Crowne Plaza Auckland

Hotel Front Desk: 64-9-3021111

Hotel Fax: 64-9-3023111

Hotel Email: reservations@crowneplazaauckland.co.nz

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (AKL)

- Distance from hotel: 14.29 MI/ 23 KM North East l

- From highway 20,exit at Queenstown Rd turn right at roundabout.Continue along then turn left onto Alpers Ave,right onto Gillies Ave,then left to merge with Highway 1.Exit at Nelson St,turn right onto Victoria St,right onto Albert St & left into the hotel

Train
Britomart Auckland

- Distance from hotel: 0.93 MI/ 1.5 KM North

Subway

Britomart Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North

- Head northwest on Quay St toward Lower Albert St. Take the 1st left onto Lower Albert St. Continue onto Albert St. Destination will be on the left after 650m.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 NZD

- Parking Fee: $24.00 Monday through Friday, $10.00 Saturday and Sunday Undercover Self Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 384 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great hotel, good service

By

July 29, 2014

As usual the Crowne Plaza was comfortable and clean. An issue with a room smelling of cigarette smoke was dealt with promptly and a new room found without trouble despite the hotel being "100% " full.
My only negative would be that the breakfast service was a little patchy, not so great day one but spot on day two. However it is rare I can fault the service at any Crowne property.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

July 28, 2014

club

Very enjoyable stay.
Booking a Club Room with access to the Crowne Plaza Club made the stay that much more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Treated like princesses

By

July 27, 2014

We had a wonderful three days in Auckland. from Wednesday night to out on Saturday. Our room had city lights view

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great knowledge of area

By

July 27, 2014

Excellent service from friendly staff, great knowledge of local area and available services.

Loved the fresh flowers around the restaurant and foyer.

The only slight negative were the room service desserts. They need a little work, other than that the food was great.

I like a soft pillow, while there were choices available they were only able to provide me with a fairly firm one.

Buffet breakfast was fantastic, huge choice and nothing was a bother. Excellent value.

Highly recommend this hotel for a reasonably priced enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and room exceeded expectations

By

July 25, 2014

Bed super comfortable as well as pillows. Cute decor, exceeded epectations. Quiet room despite being so centrally placed.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfy bed

By

July 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights recently.We were upgraded for free.We have stayed here several times at the Crowne Plaza Auckland.It is central to evervything and has a wonderful restaurant Aria where we have enjoyed breakfast and dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Another great visit....

By

July 24, 2014

Is now the only place I stay when visiting Auckland. Great Location, Great facilities. Looking forward to next time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 24, 2014

A fantastic place to stay away from home.
Very, very comfortable in all areas.

I did get charged for beveridges which weren't mine and the person at checkout sorted it out professionally.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable bed

By

July 23, 2014

An excellent CBD location, great view of city, easy to walk most places, friendly staff, comfortable bed, all well appointed and well looked after.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

July 23, 2014

Negative Issues were the bed, two in room for a couple, were not queen size and thus cramped.

dislike shower curtains in shower, don't stay as warm and can cling/leak.

location great, breakfast great, gymn and suana good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice check-in staff, but skip everything else(Especially the beds)

By

July 21, 2014

Awful bed and room! Had a terrible night at this place, trying to sleep with little success. Try somewhere else while in Auckland. Sad example of a Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot in CBd aukland

By

July 19, 2014

club

One of the best large hotels I've stayed in, but don't try to write a review, it takes too long

Read More
Read Less