Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 305 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    8

Friendly Staff

By

July 28, 2015

club

Very friendly staff and super helpful even though I'v landed really late at mid night (or early in the morning). Road construction of the high way exit is annoying.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

July 28, 2015

club

Great happy hour by the pool and clean quiet rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Agradble Estancia y Confort

By

July 21, 2015

club

Soy cliente frecuente de este hotel. Pues tengo reuniones periódicas con personal de Chrysler y todas las estancias en dicho hotel, han sido placenteras, con personal muy atento y cordial y siempre que he necesitado alguna orientación o servicio, lo he recibido con agrado y calidad. Definitivamente un hotel recomendable y confortable.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Stay

By

July 15, 2015

Stayed using points so price not a factor but rooms (had 2 ) were small and double beds were smaller. Otherwise, facilites were very good

Read More
Read Less

Short stay for a meeting

By

July 13, 2015

platinumelite

Everyone of the staff that I encountered during my stay went out of their way to be friendly, including maintenance people I passed in the hall

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza, Auburn Hills

By

July 11, 2015

platinumelite

My favorite hotel to stay at in the Auburn Hills area, or North Detroit Metro area for that fact. Great staff! Great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 11, 2015

platinumelite

The staff are the best. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
The staff remembers my name and other information about me.

I view the staff as friends. I often book rooms for out of country business associates. They always have great comments about this Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 10, 2015

Service was great starting at the front desk, not sure I have had a more efficient check in.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 09, 2015

club

Kind personnel makes the stay more pleasant. Good amanities too.

Read More
Read Less

Service was great and bed was comfortable

By

July 09, 2015

club

Make sure you don't service rotten beer that smells like skunk

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to write home about

By

July 06, 2015

club

Outside the room:
The decor is in need of an update. The carpets don't look clean, probably cause they are old and stained.
Inside the room:
Things look better, everything worked, facilities were good, bed was comfortable. The aircon was a little noisy.
Service and Staff:
The staff were efficient and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased to know you found your accommodations to be comfortable and pleasing. We look forward to the chance to once again be your host, should your travels bring you back to Auburn Hills.
Read More
Read Less

Always a great hotel - now even better!

By

July 02, 2015

One of my favorite Crowne Plaza's to stay in. This hotel has always been very clean and great staff.

However after this past visit I must say it is now even beyond great. Amazing front staff that will go to extremes to make a great getaway weekend. We stayed at the last moment, and hotel was very full, large wedding party - but somehow they handled EVERYTHING for us still, without batting an eye or breaking a sweat. Got a superior romantic room that I did not even know they had. Great layout. Rooms seem even cleaner now, not that they were ever dirty, but just seems like every little detail was not missed.

Plus weekend rates always seem great, pool is great (24 hour access for adults), and the breakfast buffet is above standard for hotels.

Read More
Read Less