• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:21
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel is pet friendly and accepts pets up to 50 lbs. A pet fee of 20.00 per day is charged to the guest room. Designated rooms are assigned for pets Please inform the front desk at check in or when making your reservation..
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is available at a special rate of $15.00 with no in/out privleges. The self parking garage is located behind the hotel. Entrance is on Spring Street. Valet parking is available at a special rate of $30.00 with in and out privleges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:501
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:253
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:248
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:476
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:21
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:24
The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown is located in Midtown Atlanta, the city’s hottest trend-setting neighborhood. Crowne Plaza Atlanta is perfect for weekend leisure and business visitors alike. Nestled between downtown Atlanta and Buckhead, Midtown is the place to be; Atlantans come to live, play, and work.

With MARTA, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority, Atlanta’s public transportation system, just across the street from the hotel and the highway just seconds away, getting to the
View More

The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown is located in Midtown Atlanta, the city’s hottest trend-setting neighborhood. Crowne Plaza Atlanta is perfect for weekend leisure and business visitors alike. Nestled between downtown Atlanta and Buckhead, Midtown is the place to be; Atlantans come to live, play, and work.

With MARTA, Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority, Atlanta’s public transportation system, just across the street from the hotel and the highway just seconds away, getting to the hotel from the airport and into town are both quick and easy.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta combines deluxe accommodations, a myriad of amenities and exceptional service to create an unforgettable experience.

The hotel serves as the perfect backdrop for business meetings, conventions and special events with 31,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space offering a signature 25th floor event space featuring unparalleled panoramic views.

