Crowne Plaza Auckland

Hotel Front Desk: 64-9-3021111

Hotel Fax: 64-9-3023111

Hotel Email: reservations@crowneplazaauckland.co.nz

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (AKL)

- Distance from hotel: 14.29 MI/ 23 KM North East l

- From highway 20,exit at Queenstown Rd turn right at roundabout.Continue along then turn left onto Alpers Ave,right onto Gillies Ave,then left to merge with Highway 1.Exit at Nelson St,turn right onto Victoria St,right onto Albert St & left into the hotel

Train
Britomart Auckland

- Distance from hotel: 0.93 MI/ 1.5 KM North

Subway

Britomart Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North

- Head northwest on Quay St toward Lower Albert St. Take the 1st left onto Lower Albert St. Continue onto Albert St. Destination will be on the left after 650m.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 NZD

- Parking Fee: $24.00 Monday through Friday, $10.00 Saturday and Sunday Undercover Self Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 374 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice check-in staff, but skip everything else(Especially the beds)

By

July 21, 2014

Awful bed and room! Had a terrible night at this place, trying to sleep with little success. Try somewhere else while in Auckland. Sad example of a Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot in CBd aukland

By

July 19, 2014

club

One of the best large hotels I've stayed in, but don't try to write a review, it takes too long

Read More
Read Less

Centrally located

By

July 15, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location for meetings in the central city. The rooms are great, comfortable and light and breakfast has a good range of options. Staff are efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

The internet connection was reliable but the only negative comment is the very high daily costs of internet access in this hotel. I would hope that high quality hotels such as this soon catch up on the economy priced hotel market and begin to include internet costs into the core room charge.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

July 11, 2014

The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping, public transportation, city sights. My initial check in was not the best, the gentleman desk clerk being abrupt and not forthcoming regarding the bond placed on credit cards. My check out was quick and the woman desk clerk took the time to answer questions and explain the bond on credit cards. This hotel policy leaves a bad taste--a possible reason to not stay here again.
The Concierge staff were pleasant, friendly, and helpful at all times. Other staff that I encountered were always friendly.
My room was well appointed and comfortable, and my request to not be near the elevators was fulfilled--I do appreciate that. Over all my hotel stay was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 10, 2014

club

bed was nice room was nice n clean overall was a good stay stayed at queenstown crown was not as good as auck. breakfast wasn't flash at queenstown

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel with excellent service

By

July 10, 2014

Fantastic staff that were all warm, friendly and respectable.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay again

By

July 10, 2014

- The rooms are outdated
- Not kept to high a standard of cleanliness
- I stayed in the middle of winter and had the airconditioning on and was still hot
- Ordered room service and was given a meal with additional ingredients that weren't mentioned on the menu, when I sent it back I was told they would discount my meal by 25%, I had to argue with them to remove the meal from my bill completely
- Definitely would not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Sky Tower and Smith and Caughey's - what more can you ask for !

By

July 09, 2014

Clean and cozy rooms, friendly staff, glass bottom lift, great food menu, nice lounge/bar and recommended, however no great views unless you stay in a Club room..

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

July 08, 2014

Always friendly and comfortable. I have stayed here about 15 years.

I like the gym but it would be great if it had a few foam rollers.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 07, 2014

Everything was good, however the room was far to warm.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay

By

July 07, 2014

club

We just spent 3 nights at the hotel and had a fabulous time. The room was clean and spacious, with plenty of space for all our luggage on the large luggage bench in the room. We had 2 queen beds - very comfortable with a choice of pillows. It was my husband, myself and our son - when checking in, our room had the standard 2 tea cups and glasses, by the next morning (without us asking) we had an extra cup and glass provided - we really appreciated that. We had breakfast in the hotel twice - a great choice of food, and super service. After such a good dinner the first night, my son and husband insisted on having dinner there the next 2 nights - they ordered the same steaks each night - my 11 year old is not a big eater, but devoured his steak. The food was really excellent, and the service was fabulous - we were so well looked (especially by Akari and Epiphany). Nothing was a problem here, from our request for a slightly later checkout, to concierge assistance in tracking down an item my husband was looking to buy. This a is super hotel - although it is part of a big chain it certainly had a small hotel charm - will definitely go back!

Read More
Read Less

Good Lobby customer service

By

July 07, 2014

i have left my company credit card behind when i did the checkout and the customer service is very kind and professional to help me keep the card until i return from work to collect it. the luggage service is brilliant as well. people are really nice and helpful.
thanks a lot.

Read More
Read Less