Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 726 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

726reviews

  • 5 Stars
    447
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Value for money

By

August 02, 2015

club

I've been staying at crown plaza hotels for a few years now and am always happy to go back. These days it's hard to find good service

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location, Perfect Hotel

By

August 02, 2015

Cant Fault our stay at all. It was pure Heaven.
Fantastci Stay, Fantastic Service. Great food and great value all round. Close to the Port which we needed. Staff had excellent senses of humour.
Hope to travel back to Auckland and stay longer soon:)
Loved the floor right up near the top:) Thank you:)

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel and great location!

By

August 01, 2015

club

We stayed at Crown Plaza for 4 nights during the visit at Auckland New Zealand. The location is very convenient next to Queen street where are all the shops and restaurants . The room is good size, very clean and bed is comfortable. The Concierge provided excellent customer care when we had any concern at the hotel and helped us to book the tours. We will definitely stay at Crown Plaza again. Thank you for making our trip pleasant !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear RockerHappyMe, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our location in the centre of the city and the service you received from our Concierge team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Response of Staff

By

August 01, 2015

club

Staff of this hotel is very positive and kindbess.
Although I could not speak English well, all of my request completely answer.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 31, 2015

Consistently great for a city stay. Comfortable, friendly, just gets it right.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Grannie Mac, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location

By

July 30, 2015

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Auckland because of its very central location and the attractive room rate for the top floor executive suite - which is huge.
In all a highly pleasurable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear DavidOliver22, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in one of our Executive Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Great parking and central lovely

By

July 30, 2015

club

Great motel.so close to town and walking to sky city is super close.The parking was only $10 which was great and the carpark is right in the building.the depot is the next street over for great eating and the buffet breakfast was amazing.im always a little scared turning up to a motel that i have only seen on the internet but was very happy with this one!thanks again and we will be back soon!Late check out was great too!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Warkworth80, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Perfect weekend stay

By

July 29, 2015

club

We used to stay in another hotel every time we stayed in Auckland. Last couple of times we stayed in Crowne Plaza and now we are a regular there. The service is outstanding. It was my daughter's birthday and the staff even made an effort to send her a piece of cake. Everything was top class and we will always come and stay there from now on. Only one small request, please give us more milk for coffee and tea LOL. Jokes apart, thanks to all the staff, from reception to room service to cleaners and restaurant staff were outstanding. Thank you for looking after us so well. We will recommend Crowne Plaza to all of our family and friends from now on.
See you guys next time we are in Auckland.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Fareena, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read that you had a "perfect weekend stay" with us for your daughter's birthday. Thank you for your comments regarding the service you received from our entire hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good location

By

July 27, 2015

club

Good location-easy to walk to Queen street and Sky Tower. Great breakfast and staffs too

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Sunshine Butterfly, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our location in the centre of Auckland City. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to New Zealand. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 26, 2015

Lovely evening spent celebrating a wedding anniversary, which our guests thoroughly enjoyed, and they are still talking about the event.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Floflo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite, Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read that you and your guests enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location.

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

great location, enjoyable staff. left at 3:30 a.m. for the airport. Staff was very helpful. Made sure our larger taxi came to take us to the airport. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear DoctorBaker, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Ambience and service

By

July 22, 2015

club

I stay on the Club floors at this hotel. Overall the ambience and service is extremely highly rated. Staff are first class. I was waiting to pay at the hotel bar for my lunch when one of the chefs setting up for lunch noticed me and went over to the staff, who I could see were discussing menu, to bring to their attention the fact I was waiting (all of at least 2 minutes),. At Club the service is awesome and a real interest in you as a guest. The ambience is one of quality, peacefulness (despite the open lobby) and staff who do their best to provide a quality experience.
A beautiful view over the city from the lift lobby on each floor and the outlook from Club is also stunninmg.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Lauken, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the service you received from our team. Guest service is our number one priority and it is always a delight to read when we have got this right. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less