Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 718 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

718reviews

  • 5 Stars
    441
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Comfortable bed and good location

By

July 27, 2015

club

Good location-easy to walk to Queen street and Sky Tower. Great breakfast and staffs too

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

July 26, 2015

Lovely evening spent celebrating a wedding anniversary, which our guests thoroughly enjoyed, and they are still talking about the event.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location.

By

July 23, 2015

platinumelite

great location, enjoyable staff. left at 3:30 a.m. for the airport. Staff was very helpful. Made sure our larger taxi came to take us to the airport. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear DoctorBaker, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Ambience and service

By

July 22, 2015

club

I stay on the Club floors at this hotel. Overall the ambience and service is extremely highly rated. Staff are first class. I was waiting to pay at the hotel bar for my lunch when one of the chefs setting up for lunch noticed me and went over to the staff, who I could see were discussing menu, to bring to their attention the fact I was waiting (all of at least 2 minutes),. At Club the service is awesome and a real interest in you as a guest. The ambience is one of quality, peacefulness (despite the open lobby) and staff who do their best to provide a quality experience.
A beautiful view over the city from the lift lobby on each floor and the outlook from Club is also stunninmg.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Dear Lauken, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the service you received from our team. Guest service is our number one priority and it is always a delight to read when we have got this right. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 21, 2015

club

From the minute we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. Hotel is conveniently located and close to the University of Auckland as well as walking distance to shops and the harbour. Rooms were clean and comfortable - will definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear ozziebernie68, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location well situated in the centre of the City. Thank you also for your comments regarding our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

July 20, 2015

club

Great city centre location, walking distance to waterfront bars / restaurants. Nothing to fault with the staff, all were really helpful and pleasant. The Breakfast / Dinner menu had a good range and was well cooked and presented. Had a great weekend stay and will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Pedro 1954, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 19, 2015

club

Everything was perfect from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Housekeeping was very patient with my friends as we were packing to leave around 1:50pm. Definitely going to recommend Crowne Plaza to my friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Johansson543, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Clean, great people, and restaurant- unbeatable value

By

July 14, 2015

club

Room was well set out, as advertised, good toiletries and mini-bar options. Excellent service from staff. Overall unbeatable value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Mimejoco, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the service you received from our team. Guest service is our number one priority and it is always great to read when we have got this right. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Always great service

By

July 13, 2015

I stay here often and I recommend this hotel. Great service, comfy beds, a good gym and really yummy room service meals!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Nat35, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us and return to stay with us often. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

July 13, 2015

club

We stayed for two nights. The staff were very nice and kind. The room is nice and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Seline, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

wii internet is free

By

July 12, 2015

wii internet is free, it slow and unusable in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear Lanking_internet, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We were pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, however disappointed to read that you had problems with the internet in your room. So that we may be able to investigate this further, could you please provide more information to Sam Swaffield, our Operations Manager, on email sam.swaffield@ihg.com. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 12, 2015

club

We had a great stay in Auckland thanks to the Crowne Plaza who rescued us from another Hotel which was horrific to say the least.
The staff were very helpful & friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Dear Fiona13, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our helpful and friendly team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less