All around, Atlanta’s largest companies and universities take root: Coca Cola headquarters, Georgia Tech, AT&T, Emory, and Georgia State. Also near to the hotel are Atlanta’s biggest tourist attractions: The Georgia Aquarium, The Georgia Dome, World of Coca Cola, Philips Arena, The FOX Theatre, Turner Field and Centennial Olympic Park.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown is conveniently located to area attractions, shoppings and dining cuisine. The Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Athority, MARTA, offers quick transportation to areas of the city. If you want to stay on site, we offer delicious cuisine, stunning views along with a refreshing outdoor pool on our fourth floor.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service Our stay was very nice except for the breakfast. Had to settle for something other than what we wanted because the breakfast sausage and gravy was terrible. We settled for a cinnamon roll and coffee. Other than that, we were impressed with the service. We would come back again and recommend to friends. Norma August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and good value I chose this hotel because of its proximity to Emory Eye clinic during recent eye surgery. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room and bath and felt the accommodations were a good value. I would definitely stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I stayed here one night on a business trip and was very impressed with the staff in the lobby. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. I was also really impressed with the choices at breakfast - they had a small fridge full of yogurts, hardboiled eggs, etc. I very much appreciated having options like that. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I return to town. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay here again. I booked a king bed suite here 2 weeks before an event in the area and paid for it in advance, non-refundable. When I attempted to check in at 3:00PM the electricity was off. No fault of the hotel. When I returned at 10:30 PM we were given a 2 bed room. I complained and was told that's the only room that was left. Next morning I was told the manager would be notified and I would get a call. The clerk did call me back and told me I was given a $20 adjustment. I told her no thanks. I contacted Guest Relations at IHG and was told the manager would contact me by email within 24 hours, which did not happen. So much for being a Platinum Priority Club member. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Decatur We stay here almost every time we come to Decatur to visit family. Reasonable rates and almost always good service. Convenient location and consistently refreshing rooms. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really freindly staff Our room was great. Reasonably close to the Emory campus. The staff were really nice to us and fun to talk to. Really nice complimentary breakfast in the morning, with lots of choices. Fan was slightly noisy in the room, but that was the only minor issue. We'll definitely be back later in the fall. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very good would definitely recommend this hotel to others. will be back. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean, and Safe Stayed in a Suite room at this hotel and enjoyed the accommodations. Staff was helpful, free breakfast was decent, wireless internet reasonably paced, tv with many channels, really hot water, good heat/ac, and QUIET! Sure any of this is subject to change based on the other guests around you but was thrilled with how quiet and clean everything was. Not to mention Emory is a fairly safe area to stay in. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of minor things. Shower curtain rod sagged so shower curtain kept sliding toward the middle August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Overall a great experience. Front desk and shuttle staff very accommodating. Bathroom showed some evidence of previous guest, which was the only disconnect. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable. Staff extremely pleasant and accommodating. We are traveling from north Georgia for treatments at Emory Hospital a couple of times a week. The folks at the Holiday Inn have been very helpful and extremely accommodating. If we have to change or cancel the reservation as a result of the treatment plan Carlos and the rest of the gang just say, "Okay, no problem. Let me get you what you need." Who does that anymore? Plus the location is only 10 minutes from our appointments. Two negatives; 1. The breakfast scrambled eggs. This is a Holiday Inn, in general, complaint. It is not a Holiday Inn on N. Decatur complaint. I have had breakfast at Holiday Inns across the country. The eggs are nasty at every single one. I think they are dehydrated. But I'm not there for breakfast.Rest of breakfast is fine. 2. Some of the AC units are noisy. This is on par with most hotels at this price range. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Thanks so much for a great stay! We enjoyed it tremendously! Looking forward to the next time!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLEASANT, ENOYABLE STAY IN A CONVENIENT LOCATION My stay at the Holiday In Express in the Atlanta Emory area was very pleasant. Beds were clean and comfortable. Airconditioning was quite and stayed on temperatuere with no drafts. The room was quite and spacious, with adequate lighting. There was no noticable traffic noise which allowed me to get restful sleep. The staff was very polite and apologetic when my first room was not ready. Beakfast was actually pretty good - food was kept warm and not allowed to run out. they had a 'Managers Snack" or something like that which looked like fun,but I unfortunately missed.it. The Hotel looked well maintaned, but my handicapped shower/tub contraption malfunctioned as the mechanism would not hold the shower head in place.. All in all it was a pleasant convenient place to stay if you have business in the Emory area of Atlanta.. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great, comfortable and safe convienient have something else to do July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Good location. Clean and comfortable. A bit overpriced. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quite, good breakfast Efficient staff, clean room, good TV channel selection, good breakfast selection. Would have liked the pillows to be a little more firm. Shuttle to Emory was a nice plus as I am not familiar with Atlanta. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room cool quiet comfortable beds snacks breakfast items were good swimming area was great July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I stayed at this hotel after a long day at Emory Hospital which required to stay close by in an event of an emergency. This was the closest hotel and we stayed previously in Birmingham, AL several months ago for a wedding which was great. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. May should consider discount for Emory patients in the future. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality This experience was extremely refreshing and reinforced the term "southern hospitality." I found the staff to be genuinely friendly and have a knack for service. They anticipated all my needs from start to finish. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find somewhere else to stay Stinky, outdated, filthy, horrible breakfast, hot - ac doesn't work properly. Most expensive HIE I've ever stayed in for the worst quality. Stay away. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff From arrival to departure, the hotel staff was friendly and made the stay very welcoming. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This one of the best stays I've ever had because the staff was on great and the hotel was clean, comfortable and inviting. I look forward to coming here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed rooms are great, staff is ok, breakfast and shuttle not so much... June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wheelchair accessibility, poor customer service First, let me say lower-level employees are great, rooms are clean and nicely appointed. My problems include wheelchair accessibility and customer service response by management. First, don't book "Best Available Rate" if you might qualify for an Emory patient discount. They won't let you apply the discount. Second, if you use a wheelchair, beware. There is one room here that has a roll-in shower (that I know of). There is at least one that has a fairly accessible shower bench in a tub. Other so-called accessible rooms have the shower bench blocked by the sink. The beds are too high to transfer. And if you bring this to the attention of management, the only response you'll get is patronizing, at best 1) it's ADA-compliant and 2) it's your fault for not specifying your needs. Customer service is appalling. They won't respond to your calls until you get angry, then when they do, they're not interested in hearing what you have to say. They'll refer you to corporate customer service, who'll refer you back to management. They're not interested in your needs. Go somewhere else. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Experience This was my first experience with Holiday Inn Express. I can say that the service was great and the room was very comfortable and clean. My only problem was that the bathroom door when opening or closing it scrubbed the floor. Please forgive me for forgetting to mention this before I checked out. Thank you for the great service you rendered. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Emory - misleading suite advertising I reserved this room for my 4 day stay touring Emory. I liked the close location. When I made the reservation it was for a QQ suite. Upon arrival I was informed that their QQ "suite" is a standard QQ room. I always stay in Holiday Inn Express and have never come across a suite that did not have a fold out couch, and was very disappointed and feel the listing for this hotel's QQ suites is very misleading. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and clean The staff was warm and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Housekeeping did a wonderful job. The breakfast was convenient and varied. We will definitely use them again. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel for CDC & Emory With a near-perfect location, excellent service, and facilities that cater to business-related travel, this hotel has become my favorite for meetings and work at Emory and the Centers for Disease Control. The staff is always helpful and courteous and efficient. Nice touches are breakfast with some healthy options, along with a "manager's reception" in the early evening. The immediate neighborhood has some good small restaurants and shopping with downtown Decatur a short drive away. The wireless internet is excellent and more than fast enough to support VPN connections and conference calls. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and filled our housing needs Very nice hotel and staff. Clean and attractive decor. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, great staff Was able to walk to CDC for meetings, about 25 minutes. Staff was helpful and it was nice to be offered a free ride to where I needed to go! Very very basic "manager's reception" (tray of ice with drinks and snacks) in the evening (in the registration lobby) was nice gesture and welcomed, but not anywhere near on par with some other hotels in same price bracket. Breakfast was very basic but appreciated, would have appreciated some fruit options. Hotel was nice and clean, room well appointed for this market. Felt like the price was a little high for what I would have expected, but not unreasonably so. Would stay again, but likely wouldn't be my first choice solely due to location being a bit farther from CDC than some other options. March 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Checkin is simple and quick Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby There is always be a warm welcome with our friendly reception desk Lobby Lounge Entrance Hotel Lobby City View
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading