Crowne Plaza Auckland

Hotel Front Desk: 64-9-3021111

Hotel Fax: 64-9-3023111

Hotel Email: reservations@crowneplazaauckland.co.nz

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (AKL)

- Distance from hotel: 14.29 MI/ 23 KM North East l

- From highway 20,exit at Queenstown Rd turn right at roundabout.Continue along then turn left onto Alpers Ave,right onto Gillies Ave,then left to merge with Highway 1.Exit at Nelson St,turn right onto Victoria St,right onto Albert St & left into the hotel

Train
Britomart Auckland

- Distance from hotel: 0.93 MI/ 1.5 KM North

Subway

Britomart Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North

- Head northwest on Quay St toward Lower Albert St. Take the 1st left onto Lower Albert St. Continue onto Albert St. Destination will be on the left after 650m.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 NZD

- Parking Fee: $24.00 Monday through Friday, $10.00 Saturday and Sunday Undercover Self Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 378 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Another great visit....

By

July 24, 2014

Is now the only place I stay when visiting Auckland. Great Location, Great facilities. Looking forward to next time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

July 24, 2014

A fantastic place to stay away from home.
Very, very comfortable in all areas.

I did get charged for beveridges which weren't mine and the person at checkout sorted it out professionally.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable bed

By

July 23, 2014

An excellent CBD location, great view of city, easy to walk most places, friendly staff, comfortable bed, all well appointed and well looked after.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

July 23, 2014

Negative Issues were the bed, two in room for a couple, were not queen size and thus cramped.

dislike shower curtains in shower, don't stay as warm and can cling/leak.

location great, breakfast great, gymn and suana good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice check-in staff, but skip everything else(Especially the beds)

By

July 21, 2014

Awful bed and room! Had a terrible night at this place, trying to sleep with little success. Try somewhere else while in Auckland. Sad example of a Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great spot in CBd aukland

By

July 19, 2014

club

One of the best large hotels I've stayed in, but don't try to write a review, it takes too long

Read More
Read Less

Centrally located

By

July 15, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location for meetings in the central city. The rooms are great, comfortable and light and breakfast has a good range of options. Staff are efficient and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

The internet connection was reliable but the only negative comment is the very high daily costs of internet access in this hotel. I would hope that high quality hotels such as this soon catch up on the economy priced hotel market and begin to include internet costs into the core room charge.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

July 11, 2014

The hotel is in a good location, close to shopping, public transportation, city sights. My initial check in was not the best, the gentleman desk clerk being abrupt and not forthcoming regarding the bond placed on credit cards. My check out was quick and the woman desk clerk took the time to answer questions and explain the bond on credit cards. This hotel policy leaves a bad taste--a possible reason to not stay here again.
The Concierge staff were pleasant, friendly, and helpful at all times. Other staff that I encountered were always friendly.
My room was well appointed and comfortable, and my request to not be near the elevators was fulfilled--I do appreciate that. Over all my hotel stay was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 10, 2014

club

bed was nice room was nice n clean overall was a good stay stayed at queenstown crown was not as good as auck. breakfast wasn't flash at queenstown

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel with excellent service

By

July 10, 2014

Fantastic staff that were all warm, friendly and respectable.

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't stay again

By

July 10, 2014

- The rooms are outdated
- Not kept to high a standard of cleanliness
- I stayed in the middle of winter and had the airconditioning on and was still hot
- Ordered room service and was given a meal with additional ingredients that weren't mentioned on the menu, when I sent it back I was told they would discount my meal by 25%, I had to argue with them to remove the meal from my bill completely
- Definitely would not stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Sky Tower and Smith and Caughey's - what more can you ask for !

By

July 09, 2014

Clean and cozy rooms, friendly staff, glass bottom lift, great food menu, nice lounge/bar and recommended, however no great views unless you stay in a Club room..

Read More
Read Less