Crowne Plaza Austin

Hotel Front Desk: 1-512-3235466

Hotel Fax: 1-512-3715257

Hotel Email: sales@cphaustin.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Austin Bergstom International Airport (AUS)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North West l

- From Airport to Hotel Hwy 71 north to I-183 north, 183 north to Hwy 290E, Hwy 290 E and exit on IH 35 N exit, Hotel is on right hand side

Train
Amtrak Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM South West

- Take I-35 South to East Cesar Chavez Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Free self-parking is available to all guests and event attendees. The hotel has over 500 parking spaces including 15 handicapped spaces located in front of the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 233 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great place, great value!

By

August 16, 2014

club

Just a few miles from downtown, with complimentary shuttle service at any time, for 1/3 of the cost of the big hotels downtown. I'd happily stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable

By

August 14, 2014

club

Management, should conduct employee training for proper attitude towards guest, and make some changes in the quality of service being rendered to the public.

Read More
Read Less

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

By

August 13, 2014

STAYED HERE FOR HALF THE MONTH AUGUST 2014
OK: THIS IS A OLD BUILDING BUT IS KEPT UP PRETTY GOOD HOWEVER
MY ROOM NEVER GOT BELOW 76 DEGREES.
COMPLAINED BUT NEVER GOT REPAIRED
STAFF IS FREINDLY FOR THE MOST PART
EVEN BEING A PLATUIM MEMBER I NEVER GOT UPGRADED TO KING SUITE.
DECIDED TO GO TO STAY BRIDGE FOR THE REST OF MY SUMMER IN AUSTIN

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

August 13, 2014

club

We come into Austin from Houston to visit our son at UT and always stay at Crowne Plaza. The location is perfect and price reasonable. They offer everything we need.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great breakfast and service

By

August 09, 2014

The only discomfort was the walls too thin.. I was going to wake up at 6 am but the guest next door had phone/alarm set at 5:30 am each morning.. I would appreciate that extra 30 minutes..
Front desk was very helpful, kind and professional when I checked in. Breakfast Cook/Chef very helpful.. and willingness to say go ahead what would you like today..

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality Room is a Plus

By

August 07, 2014

club

We stayed on the seventh floor so we had the executive hospitality room with the drinks and snacks and breakfast. Wanda is the Crown Jewel of this Crowne Plaza. She makes us want to come back for more. The service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great First Experience

By

August 07, 2014

club

Front desk was very helpful in putting me on the quietest area possible so I could rest and prepare for my TEAS V for Nursing School.

Room was spacious and comfortable, with only minor issue being the A/C taking a while to cool the room down (I blame Texas summer for that).

I will certainly use Crowne Plaza again, if not this location, the next time I need to stay in Austin.

Read More
Read Less

clean room but lunch buffet not well organized

By

August 07, 2014

club

The room was clean and very relaxing. The lunch buffet on Saturday should not have been served in the bar, There has very limited seating, very uncomfortable chairs and the tables are to small for serving a meal. The kids enjoyed the pool.

Read More
Read Less

How does a hotel run out of towels?

By

August 06, 2014

club

Not a bad hotel. Located close to UT.
You can tell it used to be a top notch hotel but needs a bit of updating. Front doors are a bit rickety...leaves a bad first impression.

After the first night the hotel ran out of bath towels and we were assured they would be replenished while we were out for the night...they never were.

Read More
Read Less

Austin weekend trip

By

August 06, 2014

As expected Staff was excellent . The room was updated and clean.

Read More
Read Less

AC issues

By

August 06, 2014

Hotel was excellent. All you need is easily located within the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I have slept better at Crowne Plaza Hotels, but for some reason, this particular room 648, air conditioning was not functioning as it should, therefore I had poor sleeping. However, being the professional that I am, I adjust and adapt. I did not have time to report front desk at time however reported it during check out so I hope this fix the problem before the next time the room is assigned to a customer.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Welcoming Staff

By

August 05, 2014

The staff was great. Friendly and very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions.

The lobby was impressive; expansive, yet quiet, and well taken care of

The room we stayed in was quite nice; however it had no microwave, no mini fridge, and very few accessible wall outlets which we found to be problematic. The mattress was firm and the pillows fluffy, but the top coverlet was not very warm.

I would have liked a free hot breakfast as we had in other hotels, instead of having to pay $8 for 1 pancake and 4 sausages and $4 for a pot of coffee.

Read More
Read Less