Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 730 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

730reviews

  • 5 Stars
    449
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    17

My very average stay at the Crowne Plaza Auckland

By

August 07, 2015

For the room quality, I was surprised the room rate is so high. I travel quite a bit for business and stayed in many great hotels in Europe and for about the same price, the rooms overseas are much more appealing. My room looked like a throw back to the 80s, it was just not what I was expecting. Also, was not expecting to have house-keeping knocking on my door at 9am in the morning.

We also ordered two cocktails in the bar (after waiting for an insane amount of time for service) and I had to leave mine as it was just not what it should have been.

I would rather pay a little more in the future and stay somewhere else.
A really disappointing two nights at the Crowne Plaza. Not worth the money at all.

Sorry.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff and service with clean and comfy room

By

August 06, 2015

club

Wow I was amazed at the service at Crowne plaza ! My husband and I were treated like royalty on our anniversary weekend at Crowne plaza! Thanks so much for the special gift we received on arrival and when we forgot to bring toothbrushes they were promptly sent to our room ~ also the bed was so comfortable we had the best sleep ever ! Thanks crown plaza ! We will definitely be coming back again ;)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Thecassidyclan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend stay with us, particularly the service you received from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Rude and Disrespectful staff

By

August 06, 2015

Staff very rude on arrival. Disrespectful. Sent us to wrong carpark and refused to refund our money, just laughed in our face. Would never come here again.
Staff very unhelpful and rude. Have never seen this level of low service ever in my life.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay, helpful staff.

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

Had a very enjoyable weekend stay in July. Bed very comfortable and excellent water pressure in the shower (very important :-) . Thanks to the staff who helped us find an excellent Japanese restaurant nearby. One tip, if you have a car, make sure you have your parking ticket validated before you go to leave, otherwise the cost is much higher. The hotel is well located for shopping in the CBD and trips down to the harbour.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

August 02, 2015

club

I've been staying at crown plaza hotels for a few years now and am always happy to go back. These days it's hard to find good service

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear Joz6, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location, Perfect Hotel

By

August 02, 2015

Cant Fault our stay at all. It was pure Heaven.
Fantastci Stay, Fantastic Service. Great food and great value all round. Close to the Port which we needed. Staff had excellent senses of humour.
Hope to travel back to Auckland and stay longer soon:)
Loved the floor right up near the top:) Thank you:)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear Cruise a holics, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, particularly our location in the centre of the City and the service you received from our team, and that you had a fantastic time in Auckland. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to New Zealand. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel and great location!

By

August 01, 2015

club

We stayed at Crown Plaza for 4 nights during the visit at Auckland New Zealand. The location is very convenient next to Queen street where are all the shops and restaurants . The room is good size, very clean and bed is comfortable. The Concierge provided excellent customer care when we had any concern at the hotel and helped us to book the tours. We will definitely stay at Crown Plaza again. Thank you for making our trip pleasant !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear RockerHappyMe, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly our location in the centre of the city and the service you received from our Concierge team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Response of Staff

By

August 01, 2015

club

Staff of this hotel is very positive and kindbess.
Although I could not speak English well, all of my request completely answer.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2015
Dear UGMO, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and our team were able to answer all of your requests. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 31, 2015

Consistently great for a city stay. Comfortable, friendly, just gets it right.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Grannie Mac, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful location

By

July 30, 2015

club

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Auckland because of its very central location and the attractive room rate for the top floor executive suite - which is huge.
In all a highly pleasurable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear DavidOliver22, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and for your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in one of our Executive Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Great parking and central lovely

By

July 30, 2015

club

Great motel.so close to town and walking to sky city is super close.The parking was only $10 which was great and the carpark is right in the building.the depot is the next street over for great eating and the buffet breakfast was amazing.im always a little scared turning up to a motel that i have only seen on the internet but was very happy with this one!thanks again and we will be back soon!Late check out was great too!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear Warkworth80, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read you had a great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Perfect weekend stay

By

July 29, 2015

club

We used to stay in another hotel every time we stayed in Auckland. Last couple of times we stayed in Crowne Plaza and now we are a regular there. The service is outstanding. It was my daughter's birthday and the staff even made an effort to send her a piece of cake. Everything was top class and we will always come and stay there from now on. Only one small request, please give us more milk for coffee and tea LOL. Jokes apart, thanks to all the staff, from reception to room service to cleaners and restaurant staff were outstanding. Thank you for looking after us so well. We will recommend Crowne Plaza to all of our family and friends from now on.
See you guys next time we are in Auckland.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Fareena, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and were delighted to read that you had a "perfect weekend stay" with us for your daughter's birthday. Thank you for your comments regarding the service you received from our entire hotel team and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay again on your next visit to Auckland. Kind Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less