Crowne Plaza Auckland

Hotel Front Desk: 64-9-3021111

Hotel Fax: 64-9-3023111

Hotel Email: reservations@crowneplazaauckland.co.nz

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (AKL)

- Distance from hotel: 14.29 MI/ 23 KM North East l

- From highway 20,exit at Queenstown Rd turn right at roundabout.Continue along then turn left onto Alpers Ave,right onto Gillies Ave,then left to merge with Highway 1.Exit at Nelson St,turn right onto Victoria St,right onto Albert St & left into the hotel

Train
Britomart Auckland

- Distance from hotel: 0.93 MI/ 1.5 KM North

Subway

Britomart Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North

- Head northwest on Quay St toward Lower Albert St. Take the 1st left onto Lower Albert St. Continue onto Albert St. Destination will be on the left after 650m.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 NZD

- Parking Fee: $24.00 Monday through Friday, $10.00 Saturday and Sunday Undercover Self Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 402 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Cold room and then hot room

By

August 15, 2014

club

We stayed in a suit on level 28. When we arrived the upper level was cold. We adjusted the temperature control but to no effect. We rang room service and they advised they would adjust the temp remotely. After no changes-and two further phone calls the temperature improved. We then went to been and woke in the middle of the night to a very hot room.
We rang room service again and had a person check our temp control. Tuns out is was not working and we had to change to another room.

Read More
Read Less

Seminar without a hitch

By

August 14, 2014

Great location, easy parking, all needs attended to.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at the CENTRE of the city

By

August 14, 2014

The hotel is as centre to the city as you can go. Everything is super close and there is great food court below the hotel (reachable from inside the hotel).

The hotel was clean and quiet with helpful staff. The good thing about this hotel is that it is not a party hotel as you might think because of its location. The other people staying at the hotel were mostly business travellers like me.

Beware of one thing business travellers: IHG members do get free WiFi as in other IHG hotels, but here the transfer limit is 1GB per day. So if you are doing tele/videoconferencing with Skype and transfer large files, you will hit this limit fast (I hit the limit in 3/4 nights). After that there is an additional cost. Yikes!

All in all I had a great stay and recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay at Crowne plaza Auckland

By

August 13, 2014

club

Very accommodating staff, and lovely room. Restuarant is also very nice , highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

August 11, 2014

Having stayed in various hotels in the Auckland CBD for work, I can honestly say that Crowne Plaza is my favourite. The reason - it's quiet. I have never heard road noise, and this latest stay was the first time I had heard any noise from the corridor, and that was one door closing, quietly.

The beds are wonderful and the tv reception is good. I did have a couple of issues during this most recent stay, but the staff happily sorted out these straight away.

My only niggle, and you find this with all hotels, is the tv package. One (I think) SKy movie channel, several Sky sports channels, but none of the basic Sky channels like UKTV or Vibe and no Freeview channels. After working late it would be wonderful to be able to return to the hotel and catch up with a programme you may have missed, on the Freeview plus 1 channels you can get for Tv1, 2, 3 and 4.

Other than that, it's an excellent place to stay and I thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a hotel in the central city.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, spacious and comfortable

By

August 09, 2014

club

love the place, there is a felling once you walk into the hotel. Staff professional and very helpful. Bar staff very helpful in choosing beverages and food. the room was clean spacious. the bathroom was a really good size for a hotel variety of food for breakfast was extremely suffice.Overall a pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

In the heart of the city

By

August 08, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel is centrally located to all attractions in the city.
Whilst a bit dated, our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Hotel offers most mod cons with exception of swimming pool.
Bed was very comfortable.
Gym is good.
Heat in sauna a bit too low with no ability to turn it up.
Breakfast in Club lounge excellent. However, it can get crowded in afternoon.

Read More
Read Less

My favorite city and hotel

By

August 08, 2014

club

As always I thoroughly enjoy my stay with you. I haven't stayed since last year but various staff members remembered me, mainly because some funny things happened like dropping my card key between the lift floor; and catering staff remembering what my favorite snack was. I particularly want to mention your concierge Andrea Gruber and the care she took in helping me with my baggage that didn't arrive on my flight into Auckland. Andrea happily spend some time calling the airport to locate my bag and when it was to be delivered by courier the evening of my arrival. Her and your staff carry out their duties very diligently, from the person who cleaned my room each day to the front desk staff. All these things make me come back again and again and I am never let down by the service and comfort.

A most relaxed, comfortable and pleasant stay, again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and able to get a meal without garlic

By

August 07, 2014

another welcome weekend with Crowne Plaza. thankyou

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed - Cold Breakfast

By

August 06, 2014

As always your hotel is fantastic, clean, tidy and the most comfortable beds we've ever had in a hotel!! Service is always friendly and efficient and can't be faulted. Our only complaint on this occasion was that all of the food on the hot buffet was cold.

Read More
Read Less

Better internet service to be provided

By

August 04, 2014

club

1Gb will be provided to IHG remember on daily basis which is appealing; however, the way of charging subsequent to the excess usage is rather tricky. Not until you disconnect all devices from the network, you may still subject to charges especially for smartphone.

But what is good is the hotel accept my explanation and waive the charge, this is something to be recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

August 04, 2014

Room was clean tidy, view was great. Excellent central location. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were attentitve and very helpful before/during and after our stay.

Read More
Read Less