Crowne Plaza Auckland

Hotel Front Desk: 64-9-3021111

Hotel Fax: 64-9-3023111

Hotel Email: reservations@crowneplazaauckland.co.nz

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (AKL)

- Distance from hotel: 14.29 MI/ 23 KM North East l

- From highway 20,exit at Queenstown Rd turn right at roundabout.Continue along then turn left onto Alpers Ave,right onto Gillies Ave,then left to merge with Highway 1.Exit at Nelson St,turn right onto Victoria St,right onto Albert St & left into the hotel

Train
Britomart Auckland

- Distance from hotel: 0.93 MI/ 1.5 KM North

Subway

Britomart Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North

- Head northwest on Quay St toward Lower Albert St. Take the 1st left onto Lower Albert St. Continue onto Albert St. Destination will be on the left after 650m.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 NZD

- Parking Fee: $24.00 Monday through Friday, $10.00 Saturday and Sunday Undercover Self Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 407 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Highly recommended

By

August 19, 2014

Excellent staff and service.
Great location and tidy, clean, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

August 19, 2014

club

First night had dinner at Aria. I had difficulty understanding waitress. I ensured my order was understood by pointing to the menu.
I ordered fresh oysters. The wait was over half an hour. The staff were constantly rearranging order of chits on server. The chefs were in constant chatter and distracted. Went looking for paper or magazine to read.
My entrée was received and incorrectly scallops - I returned - waited about 15 minutes and received oysters.
I ordered the soup of day - carrot & ginger - "fabulous"
I WAITED again and main meal arrived.
I ordered Mushrooms, boo Choy and Med rare Scotch fillet - the meal received was green salad, boo Choy and sirloin well done. I did not realise the steak was sirloin, so decided it's late so ate the green's then started on the steak to find it was overcooked and DRY. The meal experience was lost with the initial wait and failed entrée, then ruined with main meal. I spoke to the waitress who conferred with the manager. They were apologetic, offered a drink top up #I have a wine to enjoy with meal#, declined. They gave 25% discount on meal, something I would rather avoid. Having an enjoyable evening meal, wine and warm atmosphere is key to me distressing after a busy focused day and unwinding before bed. Epic fail.

The good story - Next morning my sink faucet failed and started leaking under cabinet. I called the front desk and a couple of minutes later the maintenance engineer arrived. He had a good manner and assessed situation quickly, assured me the leak will drain away, not flood and he exited to collect replacement parts. The sink was fixed on my return with a nice note thanks.

The room was very comfortable as usual. The breakfast restaurant was best I have encountered and very in touch with modern dietary needs - great

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and great room

By

August 19, 2014

club

Enjoyed the stay. Club Rooms was Excellent and well worth doing the club rooms. Buffet breakfast had excellent service and was great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

August 19, 2014

club

I enjoyed the central location and the friendly helpful staff that helped me enjoy my 2 night stay.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable rooms

By

August 18, 2014

platinumelite

Always stay at Crowne Plaza when in Auckland, clean, comfortable and close to work.

Read More
Read Less

Cold room and then hot room

By

August 15, 2014

club

We stayed in a suit on level 28. When we arrived the upper level was cold. We adjusted the temperature control but to no effect. We rang room service and they advised they would adjust the temp remotely. After no changes-and two further phone calls the temperature improved. We then went to been and woke in the middle of the night to a very hot room.
We rang room service again and had a person check our temp control. Tuns out is was not working and we had to change to another room.

Read More
Read Less

Seminar without a hitch

By

August 14, 2014

Great location, easy parking, all needs attended to.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel at the CENTRE of the city

By

August 14, 2014

The hotel is as centre to the city as you can go. Everything is super close and there is great food court below the hotel (reachable from inside the hotel).

The hotel was clean and quiet with helpful staff. The good thing about this hotel is that it is not a party hotel as you might think because of its location. The other people staying at the hotel were mostly business travellers like me.

Beware of one thing business travellers: IHG members do get free WiFi as in other IHG hotels, but here the transfer limit is 1GB per day. So if you are doing tele/videoconferencing with Skype and transfer large files, you will hit this limit fast (I hit the limit in 3/4 nights). After that there is an additional cost. Yikes!

All in all I had a great stay and recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay at Crowne plaza Auckland

By

August 13, 2014

club

Very accommodating staff, and lovely room. Restuarant is also very nice , highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

August 11, 2014

Having stayed in various hotels in the Auckland CBD for work, I can honestly say that Crowne Plaza is my favourite. The reason - it's quiet. I have never heard road noise, and this latest stay was the first time I had heard any noise from the corridor, and that was one door closing, quietly.

The beds are wonderful and the tv reception is good. I did have a couple of issues during this most recent stay, but the staff happily sorted out these straight away.

My only niggle, and you find this with all hotels, is the tv package. One (I think) SKy movie channel, several Sky sports channels, but none of the basic Sky channels like UKTV or Vibe and no Freeview channels. After working late it would be wonderful to be able to return to the hotel and catch up with a programme you may have missed, on the Freeview plus 1 channels you can get for Tv1, 2, 3 and 4.

Other than that, it's an excellent place to stay and I thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a hotel in the central city.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, spacious and comfortable

By

August 09, 2014

club

love the place, there is a felling once you walk into the hotel. Staff professional and very helpful. Bar staff very helpful in choosing beverages and food. the room was clean spacious. the bathroom was a really good size for a hotel variety of food for breakfast was extremely suffice.Overall a pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less

In the heart of the city

By

August 08, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel is centrally located to all attractions in the city.
Whilst a bit dated, our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Hotel offers most mod cons with exception of swimming pool.
Bed was very comfortable.
Gym is good.
Heat in sauna a bit too low with no ability to turn it up.
Breakfast in Club lounge excellent. However, it can get crowded in afternoon.

Read More
Read Less