Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 513 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    29

Great place to stay during business trip.

By

July 22, 2015

club

Other than a 2 hour wait before my room was ready, everything was great!

Read More
Read Less

UPS manager

By

July 19, 2015

First room was hot. second room had dirty tube and semi clogged and had cockroach on table by phone for two days. can provide photos if needed

Read More
Read Less

manager

By

July 17, 2015

club

room service was great Jessica was great. Check was fast and the room was what I expected from Crown Plaza. I have stayed there over 30 over the past several years. I have never been dissatisfied at any of my stays. The only time I would like to see is more outlets closer to the bed.

Read More
Read Less

ACCOMODATIONS

By

July 17, 2015

Excellent ! Please understand, when in the company of family and friends, my responses are governed by how others are treated.
ThIs family reunion was well executed by the staff of this hotel, while also entertaining a very large women's auxiliary group and several similar family reunions.

!! WELL DONE !!
I witnessed NO despite, NO strife, and MANY happy people co-habiting a very well prepared environment.

To me, a traveler, such a view is beautiful ! And....Smiles do indeed signal respect and enjoyment.

THANK YOU , Crowne Plaza Austin

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant Experience

By

July 17, 2015

club

Outside appearance of decent hotel, but had a motel level experience.

Read More
Read Less

Keep Internet UP

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

This property needs to improve the internet availability. It is critical to my stay. I understand that equipment breaks down periodically, but Management should do a better job of anticipation and planning by building in redundancy or having spare equipment on hand.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 26, 2015
Dear Tony403, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite Member and for taking the time to share your comments. We regret to read the difficulties you had experienced particularly with the internet connection. We do value your feedback as it allows us to identify the areas for improvements and we wish to inform you that we are constantly upgrading our amenities where possible to offer our guests a better accommodation experience. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss this further. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to hear from you. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

The best weekend option in Austin

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

This Crowne is quiet, comfortable, and close to everything. Weekend rates are great. Very friendly staff who accommodate every need.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and room

By

July 15, 2015

club

I was greeted as a rewards member and was promptly accommodated very nicely. I asked for an early check-in and was taken care of immediately. The front desk was very friendly. The hotel's appearance is great and the grounds are kept up meticulously. My stay was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 14, 2015

club

This hotel is outside of the downtown area of Austin but not too far. The hotel staff is great! Comfortable beds, nice pool area and buffet breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

excellent front desk staff and breakfast group

By

July 13, 2015

Nice hotel would stay again but need assistance on few item - upgrade furniture

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2015
Dear hotel crownplaza, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased with your kind comments. Please be assured that these will be considered when making the needed improvements in order to serve you better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

July 12, 2015

club

The staff were great, friendly, and very helpful. The hotel seems inviting and the atmosphere was good.

The hotel outside needs some cosmetic make over. The pool is very small and not up to the Crowne Plaza standard. There were broken bricks, cements in many places.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 21, 2015
Dear ForgetMeNow, Thank you very much for posting a feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you appreciated the service provided by our staff and the atmosphere of our hotel. We would also like to thank you for mentioning aspects of our hotel which we need to wok on especially the exterior. We will surely share your comments to our management to better improve the services that we offer. Once again, thank you for the feedback. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Nationals

By

July 12, 2015

Beds were not very comfortable, could feel and hear the springs. From the time of check in we had to ask for wash cloth three different times. We had to remove the tissue holder from the wall and place it on the counter for room service to provide a new box of tissue. FYI, it was empty when got to the room. The restroom is very small 2 feet by 3 feet of space. The tub and sink didn't drain properly, had to turn the water off in the middle of the shower to allow the drain to catch up. Broken furniture, the dresser had hinges but no door(s).

Posted byCustomerCare
July 22, 2015
Dear PJ_TKD, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bed, , bathroom condition, furniture and housekeeping which was unacceptable. I understand the discomfort this caused you. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less