked leaving the room smelling of mildew and it didn't cool properly. There were no cups or glasses in our room upon check-in and from the time we called guest services to actually getting something to drink out of it took more than an hour and two more phone calls at which time we were given styrofoam cups. We left a message at the front desk when we left the next morning asking for these issues to be addressed. When we got back to the room that evening it had been cleaned and the thermostat was set 5 degrees warmer than I had left it and we still had nothing to drink from. I just hung the do not disturb sign on the door the rest of our visit because not only did they not take care of our issues they decided I didn't need to be as cool as I am comfortable with. The air conditioner still would not cool the room enough, it still leaked all over the floor and there were still no glasses. I will not stay here again or recommend this hotel to any one else.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional!

By

July 24, 2014

club

The Hotel staff were all very friendly and check-in was a breeze, even though there were several large groups staying at the hotel. The grounds inside and outside the Hotel were just breathtaking. Many quiet areas to just sit and relax. The king room was spacious and the bed was super comfy! It is close to great restaurants, shopping and a Marta station. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Attractive and comfortable

By

July 24, 2014

Service at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia was excellent. Staff was attentive, room was comfortable and clean. Beds were very comfortable and immaculately clean. Was surprised there was no bathroom fan. In-house dining is superb. Interior lobby was lovely and surrounding grounds were beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing place for business and pleasure

By

July 23, 2014

club

I almost live in hotels. They are all the same for the most part. What I enjoyed about this hotel was the cheer and happiness of the staff, making your requests appear to be a pleasure. They gardens behind the hotel allowed me to mentally pretend to be in Hawaii or Costa Rica, instead of at a required conference. The decor was different and pleasing. The room service food was great and your used plates didn't stay in the hall forever. I will say that the Italian restaurant offered the least amount of food for the most money I have ever experienced. It would be nice if the public computers were more numerous than three, and were not essentially on a stage for all to see. Trash cans were non-existent, except in the restrooms, and I don't know if that is good or bad. But employees are the most important part of a business, and these were very friendly and supportive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

July 23, 2014

We enjoyed our international convention of Jehovah's Witnesses in Atlanta, Ga. Needed to be very well rested for all of the iBible instruction & visiting with our friends from all over the world! This place hit the spot with comfy beds & a very quiet room! Could've been a little cleaner. Great restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Room was good

By

July 23, 2014

club

We had the breakfast buffet Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The eggs were very runny, not enough bowls for the oatmeal, Service was below average. Asked for hot tea the second day and did mot receive it at all. The third morning I had to track down the waitress so i could get the juice and hot tea that I ordered. Hire more staff! The rooms did not get clean until well after 3pm. The elevators were very slow and did not stop at the 10th floor sometimes. Also, do not appreciate pamphlets left on my car in the parking area.

Read More
Read Less

NOT RECOMMENDED

By

July 22, 2014

I was in town for a conference being held at the hotel and traveling with two other co-workers. In spite of making reservations 6 months in advance when we arrived we were told the hotel had over booked and we had no room. Nothing was wrong with the reservation it was just hotel policy. They reluctantly found us a single with a king bed for three adults. That wasn't going to work and eventually found a room that had been checked out of early, we waited 30 min or so for it to be cleaned (I later found out from other attendees that they had reserved single rooms but were given doubles). Finally a place to sleep or so we thought, the next day at lunch when we returned to our room we were locked out....seems we had been given the room for one night only (original reservation was for two). Again we returned to the front desk and again we had to be found another room and moved. I have to say there was a particular employee that was great, top notch but she was the only one. We were given a discount but when the fiasco was over it was just too much. I recommend finding somewhere else to stay.

Read More
Read Less

An Oasis

By

July 21, 2014

club

I stayed in a different hotel in the IHG family for two nights and had a terrible experience. Thankfully, a room opened up at Crowne Plaza for the third and fourth nights of my stay in Atlanta. The atmosphere is beautiful, both indoors and outdoors, the breakfast is delicious, and the staff is incredibly helpful. The crazy thing is that Crowne Plaza is only marginally more expensive than the other hotel. DEFINITELY worth the difference!

Read More
Read Less