Crowne Plaza Austin

Hotel Front Desk: 1-512-3235466

Hotel Fax: 1-512-3715257

Hotel Email: sales@cphaustin.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Austin Bergstom International Airport (AUS)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North West l

- From Airport to Hotel Hwy 71 north to I-183 north, 183 north to Hwy 290E, Hwy 290 E and exit on IH 35 N exit, Hotel is on right hand side

Train
Amtrak Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM South West

- Take I-35 South to East Cesar Chavez Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free self-parking is available to all guests and event attendees. The hotel has over 500 parking spaces including 15 handicapped spaces located in front of the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 213 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

GREAT STAY

By

July 23, 2014

Staff was great. Rooms were clean. Overall GREAT STAY!

Read More
Read Less

Bar Lounge

By

July 23, 2014

It will be very much appreciated by most people to have some music in the bar to dance or just listen to as well as complimentary munchies for people to enjoy. Many times we have to bring our own to have with our drinks. We noticed a few people that asked for snacks as they saw us eating ours; bartenders should ask if you care to have complimentary snacks.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel In Austin

By

July 22, 2014

The staff are incredible. The hotel is beautiful. Breakfast is the best in Austin. Love the cranberry chicken salad for lunch or dinner. This is by far my favorite place to stay in Austin.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great service

By

July 22, 2014

Always enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza. A Great Hotel experience.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business travelers

By

July 21, 2014

Neither good nor bad -- it is clean, convenient and the price is fair.

Read More
Read Less

An Enjoyable Stay

By

July 21, 2014

I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza if you are in the Austin area. CC

Read More
Read Less

OVERALL GREAT STAY

By

July 18, 2014

platinumelite

STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMPANYING IN MAKING A ROOM CHANGE FROM SINGLE T0 DOUBLE BED ROOM FROM ONE NIGHT TO THE NEXT. TIM WAS VERY AT THE FRONT DESK. THEY ALSO ARRANGED MY TRANSPORTATION TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT WITH NO PROBLEM. I GREATLY APPRECIATE IT!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very frienly staff and comfortable room. Needs major repairs.

By

July 17, 2014

Front entrance needs major repairs. Pool was one of the dirtiest and outdated I've experienced in a while. The only accessable outlets were in the bathroom. The curtains were fixed in place and would not close.
Other than the above mentioned, this was a nice stay and I will stay here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 16, 2014

Dora at the front desk checked us in and took very good care of our needs as far as room accommodations, room type and roll-away bed. Cynthia who works the front desk in the morning did not hesitate to replace our breakfast coupons when my wife accidentally took them to the hospital. Augustine in the restaurant took care of our needs in the restaurant despite my three daughters failing to eat just about anything I put in front of them although they had a big selection for breakfast. Lee our van driver took us to the hospital later that morning. He kindly waited a few extra minutes for us at the hospital pick up zone while they were conducting a last rights ceremony for my niece who tragically died from a car accident.
The hotel itself was very nice but the excellence of the staff is what made our stay the most enjoyable given our circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Great shuttle driver

By

July 16, 2014

club

Our shuttle driver, Ken Tops was so accomidating & helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Night

By

July 15, 2014

Had a very busy day with travel and a meeting that lasted quite late. Was so nice to reach the comfort of my room with the ability to have a comfortable area to wind down. The bed was so nice and I enjoyed a very restful night. The buffet breakfast was fast and filling. Look forward to a return visit to this hotel very soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 15, 2014

This was my first time as a guest and I was impressed with the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff. The rooms were well kept and very attractive and comfortable. The menu did not have a very wide selection but the food was good and affordable. I would certainly recommend if you are staying in Austin. An added bonus is the fact that there is a courtesy van service to and from the airport which is very dependable.

Read More
Read Less