Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 906 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

906reviews

  • 5 Stars
    561
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great service

By

February 09, 2016

club

From check in to check out this hotel and its staff delivered great service. Breakfast well presented plenty of section.

Read More
Read Less

Another good night

By

February 07, 2016

club

As usual this hotel was overall a welcoming experience and up to the usual standard. I especially like that my room preference was able to be met with the added bonus of a separate shower.
The room was very well appointed and comfortable. The only this is I forgot to try the automatic coffee machine before I left.
The only negatives I have about this hotel are the cost of breakfast especially if you only want toast and eggs, so I eat elsewhere, and the public/restaurant area decor which could use a bit of a change as it has been the same for as long as I can remember.

Read More
Read Less

Staff, atmosphere, comfort

By

February 07, 2016

club

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza in Auckland. The staff were very friendly and helpful--offered services without being asked and seemed genuinely happy to be there for us.
The room was very comfortable, enough room to spread out.
In general, it was a very pleasant experience---
Thank you for your New Zealand hospitality!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear athome58, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and were delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the service you received from our team, these are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

I couldn't ask for a better hotel in Auckland!!!

By

February 07, 2016

platinumelite

I am so happy that I ended up booking this hotel. The location was perfecct. It was walking distance to the viaduct Harbour and the view of the sky tower from our room was amazing! The bed was comfortable and the room was really clean! I love love love all the amenities and toiletries. I am a platinum elite never and I received a complimentary drink for 2, but we were so busy that we forgot to grab our free drinks. Overall, we had a great stay and I highly recommend this hotel for you who wants to visit Auckland!

Read More
Read Less

Short City stay in Auckland

By

February 03, 2016

club

Excellent location, good rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Perfect for a short city break.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear jamesg22, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We were so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team
Read More
Read Less

Most welcoming and a great return visit

By

February 03, 2016

Extremely comfortable and lovely large room. We started and finished our month long visit to New Zealand here and couldn't have had a more welcoming visit. All the staff, but most especially the concierge department, were extremely helpful and pleasant and I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Auckland. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Kelly120070, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member and were delighted to read you enjoyed your stays with us at the beginning and end of your travels around New Zealand. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Service

By

February 02, 2016

club

We stayed three nights and we had stayed in this hotel at least three times before. The service is excellent. The location is central and is within walking distance to Queen Street, Sky Tower, Supermarket and hop on and hop off bus service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear TimL88, Thank you for your review of our hotel following your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and were delighted to read you had a great stay with us and find our location well situated to explore the central city. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel...Great value

By

February 01, 2016

This is without a doubt the best value in auckland. The staff, breakfast and club room were excellent. I highly recommend d this hotel with a great location in he middle of everything .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Steve florida, We were so pleased to read you had a great stay with us in one of our Club Rooms with access to our Club Lounge. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Zealand. Warm Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland team
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed

By

January 29, 2016

club

Very very comfortable beds great pillows even a pillow service very clean full marks to the ladies that cleaned our room nothing was to much trouble. Excellent customer service

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We were delighted to read you had a great stay and enjoyed our comfortable beds and the option to select a pillow from our pillow menu. We were also pleased to read your comments around the service you received from our team during your stay, these are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Auckland. Warm Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed, not up to standard club level

By

January 26, 2016

club

The club lounge in this hotel needs to be revamped. Compared with others we have stayed at it is to small. The food selection is poor. We stayed three nights and never was the food different for canapes or breakfast. Most club lounges have a hot food menu for breakfast. The service was great by the staff but even they were embarresed by the same food everytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Dear Plonky62, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read you found our beds comfortable and had a great nights sleep, however disappointed to read that your experience in our Club Lounge did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. Your comments have been shared with our team so that we can continue to improve on the products and services we provide for our guests. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Auckland. Kind Regards, The Crowne Plaza Auckland teams
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Hotel

By

January 26, 2016

club

One of the best things, in the room was the bench, for the suit cases. I wish all hotels had this type of bench.

The spaciousness, the lighting, the multiple electrical outlets, in the room and bathroom, as well as the refrigerator, all added to a pleasant stay.

The staff was great and very helpful.

Breakfast open until 10:30 was a big plus.

The bar in the lobby was convenient and comfortable. Another big plus.

The location of the hotel was very good.

Thank you, for a most enjoyable experience, staying at the Crowne Plaza, Auckland.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear JK246, We are so pleased to read you had such an enjoyable experience here at Crowne Plaza Auckland. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to stay again in the future. Warm Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less

Christmas at the Crowne Plaza!

By

January 25, 2016

club

Had another wonderful stay here over the Christmas season. The hotel was beautifully decorated. We had dinner in the restaurant on Christmas day-there was a large range of hot

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Dear Lisa_Marie, We were so thrilled to read you had another wonderful stay with us over Christmas and liked the decorations around the hotel. It is such a festive time and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Christmas Dinner in Aria Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Auckland. Warm Regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland
Read More
Read Less